We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

E J Carpets

Profile thumb img 4889
4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With over 40 years experience in the industry, E J Carpets supplies and installs only the highest quality flooring at unbeatable prices and provides you with a service that is difficult to match.

A family run business based in Forest Hill, we take pride in our reputation for quality, value and reliability and we sell a very wide range of flooring products and services.

We welcome enquiries at any time and our experienced team are always on hand to answer any questions you may have. So, if you have any flooring requirements, please do not hesitate to contact us today

As part of our exceptional service, we also offer professional flooring installations across our whole range so that when you have decided which flooring solution you would like, we take the strain and allow you to sit back and enjoy the product knowing it has been fitted to the highest possible standards.

Why not take a look at our website to see our full range of services www.ejcarpets.co.uk

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Simply the Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Don't bother looking elsewhere, EJ Carpets are absolutely the best. I have used their services for all my carpets over the years and they are a long established family business. Rob and Nigel, with whom I dealt for my new sitting room carpet, have been kindness itself and, even though it has been their busiest time of year, ensured the carpet was laid quickly and efficiently. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Laughing girl Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
Friendly, honest, quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had the pleasure of engaging EJ Carpets on some bathroom flooring. Rob, who came to give me my quote was very honest with me and took the time to understand my requirements so as to advise me correctly. The guys who came to fit my flooring were friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable on the subject. All in all a great service from start to finish. I would recommend EJ Carpets and use them again.
70760 Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the time I entered the shop to the time the fitters left this afternoon. Friendly staff, massive range, helpful and sensible advice and fair prices. I ordered a fitted carpet for two flights of stairs, two landings and a living room.The fitters arrived dead on time, worked like the clappers and did a superb job. Highly recommended local business.
mikest1999 Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had carpets fitted on my stairs & in two bedrooms. They came out to measure up, were helpful and polite and when I went into select my carpet they helped me adjust the order to suit my price range. On fitting they were quick & tidy. I'm very pleased with the result and have now banned shoes in these carpeted rooms!
Lyndsay, London Posted on 04/09/2014 , work completed 04/09/2014
Everything done as asked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Helpful and very quick
Anderida, Kent Posted on 31/08/2014 , work completed 31/08/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E.J. provide an excellent service from shop staff to carpet fitters. They did a great job in our 5 bedrooms & we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Sue, London Posted on 28/08/2014 , work completed 28/08/2014
Prompt, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am writing to say how delighted we are with out new laminate flooring in the kitchen and dining room and with prompt and efficient service provided by the fitting team. Any concerns I might have had about mess and disruption were quickly dispelled once the work got underway. Everything seemed very orderly and well organised! The 'Lads' were polite and friendly, clean and tidy and so quick: I had imagined the job would take most of the day, so was especially pleased when it was all completed by mid-afternoon. Every matter was attended to with quiet efficiency, good humour and without fuss or bother. In particular, they were very obliging in helping to move heavy items of furniture. We have now had three carpets and a laminate floor and on every occasion the service and results have been first-rate. We cannot commend this company more highly.
William, London Posted on 01/08/2014 , work completed 01/08/2014
Excellent job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were punctual, hard working, polite and cleared up after themselves. A thoroughly professional job
Gerald, London Posted on 26/04/2014 , work completed 26/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent firm. They recarpeted the whole of the staircase. Quotes were prompt, the company is really efficient, they were patient while we chose our carpet. They also gave advice on various choices. We chose 100% wool in the end. The underlay is superior to any in the past. The fitters were superb in a difficult old staircase. Cannot recommend highly enough!
scw0 Posted on 23/03/2014 , work completed 23/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected E J Carpets on the basis of the other reviews here to re-carpet the whole of our three-story town house. The whole process, from initial quotation through selection of the carpet and fitting, was a joy. The fitting, in particular, was extremely efficient, being completed in a day despite the fitters having to work around a lot of heavy furniture. The fitters were charming and helpful, and cleared up beautifully. We cannot recommend E J Carpets highly enough.
David & Elaine, Sydenham Posted on 02/10/2013 , work completed 02/10/2013