Endorsed by Which?

E T W Building Services

4.7

31 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • More Services

    • property refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Very nice work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ted and Jamie did an excellent job re-fitting our bathroom. The tiling work was particularly difficult, as the room isn't square, and Jamie did it with care and patience. We are delighted with the results.
Paul, London Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn't really fault Ted for the standard of work or the way he went about the work as well. If you are looking for a carpenter or joiner that is conscientious, has an eye for detail and cares about their work no matter how big the job is - then look no further.
David, London Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our block of seven flats (owned and managed by residents) needed substantial maintenance work which involved repainting, repointing, re-leading on the roof, damp-proofing and some joinery work. It also required quite a lot of liaising with various residents which Ted, who is in charge of the firm, handled very well and patiently. When the scaffolding was found to have blocked off a resident's satellite dish Ted also arranged to have the dish temporarily moved. We were pleased with the quality of the work -- it was better than we have had in the past from some other firms. It took a bit longer than originally estimated -- partly because of bad weather. Overall, we were very satisfied and would consider using this firm again.
Parnova Flat Management Association Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a doorway bricked up & plastered. It was done on time & very neatly. The plastering is very smooth, we are happy with the work.
Zoe, London Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Yes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided by ETW Builders has been comforting to us as we are not au fait with such matters. Throughout, they have been sensitive to our requirements, careful in validating the work which was needed to be done (with our surveyor) and expert in leaving a finished product, which is both attractive, we think safer to life in and long lasting. We have no hesitation in recommending this company for the work, assistance, sensitivity and advice which we have experienced.
Harold, Essex Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
Thorough and skilful work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went the 'extra mile' to complete the work to a very high standard.
Peter, London Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Really great communicator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ted relayed the whole floor in one of my properties and was really great. He always communicated everything clearly, made sure every decision was cleared by me first and always kept in contact. I would 100% recommend him.
Sabina, Dolton Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ted was very approachable and reliable. He attended my property in the evening at a time convenient to me on two separate occasions for us to talk through requirements and schedule. There was a delay of about a week to starting the work (which was fine), and once he started the work he worked weekends and holidays to get the job done. This was a big job and there was much to do but he co-ordinated everything well, and I was impressed not only at the quality of his work but also of the tradesmen he used – the plasterer and tiler both did fantastic work. I would not hesitate to use Ted again.
Jeff, London Posted on 26/03/2016 , work completed 26/03/2016
Really high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ted refurbished my flat and I thought the work was to a really high standard. He worked around me and was very receptive to all my comments and needs. A few snagging details were resolved easily and quickly at no extra cost and I would definitely recommend him.
Simon, London Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Top work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use him to rennovate one of my properties and am always happy with the work. Never have any complaints and am happy to recommend him.
Anon, London Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016