Endorsed by Which?

Eastern Adaptations Ltd t/a EA Mobility

4.9

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

EA Mobility is a family run company specialising in enabling the elderly and disabled people in the comfort of their own home though adapted bathrooms, wet-rooms, walk-in showers, kitchens, access ramps and associated building works. With over 20 years of experience, we take great pride in helping people enjoy their homes safely – which is why we are offering nationwide coverage for projects, whatever the shape or size of your property. Our expert team understands that each and every customer has different access requirements, hence we offer discretion, fast turn-around times and quality services and materials, customised for user's specific needs. EA Mobility is approved and accredited by Trading Standards Approved Code, Which Trusted Traders and Safe Local Trades and Services. Our installers, surveyors and project managers are fully trained, employed by us and DBS cleared. Call FREEPHONE 0800 955 8810 to request a full colour brochure or a home visit to discuss your needs and issues.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • walk in baths
    • walk in showers
    • level access showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Walk in tub
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work done. A large cabinet shower had to be removed before the walk-in tub could be fitted together with wall panels and shower. Ryan did the installation and he has done it perfectly and we are extremely pleased. Thank you very much.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 18/04/2024 , work completed 17/04/2024
New walk in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant from start to finish, very friendly and professional, excellent job done when stated and finished on time with no hiccups, would recommend with out hesitation
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 15/04/2024 , work completed 03/04/2024
Wet room put in
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiran knows his trade and materials well. He shows pride in his work and has done a meticulous job for me. Well done Kiran and EA Mobility who made the whole job from start to finish run like clockwork. WELL DONE ALL !
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2024 , work completed 11/03/2024
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For mobility reasons I needed to change my shower to a walk-in bath. I am so thankful that I chose EA Mobility when I was looking online. Kevin the owner came to my home. He discussed my requirements, cost and timing. Darren came to do the installation. The work done is excellent. I couldn’t ask for more. If any problem arose Darren solved it. Darren is a friendly person and very easy to talk to. The work was finished earlier than I expected. An excellent worker, part of an excellent company.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 20/03/2024 , work completed 24/03/2020
BRILLIANT JOB DONE FROM THE BATH TUB TO WALKING SHOWER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AMAZING WORKMANSHIP AND PROFESSIONAL ATTITUDE SHOWN COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER COMPANY ALL UNDERTAKEN WORK DONE ON TIME BEST BATHROOM FITTER SENT TO DO MY JOB AND HIS NAME IS AURELIJUS LUKSAS
Customer in Leicester Posted on 06/03/2024 , work completed 05/03/2024
The trader replied (on 21/03/2024)
We greatly appreciate your positive feedback on the work done by our team. Thank you for entrusting us with your project, and we're pleased to have met your expectations. If you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact us.
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're thoroughly pleased with the recent installation of our mobility bath. We were briefed beforehand on what to expect and asked if we had any concerns with the installation plan before they even got started. Once our installer Chris arrived, he briefed us again on what to expect, timings etc and kept to his word over the entire 3 days. At the end of each day, the bathroom was left tidy so we could use it overnight. By the time he left on day 3, the rubbish had also been collected. Now we have a beautiful bath and we're looking forward to enjoying it for years to come. Thanks Rose, Chris, our electrician and the rest of team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2024 , work completed 28/02/2024
Excellent Service and Customer Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a bathroom converted to a wet room by a reputable company and within set timescales to allow enhanced arrangements for day care. I was attracted to EA Mobility because they specialise in bathrooms, have an in-house workforce rather than sub-contractors and had very complimentary reviews. All the staff I had contact with acted professionally, were personable, gave helpful advice and accommodated some changes along the way. Dan and Lawson installed the wet room and fittings, both highly capable and a pleasure to have them in our home. Dan was here for the majority of time and I am especially grateful for the quality of finishes and advice on the final position and operation of equipment. The completed wet room is a really good job, expertly done, and is going to be well used and invaluable in the future as needs evolve. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/02/2024 , work completed 22/02/2024
The trader replied (on 21/03/2024)
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're pleased to have been able to meet your needs and provide excellent service throughout the process of converting your bathroom into a wet room. It's fantastic to hear that Dan, Lawson, and the rest of our team were able to deliver high-quality workmanship and helpful advice. We're grateful for your recommendation and look forward to continuing our high-standard of work.
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked eamobility to carry out a refit of our bathroom who sent Ryan to us as our project fitter. Ryan showed a high level of professional skills in his plumbing work, decorative wall cladding fitting and floor cladding installations. Ryan's work has transformed our bathroom completely to our great satisfaction. A most pleasant and caring person Ryan always wanted to achieve the best result possible for us. eamobility has been a very good choice and we would recommend this company to another customer. NB Did not reply to your messages as have had trouble with my phones and laptop and only got your messages today.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 23/02/2024 , work completed 24/02/2009
The trader replied (on 21/03/2024)
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that Ryan provided excellent professional skills and transformed your bathroom to your satisfaction. We appreciate your recommendation. Should you need any further assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Wet Room Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm not usually lost for words, but on this occasion I almost was - this company is amazing. I needed to convert my old bathroom to a fully accessible wet room for the comfort and safety of my elderly parents who have disabilities. Kevin called at my home for an initial site visit on 11/01/24; he talked about the needs of a relative of his who lives with a disability. I knew straight away this was a company that could be trusted. Kevin wasn't speaking from a text book, he was speaking from genuine experience and had gained a great deal of knowledge about disability adaptations over the years. I was more than happy to proceed with EA Mobility for the wet room. Installation commenced on 13/02/2024 and was fully complete by early afternoon 15/02/2024. Our installer was Chris - he was brilliant. He is a really nice guy and was polite, courteous friendly and considerate. Chris is a neat and tidy worker and was meticulous in his attention to detail; the finished result has been completed to the highest professional standard. Chris is a real credit to EA Mobility. I was completely 'blown away' by the transformation and I know our new wet room will greatly enhance my parents' comfort and make life so much easier for them. A huge thank you to the team at EA Mobility who made this transformation possible for me. If anyone needs an easy access bathroom, I whole heartedly recommend EA Mobility.
Customer in Mid Ulster Posted on 16/02/2024 , work completed 15/02/2024
Accessible Bathroom & Bedroom completed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bedroom & bathroom completely changed/renewed to suit our daughters needs and what an amazing transformation. A huge thank you to help make our lives that little bit easier especially to Dan who couldn’t do enough for us. Everything was done to the time scale we were given. Very efficient & tidy we could not fault him in anyway. A pleasure to of met him and what a lovely bloke too! Thanks again 😀
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 07/02/2024 , work completed 30/01/2024
The trader replied (on 21/03/2024)
Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that Dan and our team could assist in transforming your daughter's bedroom and bathroom to better suit her needs. It's wonderful to know that everything was completed efficiently and to your satisfaction. We truly appreciate your kind words and are here for any future assistance you may need.