Endorsed by Which?

Eastern Adaptations Ltd t/a EA Mobility

4.9

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

EA Mobility is a family run company specialising in enabling the elderly and disabled people in the comfort of their own home though adapted bathrooms, wet-rooms, walk-in showers, kitchens, access ramps and associated building works. With over 20 years of experience, we take great pride in helping people enjoy their homes safely – which is why we are offering nationwide coverage for projects, whatever the shape or size of your property. Our expert team understands that each and every customer has different access requirements, hence we offer discretion, fast turn-around times and quality services and materials, customised for user's specific needs. EA Mobility is approved and accredited by Trading Standards Approved Code, Which Trusted Traders and Safe Local Trades and Services. Our installers, surveyors and project managers are fully trained, employed by us and DBS cleared. Call FREEPHONE 0800 955 8810 to request a full colour brochure or a home visit to discuss your needs and issues.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • walk in baths
    • walk in showers
    • level access showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
73 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Wet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to the finished wet room, everyone was very professional and polite, keeping us up to date with any developments, giving us confidence in the products and services. Dave the fitter has made a fantastic job of fitting the wet room.
Andy in Staffordshire Posted on 27/06/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with EA Mobility. Our team takes great pride in delivering professional and polite service, and we're glad that we were able to keep you informed throughout the process. We'll make sure to pass your compliments along to Dave, who did an excellent job with the wet room installation. Thank you once again for choosing EA Mobility!
Excellent service and fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a wet room installed and from start to finish we were kept well informed throughout the entire process and the team have been polite, helpful and respectful of our home. I have to give a special mention to Dave our installer who has done an excellent job even after encountering a few problems. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the team and it is so refreshing these days to have excellent customer service
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 25/05/2023
The trader replied (on 14/06/2023)
We are glad you are pleased with the service you received. Thank you for your special mention about Dave's hard work. We hope that you are enjoying your new wet room.
Very happy with Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derrick was efficient, tidy, clean and polite. All in all, very pleased with it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2023 , work completed 28/04/2023
The trader replied (on 08/06/2023)
We are glad your're pleased with yur new bathroom and the servie you received from Derrick was efficient.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my bath removed and a walk-in shower fitted. Auris arrived on Monday morning as promised, worked alone, and finished Thursday morning. I am over the moon with the bathroom - the shower is fantastic, the workmanship is very good and Auris cleaned up after himself, even hoovering the hall carpet before he left!! Excellent service and I'd definitely recommend them to everyone.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/05/2023 , work completed 25/05/2023
The trader replied (on 26/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you are happy with your new walk-in shower.
Bathroom Adaption and Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to extend our thanks and gratitude to the team involved with our Bathroom installation. From start to finish, the whole team have done a great job, from the first contact, to the site visit and to removing all of the old bathroom equipment. We would especially like to thank Kieron who was our installer. He was so professional, polite, friendly, punctual and overall a really 'nice chap'. He always explained what he was going to do each day, and kept to the schedule. He was very friendly and always came and went exactly when he said he would. He left the area clean and tidy each day. This all had such a great impact on us when having this big job done, and we can only say a huge Thank you to him and your team for making this experience a very positive one. Thank you from Mr & Mrs Greenaway.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 18/05/2023
The trader replied (on 26/05/2023)
It's great to hear that your experience with us was a positive one. We hope you are enjoying your new bathroom.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin was brilliant, full bathroom conversion, very friendly, explained things clearly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
The trader replied (on 23/05/2023)
Thank you for the feedback. It was a pleasure to complete the bathroom adaptation for you.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the installation of a wet room and revamp of the toilet was carried out in a very timely manner. I received the Quote on the 24th March and the whole project was completed by the 11th May. (with a slight hiccup on the rubbish clearance). All personnel, John Tobias (who provided the Quote), Lewis the Project Engineer), Lawson (the Installation Engineer) plus the Electrician Floor Layer and even Maxine back at HQ, were thorough, competent and extremely likeable, setting us at ease and confident in their ability to provide an extremely timely installation. As the 'main man', Lawson could not be faulted, he worked like a Trojan and took all the pitfalls, associated with an older property and limited space, in his stride. He kept us informed at all stages and made sure that everything was left neat and tidy at the end of each day. How many times he went up and down the stairs I've no idea. As for the finished project, we are well satisfied with the workmanship and finish - we now have a fully lined and furnished wet room and toilet, with all new fixtures and fittings plus we no longer have to be embarrassed by our old Avocado suite. Thanks to all concerned.
Greg in West Sussex Posted on 17/05/2023 , work completed 11/05/2023
The trader replied (on 23/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an in-depth review. We were pleased to complete this job quickly for you - it was a pleasure for our team to be able to provide you with the wet room.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained everything that was taken place - very happy with the quality of work carried out. Company were very helpful and friendly
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023
The trader replied (on 23/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you are happy with the service you received from us. We hope that you enjoy your newly adapted bathroom.
'Every problem has a solution'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA Mobility turned our ground floor bathroom into an accessible one for my husband, who has Lewy Body Dementia. The bathroom was completely gutted back to bare Victorian brick and redone with easy-clean panelling instead of wall tiles, non-slip flooring instead of floor tiles, new raised toilet, new vanity unit & sink, low-level access shower with folding half-height 'carer shower doors' & thermostatic shower tap. Areas painted: (inside) door, the un-panelled areas of walls, skirting board, ceiling and (inside) window frames. The ceiling light and extractor fan were replaced. The whole process was very quick. I made a telephone query on the Monday, the free home assessment was conducted with Kevin on the Thursday. I was so impressed by the company's approach to 'future-proof' the bathroom, that I paid the deposit that day. Work would have started 4 weeks later, only I asked for it to be delayed slightly. A technical survey was conducted by the project manager, Denleigh. The workman, Richard, stood out from the start as ideal for the job, showing tact, patience and discretion. The hall carpet was covered with sticky-backed plastic for protection, taken up for the weekend and then replaced fresh on the Monday. A company van arrived with all materials and products. The electrician and flooring layer arrived when needed. Nothing was a problem. The shower doors were 2 inches too short in width, so extension bars came by courier.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 28/04/2023
The trader replied (on 08/06/2023)
Thank you for this detailed review. We are glad your experience with us was a positive one. We hope you are enjoying your new bathroom.
Very happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA Mobility have recently completed the conversion of my parent's bathroom into a wet room to make things easier for my mother who has MND. The contractor (Gary) went out of his way to work in as unobtrusive way as feasible and was in regular contact with me (as requested) with updates and any questions in order to help keep my parents relaxed. The work was completed on time and to a very high standard, would recommend EA Mobility.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 16/04/2023 , work completed 06/04/2023
The trader replied (on 09/06/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We were delighted to complete this project for your mother. We hope that it is making a difference to her bathing experience.