Endorsed by Which?

Eastern Adaptations Ltd t/a EA Mobility

4.9

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

EA Mobility is a family run company specialising in enabling the elderly and disabled people in the comfort of their own home though adapted bathrooms, wet-rooms, walk-in showers, kitchens, access ramps and associated building works. With over 20 years of experience, we take great pride in helping people enjoy their homes safely – which is why we are offering nationwide coverage for projects, whatever the shape or size of your property. Our expert team understands that each and every customer has different access requirements, hence we offer discretion, fast turn-around times and quality services and materials, customised for user's specific needs. EA Mobility is approved and accredited by Trading Standards Approved Code, Which Trusted Traders and Safe Local Trades and Services. Our installers, surveyors and project managers are fully trained, employed by us and DBS cleared. Call FREEPHONE 0800 955 8810 to request a full colour brochure or a home visit to discuss your needs and issues.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • walk in baths
    • walk in showers
    • level access showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're thoroughly pleased with the recent installation of our mobility bath. We were briefed beforehand on what to expect and asked if we had any concerns with the installation plan before they even got started. Once our installer Chris arrived, he briefed us again on what to expect, timings etc and kept to his word over the entire 3 days. At the end of each day, the bathroom was left tidy so we could use it overnight. By the time he left on day 3, the rubbish had also been collected. Now we have a beautiful bath and we're looking forward to enjoying it for years to come. Thanks Rose, Chris, our electrician and the rest of team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2024 , work completed 28/02/2024
Excellent Service and Customer Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a bathroom converted to a wet room by a reputable company and within set timescales to allow enhanced arrangements for day care. I was attracted to EA Mobility because they specialise in bathrooms, have an in-house workforce rather than sub-contractors and had very complimentary reviews. All the staff I had contact with acted professionally, were personable, gave helpful advice and accommodated some changes along the way. Dan and Lawson installed the wet room and fittings, both highly capable and a pleasure to have them in our home. Dan was here for the majority of time and I am especially grateful for the quality of finishes and advice on the final position and operation of equipment. The completed wet room is a really good job, expertly done, and is going to be well used and invaluable in the future as needs evolve. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/02/2024 , work completed 22/02/2024
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked eamobility to carry out a refit of our bathroom who sent Ryan to us as our project fitter. Ryan showed a high level of professional skills in his plumbing work, decorative wall cladding fitting and floor cladding installations. Ryan's work has transformed our bathroom completely to our great satisfaction. A most pleasant and caring person Ryan always wanted to achieve the best result possible for us. eamobility has been a very good choice and we would recommend this company to another customer. NB Did not reply to your messages as have had trouble with my phones and laptop and only got your messages today.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 23/02/2024 , work completed 24/02/2009
Accessible Bathroom & Bedroom completed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bedroom & bathroom completely changed/renewed to suit our daughters needs and what an amazing transformation. A huge thank you to help make our lives that little bit easier especially to Dan who couldn’t do enough for us. Everything was done to the time scale we were given. Very efficient & tidy we could not fault him in anyway. A pleasure to of met him and what a lovely bloke too! Thanks again 😀
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 07/02/2024 , work completed 30/01/2024
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the Outset,Nothing was too much trouble for the EA Mobility. Kevin, the owner attended , estimated, discussed what our requirements were! Estimate was satisfactory, surveyor/ PM Lewis initially reviewed the quote to make sure all was good with installation pending. Lewis kept us informed at all times. Communication was superb! Adam the installer , once again a credit to EA Mobility. Adam was able to keep disruption to a minimum of existing - even going out of his way to find a very close match to existing tile required - hence the Exceptional service Title. Chris & Steve we need to mention also as they were active On the project and exceptionally helpful Would welcome discussions to recommend them highly
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2024 , work completed 05/01/2024
Bathroom conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish all was made so easy. Work started on time and finished to very high standard. Special thanks to Dan the plumber. He was brilliant, and so tidy. We were highly delited with the finished conversion. They even arranged rubbish collection the day after they finished. With many thanks.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/01/2024 , work completed 07/12/2023
The trader replied (on 12/02/2024)
We are truly grateful for your kind words and thrilled to hear that your experience with EA Mobility was a positive one. Making the process easy and ensuring timely and high-quality work is our commitment to our valued customers. We're delighted to pass on your special thanks to Dan, our dedicated plumber, and we're pleased that his expertise and tidiness contributed to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility, and we appreciate your recommendation. If you ever need further assistance, feel free to reach out.
the job was completed on time and to a good standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our walk-in shower was fitted to the requested time scale. Richard the installer was very pleasant and thoughtful, and consulted us as the work progressed. We could not fault the standard of his workmanship and we are delighted with the result. We had contacted other national companies carrying out similar work and were not impressed, so were pleased to find a company that was so helpful.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 16/01/2024 , work completed 11/12/2023
The trader replied (on 12/02/2024)
Thank you for sharing your experience with EA Mobility. We're pleased to hear that the walk-in shower installation was done on time. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're pleased to know you couldn't fault the quality of his workmanship. Choosing a helpful company like ours over others is appreciated. If you ever have more questions or need assistance, feel free to get in touch. We're here to ensure your experience with EA Mobility is positive and tailored to your needs.
Good verbal interchange on work details.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bath taken out from a fully tiled bathroom and a walk in shower installed. The work was carried in 4 days by a good fitter named Darren. All went well although some additional minor parts needed to be bought locally by EA Mobility. We selected them having seen an example of their work nearby. The cost appeared fair.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/01/2024 , work completed 05/01/2024
The trader replied (on 12/02/2024)
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with EA Mobility. We're happy to hear that the installation of the walk-in shower in your fully tiled bathroom was a success and that Darren, our skilled fitter, met your expectations. Your flexibility in addressing minor part requirements locally is greatly appreciated. Choosing EA Mobility based on the quality work you observed nearby means a lot to us, and we're glad you found the cost fair. If you have any future needs or questions, please feel free to reach out. We're dedicated to providing excellent service tailored to your needs, ensuring your home remains comfortable and safe.
Strongly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There were a lot of problems that weren't visible before the trader came, but Darren solved them and coped brilliantly with all the work. I couldn't have asked for more.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/12/2023 , work completed 29/11/2023
The trader replied (on 07/01/2024)
We appreciate your detailed account of your experience with EA Mobility. It's reassuring to hear that Darren effectively navigated and resolved unforeseen problems during the project, showcasing his impressive problem-solving skills. We're glad to have met your expectations, and your satisfaction is paramount to us. Should you have any future needs or inquiries, please feel free to reach out. We're grateful for the opportunity to assist you.
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brochure promoted on internet, my request led to appointment with Michael Callahagn 26 October. We decided to proceed at that meeting. Had to chase for surveyor's appointment to be within 14 day cancellation period. That was fixed with Lewis Cull for 9th November and agreed for work to commence 27th November. Schedule and colours were agreed and on due date Chris Jones arrived as arranged. I have to compliment Chris on the high professional standard of his work, his attention to detail, his site cleanliness and communication. The job was completed on 1st December to our satisfaction. He is obviously an asset to the Company. Should the occasion arise we would have no hesitation in recommending E.A. Mobility
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/12/2023 , work completed 26/10/2023
The trader replied (on 07/01/2024)
Thank you for sharing your experience with EA Mobility. We appreciate your account from the initial promotion to the completion of the project. We're pleased that our team met your expectations, delivering a high professional standard, attention to detail, and effective communication. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're grateful for your positive feedback. Should you have any future needs or opportunities to recommend EA Mobility, we're here to assist. Thank you for choosing our services.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the bath taken out from a fully tiled bathroom and a walk in shower installed. The work was carried in 3 days by a fitter named Chris he was a really nice guy who carried out the work in a neat and tidy manner and no damage to the existing tiles on the floor and walls. We had to have a waste pump installed as an extra and this was all carried out all in the 3 days. I would recommend this company as the work was excellent and reasonably priced
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/12/2023 , work completed 08/12/2023
Excellent work and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was started and completed within the arranged timeframe Nothing was too much trouble. The bathroom fitter was very knowledeable with years of experience. The work was carried efficiently and tidily we went with eamobility as they were recommended in Which
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2023 , work completed 16/10/2023
The trader replied (on 07/01/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with EA Mobility. We're delighted to hear that your project was completed within the agreed timeframe, and we appreciate your feedback on our team's efficiency and attention to detail. It's fantastic to know that our experienced bathroom fitter ensured a seamless process for you. We're honoured to have earned your trust, especially considering the recommendation from Which. If you have any future projects or needs, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to assist you.
Repairs to water damage in a bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren Shepherd repainted damaged skirting boards, filled and painted damaged light fittings and repaired a swollen door that required removing and rehanging. He approached the tasks methodically and carefully. He kept me fully informed of what was happening. He was friendly and helpful and talked through the work to be done. He finished the jobs to a high standard and left the site looking clean and tidy. Thank you Eastern Adaptations.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2023 , work completed 27/11/2023
The trader replied (on 07/01/2024)
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with EA Mobility and specifically with Darren Shepherd. We appreciate your kind words about his methodical approach, excellent communication, and the high standard of work. Our team is committed to providing quality services, and your satisfaction is our priority. We're delighted to have been able to meet your expectations. If you have any more projects or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out. We're here for you!
Recommended service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with the service. We saw the owner who was our first contact and then the insulation manager, as well as the installer. He arrived on the 20th November. They were very nice people, polite and efficicent, and left everything as you'd want it to be left. I would recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2023 , work completed 22/11/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with our service and found our team to be polite and efficient. Your recommendation means a lot to us. If you ever have further needs or questions, don't hesitate to reach out.
First Class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Jones employed by EA Mobility came to fit out our wet room this week. He was always punctual, pleasant, cheerful and receptive to any queries or concerns. Blessed with a wide range of skills the work was all completed to a very high standard. Such a star, thank you Chris.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 16/11/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Chris Jones from EA Mobility. Punctuality, skills, and a pleasant demeanor are qualities we value in our team. We'll be sure to pass on your appreciation to Chris. If you ever have further questions or needs, feel free to reach out.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA Mobility have just helped us future proof our house by creating a new downstairs WC and walk in shower in lieu of a bath. Wayne, the main contractor, was highly professional, flexible, trustworthy and likeable. All work was completed to an exceptional high standard with the minimum of disruption to our daily lives. From start to finish this company was easy to work with and professional. We would recommend them to any potential customers.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/11/2023 , work completed 14/11/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Thank you for your positive review! We're delighted to hear that EA Mobility and Wayne provided exceptional service in creating a new WC and walk-in shower. We're glad the process was smooth and minimally disruptive. Your recommendation means a lot to us. If you ever have future needs, don't hesitate to reach out.
Great attention to detail and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary provided quality workmanship and was always ready to answer questions we had for him. We thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 03/11/2023 , work completed 03/11/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're pleased to hear that Gary's workmanship met your expectations, and we appreciate your recommendation. If you ever have more questions or need assistance in the future, feel free to reach out. We're here to help!
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mobility Shower with handles and chair inside. Chris was a fantastic tradesman who came on time to complete the job. Neat and Tidy throughout. Cleaned up everything before he left and took away all rubbish and old shower. Polite and friendly. Couldn't do enough for me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted to hear that Chris provided excellent service in installing your mobility shower. Punctuality, tidiness, and courtesy are values we strive for. We'll make sure to pass on your kind words to Chris. If you ever need further assistance, feel free to reach out.
Excellent installer made updating of en-suite a pleasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced and updated our en-suite shower. The installation date was brought forward by a week which was very helpful as existing shower was faulty. Our installer was Chris who worked tirelessly to get the job done in good time. He was neat and considerate, leaving everything tidy at the end of each day. We were impressed by the quality of his work and attention to detail. He ensured our floor coverings were protected and swept up each day so we were not left sleeping in a building site. At the end of the work all waste was removed and the area vacuumed ready for us to use once the sealant had dried. It was a pleasure to have someone working in the house who was friendly and obliging. We are very satisfied with the finished result.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/10/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted that the installation process exceeded your expectations. We'll be sure to pass on your commendation to Chris. It was a pleasure working with you, and we're thrilled you're satisfied with the final outcome.
High quality workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication from start to finish. Started on time and finished on time. The surveyor and installer were helpful and friendly. The completed work was to a high standard.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 19/10/2023 , work completed 19/10/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with us! Thank you for highlighting the good communication, timely execution, and the high standard of work. It was our pleasure to assist you, and we appreciate your feedback. If you ever have more projects or questions, feel free to reach out.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA mobility converted my unsuitable en suite into a fabulous wet room. They took care of everything from planning to completion. Wayne who did all the work is an absolute diamond and a credit to EA Mobility. The job wasn't easy partly because of a difficult staircase to shift things but Wayne coped with everything. He worked so hard doing all the prep work then fitting everything, cleaning up at the end of every day before he left. He even vacuumed the hallway for me on the final day! The end result of his efforts is incredible and I'm delighted with my new wet room.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 21/09/2023 , work completed 21/09/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that Wayne and the EA Mobility team turned your en suite into a fabulous wet room. Wayne's hard work and dedication truly shine through, and we're delighted that you're happy with the end result. If you ever need assistance in the future, don't hesitate to reach out. Enjoy your new wet room!
Couldn’t have chosen a better company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a wet room as we have varying mobility problems. I found EA Mobility via a newspaper advert, and after contacting them, Andy, the designer visited. He was very knowledgeable, and very thorough in discussing our needs, and incorporating the advice from our occupational therapist. He planned the room and sent us a CAD layout and the order was placed. Steve, the surveyor visited the following week to check things over and advised on some small changes that were necessary to the original plan. He also visited during installation to make sure we were happy with everything. Dan, the fitter arrived promptly on the day work started, and over the next two days removed everything from our old bathroom, during which time Martin, the electrician arrived to do his part. The materials arrived the following day, and installation began. My apologies, but I didn’t get the name of the fitter who installed the floor, but he did an excellent job and advised on care and maintenance. Work was completed to schedule, and Dan was mindful of the smallest detail, checking regularly to make sure everything suited us. He also left everywhere clean and tidy each night. We now have our new wet room, which is beautiful and functional, and has made life so much easier. We would like to thank everyone involved in the project for excellent and truly empathetic service and a beautiful end result. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend EA mobility. We chose well. Thanks guys.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 15/09/2023 , work completed 12/09/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Thank you for choosing EA Mobility! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with us was positive. It's great to know that our team, from the knowledgeable designer Andy to the diligent fitter Dan, contributed to the success of your wet room project. We appreciate your kind words about the thorough planning, collaborative approach with your occupational therapist, and attention to detail during installation. Your feedback on the cleanliness and promptness of our team is valued. We're delighted that the end result is a beautiful and functional wet room that has made life easier for you. Thank you for recommending EA Mobility, and we wish you many happy years with your new space.
Darren was very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was very helpful a very good worker and polite he was also on time every day and the job was finished in the schedule time .
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 31/08/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Darren. At EA Mobility, we take pride in our team's professionalism and commitment to meeting schedules. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we're here to assist you whenever you need us.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new walk-in shower and a new toilet. I chose this company because they employ their own fitters and I had been let down before by companies who quote and then hand over to sub-contractors who don’t turn up. It turned out to be a good choice. An initial visit from a representative established my requirements. I was shown a brochure and samples of, e.g. flooring material. This was followed up by a surveyor’s visit to take measurements. A pleasant person arrived on the scheduled date to carry out the work. All the materials were delivered on the same morning. He worked every day without interruption, and the work was completed in five days. There was very little disruption as the old suite was removed and the new pipework was completed. Noise and dust were kept to a minimum. The fitter kept me fully informed about his progress and e.g. the need to turn the water on and off. The work was finished to a high standard. He even cleaned the area where he had been working before he left. All the waste materials were collected for disposal afterwards. The payment was staged, so that I paid a deposit, a stage payment when the work started, and a final payment after completion. I was very satisfied with this work, and I would recommend this company wholeheartedly.
Christine in Portsmouth Posted on 26/08/2023 , work completed 26/08/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you had a positive and hassle-free experience with EA Mobility. We understand the importance of reliable and professional service, and we're glad you found our approach trustworthy. Your kind words about our team's dedication to keeping you informed, minimizing disruption, and maintaining a high standard of workmanship are greatly appreciated. We strive to make the entire process as smooth as possible for our valued customers. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you or anyone you refer in the future. If you ever need our assistance again, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Faultless work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was excellent with the work he carried out, he was very clean and tidy. Attention to detail was great and really considerate when working in our home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/08/2023 , work completed 14/08/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that Chris provided you with an excellent and considerate service. Attention to detail and cleanliness are top priorities for our team, and we're glad that Chris met your expectations. If you ever have any more home improvement needs or if there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your satisfaction is our utmost concern, and we appreciate your kind words.
Invalidity bath delivery and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed existing bath and fitted new bath with minimal disturbance excellent and considerate workmanship throughout.
Christopher in Greater London Posted on 14/08/2023 , work completed 09/08/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're pleased to hear that our team provided you with excellent and considerate workmanship during the removal of your existing bath and the fitting of the new one. Minimizing disturbance and ensuring a smooth installation process are top priorities for us. If you have any more home improvement needs or if there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please feel free to reach out. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're here to help whenever you need us.
Bathroom conversion to complete shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regardless of a few unforseen installation issues which were duly overcome,the whole job was completed by Gary the very professional and competant installer who discussed everything with us and made sure all was satisfactory.He was one of the best tradesmen we have ever had dealings with.
Customer in Sir Gaerfyrddin Posted on 13/08/2023 , work completed 03/08/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
We appreciate your feedback and understanding regarding the unforeseen installation issues. It's great to hear that Gary, our professional and competent installer, was able to handle these challenges effectively and ensure your satisfaction. We take pride in having skilled tradesmen like Gary on our team who go the extra mile to deliver quality results. If you ever have more home improvement projects or any other needs in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your positive experience and kind words are valued, and we're here to assist you whenever needed.
Professional, helpful and kind. Did a great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After many ifs and buts, we got the wetroom installation done. I can only praise everyone involved but of course, first and foremost Auris who did most of the work. Always finding the best solutions of any issue in a calm and professional way. Going way beyond what you could expect. We even tried the wetroom for a couple of days before the work was completely finalized. Just to make sure it would work for us. Even the cleaning was done to a better standard than expected! I would certainly use EA Mobilty again.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 12/08/2023 , work completed 09/08/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
Thank you for your kind words and patience throughout the wetroom installation process. We understand that sometimes there can be challenges, and it's wonderful to hear that Auris and the entire team were able to find solutions in a calm and professional manner. Going the extra mile and ensuring your satisfaction is what we aim for at EA Mobility. It's great to know that you even had the opportunity to test the wetroom before the finalization of the work, and that the cleaning exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and would be delighted to assist you with any future projects or needs. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're here to help whenever you need us.
New walk in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Jones, fitted a new walk in shower for my mum. I was very pleased with the work. Satisfied customer
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/08/2023 , work completed 08/08/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with Chris Jones' work on fitting the new walk-in shower for your mum. We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with the results. If you or your mum have any more needs or projects in the future, please feel free to reach out. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we're here to assist whenever needed.
Great bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat and professional job, my bathroom is now spick and span and ready for my disabled wife to use, speedy installation and attention to detail. Thank you EA Mobility.
Alan in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2023 , work completed 21/07/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
We're so pleased to hear that your bathroom renovation by EA Mobility has resulted in a neat and professional job, making it ready and accessible for your wife. Speedy installation and attention to detail are priorities for us, and we're thrilled that we could meet your expectations. If you have any more requirements or if there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your feedback and satisfaction mean a lot to us, and we're here to help whenever needed.
Great Job Done Gary!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so happy with the great work done in our bathroom & kitchen. All thanks to the skilled, hard work of Gary. Both rooms now look transformed and life has been made so much easier. The care and communication from EA mobility was first class. All completed on time, I would recommend EA Mobility without reservation. Once again, our gratitude to Gary for his courteous manner and his professionalism throughout.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/07/2023 , work completed 29/06/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled that you're delighted with the results in your bathroom and kitchen. Gary's skilled work and dedication truly made a difference. We appreciate your kind words about our care and communication. It was our priority to complete the project on time. We're grateful for your recommendation and will pass on your appreciation to Gary. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility. We're here to assist you whenever you need us.
Such a beautiful result!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA Mobility have just refurbished the four bathrooms in the Care Home I manage. Working in this environment can be fraught with difficulties but this was the opposite - everything, from beginning to end, went smoothly. All the individuals associated with the work - from the senior members of staff who agreed the work to Richard, the fitter who delivered the finished article. Richard was the ideal person to have in the Home, he was unfailingly professional, polite and cheerful, kind and easy to approach (including by the residents who wanted (and had) influence on the design and who were keen to get feedback on progress); he seemed to have a natural empathy for the lives of the people who live here. It is always a concern and a source of some anxiety to have work done in this busy environment but we honestly got so used to Richard coming in and out that it was never a problem and my anxiety about having the work done reduced very quickly. A huge thank you to everyone at AE Mobility!
Business Customer in Essex Posted on 02/07/2023 , work completed 30/06/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that the refurbishment of the four bathrooms at your Care Home by EA Mobility went smoothly and delivered beautiful results. We appreciate your kind words about Richard, our fitter. His professionalism, politeness, and cheerful demeanor made a positive impact on both staff and residents. We are delighted that he connected with the residents and involved them in the design process. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
very pleased with the work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call to the completion of the work, we were very satisfied with the products and the quality of service. We would have no hesitation in recommending their service.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 07/06/2023
Wet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to the finished wet room, everyone was very professional and polite, keeping us up to date with any developments, giving us confidence in the products and services. Dave the fitter has made a fantastic job of fitting the wet room.
Andy in Staffordshire Posted on 27/06/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with EA Mobility. Our team takes great pride in delivering professional and polite service, and we're glad that we were able to keep you informed throughout the process. We'll make sure to pass your compliments along to Dave, who did an excellent job with the wet room installation. Thank you once again for choosing EA Mobility!
Excellent service and fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a wet room installed and from start to finish we were kept well informed throughout the entire process and the team have been polite, helpful and respectful of our home. I have to give a special mention to Dave our installer who has done an excellent job even after encountering a few problems. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the team and it is so refreshing these days to have excellent customer service
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 25/05/2023
The trader replied (on 14/06/2023)
We are glad you are pleased with the service you received. Thank you for your special mention about Dave's hard work. We hope that you are enjoying your new wet room.
Very happy with Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derrick was efficient, tidy, clean and polite. All in all, very pleased with it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2023 , work completed 28/04/2023
The trader replied (on 08/06/2023)
We are glad your're pleased with yur new bathroom and the servie you received from Derrick was efficient.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my bath removed and a walk-in shower fitted. Auris arrived on Monday morning as promised, worked alone, and finished Thursday morning. I am over the moon with the bathroom - the shower is fantastic, the workmanship is very good and Auris cleaned up after himself, even hoovering the hall carpet before he left!! Excellent service and I'd definitely recommend them to everyone.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/05/2023 , work completed 25/05/2023
The trader replied (on 26/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you are happy with your new walk-in shower.
Bathroom Adaption and Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to extend our thanks and gratitude to the team involved with our Bathroom installation. From start to finish, the whole team have done a great job, from the first contact, to the site visit and to removing all of the old bathroom equipment. We would especially like to thank Kieron who was our installer. He was so professional, polite, friendly, punctual and overall a really 'nice chap'. He always explained what he was going to do each day, and kept to the schedule. He was very friendly and always came and went exactly when he said he would. He left the area clean and tidy each day. This all had such a great impact on us when having this big job done, and we can only say a huge Thank you to him and your team for making this experience a very positive one. Thank you from Mr & Mrs Greenaway.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 18/05/2023
The trader replied (on 26/05/2023)
It's great to hear that your experience with us was a positive one. We hope you are enjoying your new bathroom.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin was brilliant, full bathroom conversion, very friendly, explained things clearly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
The trader replied (on 23/05/2023)
Thank you for the feedback. It was a pleasure to complete the bathroom adaptation for you.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the installation of a wet room and revamp of the toilet was carried out in a very timely manner. I received the Quote on the 24th March and the whole project was completed by the 11th May. (with a slight hiccup on the rubbish clearance). All personnel, John Tobias (who provided the Quote), Lewis the Project Engineer), Lawson (the Installation Engineer) plus the Electrician Floor Layer and even Maxine back at HQ, were thorough, competent and extremely likeable, setting us at ease and confident in their ability to provide an extremely timely installation. As the 'main man', Lawson could not be faulted, he worked like a Trojan and took all the pitfalls, associated with an older property and limited space, in his stride. He kept us informed at all stages and made sure that everything was left neat and tidy at the end of each day. How many times he went up and down the stairs I've no idea. As for the finished project, we are well satisfied with the workmanship and finish - we now have a fully lined and furnished wet room and toilet, with all new fixtures and fittings plus we no longer have to be embarrassed by our old Avocado suite. Thanks to all concerned.
Greg in West Sussex Posted on 17/05/2023 , work completed 11/05/2023
The trader replied (on 23/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an in-depth review. We were pleased to complete this job quickly for you - it was a pleasure for our team to be able to provide you with the wet room.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained everything that was taken place - very happy with the quality of work carried out. Company were very helpful and friendly
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023
The trader replied (on 23/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you are happy with the service you received from us. We hope that you enjoy your newly adapted bathroom.
'Every problem has a solution'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA Mobility turned our ground floor bathroom into an accessible one for my husband, who has Lewy Body Dementia. The bathroom was completely gutted back to bare Victorian brick and redone with easy-clean panelling instead of wall tiles, non-slip flooring instead of floor tiles, new raised toilet, new vanity unit & sink, low-level access shower with folding half-height 'carer shower doors' & thermostatic shower tap. Areas painted: (inside) door, the un-panelled areas of walls, skirting board, ceiling and (inside) window frames. The ceiling light and extractor fan were replaced. The whole process was very quick. I made a telephone query on the Monday, the free home assessment was conducted with Kevin on the Thursday. I was so impressed by the company's approach to 'future-proof' the bathroom, that I paid the deposit that day. Work would have started 4 weeks later, only I asked for it to be delayed slightly. A technical survey was conducted by the project manager, Denleigh. The workman, Richard, stood out from the start as ideal for the job, showing tact, patience and discretion. The hall carpet was covered with sticky-backed plastic for protection, taken up for the weekend and then replaced fresh on the Monday. A company van arrived with all materials and products. The electrician and flooring layer arrived when needed. Nothing was a problem. The shower doors were 2 inches too short in width, so extension bars came by courier.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 28/04/2023
The trader replied (on 08/06/2023)
Thank you for this detailed review. We are glad your experience with us was a positive one. We hope you are enjoying your new bathroom.
Very happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA Mobility have recently completed the conversion of my parent's bathroom into a wet room to make things easier for my mother who has MND. The contractor (Gary) went out of his way to work in as unobtrusive way as feasible and was in regular contact with me (as requested) with updates and any questions in order to help keep my parents relaxed. The work was completed on time and to a very high standard, would recommend EA Mobility.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 16/04/2023 , work completed 06/04/2023
The trader replied (on 09/06/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We were delighted to complete this project for your mother. We hope that it is making a difference to her bathing experience.
Bathroom conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted complete bathroom conversion from bath to wet room- work completed on time and with minimal disruption- Myles was methodical and efficient- nothing phased him-there was a few delivery problems( not his fault) but he just got on with it-he is a credit to your firm-a very pleasent man and patient too- we are very pleased with the conversion and would recommend you highly- well done.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 03/04/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
The trader replied (on 09/06/2023)
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you had a good experience with Myles and that you are pleased with the bathroom conversion.
Adaptation of Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class professional service from start to finish. The work was carried out to a very high standard and Dave was a pleasure to have in my home working quietly and efficiently with the minimum of disruption I thoroughly recommend Eastern Adaptions Ltd
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 30/03/2023
The trader replied (on 09/06/2023)
We are so glad to hear that you are pleased with the service you received from us. We hope you are enjoying your newly adapted bathroom.
wet room fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA Mobility has recently fitted a wet room for my wife and I. Justin our fitter could not have been more helpful nothing was too much trouble for him. The high level of workmanship was very impressive. This will make a big difference for my wife and I and we could not be happier with the finished job.
Customer in Medway Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 16/02/2023
The trader replied (on 12/06/2023)
Thank you for the feedback. We are very pleased that the adaptation will make a big difference for you and your wife. We hope that you are enjoying your new bathroom.
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The design process was easy with Kevin & Denleigh. Once the design was agreed and finalised, an initial quote was sent over and fine tuned. The process of material ordering and installation was all taken care of by EA and the installer Wayne did a fantastic job with the bathroom. I am so pleased that the room is both functional and stylish with it not looking like a 'disabled' bathroom. Wayne overcame many challenges including working on the 12th floor of the apartment building. I would recommend EA and the team without a hesitation.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
The trader replied (on 12/06/2023)
We are so happy that you are pleased with your new bathroom and that we were able to overcome the challenges faced during the installation. Thank you for providing us with your feedback.
Bath Replacement with Walk-in Shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to praise EA Mobility for the courtesy of their sales team, delivery man and the skill, kindness and hard work of the fitter/plumber (Wayne). Having seen the EA Mobility advert in the local newspaper and made contact with the firm, the whole job was completed within three weeks. I am impressed with the quality of the materials used and appearance of the installation is excellent. As my wife and I both have limited mobility, this new walk-in shower will be a great asset in our home.
Robin in Northumberland Posted on 08/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
The trader replied (on 12/06/2023)
Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure to complete the bathroom adaptation for you. We hope that you are benefitting from the new walk-in shower.
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The representative was prompt, efficient and friendly and in accordance with our wishes. I would recommend this company to any of my close friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023
The trader replied (on 20/06/2023)
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are glad that you had a good experience of using EA Mobility.
Really Good Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a good experience with EA Mobility. We were looking a bathroom designer and fitter who could advise on requirements for a wet room that would meet the present, and future, needs of someone with Parkinsons who can manage unaided now but who might one day use a wheelchair and require the assistance of a carer. We were visited by Kevin, the day following our phone call, and a costed design produced on the spot. We had some reservations about the proposed fittings but Kevin was happy to be flexible and we specified our own choice for the WC and basin. Our one gripe was that only very small samples of the proposed wall and floor finishes were available and we had little to go on in making a choice. Our installer Phil arrived on the appointed date and immediately got under way. He discussed every point of detail with us, listening to our views and giving helpful advice. The site was kept tidy and it was no trouble to have Phil around. It was a little disappointing that, despite being told that the company kept all trades in-house, there were some issues with the sub-contracted electrical work, however this was ultimately resolved to our satisfaction and was never a major problem. In summary, EA Mobility did an excellent job for us and we are happy with the outcome. We would not hesitate to recommend them to someone in need of an accessible bathroom. We cannot honestly comment on their value for money as we did not have another comparable proposal.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 01/03/2023 , work completed 09/02/2023
The trader replied (on 20/06/2023)
Thank you so much for this detailed review. We are pleased that your experience with both Kevin and Phil was a positive one. We are delighted that you are happy with the outcome and solution provided.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA Mobility gave us a quote in November and after accepting and agreeing a timeframe they stateed work on 8th February and finished on 15th February as agreed. The work involved fitting a new wetrooom by demolishing a partition wall and converting into one room with both plumbing and electrical work. The work was done to a very high standard and the company did exactly what they promised to do. Very pleased with the finished articled and would happily recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2015
The trader replied (on 20/06/2023)
Thank you for this feedback. We were pleased to install your new wet room and we are happy that you are pleased with the finished article.
Bathroom room alterations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company replaced existing bath for a walk in bath and shower and also replaced the toilet. Fitter was prompt in arriving and finished the work on time. He gave great care and attention to detail even correcting some errors in previous work. Very happy with the results,
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
The trader replied (on 04/07/2023)
Thank you for the review. We are glad you are happy with the work carried out and hope you are enjoying your new bathroom.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by the efficiency of the installation and the quality of service and attention to detail. An excellent service and we would wholeheartedly recommend this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/02/2023 , work completed 12/12/2022
The trader replied (on 04/07/2023)
We are so pleased that you were impressed by our work and the overall service you received. Thank you for this feedback!
Installation of walk-in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really please with the shower instalation. Stuart, our fitter, was always cheerful and has done a lovely job. He was able to solve unexpected problems that arose during the corse of the work. For example, re-routing pipes and an additional outside drainpipe. Becasue of this the work took slightly longer than orignally stated but the price was the same. There was a small issue with the blind after the work was completed but this was resolved promptly. I am delighted with my new shower - my bathroom now has the Wow factor!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
The trader replied (on 04/07/2023)
We are so glad that you're happy with the shower installation. We hope that you're experiencing the benefits of the bathroom!
shower fitment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Horace arrived when he said he would and completed the task in a reasonable time and did an excellent job, polite and thoughtful by asking where certain fittings should be placed and clearing away any mess at the end of the day - Top man
Customer in Southampton Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 25/01/2023
The trader replied (on 04/07/2023)
Thank you for the feedback! We take great pride in making sure that all mess is cleared away and that you're satisfied with the placings of products in your bathroom!
Mobility bath installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer was conscientious, hard-working, good time keeper, polite and tidy. Any questions or queries we had were answered. The installation was done within the allotted time scale.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your positive review of EA Mobility's bath installation service. We appreciate your kind words about our conscientious, hard-working, and punctual installer. We're glad we could address your questions and complete the installation within the agreed time-frame. We value your feedback.
Wet room installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of work done. The fitter was very pleasant and helpful, also clean and and tidy at all times and has made a fabulous job in all areas of the installation.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 31/01/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with EA Mobility's wet room installation service. We're thrilled to hear that you were pleased with all aspects of the work done. Delivering excellent results is our goal, and we're glad that your wet room installation met your expectations. Thank you for the feedback and we are grateful for the opportunity to serve you.
Completed work by Steve Bartley
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has spent the last 8 days installing my wet room. Over all the years and workmen that I have used, I believe him to be the nicest, politest and most talented I have come across. The level of finish is outstanding as is his attention to detail and cleanliness, from start to finish nothing has been a hassle and it was a pleasure having him working in my house. He is a credit to your company.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 25/01/2023 , work completed 25/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with Steve. We're proud to have him as part of our team. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we're glad that Steve's exceptional skills and professionalism met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to keeping it up.
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were attracted to use EA Mobility because of Which? our experience is you have trusted tradesmen. We would rate as 9 out of 10 becoming 10 out of 10 when we use shower Wayne is an outstanding tradesman and is an asset to company he is helpful professional and excellent tradesman a delight to deal with we are very happy with our new wet room shower.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 20/01/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for choosing EA Mobility and for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience with Wayne. We pride ourselves on providing trusted tradesmen, and Wayne exemplifies the professionalism and expertise we strive for. We're glad you're happy with your new wet room shower, and we appreciate your rating. We'll continue to serve with the same level of excellence. Thank you for your support!
Conscientious and efficient installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased with the work of EA Mobility. Generally everything happened to time and everyone we dealt with was very efficient. After the initial plan was drawn up there had to be a change and it would have been good if we had had more information and a drawing of the replacement plan. The installer, a very pleasant man, arrived very promptly on the start day and worked hard and conscientiously though it proved a much more complicated job than first envisaged due to the age of the house and eccentric plumbing. On one day he stayed very late to be sure there would not be any problems after he had left. The job took two days longer than planned due to above problems but we are pleased with the result.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 10/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that overall, you were pleased with our services. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the change in the initial plan. We appreciate your feedback regarding the need for more information and a replacement plan drawing. We'll take this into consideration to improve our communication in the future. We're happy to know that our installer worked diligently and went the extra mile to ensure a satisfactory outcome, despite the unexpected complexities. Thank you for your patience during the extended timeline. We value your satisfaction and look forward to here to assist you whenever you need us.
Transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased. Steve has done an excellent job despite difficulties with the water supply and WILD weather. He has been extremely hardworking and very easy to deal with. My new bathroom looks very smart and will make my life much easier and more pleasant.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 13/01/2023 , work completed 13/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled that Steve did an excellent job despite the challenges. We appreciate your satisfaction and hope your new bathroom brings you convenience and enjoyment.
Outstanding trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used them to change my shower room into a wet room. This was brought about following me suffering a stroke late last year. They came and viewed the project within 24 hours of me phoning them. They gave me a price at that meeting which I accepted. They indicated 3rd January start. They kept to this date. Their fitter was excellent and went out of his way to make the whole process tolerable. He finished the job on time and to a very high standard.
Stephen in Suffolk Posted on 11/01/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're delighted that we could assist you in converting your shower room into a wet room. It was our pleasure to accommodate your needs promptly. We're glad our fitter provided an excellent service and completed the job to a high standard. Thank you for recommending us!
Professional service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delivered exactly as promised. Professional service from start to finish of wet room. Arrived as agreed, completed job to high standard, excellent communication with myself and my father. All in all a 5 star service.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 03/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad we could deliver a professional service and meet your expectations throughout the wet room project. It's great to hear that the communication was excellent, and we appreciate your 5-star rating. Thank you for choosing us!
Very satisfied - expectations exceeded
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a cramped shower room transformed into a spacious wet room. From the initial planning meeting through to completion, everyone we have dealt with has been courteous, genuine, and determined to help us achieve a result that would suit OUR needs. Although we paid more than we had originally anticipated, when we saw the amount of time spent hiding pipework, electrics and all the other stuff that is usually on display in walls or under the floor, we were able to appreciate where the money had gone. Our fitter Phil was a real perfectionist and resisted every opportunity where he might have been able to cut corners for the sake of an easy life. I know other people who have spent only a bit less but have ended up with a much less polished result. We’ve ended up with a totally accessible bathroom that still feels stylish and is a real pleasure to use. I should also mention that everyone who has worked on this project has been fantastic at interacting with people with significant memory problems, which I have really appreciated. A really great job.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 30/11/2022 , work completed 25/11/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're thrilled to have exceeded your expectations! Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're glad you appreciated the attention to detail and the efforts of our team. We're pleased that you now have a stylish and accessible bathroom. Thank you for your kind words and feedback.
Great fitters Phil & Lewis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so lucky to have such great fitters Phil was the main fitter helped out by Lewis nothing was too much trouble for them. So very pleased with my wet room. Great after care, had to call them out on the Monday after completion and Lewis was there in the afternoon. So glad I chose this firm. Paul came out to estimate and he was great explaining everything to me. I would recommend this company to anyone, although not the cheapest you get what you pay for, attention to detail and great fitters Phil & Lewis
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 19/08/2022 , work completed 12/08/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're so pleased that Phil and Lewis provided you with exceptional service. Our team strives to go the extra mile, and it's great to hear that nothing was too much trouble for them. We appreciate your recommendation and are glad you're happy with your wet room. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted EA mobility to refit our bathroom. We saw a surveyor that same day and our fitter Richard arrived after about five weeks to complete the job. The bathroom needed a complete refit to adapt it to my changing situation and mobility issues. Richard was excellent, very professional friendly and well mannered. It took a week to completely transform the bathroom into a mini wet room. Shower screens fitted to all walls new walk in shower, raised toilet and new wash basin. We were consulted throughout the process by Richard especially towards the end when it came to the positioning of grab rails etc. I am so glad that we used this company to complete the work would highly recommend them.
David in Norfolk Posted on 10/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for entrusting us with your bathroom refit. We're thrilled that Richard did an excellent job, transforming it into a mini wet room. We appreciate your recommendation and are glad we could meet your needs. It was a pleasure working with you!
Great work on our bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was excellent and as promised on time. Bathroom looks beautiful. The person who fitted our bathroom was very efficient and courteous. The whole team was very helpful and guided us from start to finish.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/05/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're delighted to hear that you're satisfied with the job we did on your bathroom. It's fantastic that our team provided efficient and courteous service throughout the process. Thank you for your kind words, and we're here if you need any further assistance. Enjoy your beautiful bathroom!
Wet room installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA Mobility have fitted a wet room roll in shower and built a custom seat for me to sit on whilst showering. They also took my bath off a plinth and brought it to floor level which gives me the choice of a bath or shower. They were very helpful with suggestions and avoided saying they couldn’t do something just because it was against the norm as so many other company’s do. Their work is outstanding and they kept me informed of the job at each step. They regularly asked questions rather than assumed the answers just to make sure that everything is as I wanted. An excellent job done.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're thrilled that you're happy with our wet room installation. It's great to hear that we could accommodate your needs, including the custom seat and the option of a bath or shower. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that our work exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility!
Magical Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a wet room installed by a local builder around three years ago and it has been problematic since the day it was fit, water not draining, puddles of water in corner shower tray amongst other things, despite this builder returning many times to rectify the issues it was still unacceptable. Eventually, EA Solutions attended my address and refit me a new wet room, The result was AMAZINGLY very pleasant, what a superb job they did, went the extra mile as well, there's not enough words available to say how happy I am with their work, it was astounding and left me with a bath/wet room to be proud of. I highly recommend that anyone thinking of having a disability wet room installed to try this company, you will not be disappointed.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your kind words! We're sorry to hear about the issues you faced with the previous wet room installation, but we're delighted that we could provide a solution and create an amazing result for you. We appreciate your recommendation and are thrilled that you're happy with our work. Enjoy your new wet room!
Hardworking, Professional & Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just had a new wet room installed totally from scratch by E A Mobility we are keen to express how much we appreciated Eddis and Auris who came to do the job. We found them extremely hardworking, professional and polite. The workmanship involved is totally top quality and they went that extra mile making sure everything was perfect. Having recently broken my hip we had a ramp installed from our kitchen to the utility as well with good substantial hand rails either side which is really helpful now I am using a stick to get about.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 22/02/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're glad that Eddis and Auris impressed you with their hard work, professionalism, and politeness during the installation of your new wet room. It's great to know that the quality of their workmanship met your expectations. We hope the ramp and handrails provide the convenience and support you need. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing EA Mobility!
Functional and rather beautiful too!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a family bathroom that was adapted for my Mum, who is now using a wheelchair to get about. It was great having Richard in charge of the room. He was meticulous and had a high standard, wanting everything to be as good as it could be. It was very reassuring to be able to trust his judgement and trust that he would really go the extra mile to make the project the best it could be. I will certainly recommend EAmobility. We are very very pleased, and the room is a pleasure to use, both for us and Mum - it’s truly multi-functional so thank you!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 29/08/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled that you're pleased with the multi-functional family bathroom we created for your Mum. Richard was dedicated to delivering the best results and ensuring your trust in our work. We appreciate your recommendation and are glad that the room is now a pleasure to use for your entire family. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility!
Beautiful wet room done to a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clever adaptation to our tiny bathroom made it possible to change it into a wet room for my disabled husband. The representative understood the problems with the room and quickly suggested putting a sliding door outside, a brilliant idea that has made such a difference. I was in no doubt this company had the expertise to give us a safe bathing area for my husband. The representative also gave a quick look at our cloakroom and advised a floor-to-ceiling pole giving my husband something to hold onto having left his walking frame outside. This has proved to be such a lifesaver as this is a place where my husband has fallen twice, but now he automatically grasps the pole which is placed perfectly to give stability as he enters the room. The work on the wet room was carried out to a very high standard, the fitter has been very meticulous about every detail. Nothing was too much trouble making sure we were not left without a toilet throughout the work. This company has given us a beautifully finished wet room done to a very high standard.
Frances Ridgewell Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're glad to hear that you're satisfied with the beautiful wet room we installed for your disabled husband. Our representative took the time to understand your needs and suggested the sliding door, which made a significant difference. We're pleased that the floor-to-ceiling pole in the cloakroom has provided added safety. Our team worked meticulously, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility!
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eastern Adaptations converted our bathroom into a bespoke wetroom very efficiently. and with exemplary craftsmanship. Dave Smith (the fitter) was an extremely hard worker who took great pride in his work and ensured that there was a minimum of disturbance to our daily routine. We were most impressed with both the the quality of the work and the care that the company took to ensure that we were satisfied with all aspects of the project. We are very happy to comment Eastern Adaptations to other potential customers.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your kind feedback! We're delighted that we efficiently converted your bathroom into a bespoke wet-room. Dave Smith, our dedicated fitter, took great pride in his work and ensured minimal disruption. Your satisfaction with the craftsmanship and our attention to detail is greatly appreciated. Thank you for recommending Eastern Adaptations to others. It was a pleasure serving you!
A good job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eastern Adaptations made an excellent job of adapting my bathroom and provided sound advice on safety matters. The work was well organised and the equipment was on site from the start, so there were no delays. The workforce were well turned out, unfailingly polite, skilful and hardworking. The job was completed with a day in hand and I am delighted with the result!
Customer in Rutland Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're thrilled to have provided a good job in adapting your bathroom. Safety is our priority, and we're glad that our advice was helpful. Our well-organized team ensured timely completion with no delays. Your compliments about our workforce's professionalism, politeness, and skill are greatly appreciated. We're delighted that you are pleased with the result. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility!
Very high quality finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin carried all of the equipment up onto the 7th floor and performed very difficult work on our leasehold property. He was very considerate towards that detail and he managed to do exactly what we wanted with a very high quality finish and was clean and tidy. We are really happy. As a full time wheelchair user I was struggling with using my bathroom, my ability has deteriorated and I haven't been able to shower properly for 12 weeks but my life is easier now. Kevin listened to what I was asking for but he has a lot of insight into what people need due to his father's spinal injury and this helps him really understand what people not only want but need. He often calls in to make sure we're happy, I can't fault him.
T Devlin, . Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted that Kevin was able to provide a high-quality finish and meet your specific needs. We appreciate your recognition of his insight and dedication to understanding customers' requirements. Your improved accessibility and ease of showering mean a lot to us. We'll continue to ensure your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility!
I am really delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work, they cleaned everything up beautifully. The men were extremely kind, helpful and thoughtful. The work was excellent and it has made a great deal of difference to my life. I am really delighted and have already recommended them.
Anon, . Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're glad to hear that you're really delighted with the work we completed. Our team takes pride in providing excellent service while maintaining cleanliness. We appreciate your kind words about our staff's kindness and thoughtfulness. Knowing that our work has made a significant difference in your life brings us joy. Thank you for recommending us. We value your support!