Endorsed by Which?

Easy Move Of Derby Limited

5.0

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Removals Derby - Storage - UK - Abroad

If you’re looking for reliable, cost effective house removals, look no further than Easy Move, specialists in all manner of house removal services throughout Derbyshire and the UK. We understand the importance of finding a dependable removal company to help ensure the rest of your move runs as smoothly as possible.

With each enquiry we provide a free, no obligation home visit to asses the size of the removal job in question, taking into account the amount and type of furniture to be moved.

We are so confident in our services that we do not require a deposit, or charge a cancellation fee. All payments are made when our customers are satisfied!

Full House Moves
Full Packing Service
Dismantle & Reassembly Of Furniture
Office Relocating
Single Items
Delivery Service
Export Wrapping
Storage Services
Piano Moves - Upright - Grand Pianos

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • piano moves
    • export wrap. full packing service.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Piano moves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two very heavy pianos to move within my property, including down two steps. The Easymove men were very professional, helpful, worked to my detailed instructions and completed the entire job without any damage. I have no hesitation in recommending them for any moves involving very heavy instruments.
Customer in Derby Posted on 05/03/2024 , work completed 04/03/2024
Fantastic removals company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Easy moves of Derby for a house move and found their service to be excellent. They were professional, and efficient and ensured the move went without any stress or hassle. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 26/12/2022 , work completed 16/12/2022
Thorough professionals!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In March, Richard and the team moved all my stuff from my previous home in the Lake District, into his storage facility in West Hallam. Then 4 months later he delivered it to my new property in Ashbourne. I cannot rate this company highly enough-they are consummate professionals, their service second to none. Richard and the team are helpful, kind and friendly-and nothing is left to chance. He directs operations with a sharp eye and great attention to detail, communicating with the customer at all times. He takes great care with preparation, e.g. putting down plastic covers on carpets and protecting woodwork on banister rails with blankets. When my stuff was going into storage, he ensured that everything was well protected and wrapped, especially sofas, mattresses etc. Moving house is one of life’s stressful events but it was greatly eased by the team’s cheerful and sympathetic demeanour and the feeling that everything was being taken care of properly. I can endorse what other reviewers have said and would not hesitate to recommend them. EasyMove really do deserve their Which? 5 star rating.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly and caring team. Richard and his team certainly helped remove the stress of moving house. Right from first speaking to us Richard was very helpful and understanding. He visited us twice because we had a change in circumstances following his first visit. Nothing was too much trouble and Richard was always available on the phone to answer any questions and give advice. The team arrived on time. They were very friendly and cheerful and worked tirelessly with care and attention to every detail regarding the loading and unloading. They were all an absolute pleasure to work with. If you’re looking for a removal company, then we're sure you can feel confident with Richard and his team. They provided us with a faultless top-class service. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Paul and Marie, Derby
Customer in Derby Posted on 13/03/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very professional and really friendly. Richard and his team took away most of the stress of moving day. I would have no hesitation in recommending Easymove to anyone.
Philip in Derbyshire Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
Efficient, friendly and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easymove carried out a house removal of 150 miles over 2 days. They were organised, professional and efficient and carried out the work to schedule. They provided advice and operated in a friendly and helpful manner explaining what they were doing and why. They were considerate and asked questions as to the location of furniture in the new property. I would recommend them for a removal task as a professional firm.
John in Cumbria Posted on 09/08/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
Audrey & Dennis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first contact Richard was helpful and understanding and always at the end of the phone when required and answered numerous questions readily and with understanding. We are especially grateful for the way Richard rapidly managed to squeeze our move in to his hectic schedule when we suddenly had to bring the date forward by 2 weeks. He and 'the boys' arrived on time, every time (our move was over 3 days as from North Yorkshire to Derby) and worked tirelessly all day with great care and cheerfulness. We had to have quite a lot put into store and all this happened with same speed and efficiency and everything with regard to the items going in to store was clearly explained. We certainly highly recommend Easy Move. Please accept our apologies Richard for taking so long to write this review. Thanks to you Richard and team the actual removal was definitely the easy bit for us, but unfortunately settling in and getting jobs done is still involving a lot of hassle!! Thank you all very much, Audrey & Dennis.
Audrey & Dennis in Derby Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Six Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy Move is aptly named. Richard Morley and his team have recently moved my family from Nottingham to Midlothian. All the usual movers' tasks were carried out smoothly and efficiently, but what made our move truly easy - as in stress-free and even enjoyable - was the meticulous attention given to anticipating and satisfying our every need, and providing every possible comfort. We were moving into temporary rented accommodation, and needed to put half of our furniture into store. Easy Move took care of this by segregating the furniture bound for store, and arranging for its transfer into a local Midlothian store at no additional cost to us. As for comfort, most of our possessions were packed and loaded on Day 1, except for a few items for use overnight, such as our comfortable bed. On Day 2, loading was completed, and two Easy Move vehicles set off on their 280 mile journey, we following an hour behind. In the early evening we arrived at our new home to find that most of our retained furniture was already in place, including our bed, freshly made!
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team were professional and helpful from the very first time I contacted them. Richard was an excellent communicator and always had time to answer questions. The actual move was done in a very professional and prompt way with care taken on packing, loading and unloading. They were a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
Superb - took out all the stress of moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team made our relocation from Nottingham to Loughborough as easy as it possibly could be. Pre-planning and advice were excellent. The team turned up exactly when they said they would and everything disappeared into the van with no fuss or trouble. Disassembly/assembly of furniture and disconnection/reconnection of appliances was all done for us, included in the price. Also included were all packing materials, and the empty boxes have just been collected for reuse. Unpacking went smoothly with everything ending up where it should have gone. This was all undertaken taking account of the special requirements of COVID-19. We have no hesitation in recommending Easy Move and would happily use them again.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020