We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ebor Windows

Profile thumb eborlogo300x150
5.0

71 Reviews

About

A family run firm with father son and daughter all part of the team.

Ebor can advise and provide you with the correct product for your home.
There is a wide range of window and door products available which include Engineered Timber by Bereco, uPVC Lipped and Flush windows, Aluminium by Schuco or Exlabesa, Solidor solid timber core composite doors, Rockdoor composite doors, and , all of which are available in a wide range of colours , wood grain foils and stains.
The usual door, patios and French doors are available in all materials.

Director, Paul Furnival, has been involved since 1980 in replacement windows and continues to bring his expertise to the demanding market for double glazing and uPVC windows in York and the surrounding areas.

Jo Furnival will start the process with a sales call at your home.
Richard Furnival will Survey and install.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Window consultants
    • UPVC Windows
    • Aluminium Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
  • More Services

    • windows
    • doors
    • comfort plus
    • planithern

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced our windows in April 2018. After visiting their showroom decided to try them first. Impressed by the man there who took time to show us a selection of windows. Not pushy at all. Arranged visit by the saleswoman and after selecting windows etc received a decent price within a couple of weeks. The job itself was completed as agreed even though the weather was quite bad with rain and wind. The two fitters did an excellent job with a minimum of disruption and mess. In all a good experience and would have no reservations in recommending them.
Geditramp Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Friendly service, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been a which member for 30 years. Used two which trusted traders in the last year. Both were excellent and I would be happy to re-use and or recommend. The most recent company of the two was Ebor Windows, quotes sent quickly and installation work was done professionally. Friendly bunch.
Martyn, North Yorkshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and efficient service throughout.
Reg, North Yorkshire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with all aspects of the service that we received. When we first made enquiries about new windows we were met with helpful and honest advice, with no hard sell whatsoever. The team were really friendly and helpful throughout. We were given a timetable for the work, which was kept to perfectly, and the new windows look great. The installers took care to minimise mess and made a great job, even helping to adjust skirting board which needed alteration to fit around the new back door. We would recommend this company without hesitation, and will certainly use them again if we decide to replace any more windows.
Steve C Posted on 24/03/2018 , work completed 24/03/2018
Competent and reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality materials, precise attention to detail. Well executed on time. Very nice family firm in York.
Angus, North Yorkshire Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
High quality work and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from start to finish. Excellent, quality of fitting and advice.
Jon, North Yorkshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
AI Rating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job they have done for me. Excellent quality and flawless installation. Gave very good advice and did not try to oversell their product.
Christopher, North Yorkshire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quote to the final clean up after fitting it was a great experience. Never felt pressured was reassured by their knowledge. The job was done with no fuss and looks great. Fitted secondary glazing.
John, North Yorkshire Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Excellent workmanship, prompt and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our attic dormer window replaced. The whole process was very efficient, with good attention to detail and a sympathetic approach to our 1874 terrace property. Workman were skilled, polite and tidy. We are very pleased with the end result and are looking to have more of our windows replaced in the near future.
GIllian Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All windows and doors.very pleased with the quality and workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017