We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Eco Fires & Stoves Limited

Profile thumb new logo

4.9

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–13:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–13:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Ecofires and Stoves is an established family run company with a reputation built on quality and customer service. We are a local company serving people in North Hamphire Surrey and South Berkshire.
Our Award winning showrooms in Crookham Village near Fleet offer a stunning range of gas and wood burning fires and stoves from leading brands including Gazco, Stovax, Bellfires, Dru Charnwood, HETA, Hwam, Barbas, Pevex, and Westfire. We also specialize in beautiful handmade limestone, wood and granite fireplaces. Many of our showroom displays are fully functional to give you a true Idea of the warmth and ambience of a wood burner and we utilise these for customer training and demonstrations.
If you are looking for a bespoke gas fireplace or a simple log burning stove, we offer the complete solution from initial consultation through to installation carried out by our GAS SAFE and HETAS registered installers
You can also check us out on CHECK-A-TRADE.COM

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stoves
    • gas fires
    • fireplaces
    • beams
    • flue liners
    • showroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Recommended without hesitation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two gas fires installed by EcoFires and Stoves Ltd. I can recommend them without any hesitation. They are specialists and will work closely with you throughout the process. The display centre, just outside the village of Crookham, was our first port of call - with numerous different gas, wood, and multi-fuel fires, fireplaces, and mantels on display and a ‘warm’ welcome from Pete, Stuart or Phil. We had already done quite a lot of research, but when Pete came to our house to measure up and advise what type of gas fire would best suit our situation, we immediately felt we could trust his judgment. EcoFires installed a ‘hole in the wall’ in one room and a stove in the other. Ben, the installer, was excellent, very professional and both fires have transformed our ‘comfort’, especially in the evenings, and especially during the winter months.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 04/09/2020
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The showroom is stocked with all relevant fires. The staff were so helpful we chose the fire and fireplace. And it was fitted 2 weeks later. The fitter Ben was so good. He covered all furniture and carpets before working the fireplace and fire looks lovely just what we wanted. And he hoovered when he finished we cannot fault the Seville ar all
Susan in Hampshire Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Installation of false chimney breast, hearth and gas "log" burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco fires provided useful advice whilst we were deciding exactly what we wanted installed. The quote they provided was very clear about the scope. When we decided to go ahead with the work there were no unwelcome surprises and the work was carried out on time, we are very happy with the result. The installation team were careful to minimise any mess, and took on board our concerns ref Covid (my wife is classed as vulnerable).
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
Remove dated chimney breast, flue and gas fire and installation of new chimney breast, flue and Gazco Reflex 75T fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact with Eco Fires at their Crookham showroom the impression was of professionalism. They listened to and understood our requirements. Their extensive product knowledge and our ability to view multiple working demonstrations of a variety of possible fires and surrounds greatly helped our choice. A home site visit resulted in a detailed and exact description and costing of the work to be undertaken. The time frame for ordering the items and installation was advised to us and proved to be spot on. Installation was flawless. They arrived on time daily for the proposed three and a half days to complete the work. They never impacted on our daily routine and left the working area spotless and habitable each evening when they left. The old chimney breast, flue and gas fire were removed methodically, efficiently and without damage to surrounding walls, ceiling or floor. The work progressed at a pace and the ubiquitous inquisitive customer questions were handled with politeness and humour. The end result is sublime. We cannot thank Eco Fires enough for the thoroughness and expertise that they afforded us seamlessly from initial contact through to completion of the project. A major enhancement to our property and to our overall well-being. We are beyond impressed and, as Which members, would not hesitate in recommending them. Pete, Phil, Stuart and Ben sincerest thanks gents. Fab you lush.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Thoroughly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advice on selection of log burner, new fireplace and installation. The advice received was clearly expert and they were committed to meeting our needs with the best products, not selling to us. The design and installation process was timely and professional.
Jeremy, Hampshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a fireplace and wood burning stove fitted. Service was excellent from start to finish, from initial visit to showroom, then the quote was fully explained to the fitting. The two young men who fitted the fireplace were very professional, explained everything and left the house spotless.
James, Hampshire Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Clean & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done at a very high standard, covered carpets, kept the mess to a minimum and hoovered up when finished. Very nice man that did the job.
Susan, Berkshire Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service from point of contact through to job completion, we would not have any hesitation in recommending them.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Professional and top quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional service all round. Polite and very clean and tidy tradesman value customer opinion and worked with myself to obtain work exactly how I wanted it. High standards of workmanship maintained throughout. Highly recommend, will use again.
Claire, Hampshire Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Highly recommend!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, tidy & very professional. Would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Fiona, Hampshire Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Fantastic and VERY impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached this company after doing a google search viewing their beautiful website (after all, first impressions do count). We visited them and they listened to our needs then sent out a surveyor to advise and help us choose the best and safest spot to install our log burner and build our fireplace. Everything was completed as scheduled and the guys who did the installation were very friendly and professional. They worked exceptionally hard, giving attention to detail to produce an outstanding feature to our living room. We absolutely love it and ALL of our friends and family have commented on how nice it looks. Definitely money well spent and thank you Ecofires not only for a job well done but also for fantastic ongoing customer service. A Asser Crowthorne, Berkshire
Mr Anand Asser Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had work done to remove an existing fireplace, fit a liner and stove and to refurbish a chimney. The survey and quotation process was thorough and competitive and advice was given where necessary. During the building work, the fitters arrived promptly, worked diligently throughout the day and left no mess behind. The work was completed to a high standard and they accommodated any requests I had during the process with no fuss. I would recommend this company for similar work without hesitation.
2011-07-26 13:22:34.377 Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Log Burner and Fire Place Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was exceptionally pleased with the service received. Our initial meeting with the Pete and Stuart in the showroom was very friendly and exceptionally helpful. They listened to our requirements and gave us sound advice and guidance, aiding our decision making. The team were very knowledgable and had vast experience working in houses within our area so were able to provide spot on advice. They kept us informed and worked closely with another contractor who was replacing our flooring to ensure a coordinated approach to installation. I would strongly recommend this vendor to anyone.
J Cunningham Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave excellent advice about choice of fire and chimney lining. Resolved issues with existing chimney to install liner. Very clean, tidy and courteous. Extremely pleased with the fire and would recommend the company.
Barbara, Hampshire Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Protected carpets and furniture etc. Installed new stone fireplace and wood burning stove including chimney liner in one day. Great work - totally satisfied
John, Hampshire Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the overall service and quality of workmanship.
Ian, Surrey Posted on 03/09/2015 , work completed 03/09/2015
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the professional, prompt, reliable service. We had a really negative experience with another company and appreciate the support we have had with reinstalling our stove. Time was taken to talk through all the options available and ensure we had the very best solution possible. Can't thank them enough and would highly recommend them.
Site User Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with both installation and product. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I was kept informed all the way through the process. I'm delighted overall.
Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the services. They were friendly and prompt. Left no mess.
Penny, Surrey Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco Fires and Stoves were professional and hard working from the outset. They were great at advising what would suit our lounge, and efficient at measuring up. On the fitting day they were extremely efficient and cleaned up after themselves. We are very happy with our fireplace.
Lucy, Hampshire Posted on 09/07/2015 , work completed 09/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I obtained 3 quotations for a new gas fire and stone fireplace and Ecofires were without doubt the most prompt and professional. Sound advice was given and I was able to have an intelligent conversation both in store and with the technical staff, without any guesswork or "flannel". The fitter was outstanding; he arrived on time worked throughout the day until the job was finished, kept everything clean and tidy, and helped us with an unforseen minor crisis (central heating pipes buries in the wall). Delighted with the results. A first class company.
tobyhart Posted on 28/03/2011 , work completed 28/03/2011