We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Eco Fit Installations

Profile thumb eco fit logo
5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Eco Fit Installations is a trusted, family run business that have over 25 years of experience. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent service - from the start of a job to the end. We can provide a full supply and fit, or installation service. We are professional, trustworthy and leave a clean, tidy finish.
We are able to plan, design, supply and install kitchens and bathrooms, allowing us to provide a bespoke service, that is tailored to your needs. The benefits of this, is that there is no need to deal with any other contractors as we are qualified electricians, plumbers etc. We have completed contracts for Homebase, Bathstore and Wickes, to name a few but we also cater for the smaller budget. With the Electrical Installer Certification Qualification, we are approved to undertake the design, construction, maintenance, verification and/or inspection and testing of electrical installations. We are also proud Members of: Buy With Confidence, Local Heroes, MyBuilder, BIKBBI, Protected Installations, Napit

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement FIT Electric Meter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Using the Trust Trader website I approached 3 contractors for a quotation to change a FIT electric meter for an elderly vulnerable relative living in a different part of the country to me. Having included a photograph of the existing meter, Eco Fit Installations responded very quickly, were sympathetic to the situation, explained what would be involved and gave a competitive quotation. They kept me informed of progress and provided a timely, professional service throughout. Highly recommended.
Alan in Norfolk Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
Excellent work to carry out awkward job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Providing an earth rod became a very time-consuming job for Ecofit Installations with much persistence a rod was safely installed. the problem being the extensive concrete base beneath the park home. Was friendly and professional, explaining everything clearly in simple language to me. I would recommend Ecofit installations for any plumbing or electrical work. Although the invoice was for the earth rod, they also safely fitted a kitchen for me over a two week period so that I experienced their professionalism and thoughtfulness throughout that time. Exemplary work, what more is needed, thank you!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
Shower room update for older person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alen and Liam have recently replaced my Dad's shower and toilet in his ensuite and were just brilliant. Their attitude was polite, patient and cheerful. Work was done efficiently and consistently. There was a mega heatwave for the first week which added to the amount of energy used while they worked in a very small area. They were neat and tidy in protecting access areas, and had a very good "can do" attitude. They kept in regular contact with me, as well as my Dad, and explained things clearly such as what had to be done with the shower tray, after an unforeseen hidden pipe was found in the floor. They were "Covid savvy" too, regularly doing lateral flow tests and sending me the pictures of them via mobile phone. We're so glad to have met them and if my Dad needs any future jobs done, they will be the first on our list to call.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Pat Testing and electrical review post COVID-19
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco Fit provided excellent friendly service to Ferndown District Guiding. Eco fit carried out an Annual Pat Testing at the guide hall they also checked all of the Electrical sockets to ensure the Guide hall is safe for our people to return. a 5 star service.
Kathleen in Dorset Posted on 30/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
Perfect Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco fit installed a fully tiled complete bathroom for me. Alen was very helpful right from first contact. He was very patient even when I changed my mind 3 times about the vanity unit I wanted! He worked with Liam and they cleaned up every day before they left. Alen has a great eye for detail and does a thorough, professional job. The bathroom was completed to the agreed schedule and budget. I couldn’t be more pleased - the bathroom is exactly how I wanted it to be. I have no hesitation in recommending Eco Fit and would use them again.
Ruth in Dorset Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Supply and fitting of a kitchen extractor fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 4th time we have used Eco Fit and Alen is our first port of call for any installation work. In the past he has also fitted 2 kitchens and a bathroom. His standard of work is very high, he leaves the areas clean and tidy. He is polite, friendly and trustworthy and we would always be happy to recommend him.
Sue in Dorset Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They completely took out the old bathroom and fitted a new one. They arrived on time each day and cleaned up before they left. The quote was accurate and we were delighted with their attitude towards both us and the job. They stood out as totally trustworthy and very professional.
Roger in Dorset Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
Installation of loft lighting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alen was punctual, efficient and completed the work to an excellent standard. He kept me informed of when he would arrive and even came earlier which was helpful. No fuss, no mess. I would definitely use Eco Fit again and would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Kitchen installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not fault Alen Thwaites from Ecofit Installations in any way. He was always on time informed me if he was going to be late completed the work very efficiently and on schedule He asked me throughout if everything was correct and did a fantastic job always leaving the area and outside clean and tidy. Communication skills were excellent and I am delighted with the end result. The kitchen looks amazing and his work of exceptional quality. I would not hesitate in recommending Ecofit Installations. As regards aftercare, he told me how to look after the work surfaces and sink and said to email him if any problems occurred.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Loving my new work tops
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work delayed for a couple of days because of the need for a covid test, thankfully negative. It took the guys a day and a half to install 4 walls of work tops including 2 sinks and a hob, and it’s seamless and looks fabulous. We’re all very impressed. Nice people and very tidy too.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
New Kitchen Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen installation in elderly relatives house. Originally arranged before lockdown, Alen kept contact throughout lockdown and work went ahead once rescheduled. Very clean and tidy work, strict covid care and excellent quality of finish. Very friendly and careful in the house. Returning to quote for additional work on the back of this.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alen completed a huge amount of work, fitting a new fuse board etc after our EIRC inspection (not done by Eco Fit) revealed a need for improvement. We were on a tight deadline and really appreciated his willingness to get the job done to a high standard and on time. He was always polite, helpful and knowledgeable and we would not hesitate to recommend him. Furthermore, in these times he was working in a covid secure way helping us feel safe at home.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 26/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
New kitchen installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to start when lockdown happened, Alen stayed in contact and the new date was arranged for September. The fitting was completed to an excellent standard and according to the quote. Alen worked in accordance with Covid regulations at all times and was friendly and conscientious.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Endorsement Reference - Replacement of downstairs bath with shower.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of bath in downstairs bathroom. Fitting of shower with glass cubicle and sliding door. Mains operated shower with hot water from combi boiler. Plastic panels rather than tiles. thermostatically controlled overhead shower with separate hand shower.
Nigel A, Endorsement Reference Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Endorsement Reference - Brilliant Kitchen Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete kitchen install - new (Wren) cabinets, water/feed revision including hot tap, electrical upgrades, lights, and appliances (oven, microwave, Hob etc)
Cousinsr, Endorsement Reference Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 08/03/2020
Endorsement Reference - Total satisfaction!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had previously paid someone to install a new toilet. They did the most horrendous job and I complained so much that I got my money back. Eco Fit came and fixed the mess that my toilet was in! They also fitted an extractor fan in my shower. They were professional, tidy, courteous and always kept me informed. I am totally satisfied with the service, professionalism and standard of work. I will be calling on them again!
Miss Moore, Endorsement Reference Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 05/01/2020
Endorsement Reference - House Refurbishment and Upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full strip and refurbishment of House, main rooms were Kitchen, Bathroom and Downstairs Cloakroom
Julian, Endorsement Reference Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 10/08/2019
Endorsement Reference - Bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete refurbishment of an en-suite bathroom, including removal and disposal of all equipment,wall tiling, flooring etc, and installation of all new equipment. As a retired tradesman with fifty years experience I was extremely pleased with the efficiency and professionalism of Eco Fit Installations. Alen and Rob were were very friendly and kept me informed of progress. The site was left in a clean state every night. There was minimal disruption to our normal routine and Alen provided helpful suggestions. The work was carried out to the agreed price and timescale and nothing was too much trouble for Eco Fit Installations.
Bill Dow, Endorsement Reference Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 18/10/2019
Endorsement Reference - Prompt and efficient service at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alen did a very good job at a fair price. The standard of work was high and extra care was taken to produce a quality finish. I would use him again if required.
Lawrie P, Endorsement Reference Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 15/03/2020
Endorsement Reference - Review for Ecofit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader has fitted my new bathroom and did work in the dining area. The work is brilliant and they are very friendly. They are fitting the downstairs toulet soon. I would recommend them to anyone.
Sue Kinney, Endorsement Reference Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 03/10/2019
Endorsement Reference - Kitchen Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco Fit Installations fitted our kitchen a week before Christmas 2019. Despite have numerous issues with the kitchen from Homebase, Alen fitted the work brilliantly and on time. We would definitely use them again.
Adam, Endorsement Reference Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 24/12/2019