We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Eco-Gas London

Profile thumb logo

4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–20:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–20:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–20:30
  • Thursday 09:00–20:30
  • Friday 09:00–20:30
  • Saturday 09:00–20:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Awarded 'Overall Winner' of the acclaimed 'Worcester Bosch 2020 Environment Awards', we deliver competitive and high-quality installations of heating and hot water systems.

Eco-Gas London has the technical knowledge, experience and expertise to provide specialist advice, high-quality installations and an effective aftercare service.

We aim to deliver the most cost effective and efficient service at every stage of the lifespan of your heating system with minimum disruption.

We provide services for all domestic and light commercial work:

• Free Survey and Written Quotes
• Complete Boiler Installations & Servicing
• Breakdown & Repairs
• Radiators & Under Floor Heating
• Power Flushing
• Smart Controls
• Gas Safety Certificates
• Breakdown Cover
• And More!

As Worcester Bosch Accredited Installers we provide up to 12 years manufacturer’s guarantee on new boiler installations.

Visit our website: www.ecogaslondon.co.uk

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • renewable air-water and air-air

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Taylor were very professional throughout. Very clean. Great attention to detail. Excellent customer service. Very good covid-19 precautions. Highly recommended.
Matthew in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
Punctual, Efficient, Completed. Thumbs Up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very good. Sent me a text to let me know he was coming. Did a service on my 1 year old Worcester Bosch Greenstar 8000 Life boiler. Everything was in order and even managed to have a 2 min chat about life in these difficult times. Masks/Gloves were worn. Respectful. Nice fella. Very pleased with Eco-Gas London. Thank you.
John in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Installation of a new boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done with great precision and carefulness. I would recommend them to any one who wants a good job done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Eco-Gas were great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work done. We had central heating installed from scratch, in three story Victorian terrace. John was was extremely professional, approachable and understanding to our unique situation. There was good humour and he was open to answering as many questions as we had. Communication with John and his team was very good, with job completed in budget. We would definitely recommend them to others and use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 31/10/2019
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mother moved to a new house and had no heating. John came at short notice on a Saturday evening and did’nt leave until the heating was working. He later replaced the aged boiler with a new one and did an excellent job. He is very knowledgeable and would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 30/11/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly Mum moved last year only to find she had no heating and hot water. John came at very short notice on a Saturday evening and did not leave until he had the boiler working. A month or so later John gave us a competitive quote for a new boiler. He talked through our options and explained everything he was going to do. My Mum is extremely happy with her new boiler and the service that John provided.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 10/11/2018
Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just need to recommend John from Eco Gas London who came over to sort out a problem with the loo. Instead of charging us a small fortune for a call out fee, he talked us through how it could be easily rectified and didn’t charge us a penny! This company is consistently good. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/09/2019 , work completed 14/09/2019
Very professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John undertook a boiler service and subsequently installed a magnetic and non magnetic Bosch filter as the original installers had not cleaned the system properly at the time. He explained the issues in great detail, and took the trouble to show me how the filters work. He came with an apprentice who was clearly benefitting from John's knowledge and experience. On the second appointment there was a delay in the start due to an emergency elsewhere, but I was contacted and kept informed. The work was then completed within the stated time and budget, and the kitchen was left spotlessly clean. All communications with the office have been efficient and helpful. Above all I was impressed with the expertise and politeness shown, and the helpful and friendly attitude to sharing that expertise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Exceptional service professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round professional service located leak, fixed leak, re programmed system to run efficiently and more economically I couldn't be happier.
Peter, London Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating boiler serviced repair to bathroom shower. All was satisfactory.
Bertram, London Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Usual excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Batten did a tricky chimney flue boiler installation 5 years ago and has serviced it annually since prompt profession. Polite, clean. Also fixed a tap for me. His apprentice, Taylor, a cheerful, polite young man, enjoying his work.
Fiona, Essex Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Work carried out has always been efficiently executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Battams had serviced our boiler for many years and in December 2017 replaced the boiler. His services have been required subsequently on a few occasions. He has always responded to our requests efficiently and in a timely manner.
Roy, London Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent!
Rong, Essex Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 15/06/2019
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Eco Gas as our go-to for many years now and can say that John always provides a friendly and efficient service. We are a Nursing Home based in Wanstead, East London and due to the size of the property we do have call-outs more than a standard household. John and his admin team (Melisa) are very approachable and always offer a reliable service. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did a good job fitting my new boiler. He was very friendly and helpful and went the extra mile to get me up and running - he didn't finish work until 11.30 pm on Thursday! Also added some extras eg. a new timer not in the original job spec for free. I have no hesitation in recommending Eco-Gas to anyone considering buying a new/replacement boiler . Nick Spokes
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Excellent, trustworthy plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John converted a conventional boiler system to combi. He provided good advice on the new system after listening to what I wanted. He clearly takes pride on his work. He did a very neat and high quality installation. He also went the extra mile when an existing pipe sprang a leak through no fault of his. Highly recommended.
Nicholas, London Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John replaced our 20 year old boiler. Extremely knowledgeable, honest and professional, he was fantastic throughout.Working with Zak who was courteous and hard working. Wish we had done this years ago and just thankful we picked such an excellent engineer.Recommended without hesitation.
Liane, Chingford Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
You're in safe hands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John first came to my aid when I needed help from another job gone wrong. His experience and knowledge spotted the issue straight away and made careful notes for the original plumber to rectify his mistake. John and Charlie did this with good grace and genuine concern and the other plumber was able to rectify at no cost to me. Needless to say John is now my first call
Robert Watts Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was always very pleasant, polite and punctual. He is neat and tidy , clearing up as they went . My boiler had to go up a tall chimney - not an easy job. John was excellent in sorting it all out and getting it working. I kept my old rads, and those had to be flushed and whatever plumbers do to get rid of sediment and air! There was one occasion after he had finished when there was a small problem, and John came round immediate to fix it, in the evening . He has called back to the house a couple of times to check and fine tune the workings. He always explained what he was doing, and left m heating working perfectly. He is also totally trustworthy. I expect to se him when my lovely new boiler needs it,s first service
Dibble Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Friendly and knows his stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend, helped me out of a jam with my boiler and he was definitely late for his dinner! Thanks John.
Kim Sharpington Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
A quality service carried out in a courteous way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an extension to our central heating system. John was patient and considerate in all his dealings with us and when we were not clear about something in his estimate he came back to explain it to us. He carried out a good job and cleaned as he went. I have no hesitation in recommending him to other which users. Great job John.
Site User Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
Thank you John
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler stopped working we phoned John who had serviced it 12 months earlier. He came quickly and got it working. Obtaining and fitting the replacement part took a little longer - but then it was no longer an emergency. To find a helpful, courteous, straightforward and great to deal with heating engineer is a real joy. Thank you John. Ian
41243 Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Professional and friendly outfit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler serviced by Eco-Gas recently which included drainage and re pressurisation of a flooded expansion vessel. Since having this work done the boiler has been rock-solid with constant pressure and no cut-outs. John (Eco-Gas) technician was also really friendly and took time to explain the work he was doing and offer advice. Cannot recommend this company highly enough and will definitely be keeping their number on speed-dial for any future work!
hak2905 Posted on 25/11/2014 , work completed 25/11/2014
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Battams came to give our boiler its annual service. He installed it 2 years ago and the system has been running superbly well ever since.
Anthony, London Posted on 14/11/2014 , work completed 14/11/2014
Very, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Eco-Gas for 4 years. Never had a problem. John and the office are excellent.
A E, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2014 , work completed 08/11/2014
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer, John did a very thorough & professional job, while also being pleasant to deal with & nice to chat to.
Peter, London Posted on 25/10/2014 , work completed 25/10/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job. Attention to detail. Always told me what hew was doing & why. Great value for money & was really friendly.
Karen, London Posted on 15/09/2014 , work completed 15/09/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
Stanley, London Posted on 06/09/2014 , work completed 06/09/2014
Boiler Service/ Gas Safety Check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for over 10 years and have been very satisfied with the work done.
CMR304812608 Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & courteous, as we've come to expect from this trader.
Sally, London Posted on 29/08/2014 , work completed 29/08/2014
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend Eco-Gas - excellent service in every way. Reliable, thorough and trustworthy. A very happy customer. Thank you John.
Julia, London Posted on 26/08/2014 , work completed 26/08/2014
Brilliant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco-Gas were professional from first contact. Engineers knowledge & experience made me comfortable, happy with the service. Would definitely recommend company.
Kunle, Essex Posted on 23/08/2014 , work completed 23/08/2014
Determined to fix the problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job John came to do proved more complicated than anticipated, but John worked on into Saturday evening to get it sorted. He then provided great follow-up support by text and e-mail.
Andrew, London Posted on 22/08/2014 , work completed 22/08/2014
Professional and thoughtful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John has serviced the boiler and solved problems in the past. He deals with a problem in a professional manner and understands the 'bigger picture', enabling him to make suggestions about approaches or changes in future.
Anna, London Posted on 19/08/2014 , work completed 19/08/2014
No hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although it took two visits on consecutive days to resolve problems with boiler producing no hot water at a cost of £500, just under, boiler now works. Eco Gas provided a very prompt service, John the engineer was excellent.
Susan, London Posted on 18/08/2014 , work completed 18/08/2014
Very good, efficient & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I changed to Ecogas because of their prompt and friendly service. They provide an efficient, friendly service and carried out my annual service very well.
Virender, London Posted on 12/08/2014 , work completed 12/08/2014