We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ecocute Limited

Profile thumb ecocutec13a a00at00a z mdm
4.9

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 10:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

ECOCUTE
We are a friendly, approachable and responsive UK based renewable energy company. Our mission is to provide you with an honest and compassionate service, designing bespoke renewable energy systems tailored to your individual needs so that you can enjoy free energy and the savings that come with it! We believe in our products and in their potential, sourcing smart alternative energy saving products to heat and power your home.
These are our values. This is what we believe in. Our values say a lot about who we are. We believe that, by always referencing these values in everything we do, we will always provide the very best service to our customers and make a genuine, positive difference in the world

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
  • More Services

    • battery storage
    • heat storage systems
    • repairs and service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service and install.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ecocute recently installed an Alpha ESS battery to soak up my excess power generating . Connor, as always was excellent in going through the benefits and costs. I was nervous about spending the money, but he always has time to listen. I even requested an extra battery three days before install and they went out of their way to get this. Corey the electrician was excellent on the day, installing where requested with no issues. All my usernames were provided promptly and I was able to install the app with no issues. I know they are monitoring it as they noticed a few changes I made. There are a lot of rogues in the Solar Trade and Ecocute is not one of them. They don't run away and answer the phone.
Simon in Warwickshire Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Very efficient organisation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I had a very friendly and efficient experience with this company. I previously contacted another company for a quote and they messed me around for 30 days and I never got my quote. I contacted Ecocute and within 2 days I had recieved a quote and agreed on a price. Every time I queried something I was very happy with the way they handled things. I would 100% recommend this company.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
Super friendly, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been absolutely thrilled with the service from Ecocute - and, although it's early days, the hardware seems tip top and the amount of electricity generated so far has exceeded expectations. We had solar panels fitted over 10 years ago at a previous property. With our previous installation the fitting of the panels was preceeded by a two hour visit from a company rep / estimator - so I was initially a little shocked that a quote and survey could be done remotely - however sophisticated the technology and software involved. But the service and installation has been seemless and everything has unfolded like clockwork. Connor and Corey have both been exceptionally helpful and kept me informed at every step - and answered all my questions. I have never dealt with a company who seemed to be constantly and quickly available to respond to any query - whether by phone or email. I would whole heartedly recommend them - indeed my daughter is also having an installation and my hairdresser is going to be contacting them soon!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
Solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Eco-cute, from the beginning to the installation they have been first class. I researched lots of companies and Eco-cute stood out, all of there accreditation checked out and with the Which trader recommendation that sealed the deal. My initial phone call to Conner at Eco-cute put me at ease as it was clear they understood what they were doing, we talked through my options and Conner went away and produced me a proposal. The installation went as planned the electrician (Corey) and the roofers were very helpful and cleared away after themselves. Corey was excellent at explaining what he had installed and why and his workmanship was spot-on, couldn't of asked for more. Conner kept in touch throughout to make sure everything was going as planned. I am really happy with the panels and would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had fantastic service from all the team. The were all very friendly and helpful . I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to install solar panels.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 07/02/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
Solar Panel and Battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed from start to finish. Initial contact with Connor and then follow up through to installation day was great. His attitude and helpfulness was one of the reasons I chose Ecocute to undertake the work. Any questions I had were answered, I believe, honestly. The installation was carried out on the agreed date and the installation team were very professional with the system being up and running by the end of the installation day. Follow up communication and the provision of the necessary certificates for the installation was good. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 05/02/2022 , work completed 17/01/2022
Superb from first contact to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Ecocute if you are considering a solar panel installation. I chose them based on some very good reviews, and wasn't disappointed. The first conversations with Connor were polite and easy to understand, and he sent a very comprehensive quotation and set of projections through. I chose the system they recommended, and the install was booked for 2 months time. On the day of the install everything went extremely smoothly, and the system was up and running by the end of the day. Since then it has operated in the background with no issues - very rare in my experience that anything using technology works first time, but this did, and in the week since install has actually been delivering marginally more than the projections! Corey the electrician was excellent, clearly knows what he is talking about, was polite and courteous and did a very neat job. He's a really good ambassador for your company. The two roofers were equally good (sorry didn't catch their names) and similarly have done a very neat job. So all in all I would definitely recommend - a very easy transaction with pleasant and knowledgeable people, and a product that does exactly what it says.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Excellent service and installation of Solar Panels by professional friendly team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glad we decided on this company who did a brilliant job from start to finish. Knew little about Solar but Connor in the office was terrific in guiding us through the whole process. Lovely installation team - Corey, the electrician, did a brilliant job very efficient and informative and helpful as were the two fitters too. The sun shone throughout, a lucky bonus! The panels look great and thrilling to watch on the App. our battery charging up plus! Having recently observed some local activity on some solar panels near us from nesting feral pigeons and reading the damage they can do ! have been back again to Connor who has advised the installation of Pigeon proofing stainless steel mesh, black PVC coated, to match our black panels. The roofers will be back again this week and we are confident they will again do an excellent job. Well done and thank you to all at EcoCute.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a quote for solar from another company for 5k then they sent a salesman round and then up the price to 17k. This put us off getting solar, until we came across eco-cute. The no salesman is why we chose eco cute and after a quick call to them we had booked in our install. We couldn't of been happier with the whole process. Thankyou eco cute
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
Solar installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job. Efficient, friendly knowledgeable and a solar system that’s performing better than predicted. My father in law a retired electrician was very impressed with the work, and the customer service has been exemplary. I would happily recommend Connor and his team to anyone.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021