We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ecocute Limited

Profile thumb ecocutec13a a00at00a z mdm
4.9

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 10:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

ECOCUTE
We are a friendly, approachable and responsive UK based renewable energy company. Our mission is to provide you with an honest and compassionate service, designing bespoke renewable energy systems tailored to your individual needs so that you can enjoy free energy and the savings that come with it! We believe in our products and in their potential, sourcing smart alternative energy saving products to heat and power your home.
These are our values. This is what we believe in. Our values say a lot about who we are. We believe that, by always referencing these values in everything we do, we will always provide the very best service to our customers and make a genuine, positive difference in the world

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
  • More Services

    • battery storage
    • heat storage systems
    • repairs and service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 14 solar panels fitted after much consideration. Glynn and Connor at Ecocute were thoroughly professional, knowledgeable and efficient from start to finish. The workmen who installed were punctual, tidy, polite and respectful. I would not hesitate to recommend Ecocute for solar installation. 10/10 from me. We just need some sun now!
Claire in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Fantastic 1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Literally from start to finish I cannot praise this company enough. No sales pitch just gave you details, price and left it with you to decide. Great staff fantastic job well done all .
Jason in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Solar PV Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend if your looking for a solar install. From the quote to the installation have been great service. Very neat and tidy with a professional team. Work carried out to a high standard with good quality products. Wil definitely use them again for battery storage system. Really happy customer.
Richard in Leicestershire Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been looking to install solar for sometime and I found Eco-cute on Facebook. I would highly recommend them. There were no Pushy salesmen and the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable both. The cost was very reasonable and on the install day Scott and Cory arrived first thing and were very quick and thorough with their install. The installation was very neat and I am very pleased with the install. Within the hour that it was completed I received logins for the cloud based services which were the Solis Inverter and Rowan Smartminer. I would definitely use them again, maybe for a battery next time. Well done Eco-cute. Excellent service.
Steve in Staffordshire Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Brilliant and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the work Ecocute had carried out, arrived between the times they said they would, started immediately, completed the work at the time they claimed it would be complete too! No messing about! Ecoute handled all the admin too so there was very little for me to do other than open the door!
Amir in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Thankyou for your wonderful service.
I would just like to send a thank you to all at ecocute. We moved into a property only a short number of months ago which already had solar panels installed. Having never had them before they are a bit of a black art to us. We have endured a high pitched noise for the last couple of weeks . I tried to contact the engineer that installed the panels but he has gone out of business. I was then led to your website via google and I am so glad i called you. Within 2 hours the issue has been fixed. After speaking to a lady on the phone then speaking to technical, he walked me through resetting the alarm that had been causing the noise. We now have peace and quiet in our house again and it didn’t cost us a penny. Thank you for your wonderful service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/04/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at EcoCute were professional from the first telephone call assisting us to decide if solar was the right choice, from the e-mail and text communication to keep us updated on the service they were going to provide and then finally when the guys came to install 15 solar panels and an inverter. They arrived when they said they would, were friendly, respectful made no mess and explained how everything worked. There were no hidden costs and they did not try to up sell at any time. As soon as they had finished we were up and running and then they sent really clear instructions of how to use the APP and we got a call to check everything had gone well
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact with Ecocute to the finished installation it has been a pleasure. Quality equipment. Expertly fitted and all done in an efficient manner by Corrie and his team.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company on the web back in 2020 . They had a offer on for solar and battery storage, spoke to Connor about the deal and he explained that i did not need a battery because we are running a hot tub and that would use our surplus energy. Found this company very knowledgable so decided to use them April 21. His team came and over 2 days did a fantastic job of installing our solar plus rowan miner. System up and running fantastic, definitely recommend this company for solar work, excellent price, thank you Ecocute for our installation, Colin and Jill Newell
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
Straight talking-great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I enthusiastically recommend Ecocute. The price was miles better than other quotes we had and when the panel installer came he spotted a cracked roof tile before starting and swapped it with some spares I’d left out. Ecocute clearly have a lot of technical knowledge & experience and are willing to talk with you to explain the reasons for various different options without any hard sell. I come from an engineering background but I knew little about solar and was sceptical. Some other firms we contacted had salesmen but could not really answer some of my questions. 18 months later and it's still working great, I’ve looked at other installations since and I would say that ours is well specified and done to a high standard. I never really do online reviews but they took the time to talk me through some queries I had recently and so I think they deserve a special mention. Very happy.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 07/10/2019