We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ecocute Limited

Profile thumb ecocutec13a a00at00a z mdm
4.9

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 10:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

ECOCUTE
We are a friendly, approachable and responsive UK based renewable energy company. Our mission is to provide you with an honest and compassionate service, designing bespoke renewable energy systems tailored to your individual needs so that you can enjoy free energy and the savings that come with it! We believe in our products and in their potential, sourcing smart alternative energy saving products to heat and power your home.
These are our values. This is what we believe in. Our values say a lot about who we are. We believe that, by always referencing these values in everything we do, we will always provide the very best service to our customers and make a genuine, positive difference in the world

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
  • More Services

    • battery storage
    • heat storage systems
    • repairs and service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Neat & Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EcoCute recently completed our third family installation since September 2017. My neighbour recently used them too, for their Solar Panels. The whole team reply to any questions promptly & had to help me with the Utility provider form. What I liked, is that I asked for a quote & I got a clear no nonsense reply. No mysterious hard sell. I also can’t recommend Corey (electrical installation dpt) he never stopped & is so neat & tidy.
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Brilliant Ecocute
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had many hard push sales people from other suppliers, I can honestly say that the service from quote to order and installation was a great experience. The electrician and fitters did a fabulous job very neat and tidy and I’m now getting great value on the energy being generated. We are planning for a battery to be fitted later in the year, but for now it’s been great the app keeps you well informed and makes you think more wisely on how you use the power you are getting for free. A 12 panel system all in under £4K was fantastic value. The after sales is superb everyone was a delight to know. Best purchasing experience in a very long time!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 24/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Ecocute - easy to deal with by phone and email. Work was completed quickly and tidy.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 04/12/2018
Quality system, excellent service and bargain price!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Ecocute purely on price, they beat their competitors by miles. At first I was weary with the saying "too good to be true" ringing in my head but after more research and looking at their credentials (MCS approved etc.) I went for it - and I'm so glad I did! Initially a remote survey was done which again I was weary of when others needed to come out to quote. I was worried this would lead to unforeseen obstacles on the day, but everything was planned out well over the phone and it all went exactly how they said it would on the day. The team arrived bright and early and the roofers had the panels up by mid-day (I had 14 panels installed). The electrician was brilliant, and his work was so neat and tidy. Such a professional looking install and I was generating electricity by 2pm (as suggested on the remote survey!). All I can say is these guys know what they are doing. The ladies in the office were always helpful and so friendly. They even went the extra mile and completed all my paperwork for me to ensure my application for the FIT tariff was submitted in time (I only had 3 days to get this in after install day before the scheme closed!) Checking in on the performance with the remote monitoring is so addictive and it's nice to know I'm generating and using my own electricity purely from the sun. After a month my electricity usage has literally halved! Thanks so much Ecocute I'll definitely be back when I can afford to add a battery!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the go Ecocute where fantastic. From the moment of us enquiring to them leaving our property they were friendly and professional. Job well done. Highly recommend.
Customer in Darlington Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 10/10/2018
Solar panel installation - Excellent service, price and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco Cute were excellent. They were very competitively priced versus other suppliers. The staff were very helpful throughout the enquiry and ordering stage. On the installation date the team were brilliant. The electrician had to get an extra part and that was done at no additional cost. The roof installation team were also excellent and the entire installation was completed by mid afternoon. The panels were very good quality, the app works effectively and I am very happy with the service, installation and product. I would highly recommend Eco Cute as they were by far the most cost effective supplier I found and were also brilliant at installing the panels and associated equipment.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 26/10/2018
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact to the final installation, Ecocute were professional, honest and competent. I chose them over more local companies due to their value for money approach to the whole process. When dealing with the red tape requirements, that we all need to meet, they explained the why's and wherefores so I could provide the necessary documentation. Once we had agreed an installation date, engineers arrived on time, were polite and knew what they were doing, when they had finished they explained the whole system so I was aware how it all worked. Would I recommend Eco cute to friends and family -- yes definitely, a professional approach with a personal touch.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 29/10/2018
Wonderful company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone I dealt with in this company were very helpful. I had two main people to talk to before the solar panels were fitted and found both very good at answering my queries. The fitting of the panels was good and the fitter was very pleasant and helpful. I then had excellent support with the paperwork to ensure I received the tariff payment. I can’t find any criticism to make because everyone was helpful and the work carried out as planned.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 19/01/2011
Solar Panel Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ecocute offered everything you could hope for when choosing solar panels. Excellent customer service, fantastic price, and great workmanship. I can only recommend Ecocute and cannot understand why anyone would go anywhere else.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Friendly, helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found this team when trying to fix a fault in my old house, I was impressed with the help and support offered - even when there was no sale proposed. So when I moved home and wanted more panels I ordered form Ecocute. Helpful and supportive, friendly and considerate on the phone and efficient and professional doing the work. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019