We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ecoheat Northwest Ltd

Profile thumb ecoheat logo.jpeg

5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Ecoheat Northwest specialise in plumbing, heating, renewables and eco-energy services throughout the Northwest. Our Eco energy services and renewables include solar panel installation (both photovoltaic and thermal), biomass and mechanical heat recovery.
We are proud to offer a combination of excellent workmanship, reliable customer service and competitive rates.

We ensure that the products supplied to our customers are to the highest possible standard. Ecoheat Northwest have built successful relationships with numerous boiler manufacturers this allows us to proudly offer up to a ten year parts and labour warranty.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Renewable energy

  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great knowledge, problem solving and extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 star help using diagnostic Skills and knowledge, very supportive despite using FaceTime at a remote location. Solved the problem without even being there. Genius 👍
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco heat installed our new boiler and serviced it yesterday. Reliable and friendly service at a fair price.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve been using Ecoheat for a few years now and have had a new smartphone system for my heating put in which has saved money and brought my heating under control, as well as my existing boilers, underfloor heating, radiators and gas fires serviced. Each and every member of staff I have met or spoken to has been courteous, efficient, knowledgeable. I had an emergency yesterday and we have been staying home for weeks now to protect a family member with asthma, so this was rather scary. Everyone has made it so easy, being mindful and respectful of our need to keep a distance. Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/05/2020 , work completed 16/05/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler service. The work was carried out to a good standard. Jon was polite and courteous at all times and arrived in the allocated time slot.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
Bird trapped in chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon came out even though he had finished work for the day due to my worry. He removed my gas fire to gain access to the chimney, safely removed the pigeon and reconnected the fire. Jon was very professional, ensuring a safe, clean environment. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
Faulty Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler stopped working and had an F75 error code, John came out and fixed the problem explaining about what he’s done & the part he’d replaced. Very knowledgeable & polite as always, offered to put on overshoes & left his work space clean & tidy. Excellent & highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Great work, service and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ecoheat Northwest on a number of occasions for our commercial property (and for some personal work at home). The reason we keep going back to them is down to a number of factors, the quality of service, competitive pricing but also the aftercare once a job has been completed to ensure we are always happy. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Annual service for gas fire and boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job all round. Pleasant friendly team who completed the job on time and very clean & tidy.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Honest, hardworking guys that do a great job. A breath of fresh air.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and gave good advice. I found them to be trustworthy, professional, tidy, courteous and they made me feel like they really cared about doing a good job I’ve had bad experiences with other companies in the past but now I’ll be sticking with these guys. Can’t recommend them highly enough.
Stuart Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, dependable service of an excellent quality provided for a reasonable price in a helpful way.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
New Combi boiler fitted, new toilet, sink and radiator fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All works completed to a high standard in a timely manner at a competitive price, will continue to work with this company on future projects, friendly, efficient and professional.
simon777 Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept to the time they said they would arrive. Very friendly guys. Speedy fast, thanks guys for a fantastic job. Definitely recommend.
Abbey, Lancashire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Very nice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done on time and well, lads were very nice and left the house as they found it.
Tim, Lancashire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Professional and competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company can only be highly recommended. No weaknesses in any areas. They deserve every success.
Gail, Lancashire Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, open, honest, consistent. Came when he said he would. Very pleasant. Very clean worker. Recommend him to anyone.
Kathleen, Lancashire Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship.
Martin, Lancashire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Reliable, Very Considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, trustworthy and always a good job done. Left everything clean and hoovered.
Jackie, Lancashire Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic team of individuals, extremely knowledgeable, always forthcoming and helpful. Very professional. Highly recommended !!
Aziz, Lancashire Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
All systems go
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating system failed during the "beast from the east". One national company said it was the pump & replaced it but the problem came back. Rang Ecoheat who detected a leaking pipe and replaced it within minutes. Jon and his team know their stuff and are decent, honest people.
David Phillip, Lancashire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Fantastic workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler and a Honeywell Evohome heating system installed 2 years ago by Echoheat who were recomended to us. We were so pleased with their work that we have just had them back to install 4 new designer radiators and stats. Jon and Ged are very professional,, efficient and tidy and do a great job. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Nice guys.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and efficient service! Highly recommended!
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Professional Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and his team fitted a new boiler for us seven years ago and we haven't used another company since. The quality of his work is excellent and yet reasonably priced. He has just fitted a new shower for us and recommended a product that was half the price of the shower unit that we had chosen and looks a better quality product as well. Jon and his team deliver and we have confidence that they will turn up when they say they will, do an excellent job and charge a reasonable price.
Mark C Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Success where others failed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Walk-in-Shower by another company was a 10month ordeal. Jonathan Crook explained the problem with the shower pump, what needed doing and why. His quotation was specific about this and clearly itemized for materials, work hours and VAT. My credit card company, FirstDirect, financed his intervention in what should have been done by the initial company. The two fitters who did the work impressed me with both their helpful explanations and their absolute focus on the job until it was finished. Jonathan Crook then took care of some afterthoughts and got the pressure pump going. I found the professionalism of ecoheat to be exceptionally impressive. My friends know about it, too!
Manchester Posted on 07/08/2016 , work completed 07/08/2016
Would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Jon and Ged over the last few years since they replaced our boiler. Each time we have received excellent service; they are polite, efficient, clean working and very good value for money. Nothing is too much trouble and they respond quickly to every request. I honestly cannot recommend them highly enough.
Jocafferty Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
New Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Jon install a new boiler for us recently and found his service excellent and costs very reasonable after receiving 3 quotes. Nothing was too much trouble he advised on the best boiler for our property best place to locate it and how long the job would take which needless to say was complete on time. I have since recommended Jon to clients who are undertaking building projects and have only received positive feedback.
MarkG76 Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Excellent and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself and my family have used Jon & Ged for the past 10 years, the service they provide is always of the highest standard and they are extremely reliable. Their prices are reasonable and i would highly recommend them for an efficient service
ginawestwood Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Honest & Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've lost track of the number of years that Ged and Jon have provided heating services to my family. From servicing gas fires and boilers to installation of new boilers and appliances. They are reliable and trust worthy, and the job is always done spot on, first time. I'd have no hesitation in recommending their services, and have done on many occasions.
Deborah Lawson Jones Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Great job by Eco Heat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sourced then fitted us a bio-mass boiler and 5,000 sq feet of underfloor heating. Very knowledgeable in this specialist area of heating and energy.
Richard Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Elderly customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Im always wary when getting tradesmen for my grandmother so when i found eco heat i was close by in case there was an issue, There was no issue what so ever they were courteous very patient with my gran answered all of her questions even the silly ones, They were better than tradesman as they were so considerate and really took into account my grans age. They even sorted out another issue she had for free (lots of other companies would have loaded up the bill) the younger of the two guys said " IT ONLY TOOK ME 10 MINS AND NOW SHES HAPPY" When they gave her the bill they even took the time to explain it to her (now that never happens) so if your looking for a heating/plumbing company for an elderly relative or anyone for that matter these guys are fantastic. i personally will use these guys forever and i would recommend them to anyone i see.
potter Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, great job.
Geoff, Lancashire Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Ultimate professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John installed my system six years ago, and has maintained it ever since. He will always respond immediately to messages and is prompt, and proficient at what he does.
David, Lancashire Posted on 06/02/2016 , work completed 06/02/2016
All round excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon provides an excellent all round service. Always prompt, friendly and reliable, and value for money. Highly recommended.
Keith, Cheshire Posted on 06/02/2016 , work completed 06/02/2016
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company enough. From start to finish, the service was spot on. Reliable, knowledgeable, and a fantastic price. Thanks so much.
Maggie, Lancashire Posted on 18/08/2015 , work completed 18/08/2015
Competent, courteous, professional tradesmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ecoheat Northwest Ltd. I needed a new boiler and radiators installing, so following recommendations from by brother I employed Ecoheat Northwest Ltd to undertake the work. They arrived on time, and provided floor covering to all carpets and stairs. They worked with professional competence during the installation, and consulted me with various options that could be done during the installation. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ecoheat Northwest Ltd.
Douglas, Lancashire Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, well done.
Arthur, Lancashire Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
Excellent/very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Ecoheat to fit boiler & carry out work anytime. Job well done & very professional & pleasant guys
Janet, Lancashire Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Fantastic job very well executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was carried out to a high standard & done in a professional manner. Completed on time and on budget with very little disruption. I would recommend this trader for a first class service.
Hilary, Lancashire Posted on 20/08/2012 , work completed 20/08/2012