We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Edmondson Heating & Boiler Engineer

Profile thumb work logo
5.0

183 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Edmondson heating and boiler engineers was founded in 1998 by Gary Edmondson. I, Gary Edmondson started a NVQ in plumbing and heating in 1992, and since then I have remained in the heating installation industry. In my many years of experience I have conjured up many qualifications including; NVQ Level 1-2 in plumbing NVQ Level 3 in advanced plumbing and gas CORGI registered from 1996 until present which is now Gas Safe Edmondson Heating and Boiler engineers have two qualified engineers, an apprentice and one member of staff in the office. We specialise in domestic central heating and boiler installations, we install the best product from the markets leading Worcester Bosch boilers with a 7 year full parts and labour warranty, to replacement grundfos central heating pumps and Honeywell heating controls. We are experts at boiler servicing, were we take 1 hour to complete your boiler service, including a 12 point check and we test your existing gas systems for any leaks. We are Worcester accredited installers.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • application modification

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
183 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Absolutely excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed and re-located to the loft. All work completed to a very high standard and fine detail finished to a meticulous level. Fantastic communication throughout and minimal disruption considering the scale of the job (4 bed detached house) and the additional plumbing and pipework required. Full decor protection utilised at all times and any dirt cleaned up as created. I highly recommend Edmonson Heating and will use them again.
Ashley, Essex Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014
Very good job, quick and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and his team installed the boiler in a place where other said it can't be done. He has installed it in a very professional way, while keeping the house clean at all times. Choose him after getting more than 10 quotes. He has also installed a Bosch phone internet controlled device from Bosch which works really well. For any future jobs will trust Gary and his team without any doubts.
Valentin, Essex Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant job. I would recommend them to anyone. They were clean, efficient and friendly, making the minimum of mess and working a long and busy day to get work completed on time. Good workmanship and very good value.
Caroline, Essex Posted on 24/11/2014 , work completed 24/11/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived on-time and work through the day to install a brand new boiler (combi). Really pleased with the results. Thanks Gary.
Daniel, Essex Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary Edmondson is a perfectionist in what he does. He has been reliable, knowledgeable & competent. He may be regarded as perhaps expensive but you certainly get what you pay for.
Brian, Essex Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fabulous job they did taking out my very old boiler and replacing it with a new fantastic combi-boiler. Very highly recommend them and would definitely use again.
Christine, Essex Posted on 03/11/2014 , work completed 03/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new boiler and went for a Worcester Bosch, looked up their installers and Gary's firm was listed Went to Which Local where he had an impressive 22 reviews. Gary came to discuss the new installation and after explaining all the pros and cons of various systems suggested a Combination boiler was the best option. This was done in a very friendly way with no pressure to chose any particular system. I am very pleased with his work and quote. Completed in 21/2 days by Gary and team (Conner and new apprentice Reilly). Work was very neat (impressive pipe work). work area left clean and tidy after finishing. Before leaving Gary explained all the controls and best options to suite us. I have already recommended Gary and am sure that person will be as satisfied as I am.
NULIG Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014
Punctual clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary & his team installed a new boiler within our property. It was installed very neatly with a cupboard & you would not know he had even been.
Toni-Mame, Essex Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
Highly skilled and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since Gary installed my replacement heating system in 2010 he has been servicing it as it has become necessary. This review has been prompted by his most recent boiler service. I had approached Gary in 2010 when my system at the time developed a fault. He was prepared to repair it, but he persuaded us that we could replace it with a much more efficient system for a reasonable outlay. He performed a thorough survey, considered all the options and proposed the optimum solution. His work is exemplary and he is a highly skilled and thorough professional both in his workmanship and in the way he runs his company, where for example, he clearly sees his customers as long term clients for whom he is always there if they need him. I had found him originally from Which Local, where he still features with an impressive 25 double 5 star reviews - all from my experience, well deserved.
IronClad Posted on 29/09/2014 , work completed 29/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't really add too much to previous comments. I got three separate quotes for a new central heating boiler and Gary was the only one to take the trouble to measure each radiator and calculate which size of boiler was suitable for our system. One company recommended a boiler twice the size. Gary's recommendation has proved to be 'spot on'. Gary and his apprentice (Connor) are a pleasure to have in the house. They are punctual and tidy and everything is explained in great detail. In some respects, ours was a difficult installation because certain problems (not boiler related) presented themselves, or rather they were present before this new installation, and were difficult to rectify. Gary, however, stuck at it making additional visits and spending time until the problem was solved. He still honoured his original quotation, charging only for a couple of additional parts. My wife and I were very impressed with Gary and Connor and are happy to recommend them to Which? members. Value for money was good too.
Melisande Posted on 21/05/2014 , work completed 21/05/2014