We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Edmondson Heating & Boiler Engineer

Profile thumb work logo
5.0

183 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Edmondson heating and boiler engineers was founded in 1998 by Gary Edmondson. I, Gary Edmondson started a NVQ in plumbing and heating in 1992, and since then I have remained in the heating installation industry. In my many years of experience I have conjured up many qualifications including; NVQ Level 1-2 in plumbing NVQ Level 3 in advanced plumbing and gas CORGI registered from 1996 until present which is now Gas Safe Edmondson Heating and Boiler engineers have two qualified engineers, an apprentice and one member of staff in the office. We specialise in domestic central heating and boiler installations, we install the best product from the markets leading Worcester Bosch boilers with a 7 year full parts and labour warranty, to replacement grundfos central heating pumps and Honeywell heating controls. We are experts at boiler servicing, were we take 1 hour to complete your boiler service, including a 12 point check and we test your existing gas systems for any leaks. We are Worcester accredited installers.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • application modification

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
183 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant, neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very well.
Ivy, London Posted on 02/04/2014 , work completed 02/04/2014
Excellent boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edmonson's Heating were friendly, very professional and perfectionists. Recommended.
Jill, Essex Posted on 21/03/2014 , work completed 21/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There are plenty of plumbers out there but not so many honest and good in what they do. His prices are competitive too. Gary carried out various work on our central heating system - new port valves, radiator, pipe rerouting, shower pump install, new taps, new radiator valves, boiler service. Gary was very professional, gave good advice, and he and his apprentice, Connor were polite, professional and cleaned up before they left. Look no further - Gary's a good choice. Its also nice to see a business with apprentices.
F&M Posted on 21/08/2013 , work completed 21/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After receiving a number of quotes with varying prices and options I came across Gary's number. Gary gave a competitive quote for replacing/installing a boiler and seemed friendly, taking the time to sit & explain different options without the jargon. I liked that it wasn't a big company and that only Gary & his apprentice would be at my home. I felt that I could trust them to get on with the job. I am very happy with the results.
dizzywise Posted on 03/06/2013 , work completed 03/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorry Gary for the delay with my comments ( better a late review than never ). Found Edmondson here, on Local, last September when my C/H system gave up the ghost. I explained as best I could the problem. Gary and his assistant arrived at the pre-arranged time and within minutes were working on the old boiler when it soon became apparent that it was beyond repair. There then followed a long discussion about the various options available to me. This covered the types of new boiler appropriate for my property, where it could be positioned and what work would be involved. After a couple of hours of very friendly chat, and with the wife appearing on the scene, a decision was made. The new boiler ( Worcester Bosch ) was to be re-located in the airing cupboard and, with the exception of two, we would have all new radiators. A possible problem was highlighted with regard to the gas supply from kitchen to new boiler site but this didn't appear to phase Gary. Now the crunch.... how much would it cost? Gary gave me a breakdown of the various costs and confirmed that no matter what, his price would not change from his quote. The quote came in at less than I anticipated and therefore the go ahead was given for work to begin. Gary and Connor ( his apprentice ) started work on the agreed date. They arrived early morning and left late afternoon, but not before having cleared up any mess and leaving the property totally presentable. The kitchen gas supply was a problem but enter Gary's Chippy; kitchen units had to be dismantled and gas pipes replaced and diverted. Between them they resolved the problem. Unbelievably, after 3.5 days the work was complete! Gary is a rare breed; someone who takes pride in his work and wants to give customer satisfaction. At no time were we inconvenienced. After installation was complete, up and running, I was given a lesson on how the system worked and how best to operate the boiler and thermostat setting to provide the most beneficial, economical and cost efficient running of the system. Gary would not leave until he was happy I understood. Oh,forgot..while work was in progress, reps from WB came to check on him. I am of the old school. I never praise unless it is due. In this instance I have to say that I have no hesitation in recommending Edmondson for your CH repairs, replacement or servicing. How refreshing to find someone who cares and doesn't rip you off.
Len Pink Posted on 10/05/2013 , work completed 10/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To be honest, there were so many positive reviews on Gary I did wonder and ask if he had written them himself but no, all true. My mother's central heating, we had been told by various engineers, was beyond repair. Not for Gary. He set about repairing, moving switches etc etc. The system proved a challenge which he more than met with unfailing good humour. Will be using again.
Maureen Kearney Posted on 01/03/2013 , work completed 01/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came across Gary on the Worcester-Bosch website and after seeing the reviews here decided to go with him to replace our boiler. Very helpful and informative and was always available to answer our questions. Was exactly as other reviewers described. Excellent.
Jdbtoes Posted on 25/02/2013 , work completed 25/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary Edmondson made an excellent and fast installation of a replacement boiler and a radiator change. He is helpful, informative and careful. His suggestions saved money and he was willing to take on changes which I wanted. I thoroughly recommend him.
WARLEY Posted on 23/11/2012 , work completed 23/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected Edmondson Heating from Which Local because of the number of excellent reviews. We had a service contract with a well known provider and this had left our boiler in an unsatisfactory state. Gary came to look at the situation and he explained the alternatives very fully. This was a difficult job because he had to remove both the central heating boiler and the multipoint and replace the two with one boiler. The design of the kitchen presented many problems with piping and electrics. He and his apprentice arrived on time and carried out the work with the minimum of disruption. Gary displayed enthusiasm and attention to detail. For example, there were two holes left by the old flues and Gary spent some time selecting the correct types of brick which were an exact match with the original so that you could not see the repairs to the outside wall. On completion of the job, he explained how to operate the system and did not leave until he was sure that we understood. The whole experience was as painless as was possible. It is a pleasure to recommend Edmondson Heating.
KG Posted on 03/10/2012 , work completed 03/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found Gary on Which? Local, I asked him to quote to restore circulation to my radiators and do a powerflush. I was also considering replacing my old boiler at the same time. Gary arrived punctually and was pleasant and knowledgable. He spent time in giving advice about a repair, and my options if I wanted to replace the boiler without any 'hard sell'. I decided to replace the boiler. Gary & his colleague arrived promptly each day and tidied up each evening, never leaving me without a tank of hot water. Gary aggravated a previous arm injury two days into the job, needing medical treatment and rest, but kept his promise to complete the job that week with extra help. He was very apologetic about the short delay and I was impressed by his level of customer service. I was pleased by the quality and neatness of the finished job, and would recommend Gary to other Which? users.
elle421 Posted on 15/06/2012 , work completed 15/06/2012