We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Edmondson Heating & Boiler Engineer

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb work logo

5.0

179 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Edmondson heating and boiler engineers was founded in 1998 by Gary Edmondson. I, Gary Edmondson started a NVQ in plumbing and heating in 1992, and since then I have remained in the heating installation industry. In my many years of experience I have conjured up many qualifications including; NVQ Level 1-2 in plumbing NVQ Level 3 in advanced plumbing and gas CORGI registered from 1996 until present which is now Gas Safe Edmondson Heating and Boiler engineers have two qualified engineers, an apprentice and one member of staff in the office. We specialise in domestic central heating and boiler installations, we install the best product from the markets leading Worcester Bosch boilers with a 7 year full parts and labour warranty, to replacement grundfos central heating pumps and Honeywell heating controls. We are experts at boiler servicing, were we take 1 hour to complete your boiler service, including a 12 point check and we test your existing gas systems for any leaks. We are Worcester accredited installers.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • application modification

Customer reviews

5.0
179 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I honestly thought that the reviews here were just too good to be true. They're not. I'm relieved to say that Gary really was as good for us as well.
Jessar16/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace an ageing boiler and all the radiators in the house. The work was carried out by Gary and his associate (Simon, who did the plumbing) and the entire installation was done to a high standard. Gary clearly explained all the options beforehand so there was no ambiguity. We cannot comment on the price as we didn't get multiple quotes, just decided to trust Which Local reviews!
kanmara06/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After surviving two freezing cold winters, with only two unreliable electric heaters, I decided it was time to update my heating system and install gas central heating with a new combi boiler. I was slightly hesitant at first, this is the first home I've brought so I was anxious that things could go horribly wrong, first I contacted local plumbers who did nothing to alleviate my worries, moaning about the workload and being unsympathetic about the prices they offered. Then a friend recommended Which where I found Edmondson, upon meeting the owner Gary I found he came across as an experienced plumber, who talked me through the logistics involved. After conducting my own research I found that Gary's prices were competitive and the range of equipment offered was superior in quality to the local plumbers. During the installation I left Gary and his colleague the flat to themselves while I worked, they conducted themselves very professionally, cleaned up after themselves and finished everything very promptly. Upon completion I could not find any fault with the installation, the pipe work was neat and tidy and everything worked like a dream. In this day and age its hard to find a good genuine trustworthy plumber and I would definitely recommend Edmondson to friends and family. I can finally look forward to this winter now.
louisem19/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, arrived on time, good quote for job, not cheap but within a reasonable affordability. Very clean in working and efficient in clearing up and cleaning after job completed. Good concise instructions given on how to use the boiler and heating controls. Recommended installing a wireless remote thermostat, best advice ever. This works so efficiently it has probably saved us money over the winter. Absolutely no complaints, defintely recommended.
ErikMC19/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my gas boiler failed in the worst of this winter's weather I referred to Which Local and called the highly recommended (Gary) Edmondson to quote for a repair. He attended very quickly, quoted a good price for the repair but talked through the logic of repairing the 20 year old boiler against installing a new one. He assessed the system requirements and gave excellent, easy to understand advice on the options available for my house, ruling nothing out, and leaving it to me to decide which option I was comfortable to go for. Unlike other tradesmen, he did not set conditions on what he was prepared to do. He demonstrated expert knowledge of domestic heating systems including condensing boilers, solar and heat pump installations and the technology and science behind them. In the event, I took his advice and went with the system and boiler that he recommended and have been very pleased with the results. He has a particularly customer friendly pricing policy, whereby he quotes an 'all in' price for the completed job no matter what work or snags he has to overcome to complete it. His quote was competitive compared to other local tradesmen and way below the big players. I have no hesitation in passing on my recommendation to other Which members.
Iron Clad, Hornchurch25/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we decided to renew our central heating I used Which Local and chose Gary's company as he had some very positive comments. My husband is VERY particular and I wanted to choose someone who would pay attention to detail. With Gary we were not disappointed. He was prompt, clean and very neat and obviously a perfectionist. The two men he had working with him were also careful , hardworking and friendly. They removed all rubbish and were even careful not to damage the paintwork when carrying ladders or pipework. The work was carried out with great care and professionalism. My husband was impressed (no mean feat). We will keep Gary's details and use him in the future.
Mrs Amato06/11/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this trader based on another review from Which. He did not disappoint. Gary who owns the company was very prompt and did a 10 out 10 job. He serviced my boiler and changed a seal kit. He showed me the defective parts and explained what they did and why they were changed. I have now recommended his company to my father and will continue to use him and feel lucky to have found a trader like this.
Mark Wood-Murphy21/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was an excellent heating engineer, I could not have got a better job done and value for money. he used only the best products.
snowy122/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding a reliable gas engineer and central heating fitter can be a nightmare. It was a chance meeting, plus our need to renew the whole central heating system in the house we had moved in to in February 2008. The standard and quality of the work done is outstanding. Gary, who is the owner, is a perfectionist in his work. He does not approve of short cuts but does everything to create the cleanest finish. He was not the cheapest quote we had, but he is a supplier of Worcester Bosch Boilers, which through careful investigation we found to be the most reliable on the market. It is his knowledge and experience and ability to overcome problems, which were quite a few, and the clever way he adapted to any situation which makes him a great asset to anybody thinking of updating their heating. I would happily recommend Gary without any reservations
Ian H Ward30/12/2008