We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Edmondson Heating & Boiler Engineer

Profile thumb work logo

5.0

183 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Edmondson heating and boiler engineers was founded in 1998 by Gary Edmondson. I, Gary Edmondson started a NVQ in plumbing and heating in 1992, and since then I have remained in the heating installation industry. In my many years of experience I have conjured up many qualifications including; NVQ Level 1-2 in plumbing NVQ Level 3 in advanced plumbing and gas CORGI registered from 1996 until present which is now Gas Safe Edmondson Heating and Boiler engineers have two qualified engineers, an apprentice and one member of staff in the office. We specialise in domestic central heating and boiler installations, we install the best product from the markets leading Worcester Bosch boilers with a 7 year full parts and labour warranty, to replacement grundfos central heating pumps and Honeywell heating controls. We are experts at boiler servicing, were we take 1 hour to complete your boiler service, including a 12 point check and we test your existing gas systems for any leaks. We are Worcester accredited installers.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • application modification

Customer reviews

5.0
183 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Soon after I moved into my new house in September 2011 I realised there was a problem with the existing boiler. A couple of other central heating engineers had been round and both considered the boiler beyond economic repair and gave quotes for installing a new boiler. As I had heard good things about Worcester Bosch boilers I checked their website for approved installers and that was how I found Gary. Within minutes of his arrival (on time, of course) I felt that we were going to get along. He was clearly very knowledgeable but also explained things clearly. His quote for the job was no higher than the others I had received but he would be also be upgrading the existing gas pipes which he said was necessary. The job was started and finished when he had said it would be and he did a very good and tidy job. I followed all his recommendations and found all of them to be spot on. Excellent quality and value, definitely to be recommended.
progers Posted on 18/01/2012 , work completed 18/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Gary after reading the reviews on Which Local and pleased to find that they were all true. Initially came to power flush my central heating system but when he came, he suggested a better option of installing a magnet. His charges are reasonable and standard of work excellent. He is both friendly and reliable which is something I haven't always found in tradesmen. I will definitely be using Gary again
alanclear Posted on 13/01/2012 , work completed 13/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved to a new house with no central heating except for downstairs, I used this site to find a reputable tradesman. Having read customer reviews I decided to go with Edmondson Heating. I contacted Gary who I found to be extremely helpful and gave advice suitable for my level of knowledge, and he priced the job competively. We agreed that i needed a complete new system with the old removed. Gary started the job on the day agreed and finished it within the week. He explained how the system worked and how to use it most effectively. The work was done with the minimum of disruption and at the end of each day he tidied up before he left. I would happily recommend Gary to other Which members.
Mark Brooke Posted on 07/04/2011 , work completed 07/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to replace our old boiler and went to the big names first only to get really expensive quotes. We found Edmonson through the website of the boiler brand we wanted and decided to use it as it is an approved installer, the price was competitive and the reviews in Which? from his previous customers are very good. Gary is friendly, polite, has done a good job and offered excellent service. It turned out that our gas pipes coming into the house from the mains needed to be replaced and Gary was even on the phone for us to the gas company and has come back to check that our boiler is working nicely now that we have the new pipe. We will defenitely be calling Gary to service the boiler yearly.
carlaadriana Posted on 24/11/2010 , work completed 24/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I honestly thought that the reviews here were just too good to be true. They're not. I'm relieved to say that Gary really was as good for us as well.
Jessar Posted on 16/08/2010 , work completed 16/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace an ageing boiler and all the radiators in the house. The work was carried out by Gary and his associate (Simon, who did the plumbing) and the entire installation was done to a high standard. Gary clearly explained all the options beforehand so there was no ambiguity. We cannot comment on the price as we didn't get multiple quotes, just decided to trust Which Local reviews!
kanmara Posted on 06/07/2010 , work completed 06/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After surviving two freezing cold winters, with only two unreliable electric heaters, I decided it was time to update my heating system and install gas central heating with a new combi boiler. I was slightly hesitant at first, this is the first home I've brought so I was anxious that things could go horribly wrong, first I contacted local plumbers who did nothing to alleviate my worries, moaning about the workload and being unsympathetic about the prices they offered. Then a friend recommended Which where I found Edmondson, upon meeting the owner Gary I found he came across as an experienced plumber, who talked me through the logistics involved. After conducting my own research I found that Gary's prices were competitive and the range of equipment offered was superior in quality to the local plumbers. During the installation I left Gary and his colleague the flat to themselves while I worked, they conducted themselves very professionally, cleaned up after themselves and finished everything very promptly. Upon completion I could not find any fault with the installation, the pipe work was neat and tidy and everything worked like a dream. In this day and age its hard to find a good genuine trustworthy plumber and I would definitely recommend Edmondson to friends and family. I can finally look forward to this winter now.
louisem Posted on 19/06/2010 , work completed 19/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, arrived on time, good quote for job, not cheap but within a reasonable affordability. Very clean in working and efficient in clearing up and cleaning after job completed. Good concise instructions given on how to use the boiler and heating controls. Recommended installing a wireless remote thermostat, best advice ever. This works so efficiently it has probably saved us money over the winter. Absolutely no complaints, defintely recommended.
ErikMC Posted on 19/05/2010 , work completed 19/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my gas boiler failed in the worst of this winter's weather I referred to Which Local and called the highly recommended (Gary) Edmondson to quote for a repair. He attended very quickly, quoted a good price for the repair but talked through the logic of repairing the 20 year old boiler against installing a new one. He assessed the system requirements and gave excellent, easy to understand advice on the options available for my house, ruling nothing out, and leaving it to me to decide which option I was comfortable to go for. Unlike other tradesmen, he did not set conditions on what he was prepared to do. He demonstrated expert knowledge of domestic heating systems including condensing boilers, solar and heat pump installations and the technology and science behind them. In the event, I took his advice and went with the system and boiler that he recommended and have been very pleased with the results. He has a particularly customer friendly pricing policy, whereby he quotes an 'all in' price for the completed job no matter what work or snags he has to overcome to complete it. His quote was competitive compared to other local tradesmen and way below the big players. I have no hesitation in passing on my recommendation to other Which members.
Iron Clad, Hornchurch Posted on 25/04/2010 , work completed 25/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we decided to renew our central heating I used Which Local and chose Gary's company as he had some very positive comments. My husband is VERY particular and I wanted to choose someone who would pay attention to detail. With Gary we were not disappointed. He was prompt, clean and very neat and obviously a perfectionist. The two men he had working with him were also careful , hardworking and friendly. They removed all rubbish and were even careful not to damage the paintwork when carrying ladders or pipework. The work was carried out with great care and professionalism. My husband was impressed (no mean feat). We will keep Gary's details and use him in the future.
Mrs Amato Posted on 06/11/2009 , work completed 06/11/2009