We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Eduard Marsheftaj

Default profile image

5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Wet rooms
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Porches
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Wallpapering
    • Exterior decorating
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Plastering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My original Victorian kitchen ceiling needed replacing. I obtained Ed's details from the Which Local site . I emailed Ed and he responded quickly: he visited to discuss my requirements and spent a considerable time going through the various options. I was entirely content to go ahead. We spoke in August and he was able to do the work in October. I cannot praise Ed and his team enough. They are flexible and their work is of an extremely high standard. Unusually for builders they are meticulous in their cleaning up at the end of the day and although the job was dirty I was never inconvenienced. Ed gave me a progress report at the end of each day and I knew exactly what was happening. He is always keen for feedback which again is unusual. I strongly and unhesitatingly recommend Ed and his team . I am delighted with my new and perfect kitchen ceiling . I will definitely be using Ed and his team in the future.
LAVINIA1 Posted on 15/11/2014 , work completed 15/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would thoroughly recommend Marsheta Builders. We used them to install a brand new new kitchen and the quality of work is to an extremely high standard. The advice, experience and personal style of the two builders was very welcomed. Our upstairs neighbours also commented how good they were as they ensured that no dust and limited disruption was caused to them. We are still looking at the work and it makes us smile how well they have installed the floor, the new walls and the units. They did a fantastic job and we would highly reommend them.
Feehan Posted on 02/11/2014 , work completed 02/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed and his team repaired several rooms in my house that had been very badly damaged from a burst pipe (installed by another builder). The standard of their work is excellent and to a much higher standard than previous builders that I have used over many years. Ed makes sure that they do the work properly and don't take shortcuts. They are very neat and tidy as they work - even the piles of bagged up rubble was neatly stacked! Ed and his team also made an enormous effort to reduce the impact of dust on the rest of the house and cleaned after themselves thoroughly at the end of each day. Ed and Ben are real craftsmen, taking great care about the quality of their work and paying a lot of attention to detail. They are also reliable, trustworthy and work incredibly hard. I can highly recommend Ed and his team and I will definitely use them again to work on my house.
pbmarxbros Posted on 16/03/2014 , work completed 16/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ed and Ben to install a new shower room and to plasterboard our loft bedroom after I fitted the insulation. Ed and Ben are both perfectionists at what they do, using a laser to line up the tiling in the shower room and level the ceiling in the bedroom. I produced a drawing of how I wanted the shower room to look and was consulted at every stage to check that my plans were being followed, or with suggestions for improvement. We are planning to use them again to finish off the other loft bedroom.
00:14:34.100 Posted on 02/02/2014 , work completed 02/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
October 2013-10-23 After reading the recommendations in Which? I asked Ed to update a small kitchen, and I have not been disappointed. After removing the old units he and Ben made good the old lath- and-plaster walls, and fitted acoustic insulation under the floor boards. They sorted out the wiring and put in the new kitchen, later calling in an electrician to check things through. The kitchen looks great and has exceeded expectation. Ed is very client centred and at every stage in the job consulted with me over the possible options. He was genuinely interested in finding the best solutions rather than trying to add unnecessary items to the bill. He is very thorough and made sure that everything was left in safe operational order. Ed takes great care and pride in his work and pays attention to every detail, he is a perfectionist. He Ben made every effort not to disturb us more than necessary during the work and they also worked very tidily without leaving mess around the house. On the evening that the new Kitchen was due to be delivered Ed waited with me to help check the order and make sure things were taken carefully into the house. They were always very helpful and considerate. I definitely recommend Ed and would use him again in the future.
Juliana Posted on 25/10/2013 , work completed 25/10/2013
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2013 Eduard and his team re-modelled our kitchen, a bathroom, sitting room and dining room. Over subsequent years they have attended for minor repairs such as leaks from the flat upstairs.
Basilisk Posted on 09/09/2013 , work completed 09/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed and his helper, Ben, did some work in our 2 bed flat around May 2013. Our flat is part of a grade II listed house in London. The works included replacement of a ceiling that was falling down (which included adding extra fire and noise insulation), stripping back two walls to brick and replastering them plus skimming one additional wall. All the works were in the bedrooms. Ed was clear in communicating the work needed to achieve the results we were looking for. As the job went on we chose to explore and commission additional works (the original job was to replace the ceiling only though we also wanted to see options for the walls). Ed took time to discuss our options and provide quotes on the various action we could take. We were left feeling well informed and able to decide what would be best in our situation. The quality of the work was to a high standard, it was done without unnecessary delay in a single work block. Ed kept the mess from the works to minimum within reason. Additionally, Ed was sensitive to our daily routines as we prepared for work each day and we valued retaining our privacy whilst opening our home. In summary, we were very happy with the quality of the works done. Ed was clear about his limitations, offered a fair price for the works completed. We would recommend Ed to anyone doing interiors building works and we would have him back for suitable projects.
ben19 Posted on 21/07/2013 , work completed 21/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Ed in June to renovate our master bedroom and en-suite. Ed and Ben made good badly laid noggins and floorboards, fitted a glass sliding pocket door, built-in a wall of fitted wardrobes and built a partition wall. They worked to a very high standard, were extremely trustworthy and Ed often pro-actively recommended options to us. I second another Which reviewer who said "If you want a job done quickly and cheaply (and quality isn't a priority) Ed is not your man. But if you want work finished to a beautiful standard, by someone who takes pride in their work, and care of your property, then put your trust in Ed."
Daniela&Carlo Posted on 16/07/2013 , work completed 16/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently hired Ed to carry out some renovations to our property prior to us moving in. We were working to a very tight moving deadline and Ed worked very hard to meet that, as he understood our circumstances. The project was of varied scope. We had a walk-in wardrobe built and he was very useful in planning how to optimise the storage space as well as making it aestheically pleasing. We also had underfloor heating and wooden flooring laid, as well as new skirting. His team updated some old electrics in the house including a new fusebox. The whole house was also repainted and decorated, and Ed was very helpful in advising about colours and using his experience from other properties to help us decide on colour schemes and what would and wouldn't work. He also came up with a fun solution to disguise some old pipework in the kitchen which all of our visitors have commented on as being a clever feature. Ed and his team's work was very thorough and of a high standard. Ed is a perfectionist, and he also is great at coming up with practical and interesting ideas and solutions for decorating, storage etc. which was especially useful for first timers like us. He was honest and up front about all costs, and helped us understand what spending would be worth doing and not worth doing, which was refreshing. He and his team were careful with our property, and trustworthy, as well as being nice guys generally! We would not hesitate to hire Ed again for any work we will do.
tgkk Posted on 20/05/2013 , work completed 20/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on our experience over many years - we have not had better work done inside our home. The work involved fitting a new oak floor, new skirting boards and making good and decorating plaster work following installation of a damp course. Both tradesmen were meticulous and paid attention to detail that resulted in a major improvement to our flat. We are pleased to recommend Edward Marcheta's firm.
emc101 Posted on 05/12/2012 , work completed 05/12/2012