We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Eduard Marsheftaj

Default profile image

5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Wet rooms
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Porches
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Wallpapering
    • Exterior decorating
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Plastering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed recently completed the renovation of our Victorian maisonette to a very high standard. The extensive work he undertook included knocking though a load bearing wall and installing a supporting beam, adding underfloor insulation, re-plumbing radiators, replacing a ceiling complete with new cornice, substantial plastering, replacing/restoring architraves and woodwork, painting & decorating, and even some electrical works and roofing! Everything was done extremely well, with incredible attention to detail. Ed is a perfectionist and a multi-skilled craftsman, able to tackle a wide variety of tasks with the help of his trusty sidekick Ben. He also has a network of tradespeople he can bring in for anything requiring specific expertise, such as complex electrical works. Our project grew well beyond the original brief outlined to Ed, but he was always able to accommodate our wishes, and kept us regularly updated on how timings and costs would be affected. If you want a job done quickly and cheaply (and quality isn't a priority) Ed is not your man. But if you want work finished to a beautiful standard, by someone who takes pride in their work, and care of your property, then put your trust in Ed.
matthew.gretton Posted on 05/11/2012 , work completed 05/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed and his team completely refurbished a room in my house to a very high standard. This included stripping away old wallpaper and plaster and re-plastering and painting the walls and ceiling, as well as a number of miscellaneous tasks. I approached Ed with a very tight schedule, and asked him to install custom carpentry. The work was was completed to an extremely high standard, and surpassed my expectations for what I thought could be achieved in such a short period of time. Even though I changed the requirements mid job, Ed made sure that he kept to the original schedule and quote, and ensured that everything was finished perfectly. Ed and his team were courteous and professional, and I had no qualms at all about leaving them to work alone in my house. It is obvious that Ed has a wealth of knowledge about his craft, that he is keen to share, and cares deeply about doing a good job. I am very happy about the standard of work and I will not hesitate to call Ed and his team for any future work I need to have done.
HughZ Posted on 30/07/2012 , work completed 30/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed has just finished, refurbishing our en suite bathroom and in our living room plastering and fitting a new ceiling; which included soundproofing, insulation, fitting a new ceiling rose and decorative cornice as well as plastering, painting and wallpapering the walls. His work is well executed, meticulous and thorough. Ed was keen to ensure that we were happy with each stage of the work. The wallpaper for the living room is expensive and has a complex pattern. Ed took the wall papering in his stride; his attention to detail has created a beautiful room. We have used a number of painters/ decorators/plasterers over the years and have found him to be one of the best.
jj9 Posted on 07/07/2012 , work completed 07/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed's reviews speak for themselves and are clearly testiment to a thoroughly professional and skilled workman. He recently undertook complete re-decoration of a run down one bedroom flat. Throughout he was honest,reliable and efficient. An affable manner, not affraid of hard work and goes above and beyond. The whole process was made very easy- I cannot recommend him more highly.
johnspud Posted on 17/05/2012 , work completed 17/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Ed on the strength of his previous reviews and are very happy to report that he more than lived up to his five star reputation. We asked Ed to completely redecorate our front room, a project that has involved removal of carpets, old sofas and hardboards, stripping wallpaper, extensive replastering, preparation and repair of wooden surfaces and window frames, and the painting of walls, ceiling, windows and wooden shelving units. In addition, Ed was only too happy to help with numerous little jobs e.g. helping me mount speaker brackets or fixing a canvas print to the wall, in order to ensure the finished design was everything we'd hoped for. He even fixed our Hoover that had been broken for months! Ed and his colleagues are polite, discrete and tidy and we had absolutely no problems with giving him a set of keys to our home. Ed is somewhat of a perfectionist, a meticulous craftsman who will use the right materials and put in many hours of work to ensure the end result is of the highest quality. Ed is proud of his reputation and is not interested in delivering a slapdash effort. For this reason, I believe his prices are realistic and it's the time and effort that Ed puts into his work that has lead so may reviewers to give him a five star rating in the Trader Value category as well. Ed and his colleague worked twelve hour days over the entire Easter holiday to ensure the decoration was finished in time for the carpet fitting. We are very pleased with end result as we couldn't imagine the finish could be any better. Ed is easy to deal with, full of good advice about how to look after our home, and generally very personable. Despite the upheaval of having the front room out of action, we kind of got used to having Ed around, so we were almost a little sad to see him go. We definitely recommend Ed and will be using him again in the future.
jazzybrie Posted on 22/04/2012 , work completed 22/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed and his team are courteous, unflappable, punctual and considerate. Ed works to a very high standard and is justifiably proud of his work. He repainted and redecorated our living room, kitchen and hall as well as retiling and repainting our bathroom and loo. Other painters and decorators had advised us that it was impossible to take the tiles off our bathroom walls. Ed's attitude is that nothing is impossible. He is a meticulous and very skilled worker. He is by far the best painter and decorator that we have ever come across. We would definitely use his services again and we warmly recommend him to others.
Tuscanhold Posted on 09/04/2012 , work completed 09/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only echo everything that has been written by others. Ed redecorated my flat to a very high standard and at a price which was reasonable. His attention to detail is exemplary. Discussing and negotiating with him is very straightforward. One of the outstanding benefits of employing Ed is that when redecoration throws up another problem (as it so often does) he will ensure that this is resolved in the best way and he is clearly multiskilled. It was always a pleasure talking with him and he did everything possible to stick to agreed deadlines. To be able to give a decorator the keys and relax is a rare privilege in my experience. I have no hesitation in adding my recommendation and cannot imagine using anyone else !
pgr Posted on 07/01/2012 , work completed 07/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie has just finished his third job for us and we are delighted with the finished product. He renovated our main bedroom including bringing down and replacing the ceiling, repairing and in places re-plastering the walls, preparing all woodwork. He hung the wall paper and painted all of the woodwork. We are delighted, yet again, with the quality of his work and his friendly and engaging style. He was punctual and has a great attention to detail, maintaining very high standards of quality in his work. We would be very pleased to recommend him to others and will definitely be using him again in the future.
dhewitt Posted on 09/12/2011 , work completed 09/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Eddie to repair and paint the inside and outside of my house and he has done an excellent job for a good price. My woodwork needed a great deal of repair and he was very good at advising me as to the repair that was required, how long any repair would last and whether replacement was preferable. Half way through the job I decided to replace my kitchen and, impressed by Eddie's painting work, asked him to remove the existing kitchen, install the underfloor heating and lay the new tiled floor - this involved the use of Eddie's electrician. He also replaced my kitchen ceiling and advised me as to the pros and cons of installing insulation which has not originally been there. He also repainted my garden decking, installed a water feature pump and restored my garden lighting to working order. Eddie takes great pride and care in his work which is evidenced by a very high quality result. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him for painting and decorating, tling and other repair work of the type he has done for me and I will certainly be using him again.
Jacqueline Hurt Posted on 09/10/2011 , work completed 09/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie did an excellent job painting my flat and wallpapering two feature walls. I heard about him through a friend and I can only say that from the time he came to provide a quote to his last day he was friendly and professional at every turn. His day rate is very reasonable and although he quoted for more days than others, it was necessary because of the care he took and his attention to detail. He took three doors of their hinges to sand and paint (I wasn't expecting him to) to ensure that they hung better and that the finish was better - as indeed it was. He had the keys to my flat from the outset and treated it with the utmost care - there were no marks on the wooden floors and no drops of paint where they shouldn't be. He even very kindly watered my balcony plants when I was away for a couple of weeks! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and will certainly be using him again.
keithburnet Posted on 31/05/2011 , work completed 31/05/2011