We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Eduard Marsheftaj

Default profile image

5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Wet rooms
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Porches
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Wallpapering
    • Exterior decorating
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Plastering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader provided a prompt estimate (he says that when he is very busy this may take some time) for a reasonable sum in relation to painting and decorating various parts of the house. He was punctual, very hard-working, and obviously attaches great importance to making sure that his customers are satisfied. The overall quality of his work was exceptionally high. When the job turned out to be much larger than anticipated and involved a major set-back he agreed to do the additional work despite the problems that it caused him. He had a key to the house throughout and was clearly trustworthy.
NEIL BUTTER Posted on 14/04/2011 , work completed 14/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie was recommended to me by my brother, who is extremely exacting in his requirements! My maisonette had not been decorated for over seven years and was in need of a complete 'freshen up'. I cannot overstress how impressed I was with Eddie's work. Every crack was filled with the correct filler, every uneveness smoothed, everything carefully masked before painting. He scrubbed and cleaned things as he went along. And he has enormous patience, as I repeatedly changed my mind regarding the colour of one 'feature wall'. He just left that wall till last and kept going with everything else! He even fixed things outisde his remit. He was completely trustworthy and had the key to my flat throughout. His cheeerfulness, hard work and attention to detail are beyond compare. No hint of a cowboy trader here. Highly recommended. Use him - you won't be disappointed. (And ask him about 'Muddy Puddle'!)
franhgodfrey Posted on 18/02/2011 , work completed 18/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I followed the previous recommendations on Which Local when I engaged Eddie to redecorate my maisonette. I have found Eddie very knowledgeable about his trade and the best materials to use. He is professional and a great problem solver. I am completely happy with the quality of his work and would not hesitate to recommend him. In fact I have already recommended him to friends and family. I have also asked him to undertake further decorating in the common hallway of my block of flats. What a relief to find someone in central London who is dedicated to his trade and takes pride in his work.
nickgodfrey Posted on 10/11/2010 , work completed 10/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed completed some painting and decorating in our office in the West End. We found his details on Which are were very pleased with the quality of work completed. We received three quotes for the work, he was the only person to offer suggestions for the work. He turned up on time, completed the work on within the time frames stated and tidied up after himself. We will definitely use his services again.
Lusi Posted on 24/08/2010 , work completed 24/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie has all one hopes for in a decorator but doesn't always get: turns up on time, stays until each day's tasks are done (even if that means leaving later than originally planned), cleans up afterwards, can be trusted with house keys, works to a high standard and takes PRIDE in the quality of work he does. The job was not a major one (some plinth repairs, painting soffits and window frames) and yet he provided phone numbers for references. His pricing is competitive, even more so when you consider his attention to detail. Intend to use him again in a couple of months, as well as recommend to others.
prolation Posted on 19/07/2010 , work completed 19/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie was recommended to us by a friend and we have been delighted with the work that he has done. Our son has recently purchased a flat which is in need of a complete renovation. We contracted Eddie with the initial intent of getting him to just replace the wall paper and paint the wood work. As the paper came off it bacame clear that the walls were in need of extensive repair and replacement cornices were also required. Eddie has proved more than capable to take on all of these jobs and has done excellent work. His work is of a very high standard utilising many years of exeperience and a well developed knowledge of the best and most appropriate products to use in renovations of this type. My sons flat is located in South East London and Eddie was happy to travel and arrived punctually at 08:00 each morning. We have trusted him with the keys to the flat which demonstrates the faith that we have in him. We have also recommended him to other friends who have now contracted him to do their decorating. I would highly recommend him to others.
dhewitt Posted on 29/05/2010 , work completed 29/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found his name on Which? Local. Can confitm we were very impressed with his work, neatness and overall helpfulness.
Whalley Posted on 27/05/2010 , work completed 27/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recomended Eddie to paint my house when i first purchased it and i have called him back three times now to do the outside and change the colours on some of the rooms. He is very polite punctual and has a very high quality finish. I was particularly impressed with he's cleaning up every night after a days work. I would highly recommend Eddie to any one as i am sure the would be very happy with his services.
mema Posted on 02/05/2010 , work completed 02/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie was recommended to me by my daughter, he had decorated her offices and she felt he had done a good job. He has painted and decorated my hallway beautifully! He has revarnished all the wood getting old and new wood to all look alike, put up cornice and hung wallpaper all to an exceptionally high standard. He was punctual, hard working and a pleasure to have working for us! I would highly recommend him.
GMUSSELBROOK Posted on 29/04/2010 , work completed 29/04/2010