We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Efficient Heating Solutions

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb which profile logo

5.0

37 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Established in 2005 and managed by Phill Whittaker, a qualified and accredited gas engineer with over 20 years experience, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. We are committed to exploring the latest technology to reduce your heating bills and can install all models of smart controls including Hive, Nest and Honeywell Evohome.
During our years in business we have built up an excellent reputation for our quality of work and professional, friendly and efficient service. Fully insured and Gas Safe Registered our company has developed its reputation by offering customer satisfaction and value for money, whilst our respect for the environment sets us apart from our competitors.
We have been a Worcester Accredited Installer for over 10 years.
If you are a looking for a personal service you can rest assured we will tidy up after ourselves and always treat your home with care.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very Satisfied Customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were one of Phillip's first customers and over the many years have never had anything but a complete, thorough and professional service from Efficient Heating Solutions. We continue to have no hesitation in recommending him to others who are equally satisfied!
Customer in West Yorkshire01/06/2019
New boiler fitted and old hot water cylinder and header tanks removed. Excellent Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, gave good advice on what was needed, good value and work done with care and consideration. Would recommend for similar work without hesitation.
Customer in West Yorkshire15/05/2019
Reliable and thorough, would definitely recommend to all!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill is super reliable and knowledgeable! We’ve used him for a few jobs; fitting new radiators throughout the whole house and more recently fitting a new boiler. All reasonably priced and he always does a great job, is friendly and tidy! Would definitely recommend to all! Thanks Phill!
Customer in West Yorkshire10/05/2019
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient and knowledgeable with great problem-solving skills. I contacted Phillip to give a quote for a new boiler installation, but in the event he diagnosed the problems with our boiler, fitted replacement parts and soon got it up and running. Wonderful to have heating and hot-water again. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire03/04/2019
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill installed a Worcester Bosch Greenstar 34 CDI combi boiler for us. From the outset, communication with Phill was easy and prompt. He did a site visit and then provided a detailed fixed-price quote for the work. On the day of boiler installation, Phill worked diligently all day. He removed the old boiler (not an easy or straightforward task!), installed the new boiler and tidied up messy existing pipework. The new boiler was up and running by late afternoon. Phill is polite, very conscientious and, importantly (but often overlooked by some workers), very respectful of his surroundings. He tidied up thoroughly on completion of the work. I have no hesitation recommending Phill.
Customer in West Yorkshire02/04/2019
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil fitted and new Worcester Bosch Boiler for us. He managed to fit us in at short notice and did an excellent job with no fuss. Friendly and approachable I will be using him for the services and any other jobs I have in the future.
Customer in West Yorkshire05/02/2019
professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first job Phil did for me was replacing a few radiators. More recently, he also installed a new boiler. I was very satisfied with his work which was done very professionally and for a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire24/01/2019
Reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill replaced our entire central heating system following a loft conversion, including moving and replacing the boiler for a new Worcester Bosch one. The 1st time in 10 years our house heats up quickly from top to bottom and the new radiators look great. Phill was really knowledgeable in helping us select the appropriate heating system for our property and worked around our hectic building schedule to complete the work according to our requirements. I would recommend Phill in a heartbeat to anyone needing assistance with their heating, however big or small the job.
Customer in West Yorkshire24/01/2019
First Class, Friendly and Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Phill for more than a decade as our 'go to' person for gas boiler installation and servicing and repairs. In two different houses in north Leeds we have had boilers installed by him and each year we have our annual boiler service done. Always a very professional and first class service, with fair and honest information given and a clear pricing of work, and all delivered with a friendly smile. Our most recent work was a gas boiler service and replacement remote control thermostat/boiler control. Would unhesitatingly recommend Phill and Efficient Heating Solutions for all your gas boiler needs.
Customer in West Yorkshire23/01/2019
Installation, service and other matters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill was recommended to me by a neighbour and I have not regretted placing new business with him, so would certainly continue the recommendation. After survey and detailed quotation, Phill installed a new Worcester Boshch boiler in June 2016. He provided the following two annual services efficiently and also responded quickly to a few other heating-related requirements. A very pleasant man to have working in your home. Sue, West Yorkshire
Customer in West Yorkshire23/01/2019