We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Electric James

Profile thumb electricjames logo square

5.0

53 Reviews

About

Electric James is a fully qualified 17th edition and Part P Electrician in NW2, London.

I provide a reliable, friendly and highly-recommended service (see below). More recommendations available on my website.

You can call me for domestic or commercial electrical services in North London.

I work to the UK national safety standard (BS 7671) and will give you a safety certificate to confirm that my work has been designed, inspected and tested in line with that standard.

I am a NAPIT Approved contractor and offer free quotes.

Reasonable prices - Reliable service - High-quality work

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations

Customer reviews

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I consulted James about my old fuse boxes with 'wire' fuses.With advice etc,I now have modern 'trip' fuses-supplied and fitted by James.All done in a professional and tidy fashion.
Glenister Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came to our house to wire up a new extractor fan and an immersion heater. James was most knowledgeable and did an excellent job. The wiring for the extractor fan chased into the plaster work and neatly finished with new plaster . He was careful to clean up after he had completed the work. The price of the work was reasonable. It was a pleasure to have had James to do the work. He is highly recommended. His invoicing was also prompt and professional.
whichillumdavis Posted on 29/05/2016 , work completed 29/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came to replace a broken outdoor security light. As usual he was on time and efficient. He returned later to make sure it was working properly and made no charge for this. This is our third time we have used him - would highly recommend him and always go to him first for any electrical work.
shuffle Posted on 10/04/2016 , work completed 10/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had James O'Neill replace our kitchen lighting on the 19th of January 2016. We found him to be prompt efficient and knowledgeable in his work. He took less time than originally scheduled to do the work and he cleaned up the work on finishing. I would recommend him to anyone who needs electrical work done well at a reasonable price.
ROGER1 Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Which? Local. We used the services of James to add extra sockets, check light connections, refit outside sensor as well as check fire alarms. We fixed a date and James called the previous day to check we were still expecting him. He arrived on time; proceeded with the work. I offered to vacuum but he insisted HE did it as it was all part of the job. He was courteous and polite and did a great job. I would certainly recommend him - I already have.
PatriciaTeahan Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
Fantastic service on all fronts...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called James for a small fix job and found his service so good that I called him back for a much larger project. He was prompt, considerate, informative, efficient, professional, good value & courteous. Highly recommended. Tom, Holland Park
thasler Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James did a first class job checking the circuits and wiring, and correcting minor faults. He also rewired the lounge replacing around six sockets. Very helpful and would definitely use him again.
bogsworth Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
Thanks for the recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James confirmed appointment before he came, arrived on time. Efficient. Advised me how to save money. Friendly personality but not over familiar. Would highly recommend. Will definitely be using him again.
2011-06-15 21:24:54.187 Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used James for a second time after great service in the past. We needed him to check our electrics in the bathroom. He came within 24 hours, bang on time and fixed the problem. Cheerful and full of advice. Highly recommended!
Whichsearching Posted on 08/08/2015 , work completed 08/08/2015
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used James for a second time after great service in the past. We needed him to check our electrics in the bathroom. He came within 24 hours, bang on time and fixed the problem. Cheerful and full of advice. Highly recommended!
Site User Posted on 08/08/2015 , work completed 08/08/2015