We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Electrical Services Cardiff Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Electrical Services is a well established, family-run, independent electrical contracting company that has built up an enviable reputation over the last 30 years. We pride ourselves on our commitment to provide a professional and prompt service at all time, whilst maintaining the highest standard of work.

Our goal is to meet and exceed expectations of every customer at very competitive prices. Each member of staff employed by Electrical Services ltd have achieved qualifications by means of completing a time-served apprenticeship, and are trained to current commercial standards.

All members of staff are uniformed and carry ID passes for registration purposes which provide you with the confidence that you are in safe hands and the job is carried out to the highest standards.

We offer a wide range of services. Whether you need a one-off job done quickly or annual maintenance, we can do it.

Emergencies, unfortunately, can happen so our engineers are available 24hrs a day in the event of a fault.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Security activities
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
    • Automated home audio
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Home automation
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Emergency lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • data cabling

Customer reviews

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Efficient and trustworthy. Everything you want in a trades man.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked Martin to remove an old light fitting from a dining room and install a new one in a slightly different position. Efficient quick communication by email and telephone. From the time of contact to job completion....4 days! Polite and clean, he made certain I was happy with the work before leaving. Couldn't ask for more. Will be saving his number.
dforde Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
Efficient service and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed someone at short notice and knew I could rely on Martin and Kevin - they did some electrical work for me last time. They did not let me down and were good as gold. They are a friendly team who obviously take great pride in their work but their prices are also reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone reading this.
JonC-29 Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used this firm and on both occasions we were really pleased with their work and reliability. Would definitely call on them again for further electrical work.
C Pitman Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Excellent work, good price, totally trustworthy...what more could you want?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin arrived on time to fit some new sockets and external light. All done quickly and without any drama. Also fitted new fuses to fusebox after mentioning a problem on the day. Really pleased with all work completed and would not hesitate to call him again for any electrical work.
Paul McDonagh Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Lightning quick lighting work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some faulty lights in our new house so I emailed Electrical Services Cardiff at about 11:30 this morning. It's now 1:30pm and we have working lights again! Amazing service and Martin couldn't have been more helpful. Won't hesitate to use again. Thanks
David Hodgkiss Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Electrical Services to install a new consumer unit, upgrade the main earth bonding and to replace a cooker switch. Martin responded quickly and arrived the day after my call to give me an estimate. They turned up the following week at the agreed time and carried out the work efficiently and extremely neatly. Martin is a 'can do' person and rather than look for problems he comes up with solutions to any unexpected issues. The cost of the work was reasonable and his advice was excellent. I can recommend them highly and will certainly use them again.
2011-08-08 13:06:26.433 Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Electrical Services. Professional, thorough and helpful. Martin and Kevin were happy to explain and clarify any queries we had, problems were dealt with without fuss and the project was completed in the timescale we had agreed. Will certainly use them again and would recommend without any hesitation.
RB 19/04/2017 Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Excellent Electrician !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, helpful, very neat installation and would certainly recommend you !
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Electrical Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our family have used Electrical Services for a wide range of small electrical works in our homes over the past year. Martin and his team are good communicators, turned up on time on all occasions and are very customer focussed. Very pleased with their workmanship, using good quality fittings, and no issues rectifying a few snags. We would recommend them without hesitation.
Satisfied customers Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Excellent work and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found this firm through Which? Trusted Traders, made contact and organised a visit for a quote and to investigate our issue. They arrived when they said they would, did what they said they would and told us what needed doing. They then did the work and as we asked them to do the remedial work, the investigative work was discounted. When they came to doing the re-wiring, again they did what they said they would, when they said they would. We were expecting some redecorating and serious mess to sort after, but the house was left as good as new.
Happy Customers Posted on 29/10/2016 , work completed 29/10/2016