We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean Bucks, Berks, London, Herts and Hants.

Profile thumb me

4.9

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

The Engine Carbon Clean service supplements your regular service schedule and combats carbon build-up in your engine to restore a vehicle's power & performance, efficiency & emission levels with potential avoidance of costly repair bills. With a free professional level diagnostic with every clean, this is a vital aid in regular maintenance, ideally just before an annual service.

With over 10,000 cleans carried out, we are the UK market leader with extensive experience with all vehicle makes and models. Our equipment is designed, engineered & built in the UK and delivered by our highly-trained agent network.

We also work closely with the MoD, Commercial Fleets, Councils & Emergency Services to bring the service to those with large vehicle volumes and is suitable for any engine up to 30 litres with potential for 100 litres.

Our goal is to help keep engines running as sweetly as possible and our agents are passionate about keeping your vehicle running smoothly, quietly and efficiently.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • engine cleaning
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional
Andrew, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 21/03/2020
The trader replied (on 09/06/2020)
Thanks Andrew, I am happy you are pleased with the clean and my service.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was running late but communicated so not wondering what was happening. Excellent communicator and explained procedure so that I clearly undertook working. Job well done and all excellent.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
The trader replied (on 09/06/2020)
Thanks for your review Peter, it's very much appreciated.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Informed me on morning of visit he would be delayed because of traffic jam on motorway. Very cheerful and professional and knowledgeable. Carried out process to a good standard.
Robert, Hampshire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
The trader replied (on 09/06/2020)
Thank you for your review Robert, it is very much appreciated.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terra Clean very polite and very thorough. We have had him before.
Donald, Hampshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Thanks Don & Pam, I love your sense of humour as always. Thank you for your continued custom and support, I look forward to seeing you again. Gary
Prompt, professional & super service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary worked on two cars for me & he was very professional. He helped clear out the engine and DPF and was able to evidence his work. A very courteous & professional gentleman. I would not hesitate to use him again. Great job.
Charianpal, Berkshire Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thank you for the great review, and asking me to come and work on your cars. It's always a pleasure to work for someone who has an interest in what we are doing to their cars.
Got my car out of limp mode!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Golf was giving me trouble and it had gone into limp mode. Gary from Engine Carbon Clean arrived and performed a clean and regeneration. Thank you!
Monica, Berkshire Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thank you for asking me to come and work on your car, and for the great review.
Professional and worth ever penny.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my 17 year old Lexus 15 200 carbon cleaned, Gary was a great guy, very friendly and full of knowledge, 45 mins later and my 17 year old car is like a new car. Quieter, smoother, pulls away a lot quicker and has regained a lot of it's lost power. Best money I've spent on my car and worth every penny. Would highly recommend it and make sure you ask for Gary as he knows his cars.
Bilal, Leicestershire Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thanks Bilal, apologies for the late reply. It was great to be able to do your car as well as your brother's and mum's cars too.
Brilliant Job, Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garry was great, he arrived on time and was very informative, he spent a lot of time on each vehicle making sure he did a thorough job. The cars are now running a lot smoother, a lot more responsive and has made the vehicles more fuel efficient. He even brought along a card machine to take card payments which makes it a lot easier to pay.
Amandeep, Leicestershire Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review Amandeep, it was a pleasure to get your cars running better again.
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done very professionally from start to finish, answer all my questions, spot on.
Darren Price Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thanks Darren, a great review is always welcomed.
Friendly and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary listened attentively to description of fault symptoms over telephone before arranging to do job before Christmas. He warned that the engine clean might not fix fault but would be beneficial and help diagnose other faults, which it did. Very good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/12/2017 , work completed 23/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thank you for the detailed review. We take care to try and understand each situation and honestly advise the likelihood of success in each case. We'd rather meet and even exceed expectations rather than disappoint.
does what it said on the tin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My van was running a little lumpy, decided on a carbon clean. visited my home( from Milton Keynes), plugged in and so much back smoke where the carbon deposits from the engine were burnt away. Great engineer- professional and polite, knew what he was talking about- thoroughly recommended
Matthews Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review and your recommendation, very much appreciated.
Very Accommodating Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional chap, knew his stuff, brilliant job and very helpful and accommodating. Will use again if need arises. Thank you.
Alan, Hampshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thank you Alan, we go the extra mile where ever possible to achieve the best results and have happy customers.
Good work. I recommend them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had the service performed by Gary on my Audi A4 - it's 10 years old with 97k on the clock. I felt it wasn't performing at its best and read some good reviews about Engine Carbon Clean. He was punctual, professional, smart and friendly. He told me how the clean would work and what I could expect after the engine clean. It did what he said, the engine was slightly quieter, better pick up on acceleration and performance. Well worth the investment and will recommend. I am thinking of having it done to my 1937 Morris, though I don't think the top end will change.
Rich Gardner Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thank you for the detailed review, I love the challenge working on everything from vintage cars through to modern supercars, seeing great results and happy customers.
Excellent Service from this company and a nice performance boost with added economy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly professional service. Every step of the process was explained in detail. Car performed better afterwards and I noticed better fuel economy. Would recommend to all.
JPwhich Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 02/10/2017)
Great news JP, many thanks for your review.
BMW 3 series engine clean - Fab job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my BMW 3 series diesel engine cleaned by Gary from Engine Carbon Clean South Central, after the clean I noticed the engine was running quieter and smoother. After a couple of weeks testing the fuel efficiency has improved by 2-3 mpg. I will definitely be using Carbon Clean again.
psamuda Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Thanks for your review Paul, looking forward to seeing you again.
Absolutely fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary did a carbon clean and remap on my van today... The difference is amazing. Smoother, more power and it’s so much quieter!
Fabulous Finish Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Thank you for the review, the Carbon Clean did a good job in making your engine sound and feel a lot younger again didn't it.
Audi SQ5 Engine Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was very polite and very knowledgeable and I immediately trusted him straight away. Consequently I asked him to "de-coke" my SUV as well as my Audi TT which was the original request. Everything was done neatly and quickly on my driveway and I was very happy with the service. I have given the SQ5 a good outing and the engine feels smoother. The Turbo's kick in imperceptibly with no drag or flat spot. Hopefully in time, it's only been a couple of days, I will also see an improvement in fuel efficiency. TT still waiting to be tested but optimistic results will be equally good.
ShaneMac Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Thanks for your kind words Shane, I'm glad you have benefitted from my experience and advice with another SQ5, I'm sure you will see the MPG improvements too as long as you can resist enjoying the smoother & stronger power delivery too much :-)
Internal Engine Cleaning - the WAY FORWARD with Carbon Clean South Central
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Coming straight to the point, I thoroughly recommend having your engine carbon cleaned by Gary Lyford should you think your car’s engine performance now is not as good as it was new, or your motor has a ‘few’ miles on it. Benefits are quite a few, yes more performance for sure but that is not in my opinion the main benefit as it can transform your engine in so many ways. I have high miler (195,000 miles) and recently had it ‘cleaned’ and the first thing noticed was how quiet and smooth the engine was, being an automatic, silky smooth gear changes were now inaudible and undetectable (well it is a Lexus), broader and smoother power delivery, no harshness, all this with improved fuel economy (3-4 mpg improvement around town) and yes, it sure does go well, really well, I’ll have to wait to drive in Europe to release its full potential for three figure driving. Even after 3-months it still is like the day it was ‘cleaned’ and to get 28 mpg from a 4.3 litre quad cam at otr above motorway speeds is incredible as it matches to best reviews of the car when it was new back in 2002! Money well spent & would recommend without hesitation. My wife said recently “you can’t hear the engine at all but guess it’s on as we are moving forward”. The only downside for me personally is that I can now revert to ‘driving it like it’s stolen’ which before the clean I did not think it possible! Cheapest engime mod I know for results obtained!
Will Bartlam Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Thank you Will, this is high priase indeed from such an experienced and enthusiastic petrol head as yourself. I look forward to seeing you again next year.
Fantastic job, above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called out Gary for a carbon clean and while doing the work he discovered a couple of issues with my car that are now fixed and it's better than ever!
Kyle, Hampshire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Thank you Kyle, we always try and add value with our knowledge and experience and leave our customers as happy as possible with our work.
Courteous and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, clean, tidy, friendly and efficient.
C, Wiltshire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Thank you C, I enjoy my work and feedback like this makes it even more rewarding.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service
Callum, Hampshire Posted on 26/08/2017 , work completed 26/08/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Thank you for the recommendation Callum, I'm pleased you are happy with our work.
Excellent and Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was extremely knowledgeable and also a very pleasant bloke. The whole experience was smooth and efficient and the difference in performance was instantly noticeable. Overall I am extremely impressed, I will definitely use again!
Jason, Wiltshire Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Thanks Jason, I am glad you are happy and look forward to seeing you again too.