We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

English, Barrett & Gray

Profile thumb ebg.pictureof us copy
4.9

44 Reviews

About

Whether you are looking to give your home a brand new look, or simply refresh what already exists, then you need look no further. The most reliable, experienced team of women are here to turn your vision into reality.

We cover most areas of London inside the M25.

Please call us to discuss the updates you want to your home.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • More Services

    • wallpapering
    • specialised paint finishes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Meticulous & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
English, Barrett & Gray were professional, reliable, punctual and hard working. They were meticulous and methodical in their work, as well as approachable, knowledgeable, and offered suggestions when necessary. Their costs are slightly higher, but this is offset by the above. Very highly recommend!
Simon, London Posted on 06/08/2015 , work completed 06/08/2015
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emily, Emma and Shereen carried out work on the outside of our house to a very high standard. They were professional, trustworthy and punctual. We were also kept updated of their work progress on regularly basis which was really helpful and reassuring. We would not hesitate to use their services again in the future.
Jason and Helen Posted on 25/04/2015 , work completed 25/04/2015
Professional, skilled and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emily, Emma and Penny provided an outstanding service at our flat in North London we would recommend them wholeheartedly. The quote given was accurate and they kept to time. We are extremely pleased with the work finish. Thank you very much!
Fayewatton Posted on 19/03/2015 , work completed 19/03/2015
An excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Penny is a highly professional decorator. She works to a very high standard. The finish of my room is superb and she was a real pleasure to have in my home; tidy, helpful and considerate. She and Emily provide an excellent service and I'm happy to recommend them to my friends.
Jane, London Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Absolutely thrilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend English, Barrett & Gray highly enough. Professional, courteous, extremely high standard of work and a pleasure to deal with. I will be getting them back to paint the rest of the house. Truly deserve the trusted trader mark.
Sara, London Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Professional as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet again English, Barret and Gray have done an excellent job. Their work is meticulous and of a high standard. They work quickly and efficiently and have no problems in 'going the extra mile' if needed. I have used them often and will do so again.
Gill, London Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work completed - I will definitely use them again - Thank you!
Natasha, Surrey Posted on 10/01/2015 , work completed 10/01/2015
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emily and her team were very thorough throughout the job and left the house tidy. Lovely to have around and trustworthy.
Charlotte, London Posted on 12/09/2014 , work completed 12/09/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This decorating team have done work for me many times over the years. They are professional, punctual and a pleasure to have around.
C, London Posted on 09/07/2014 , work completed 09/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Penny and Sherine did an excellent job painting a newly plastered wall, a new banister, new window and door frames. Their work is very accurate and of a high standard. Highly recommended.
Fenice Posted on 21/04/2014 , work completed 21/04/2014