We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

English, Barrett & Gray

Logo on white
Profile thumb ebg.pictureof us copy

4.9

41 Reviews

About

* JANUARY ONLY - 10% OFF ALL DECORATING !! *

Whether you are looking to give your home a brand new look, or simply refresh what already exists, then you need look no further. The most reliable, experienced team of women are here to turn your vision into reality.

Please call us to discuss the updates you want to your home.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • More Services

    • wallpapering
    • specialised paint finishes

Customer reviews

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
An excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Penny is a highly professional decorator. She works to a very high standard. The finish of my room is superb and she was a real pleasure to have in my home; tidy, helpful and considerate. She and Emily provide an excellent service and I'm happy to recommend them to my friends.
Jane, London09/03/2015
Absolutely thrilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend English, Barrett & Gray highly enough. Professional, courteous, extremely high standard of work and a pleasure to deal with. I will be getting them back to paint the rest of the house. Truly deserve the trusted trader mark.
Sara, London01/03/2015
Professional as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet again English, Barret and Gray have done an excellent job. Their work is meticulous and of a high standard. They work quickly and efficiently and have no problems in 'going the extra mile' if needed. I have used them often and will do so again.
Gill, London10/02/2015
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work completed - I will definitely use them again - Thank you!
Natasha, Surrey10/01/2015
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emily and her team were very thorough throughout the job and left the house tidy. Lovely to have around and trustworthy.
Charlotte, London12/09/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This decorating team have done work for me many times over the years. They are professional, punctual and a pleasure to have around.
C, London09/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Penny and Sherine did an excellent job painting a newly plastered wall, a new banister, new window and door frames. Their work is very accurate and of a high standard. Highly recommended.
Fenice21/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Emily and Penny to strip, re-line and pain my hall and kitchen. They were very professional. They gave full, clear quotes and came back to me promptly. They always arrived when they said they would, left the house spotless and did a great job on the painting and decorating. They came back without question to follow up on a couple of bits and pieces and finished the job perfectly. I'd recommend them with complete confidence and will be using them again.
Kate2927/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When getting quotes for the extensive redecoration projects we wanted done to the inside of our flat, the majority of decorators either quoted exorbitantly or were simply put off by our ideas (which included painting the entry stairs, painting horizontal stripes in a nursery and meticulously placing dozens of vinyl decals on a tall landing). Emily was not only genuinely enthusiastic about our plans - and was able to provide great creative advice on how to bring these to life - but her prices were extremely clear and reasonable. Her and her team were a pleasure to have working around the flat and they finished each dayÍs work by leaving the home in a suitable overnight condition. Emily went above the call of duty on several occasions, including searching for the best paints and returning numerously to the flat in order to fit our schedule, which included welcoming a newborn. In hindsight, the projects we got done required a lot of painstaking hard work, attention to detail and patience - Emily proved to be a true professional both in skills and in attitude. She took real pride in her work and this conscientiousness has clearly paid off; the decoration has made a vast improvement to our flat. We were lucky to find her and will certainly use her again and are happy to recommend her without reservation.
wstuwilson12/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not be happier with Emily and her team. They did a fantastic job, exceeding my expectations.
Mark P19/06/2012