Endorsed by Which?

Envision Electrics Limited

4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Envision Electrics is a solutions focussed electrical contractor, working within the domestic and commercial sector in West Central Scotland and beyond.
We are accredited by the NICEIC which is a regulatory body overseeing electrical contractors, and are endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders, Checkatrade, Trustmark, and Trading Standards.
We are your first stop for any electrical issue. We cover all aspects of electrical work, but specialise in a few key areas including: Tenement and ex-Glasgow Corporation house rewiring, as well as more complex and unusual, properties, Fault finding and problem solving, Accent lighting and external lighting, Fuse board upgrades and EV charger installations. What sets us apart is our customer service and core values. We will provide as much clarity as possible through every stage and will always be there to sort out any issues that may transpire. We aim to provide complete peace of mind and inspire confidence in our new and existing clients.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Lighting contractors

    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • LED lighting
  • More Services

    • accent lighting
    • electrical compliance
    • consultancy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast, Conscientious, Fair Costs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remotely I had to sort a problem on a house 400 miles from where I live. When I called mark he immediately understood my concerns and attended quickly to do a holding job, before installing the new item a few days later. He inspired complete trust and confidence and sorted the issue without fuss, but also taking account of the person who lives in the property. His charge was very reasonable indeed, given the time he spent. I have no hesitation in recommending Mark, and am relieved to have such a good guy to hand now.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/09/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
The trader replied (on 10/01/2022)
Hello, Thanks. I will pass this onto Mark, I'm sure he will greatly appreciate the feedback! Kind regards, Craig.
Full Rewire of House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a full rewire of our whole house. While getting quotes Craig impressed us with his suggestions on how best each room could have its electrical needs improved. The full rewire was completed on schedule with minimal disruption. Craig and his team left the house as clean and dust-free as possible considering the scale of the job. The job was completed on time and on the agreed quoted price. Delighted with the results, we would highly recommend.
Keith in Glasgow City Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
The trader replied (on 10/01/2022)
Dear Keith, Many thanks for that. All the best with the rest of the renovation works! Kind regards, Craig.
Excellent Service and standard of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and his team carried out an extremely professional rewiring of the house. They responded speedily to our initial enquiry providing a detailed quote and schedule of work which included replacing the consumer unit and all the lighting and power within the house and additional external lighting and power. They arrived on time and all members of the team were courteous and well organised. They gave us an update each day, outlining what was planned for the following day taking account of the needs of the vulnerable people in the house, one with complex needs. The house was built over 50 years ago and subsequent additions/alterations were not up to current standards and in some cases unsafe. As problems arose, they offered appropriate solutions for us to consider and decide which best met our needs and budget. Craig kept us up to date regarding any additional expenses. On completion Craig provided the relevant Installation Certificate and a Certificate of Fire Detection and Alarms which meet current standards. The team carried out the work on time which is remarkable given the number of problems which arose and worked later to ensure that all planned work was completed. They tidied up at the end of each day and ensured appropriate access for the household. We have no hesitation in recommending Envision Electrics, their planning standard of work, attention to detail, conduct and professionalism are second to none.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
The trader replied (on 10/01/2022)
Hi, Thanks for your feedback. This was by far the most challenging rewire we have come up against. We must say that couldn't have achieved this without your understanding and flexibility of the staff. Best wishes, Craig.
Kitchen Electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys came to quote for fitting all new electrics in our kitchen. They gave loads us loads of options and were very enthusiastic about the work. They always went the extra mile to make sure everything was done professionally, and that we were happy with the work. Great value for money, great response time, they even came out late one evening to fix an electrical fault due to flooding. They were always really friendly I highly recommend them.
Ed Posted on 30/05/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
The trader replied (on 10/01/2022)
Dear Ed, Thanks for that. Your bespoke kitchen is looking absolutely superb. Guarantee that there is nothing like it in Glasgow! Best wishes, Craig.
Review of Envision Electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved the complete rewiring of our house. The electrical system was 40 years old and apart from an antiquated control box the house had various changes to the original electrical system which were not compliant with the relevant standards for such work. New lighting both internally and externally were installed as part of the contracted work. This work was carried out over a 4 day period and completely upgraded the electrical wiring system complying to current legal requirements including safety alarms and included a new control panel. The new electrical wiring system is fully certified and would have no problem in passing any rigorous test or inspection. The project was completed within the time scale agreed with an efficient team led by Mr. Mullen and at the agreed cost. There were no issues following completion of the work and we were impressed by the attention to detail which was given to the entire project.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
The trader replied (on 10/01/2022)
Hello, Many thanks for this! Glad we were able to leave you with one less thing to worry about! Kind regards, Craig
High quality work and outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Envision Electrics to rewire our tenement flat. The work involved replacing both the lighting and the power socket circuit in a flat that is more than 100 years old. They also installed ceiling lamps and fire alarms. Craig and the team finished the job in 5 days, despite a number of surprises about the condition of the old wiring and existing cables. Craig kept us informed about the whole process and frequently checked in with us to discuss key decisions. He also worked brilliantly with the other contractors involved in the flat refurbishment. The team also went the extra mile to help find a solution for damaged chandelier fixings.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 14/03/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
The trader replied (on 10/01/2022)
Hello Yes, was a tricky one, but still undefeated! We feel it is important to keep everyone up-to-date with how the works are moving forward. We have completed multiple tenement rewires now and although they have similarities, they all have their own unique quirks. Many thanks Craig.
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Craig. Really appreciate you fitting the work in over a weekend. Work done as described it would be and to a high standard. Would recommend.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 05/12/2020
The trader replied (on 10/01/2022)
Many thanks for this! Glad we could be of service. All the best, Craig
Completely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I gave Envision the task of replacing the whole house ventilation fan in my apartment. I think it may have been an unusual request but Craig came to see the job at the time he said he would, and after managing to find the equipment required during the Pandemic, promptly quoted for the job. Finding his quotation acceptable I gave him the go ahead and again on his return visit he arrived when expected. Craig maintained a professional manner throughout and wore a mask when inside my property. I wouldn't hesitate to use Envision in the future.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 05/12/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
The trader replied (on 10/01/2022)
Many thanks! Yes, was a bit tricky as we couldn't source the exact make and model but glad we managed to provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Craig
Endorsement Reference - Great Job With Outdoor Lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had outside lights fitted at my house. They are exactly what I wanted and the job was done quickly and with no problems at all. The guys were absolutely great - very personable and totally trustworthy. I will be getting them back again for any electrical work I need in the house. One important point for me was that they were always at the end of the phone - no waiting for someone to call back or automated machine. I would highly recommend them.
Diane, Endorsement Reference Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 01/02/2020
The trader replied (on 10/01/2022)
Dear Diane, Many thanks! We remember this job well. Very unfortunate with a couple of faulty floodlights. Glad we managed to find one that is reliable. We are now fitting these new ones as standard and have had good reports so far. Best wishes, Craig
Endorsement Reference -Exceptional Service and high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were very efficient and carried out the electrical work replacing outside sensor lights to a very high standard. They had previously carried out extensive electrical rewiring for us and once again to a very standard for a complex job in an old property.We found their integrity was a deciding factor in offering them the work.
David Gunn, Endorsement Reference Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
The trader replied (on 10/01/2022)
Dear David, Many thanks! It is very important for us to build relationships with our clients as it can be a daunting experience inviting, essentially strangers, into your home to carry out works that can present significant dangers if not carried out correctly. We are skilled professionals and we strive have our clients have complete confidence in our practice. All the best! Craig