Endorsed by Which?

Equity Drives Limited

4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello Welcome To Equity Drives Ltd,

A little about us.
With many happy and returning customers over the last 25 years, you can be sure of being well looked after. Our aim is to provide a stress free project, delivered in a manner that I am confident will exceed your expectations. We are proud to be an established business who are known locally for our fantastic service. Our customers are accustomed the outstanding quality of projects we complete, by sourcing quality materials with experienced installers we create truly bespoke masterpieces lasting our customers many years.
Up To 10 year guarantees are included as standard on all completed work.

Accreditations

. Marshalls

. Brett

. Ronacrete

. Interlay

Availability
We are always contactable via phone throughout the week, including evenings and weekends.
If for any reason you are unable to contact us on the phone, you are welcome to send an initial query via email.

Follow Us On Instagram and Facebook

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Porous surfacing
    • Resin bonded stone
    • Resin bound stone
    • Stone resin
    • SUDS compliant surfacing
  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
    • Artificial lawns
    • Turfing
    • Drystone walling
  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • brickwork
    • block paving
    • porcelain paving
    • clay paving

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Outstanding service and quality of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two years ago I had paving laid at the front and side of my house by incompetent builders. When it became a trip hazard and I could no longer live with it I did my research and found Equity Drives Limited. John replied to my email immediately and came to see me the next day to do a survey, make recommendations and give me a quote. I trusted John from the word go and his team of workmen were able to start earlier than the date originally given. The team worked from morning until evening everyday until the job was completed and they left every evening leaving no mess whatsoever . Their workmanship is undeniably first class and John and the team have restored my faith in the building industry. There are still great people out there and we just have to find them. Thank you John and thank you to all your workmen for their outstanding work, attention to detail, their courtesy and approachable manners. I would not hesitate to recommend Equity Drives Ltd to anyone and they will remain at the top of my list of contacts for any work I might need in the future.
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 23/04/2024 , work completed 22/04/2024
Driveway refurbishment.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our driveway was a mess. It was breaking up and uneven. After reviewing traders on Which? and other sites, we requested quotes for the work. Equity Drives came came to inspect the job and gave us a price which was in line with other quotes received. We preferred Equity as their offer better matched our requirement. Work started on the agreed date with the workers arriving punctually each day. They worked hard and were polite, cleaning up after themselves. They broke out all the existing concrete, removed a low wall and our front door step, and dug out down to the agreed depth. Type 1 laid on top of membrane with sand etc on top of that. All compressed with a wacker plate. They sorted out problems with the tube carrying our network cable, at my request. A new front door step with two steps instead of the original one was built, rain water drainage was installed at the entrance to the drive feeding into a soakaway and a new fence installed in place of the original wall. The block pavers were then laid. They also laid a narrow strip of concrete just inside our gates into the back garden, at my request, as the original concrete was breaking up and making it difficult to open those gates. They worked quickly, without fuss or undue mess, discussed any issues with us, all to our complete satisfaction. In all, we are completely satisfied with the end result. The job was completed sooner than originally suggested and on budget.
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 28/03/2024 , work completed 23/03/2024
The trader replied (on 28/03/2024)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Excellent Quality of Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team at Equity Drives were really excellent from start to finish. I had a large crescent shaped in and out driveway with a side area and passage down the side of the house all excavated, levelled and premium block paving fitted with threshold drainage channel all along the house wall including 2 bow bay windows. A raised D-shaped lawn all edged finished the job. Their quality of work and attention to detail is second to none. As evidence my neighbour immediately had John do his drive! I wholeheartedly recommend Equity Drives. 10/10 on all fronts!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/02/2024 , work completed 22/06/2023
The trader replied (on 04/03/2024)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
New Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a good experience with Equity driveways. First we had a vist when they measured for the work. They were very prompt with an estimate and we agreed the price. They phoned with a date to start the work they turned up on time they were very clean workers and we now have a fantastic new Driveway
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/02/2024 , work completed 27/02/2024
The trader replied (on 04/03/2024)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
First class service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service all round. From discussing order options to the actual work carried out. Very punctual and attention to detail has resulted in an excellent driveway along with 2 new boundary walls.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2024 , work completed 19/01/2024
The trader replied (on 05/02/2024)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work that was carried out was amazing. The work was done to the highest standards and was done in 4 days. We will be using John for our back garden. We are super happy.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/01/2024 , work completed 11/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/01/2024)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very pleased with the driveway. Good quality, and great tradesmen - on time, cleaned up after themselves. Great job all round. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/12/2023 , work completed 07/12/2023
The trader replied (on 08/12/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Work partially completed but very aggressive to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Equity to replace the grouting on our patio, a small repair to a tile and jet wash it. They did the job but I had to ask them to return to re-do the tile repair as it had been done in the wrong colour and the jet washing was not throughly done. They returned quickly and sorted the repair but were not able to improve on the jet wash finish, which had been done to a much higher standard by another company the previous year. My main issue was the aggressive manner in which they began demanding payment before I had even had a chance to return home and check the job. As it transpired, it did need redoing so I am glad I was not bullied into paying sooner. The incessant calling and texting over 2 days despite me providing a timeline for checking and paying became threatening and unpleasant and I cannot recommend using them both on grounds of quality or approach. Sadly, very unsettling to experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2023 , work completed 05/12/2023
The trader replied (on 06/12/2023)
Equity Drives would like to respond to these comments first of all this is a remedial project and we was making good work carried out by others and we always make clear we can't guarantee these works. We carried out all the works and then sent our client her invoice and tried to contact her to see if she is happy with the works. Four days later we got a reply saying she wasn't happy and asked for money of her bill or come back. We went back the next day and done all the works again and changed the damaged step. The stains on the patio could not be removed they are impregnated into the stone and from experience it's been there for a long time. Regarding the calling and texting we was only trying to communicate with our client which we found very difficult. All of the works wre carried out to our highest standards and our previous reviews confirm this and this is our policy. Regarding threatening and unpleasant behaviour Equity Drives takes this very seriously and not in anyway we conduct ourselves in this manner. Equity Drives would like to reassure potential clients you only need to read our previous reviews and see the positive response we receive. We would also like to mention to our client we were very grateful for the business and the payment and it is never in Equity Drives intentions to provide poor workmanship or be rude in anyway as we pride ourselves on providing a excellent service to all our our customers at all times as we have hundreds of satisfied customers. Thank you
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Equity Drives; John and team can be summed up in one word - Excellent!! The level of professionalism, care and customer attention is superb. We are so glad we went with them after having several quotes and seeing several driveways. Our driveway looks amazing but what's more important is the foundation and that sets them apart. They dig deep and they have prepared a very solid base which gives me a lot of confidence in longevity. The guys were polite, courteous and cleaned up afterwards. I’d highly recommend them if you want a driveway that stands out from the rest. Thanks John and team!!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/11/2023 , work completed 21/11/2023
The trader replied (on 04/12/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
New Drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to the Equity Drives Limited team for delivering just what we asked for and more! Very happy with our new driveway. Work was completed on time and the workers did such an excellent job! Would highly recommend!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/11/2023 , work completed 26/10/2023
The trader replied (on 30/11/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.