We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Errington Locksmiths and Security Ltd

Profile thumb milton keynes locksmiths

4.9

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Errington Locksmiths and Security Ltd are based in Milton Keynes and are proud members of both the Which Trusted Trader and MK Council's Buy with Confidence schemes.

Our locksmiths have over 20 years experience in the security industry and are happy to advise both domestic and commercial customers on any of their security concerns.

Our locksmiths are all DBS screened and approved by Trading Standards.

We offer an extensive range of locksmith services and provide a 24HR emergency service to customers in Milton Keynes or the surrounding areas.

Errington Locksmiths & Security are now renamed as Errington Locksmiths and Security Ltd.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Patio doors
    • Front door
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
  • Glaziers

    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • UPVC Windows
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems

Customer reviews

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David responded very quickly and diagnosed the problem with explanation and prevention of extra unnecessary costs. Fabulous service and highly recommended.
Joanne, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thanks Joanne. Reviews are so important to us and we always appreciate the time taken by customers to leave one. If we can help in the future, please let us know.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service
Caroline, Northamptonshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Caroline. If we can help in any way in the future, please let us know.
Excellent response in emergency on bank holiday Monday
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door key stolen in car theft. Errington Locksmiths came very quickly to ensure house would be safe.
Robert, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Robert - we really appreciate it. If we can be of assistance in the future, please let us know.
Fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly and door was fixed in thirty minutes. He also adjusted the door as it had dropped slightly. Very pleasant guy and would thoroughly recommend.
Sheila Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Shelia, we really appreciate it. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please get in touch. www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Friendly, professional and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goodness, what a truly excellent service. Very quick to respond and fix our lock. The price was incredibly reasonable. Not only was our lock fixed, but Dave also fixed two of our doors that were jamming free of charge. A very friendly and efficient service. I would very highly recommend.
Catherine Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 19/04/2017)
Thank you Catherine for taking the time to leave such a lovely review - it is very much appreciated. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please get in touch: www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Timely, professional and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called the trader for help after I lost the key to my summer house, which was locked. He immediately reassured me that there was no problem, made an appointment and sorted out the lock, also getting two keys cut for me. He was very efficient, professional and considerate in his work.
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review John - customer reviews are so helpful to our business and we really appreciate them. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please get in touch. www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional service. Will definitely use again, and am happy to recommend to others.
Ekkehard, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 19/04/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please get in touch: www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Great friendly professional service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Dave's work, I contacted him mid-morning to replace a lock and he fitted his time around my availability later that afternoon, quick, friendly and very professional - I highly recommend him
TonyJ1 Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 24/02/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. If we can help with anything else in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Great friendly service, I highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a front door mechanism failure which meant door could not lock properly so phoned Dave at Erringtons and explained the problem and he explained what the problems could be and the prices it would cost depending on what was wrong. He came out as arranged and sorted the problem out and also replaced some window locks that had broken. Luckily the door was not as bad as I first thought and he was able to fix the lock rather than replace it saving me money. I found him to be very friendly, trustworthy and reliable and will certainly use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 08/02/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Roger. We really appreciate it. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please get in touch. www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk
Professional & Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Errington Locksmiths to fix a faulty lock. The service was friendly, prompt and professional. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Diane, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Diane. We really appreciate it. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please get in touch. www.erringtonlocksmiths.co.uk