We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Essex Street Garage Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo

4.9

103 Reviews

About

Please Do Not hesitate to get touch always happy to help

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Car body repairs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
  • Car customisers

  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • car repairs
    • clutch replacement
    • gearbox repairs
    • motorhome

Customer reviews

4.9
103 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Essex Road Garage was initially recommended by a neighbour who had used it for many years. It is a family run business & customer satisfaction is high on their list of priorities. I would happily recommend to anyone.
Peter, Nottinghamshire12/07/2019
Trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service & MOT exactly as requested, based on records of previous services. Cannot be faulted.
Keith, Nottinghamshire15/05/2019
All the work was completed as requested
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and friendly service. It is the second time i have used this garage and will continue to do so if they maintain this quality of service.
Customer in Nottinghamshire01/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and very professional. Would definitely recommend.
Janice, Nottinghamshire10/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always excellent service and care. Very high standards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/01/2018
Fantastic garage altogether
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always use this garage, wouldn't trust anyone else with my car. Efficient, professional and clean.
Helen, Derbyshire13/01/2018
Always trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Constantly good service.
Michael, Derbyshire04/12/2017
Professional, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An important trader to have when there is a minefield of unscrupulous companies and operators available. An honest family concern with the customer their top priority. Long may they trade.
Barry Jarvis27/11/2017
Excellent and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always provides excellent service. Friendly, feel I can trust them.
Robert, Nottinghamshire27/10/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, Friendly, Personable and Efficient
Peter, Nottinghamshire13/09/2017
People you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked for service. Excellent job and done cleanly and promptly. My long experience with the family run garage has shown them always to give honest advice and go the extra mile for the customer.
Richard, Nottinghamshire16/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete confidence in the garage with the work done & the chaps that work there.
Ron, Nottinghamshire02/06/2017
Good Friendly Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Essex Street Garage a number of years always had good service and attention.
Cameron, Derbyshire04/05/2017
Best garage for miles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been dealing with this garage for over fifteen years. Very fair, great workmanship and friendly & polite attitude and manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/04/2017
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff were very helpful and the job was done in good time, so very pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/04/2017
Great service at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have taken my car to this garage for several years and have always been happy with the service.
Michael, Nottinghamshire29/03/2017
Always brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car collected and delivered, excellent job done every time.
Jeffrey, Derbyshire15/03/2017
Brilliant job, as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been going to Essex Street Garage for 44 years - speaks for itself. Never changed. Father and son business, excellent staff. Nothing too much trouble, keeps up to date facilities to keep up with times.
David Marshall, Nottinghamshire14/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to Essex Street Garage to service my car for the past 17 years, they are very helpful with any questions I have, and are very polite, the service is always satisfactory.
Alan, Nottinghamshire13/03/2017
Brilliant job & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The garage did an MOT service & repair & made an excellent job at a reasonable price.
Gillian, Nottinghamshire11/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this garage for many years, they always do a good job.
Tina, Nottinghamshire17/02/2017
Honest, professional and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are good and honest people. All old parts are shown to the customer. The shop is always clean.
Roy, Nottinghamshire15/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted my car in quickly & did a prompt & professional job.
Peter, Nottinghamshire11/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Brian, Nottinghamshire06/02/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, good price, efficient as always.
Matthew, Derbyshire06/02/2017
Fantastic garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is an excellent garage that explains the work that needs to be done without using jargon, or talking to you as though you are stupid just because you're a woman. Work is first rate and always treated in a professional, polite and friendly manner. Would have no problem recommending this garage for professional work.
Gillian, Nottinghamshire03/02/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Essex Street Garage Ltd for the past 10 yrs. I would not go anywhere else.
Barbara, Nottinghamshire26/01/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested the use of official manufacturer parts which they quoted for and fitted without issue. I was able to talk to actual mechanic who went through all work done and any recommendations.
Neil, Nottinghamshire16/01/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job at a fair price. Very friendly.
Peter, Nottinghamshire13/12/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory service provided.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/11/2016
Always excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every job undertaken on all my vehicles has been done quickly and efficiently, and I have never had cause to be dissatisfied or had to return with a grievance.
Ian, Nottinghamshire17/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job start to finish. Phone call received to advise completed. Highly recommended.
Stephen, Nottinghamshire16/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very obliging & reliable.
Samuel, Nottinghamshire14/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team and good job.
Bryan, Nottinghamshire28/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Graham, Nottinghamshire10/10/2016
Excellent in every aspect of service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After finding out my previous Ford main dealer was cheating me, damaged my car security system (had to be replaced) operating not just a hard business system but actually being dishonest (Ford Sandicliffe), details which I mentioned to your colleague via telephone a few years ago-; Essex were recommended to me. They have restored my faith before electronic technology etc., I worked on my car myself. I know about cars, engines etc.. Essex Street are highly motivated, professionally competent & strict. They have kept my car tip-top and safe.
David, Nottinghamshire03/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service and MOT - completed on time and at reasonable cost. Have used previously and always been pleased by level of service.
Alison, Nottinghamshire28/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
B, Derbyshire27/09/2016
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never let you down, always let you know how long something has left before doing it. Straight talking and honest.
Kath, Nottinghamshire12/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great value expert service.
Darren, Nottinghamshire06/09/2016
Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team are always polite and friendly, and go out of their way to help. The service is always excellent, efficient and prompt. I would recommend them to anyone, without hesitation and wouldn't go anywhere else.
David, Derbyshire05/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class work and first class garage. Well satisfied.
Peter, Nottinghamshire11/08/2016
Brilliant Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient honest service. Will use them again. Highly recommend.
Myra Lucy, Nottinghamshire09/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good verbal feedback and written report.
Kenneth Dennis, Derbyshire19/05/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Efficient, friendly and informative service. Helpful and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/05/2016
Brilliant job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, friendly people. The cleanest garage I've ever seen. I will always take my cars to Essex. I will recommend this garage to all.
Hillary, Nottinghamshire12/05/2016
Brilliant Staff & Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend and have done to other people, very trustworthy staff and owner.
Martin, Nottinghamshire26/04/2016
Always the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience is wonderful. Drop my car off then its dropped back right and fixed. Never had a problem, wonderful staff. Tried other garages but never again, that's how good Essex Street Garage is.
Thomas, Derbyshire19/04/2016
Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent honest quality garage that you can trust.
Thomas, Derbyshire18/04/2016
Always there to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No matter how small or large the problem I have always been given good and honest service, that's why I keep going back.
J, Nottinghamshire18/04/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, did as required in stated time. Would use and trust again.
Stephen, Derbyshire14/04/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always great service and quality of work.
Richard, Derbyshire12/04/2016
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and friendly service.
Tim, Derbyshire11/04/2016
Brilliant job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Coming to this garage for the past 35 years. Always satisfied, that's the reason we have been sending our two cars and van for all these years.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round.
Jefrey, Derbyshire17/03/2016
Consistently high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service over years of using Essex Street Garage. Happy to recommend to everyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and helpful.
Jill, Nottinghamshire08/03/2016
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this garage for years and to continue for many to come. Would hate to have to go elsewhere.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been going for 30 years.
Keith, Nottinghamshire29/01/2016
Trustworthy - reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A family run business, with very friendly staff who go out of their way to give us a great service. We have bought our cars to Norman for servicing and MOT's over many years and have never had cause to complain - he has got to know us and is very familiar with our cars so takes care over them.
Gareth, Nottinghamshire29/01/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Newman Cox for many years now, he and his team are always ready to help and advise. Good service, always polite and courteous.
Ray, Nottinghamshire28/01/2016
Great job, quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always helpful and explain things well.
Elizabeth, Nottinghamshire19/01/2016
10/10/2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Always there when you need them to get the job done.
Michael, Nottinghamshire18/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Colin, Nottinghamshire23/11/2015
Courteous & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing ever too much trouble and work carried out most professionally
Barry, Nottinghamshire23/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good standard of work. Polite staff
Janice, Nottinghamshire21/10/2015
MOT and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a customer for over twenty years. The service was prompt and professional, as always.
Donald, Nottinghamshire19/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always does a good job
Brenda, Derbyshire15/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service - very efficient and kept me well informed.
Mike, Nottinghamshire10/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Well looked after. Very, very good tradesmen.
Brian, Derbyshire10/08/2015
Excellent as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Essex Street always provide an excellent all-round service. Very competitive prices and very good customer service. I'll never go anywhere else.
Roz, Derbyshire04/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. No complaints.
Val, Nottinghamshire08/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Consistent as always - very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, bat professional. Would use again.
Gail, Nottinghamshire13/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really satisfied with the work carried out on my vehicle
Alan, Nottinghamshire12/05/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Reliable and honest. Been a customer for several years.
Victor, Derbyshire05/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual Essex Street Garage did a good job servicing and MOT my car.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/05/2015
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from booking in to collection on completion of Service & MOT.
Sheila, Nottinghamshire15/04/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for several years & the thoroughness & competence displayed has always been of the highest standard.
David, Nottinghamshire09/04/2015
Friendly, efficient, excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and approachable staff. Excellent quality of work. Clear and accurate information. Good value for money.
N A, Nottinghamshire02/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for years and wouldn't go anywhere else.
Linda, Nottinghamshire31/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with standard of my service done on my car. "Puts my mind at rest".
Graham, Nottinghamshire30/03/2015
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this garage for many years. Always do a good job & are not patronising to ladies!!
Christine, Nottinghamshire26/03/2015
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite & professional.
Eric, Derbyshire23/03/2015
Brilliant job, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Essex Street Garage are a great team, a garage you can trust.
Robert, Nottinghamshire17/03/2015
Trustworthy & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I have a car each and have used Essex Street Garage for around 15 years. It is a family run business and we feel we get good service that we can trust.
Raymond, Nottinghamshire15/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both cars in family go to this garage for servicing & repairs, have done for many years.
David, Nottinghamshire26/02/2015
Completely reliable, 2nd to none.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The garage has long been established. They have, from what I deduct, always turned out to be trustworthy.
David M, Nottinghamshire13/11/2014
Prompt - Professional - Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using Essex Garage for 10 years always, excellent, reliable work.
Faith, Nottinghamshire13/11/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done, service & mot in good and efficient manner
Keith, Nottinghamshire10/11/2014
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient service I would recommend them without hesitation.
Peter, Nottinghamshire06/11/2014
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Experience of over 30 years plus with the garage MOT & repairers. Been very satisfied with everything the garage has done for me.
Harold, Nottinghamshire04/11/2014
Professional as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a first class service on both van & car. My daughter uses the same garage. Would recommend to anyone.
David, Nottinghamshire03/11/2014
Brilliant service, trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for a number of years. I would not consider going anywhere else. I'm always highly satisfied with the service. Very friendly, trustworthy team. 5stars+
Kevan Owen25/10/2014
Good, reliable, honest local firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are a good, family run, honest, conscientious firm.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/10/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this garage for many years & always very well satisfied.
Anthony, Nottinghamshire06/10/2014
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saw this garage when I moved to this area 17 years ago & used their services ever since. They have always done a good job.
Anthony, Nottinghamshire26/09/2014
Excellent 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding quality & value.
D, Nottinghamshire16/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/09/2014
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't get much better than Essex Street Garage
Trevor, Nottinghamshire04/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant
Elle, Nottinghamshire30/08/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Essex Street Garage for services and MOT's. They gave an excellent service. I found them to be competent and professional throughout.
DMcCallum03/07/2014
Mick is trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Essex Street garage a few times. recently for an oil change and service. Mick is trustworthy and quick in what he does. I believe he is cost efficient. I cant fault them the service is always good.
cooperdm02/07/2014