We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Eurocote Wallcoatings LTD t/a All Weather Coating

Profile thumb 480 all weather coating logo 2019
4.7

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

All Weather Coating, a trading name of Eurocote Wall Coatings Ltd, is one of the longest established protective wall coating companies in the UK bar none! So you can feel confident our products and services do exactly what we say they do.

We’re an independently owned family-run firm established in July 1999 and serve customers throughout London and the Home Counties.

All Weather Coating products are a technically controlled blend of minerals, resins and chemicals, up to 20 times thicker than conventional paints.

They come in a wide range of architectural colours and finishes which resist penetrating damp, mould, algae, dirt and salty sea air. Most importantly, our microporous applications allow walls to breathe.

Our coating is independently tested against the criteria laid down by the BSA (British Standards Authority) allowing us to provide a 25 Year Guarantee.

What we do

  • Builders

  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Pebble dashing
    • Lime plastering
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
  • Exterior Decorating

    • Pebbledash
    • Wall Coating
    • Wall Rendering
    • Exterior house painting
    • Roof Coating
  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
  • More Services

    • all weather coatings
    • rendering
    • render repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I want to recommend this company to you First I met Glen - He came to my home completed a survey and gave us a quote Immediately to (it was very competitive) remove the majority of render / and pebbledash to all external walls and to recover with the All-weather coating. Glen was very easy to talk to. One surprise is that he did not take a deposit, I wasn't asked for interim payments. He stated, "We do the job if you like it you pay". Three workmen turned up at the time agreed they were all very friendly they worked like trojans even in some very cold weather. This has totally transformed my home it looks brand new, gone are all the cracks, missing pebble stones and the horrid dirty grey look. They really have done a remarkable job.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
All Weather Coating - Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial meeting with the boss, Glen Crossingham, I knew that I wanted All Weather Coating to do the re-rendering & re-paint job on my detached property. He was up front, informative and provided an extremely competitive quote compared to other companies. My house is nearly 100 years old with an extension and a few cracks had started to appear and the outside and generally looked tatty. Although on day 1 the weather was horrible, Lee and Brandon were on time and cracked on. I had given my neighbours a heads up that work was starting. They were courteous with everyone, and at the end of each day, they tidied up and left the place spotless. They both had an eye for detail and were not happy themselves until it was perfect. Glen and his team (Lee and Brandon) handled any issues or queries with professionalism and the finished product is perfect. House looks new. Best way to describe our experience with All Weather Coating -World Class. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Crack Repair and Texture Coating - So Impressed with the Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank Glen's and his team (Craig and Colleague) for the outstanding work carried out on my property. I had called in a previous company to take care of cracks on the exterior but they caused thick protrusions and it looked ugly. I contacted Glen and he promptly attended the next day to take a look. He carried out a professional survey of the work and explained what needed to be done and the options available. I was very impressed by our first meeting. Everyday Glen's team turned up on time and proceeded with the work required. They would always keep you updated, Craig and his partner got on with the job in hand and even checked with us throughout to ensure we were happy with the work as it was progressing. Some areas were very tricky, especially above a conservatory area, but they successfully completed painting the walls above it. They cleaned up well and left the areas tidy. They have done an AMAZING job (even with the elements against them at this time of year). I am so pleased with the results, it looks absolutely fantastic. The cracks are now invisible and the painting carried out looks beautiful. I love it!! I will definitely be highly recommending them to others for this kind of work. Thank you Glen and your team!
Carol in Greater London Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
If you like Roller Coasters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our initial 2 meetings resulted in me signing up for the repair and re-paint of my existing render to include making good and finishing contrasting features as smooth. At that point things seemed organised. Not so - they didn't show up the first day and in hindsight that set the tone for the job. Glen was unable to get hold of the team working after the first day of actual work, a new team was coming but then original team showed up having not spoken to Glen at all since starting the job. A lot of the work was redone but I have no way of knowing how good the quality is and the warranty is 5 years not 25. The theoretical last day of the initial work finished after dark and I hadn't seen everything completed but despite this both the team working and Glen were chasing payment. I had a deeply unpleasant call with Glen where he was aggressively asking for payment despite the fact I hadn't seen the work. Next day I sent 59 pictures of what I considered to be sub-standard work. They returned for a further 2 days to address some of these issues. The render looks good now the contrast features were not finished as had been described in our initial meetings. I was told alternately that this was not possible or that it was not what was on the order. I eventually decided to get someone else in for this and we agreed £500 off the price. Cherry on the cake text message telling me AWC t/a Eurocote weren't paying the team! Poor communication, poor customer service - never again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
The trader replied (on 13/01/2021)
As a company that has been in existence for 22 years we pride ourselves in the knowledge that we continue to offer the best of breed product in wall coatings, and par excellence service. It is for this very reason that we are able to offer A 25 YEAR GAURANTEE, such faith that we have in our company's ability to deliver on our word, and quality of product. It therefore concerns us greatly to read that a customer has felt the need to write about the quality of service that they believe was delivered. "All Weather Coatings" strives to deliver on its promises and to uphold the excellent reputation it has earned over the years. It is considered most unfortunate that there are occasions when one simply cannot live up to the expectations of the customer. As always will continue to offer the best product coupled to a level of service that our customers deserve.
My house looks amazing thanks to the brilliant workmanship of Glen and Lee
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My house is 100 years old and it was in bad condition due to the elements of the weather and bad rendering and cracks over the years. I thought that I could not keep on paying out vast amounts of money to keep on getting it repaired until I finally came across All Weather Coating and the amazing work that they can do to transform properties! I called on Glen to give me a quote for the works and he promptly came to see me within a few days taking me through the steps and providing me with the reassurance that I needed - Glen was not phased by the work and he made an appointment with his team to come and help me out. The work took a maximum of 4 days and Lee was absolutely brilliant, he was tidy, neat and had an eye for detail, I would recommend them to anyone. You cannot beat good professionalism and that is what I found in both Glen and Lee.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
All Weather Coating helped me out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In July 2016 I had a satisfactorily texture coating company do my house and gave a 15 year guarantee. A small area bubbled in June 2019. They promised many times to come and repair the area but never turned up. In despair I contacted several firms who specialise in textured coatings and only Glenn Crossingham of All Weather Coating was prepared to come and do the work. Glenn immediately gave me an acceptable timetable as to when he could do the job - this he kept to and the repairs were completed to a very high standard. Glenn has been a model of professionalism throughout our conversations. If you require your property to be texture coated make sure your first call is to Glenn Crossingham of All Weather Coating.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 17/10/2020
Outstanding customer service
Best way to describe our experience is the customer service, which was world class. Things will always happen and change during any refurbishment, but it is how these are resolved which matters. Glen and his team handled any issues or queries with professionalism and the finished product is perfect. 😀
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 19/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen, the company owner, made two site visits before the contract was signed, so he had a good understanding of the job which needed doing. He demonstrated full competence in the technicalities of both preparation and application. The assigned crew - Denis and Matt - were flexible excellent workers who spent 13 days on site. They were most polite, were happy to discuss progress and overall did an excellent job. Further they ensured that the site surrounds were restored to the condition they found it.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Weather proof coating, on rendered walls.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with all of the work, would recommend this company, the workers were good and left the site clean.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Re-render and Paint
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality of the rendering and at the speed of which the work was completed. the guys were professional and courteous keeping the area clean and tidy. highly recommended and a competitive price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019