We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb eph logo
5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd are long established providing a full range of plumbing, heating and gas services including:

- Plumbing Repairs, Maintenance, Servicing & Installations
- Boiler Repairs, Maintenance, Servicing & Installations
- Gas Repairs, Maintenance works & Installations
- Landlords Gas Safety Checks & Certificates
- Home Buyer Surveys
- Power Flushing
- Boiler Replacement & Installations
Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Our client list is long and varied, ranging from first time buyers, home owners, property developers and estate agents.
Our professionalism explains why the majority of our customers and clients have been with us for so many years.
We rely on their word of mouth and recommendations for much of our work and we pride ourselves on the quality, effectiveness and craftsmanship of everything we do.

You can be assured that we will offer you the best service and unbeatable value for money!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ilie was prompt and efficient. He kept me informed and turned up on time. He diagnosed the fault which three previous plumbers had failed to do. He completed the work quickly to a high standard and cleaned up after the job thoroughly.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ilie fixed the problem with our boiler and did a service of it as we had asked. He was very professional and kept us up to date with what he was doing. We would happily use him to service the boiler again, or if we need any other plumbing.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
Expert at his job. Highly recommended. Can sort out any plumbing problem. Highly sought after
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in a large property that was previously heated by an industrial boiler. We had several ridiculously expensive quotes before we met Ilie. He came up with a great solution of fitting four domestic boilers, water tanks and expansion vessels at half the cost and zoned the house so that we can heat whichever part of the house we want. Our gas bills were more than halved. He installed several showers and baths, 68 cast iron radiators that were individually cleaned, plumbing for a state-of-the-art kitchen and a marble master bathroom all for a reasonable price. He is a workaholic who sometimes finishes work at 10 pm to limit the inconvenience of leaving the customer without hot water or gas. Although he can undertake big industrial jobs, he does not hesitate to help out with changing a tap. I read some other reviews commenting on his availability. As always, with good tradesmen, they are in high demand. He always answered my calls and gave me a time frame for undertaking a job. He has a duty to emergencies and makes it clear if he is delayed by such work. On one occasion when Ilie was on holiday, and we were pressed by the plasterer, I got someone else to move some gas pipes, only to get Ilie to redo the job after; a foolish and expensive mistake. Having had several plumbing jobs done over the years I can vouch for his professionalism. He is dependable and helps out with any urgent problems if other tradesmen are not immediately available (he repaired a fence damaged by a car).
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
A rare, hard to earn, five stars from me
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out to solve problem of misfiring boiler. Initial assessment was professional and made without obligation. Returned on time and effected a lasting solution. Professional and diligent throughout. Delayed posting my review so that I can assess the quality of work done after using the boiler a few times. Excellent.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Best at his job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wouldn't trust anyone else to deal with our central heating and plumbing. Always reliable, professional, giving good advice if something else was needed to be done. We used their services for the last 10 years and we will use is the future as well.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Promising initial experience did not last.
Trader fixed issue with washing machine and drain last year. This year had problem with broken electric shower. Multiple communication since 14th May 2021. Proving unreliable with no shows. Took day off work so trader could come and fix the problem as discussed. No show and no response to phone calls or messages. Trader has breached the code of conduct on the following: 5.3 Act responsibly, professionally and be polite at all times. Reason for breach: No shows and no response to calls and messages and no apology given so far. 6.1 You shall supply to the customer a quotation in writing (except where it is not practical to do so). 6.2.3 a breakdown of costs, taxes and any factors that may affect the final price to be paid for the work or service. Reasons for breach: Only verbal quotation given and vague about costs and factors that could affect final cost. There was opportunity to easily provide a written quotation.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/06/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Cooker Hood Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced old cooker hood with new. Done quickly, on schedule at no extra cost. Able to do work very quickly after new cooker hood was delivered. Clean and tidy work. Safety was evident. Very helpful working in a 'live' kitchen. Will recommend this business.
Barry in West Midlands Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Central heating re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They can as a recommendation. He wore a mask all the time he was here. We were talking about the job and the costs, gave me lots of options. He came on time. His woman also wore masks and i was very happy with the work that was done. He even called back a few days later to check I was still happy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Efficient, professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Several niggly plumbing jobs all needed doing. Not only were they finished off quickly but the underlying issue was detected and the communication was great.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
Relocation of pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on time and were polite and customer-focused. They were respectful of the property and took time and care with the work. Their attention to detail was excellent. When the work was completed, Ilie returned to check the quality and made sure that we were satisfied with the job they had done. Ilie took the time to answer all our questions.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/05/2021 , work completed 01/05/2021
Highly professional plumbing and heating engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had our bungalow extended and the builders sub contracted the heating and plumbing to Exclusive Plumbing and Heating. The task was far from straightforward as the boiler needed to be relocated from the old part of the house to the new extension. This involved a lot of pipework in the attic having to be extended and re-routed. Ilie and his team remained cheerful throughout while working in the cramped conditions of the loft on one of the coldest days of the year. They did an excellent job and we shall be using them again in the future and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Tony in Worcestershire Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
Unreliable
Agreed a call out for a tenant who was concerned about an issue. They did not turn up. When I called to follow-up they answered when there was painfully loud background noise. I said I can't hear you, to which he said he'd call me back in 2 minutes. Nothing for 20 minutes, I then tried calling back half a dozen times and was left to ring out. These were not reliable people to deal with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/04/2021)
I am sorry I was unable to come back to you as requested, due to the current circumstances I am unable to get back to every enquiry although I do try my best. Again I apologise but please do get in contact if you need any further work carried out. As you can see from my 20 positive reviews I come highly recommended.
Good Old Fashioned Hard Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been over two months since we had our Boiler replaced, radiators flushed, and a pump fitted at our property using Exclusive Plumbing and Heating’s services. Our installation was complicated by our limited gas supply, the position of our old boiler, low water pressure and existing plumbing which can only be described as subpar. Ilie, (Owner) was very knowledgeable and although his quote was slightly more expensive, the quality of the boiler we received, the workmanship and thoughtful, tidy way in which the plumbers worked made up for this disparity. Also, Ilie had a solution for our water pressure problem which British Gas did not offer to us. We have had many workmen over the years and I was astonished at how well the cleaned up after themselves. Having them in our home was a pleasure. In addition to the above, I was very impressed that when challenged on cost ilie gave a breakdown of why he felt it was a fair price and he was unwilling to chase the cheaper quotations. The job was completed efficiently, but not in haste. All necessary safety checks were completed and Illie applied for and obtained the 10-year Worcester Bosch guarantee. We were advised about the importance of maintenance checks to ensure the guarantee was not voided.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 06/11/2020
Exclusive Plumbing and Heating were my Saviour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went to my sons over Christmas, and on my return, I walked into an icebox. My boiler had packed up and I had no emergency cover. As I am a Which member, I looked at the Trusted Traders site to find someone who could sort the problem out and chose Exclusive Plumbing and Heating. IIie took my call, explained that unfortunately he wouldn't be able to come over that day, but would be there at 9.00 the following morning. True to his word, he turned up and very quickly diagnosed the fault, which really necessitated a new part, which could have been a bit of a problem as the boiler is 25 years old. However, despite the age of it he managed to get it working again. IIie promised to check as to whether he could get a new board, and rang the next day to check if the heating was still working, which it is, and to say he had located a part. So he has left the choice to me as to whether to have this part fitted, or because of the age of the boiler whether to have a new one. I have no hesitation at all in recommending IIie and his company.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 01/01/2021 , work completed 30/12/2020
So pleased with this company’s work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler in my rental property died. Ilie, who runs Executive Plumbing and Heating gave me the costs and pros and cons of repairing it versus replacing and advised on the attractiveness of which boiler would make the house more attractive to a potential buyer, he was not pushy in any direction, just gave me the facts and information on which to decide. They changed the old fashioned hot water tank system to a combi, remove the old hot water tank from the airing cupboard, fitted the new boiler and a wireless programmer and took away all the old stuff in record time and for a fair price. What I like about Ilie is that he’s so straight, I felt I could trust him. Communication was clear and they arrived and finished when they said they would. Great service.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd removed and replaced all the radiators in my house. They were professional and efficient. They were able to fit me in at short notice and work around my schedule. I experienced some unrelated problem afterwards with the boiler. They were quick to look into the situation and diagnose the problem. This resulted in needing a new boiler (unrelated to the fitting of the radiators). They fitted us in for a new boiler the next day. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Really pleased I used this plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My toilet integrated cistern stopped working and I could not find anyone to fix it. Luckily Which? Trusted Traders was recommended to me and through that I found Ilie, and what a find he was. He responded to my enquiry quickly, came to check out what was needed, gave me practical advice on the alternatives, installed a new cistern and took away all the rubbish. There were only a few days between enquiry and completion and I couldn’t be more pleased.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Top guy highly recommended Ilie, Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been looking to change our boiler for a while and having done our research exploring which boiler we wanted/needed we finally decided on the Worcester Bosch 8000 Life. We joined “Which” to find a reputable heating engineer. Out of the 3 quotes we got, we decided on Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd. The price quoted was very competitive and reasonable. Ilie provided really helpful and knowledgeable advice, he came out twice to review and explain the quote and also assured us we had chosen the right Bolier for our house. We finally decided to change our boiler to a Worcester Bosch 8000 Life, replace our pipe work, install 4x new column radiators and install a Hive system. Ilie informed us of his progress and any issues that required our consultation. Ilie’s team kept the house clean while carrying out their work. All the work was completed very professionally and we are very pleased with the outcome. We now have a new Worcester Bosch 8000 Life boiler, 4 new column radiators and a new Hive thermostat system where I can control my heating via our phones. We found Ilie and his team were very professional throughout the entire process therefore we have given him a contract to look after our yearly services on our 2 buy to let properties as well as any reactive maintenance. Also they are Covid ready, worn PPE and followed all social distancing rules throughout. Top guy highly recommended Ilie, Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 21/06/2020
Boiler repairs and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ilie and his company for about 7 years or so after he was recommended by a neighbour. A fair number of our street use Ilie for their work. During those years he was serviced our boiler yearly and repaired taps etc when they have failed as well as other jobs. He and his staff are friendly, clean and highly efficient. For me, it is about trusting someone to do a good job. I have no qualms at all about Ilie and his team in this regard. Everything that needs doing is clearly explained beforehand and the approximate costs of parts are discussed etc. The last job was quite a substantial task (replacing leaking parts on some pipe work on the upstairs water tank). The job was done very efficiently and there was no unsightly mess left behind etc. Very pleased. Anything plumbing is always expensive and for this reason we want the job done well. For repairs, because it has been done right first time, we have not needed him to come back to follow up on a job so can't comment on aftercare. I would suspect this would not be an issue though as he is very thorough and decent. Very pleased with my interactions and will continue to use his services. Would recommend without reservation.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Excellent work and proper social distancing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Ilie and his team repaired my Vaillant boiler – he came very promptly to assess the problem and quoted for it. As soon as the replacement part was available, one of the men from Exclusive Heating and Plumbing repaired the boiler, which is now functioning perfectly. On both visits, Ilie and his colleague exercised appropriate social distancing. I will certainly be using Ilie’s services again when the need arises.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 16/04/2020
Installation of unvented hot water cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Exclusive Plumbing & Heating Ltd from the Which? Trusted Trader website after reading the excellent reviews and have not been disappointed. Ilie, the owner/manager, came the same day and gave me advice and a quotation to supply and install a Gledhill unvented hot water cylinder. He seemed very knowledgeable and gave me a lot of confidence. He, and two of his team, were able to come 2 days later to undertake the work, which was completed in the day and to the agreed quote. The work was carried out expertly and efficiently and they took great care to be as tidy as possible (covering all flooring etc). They left the site completely cleaned up, with all the old materials removed. I believe that Ilie was honest and straightforward in his advice and just generally a nice guy (as were his other workmen). He kept in touch via text or phone both before and after the job was done and did a couple of extra bits for me, still within the original quotation. He is qualified to self-certify his work and issue a compliance certificate for the requirements of building regulations. I would have no hesitation in recommending Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd to family and friends and will definitely be using him for any future plumbing/heating work that I need doing.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Extension -fitting of new unvented hot water tank and additional services.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The experts advice provide by Ilie and his team was excellent. Their knowledge regarding our current heating and hot water system together with the step by step work to be undertaken was clear and concise and gave us every confidence that they were capable of completing the job. Throughout the installation all of the team were polite and respected our home, making sure the work place was cleaned and tidied before leaving. I have no reservations in using them again and would certainly recommend them to anyone wanting expert advice and a good service at any time.
Mike, West Midlands Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 20/02/1919
Boiler and central heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Ilie to complete a number of jobs including a brand new central heating system. He was able to explain exactly what he would need to do and took on a lot of jobs for us in the end. The first was making our bathroom bigger by moving a wall. He did this very quickly and very skillfully. The wall was down and rebuilt within a couple of days and he had moved the door frame and door into the correct position at the same time. He managed to move the door frame without causing any damage to anything, including the glass window that sits above the door. In moving the wall we were now blocking the loft hatch. We had discussed this beforehand and Ilie had agreed to move the loft hatch and install a ladder. We are thrilled with the results of this ladder, I actually had no idea getting into a loft could be made this easy, and the price was very very reasonable. Once again this was done very speedily and skillfully, even sealing the loft hatch frame with foam filler to exclude drafts. The overall finish was excellent and any holes were filled in and made good. The central heating system had to be done from scratch as the property had previously had no gas installed, nor any other form of central heating. Ilie came over very promptly and explained the different types of boiler that would be suitable for us. He explained very clearly about the different sizes and which size would suit our property, as well as which brands were the better brands. His opinion agreed with the Which? review of boilers, and he recommended one based on the free extended warranty they were offering at the time. He installed the boiler very quickly and went to work installing the pipes for the central heating system. We wanted to have skirting board heating installed, where the hot water runs through special pieces of skirting board instead of radiators. Ilie was interested in this concept and said it wouldn't be a problem but we'd have to supply the parts for that. We eventually had to have the suppliers install it, as they were not happy for Ilie to, but they offered Ilie the chance to learn how to install it which he took. All of the piping in the house was installed very quickly and with minimal fuss. All floorboards were taken up with great care, and put back every evening so that we didn't injure ourselves. Two radiators were installed in the house by Ilie, and he even painted behind them. Overall we are very pleased with the outcome and highly recommend Ilie for all plumbing needs.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/05/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Boiler service and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Ilie to see if he could service our boiler and diagnose a loss of pressure. He was extremely helpful and initially came around very promptly and looked at the boiler without charging a fee. He subsequently carried out a complete service for a very reasonable price and his work was of an extremely high standard.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Boiler replacement for 3 bedroom house with 1 bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to completely replace the central heating system with a new boiler and new radiators. This involved lifting floorboards and renewing pipework from the gas meter to the new boiler and removing an old hot water tank as well as a tank in the loft. Absolutely delighted with the quality of the work. Carpets and floorboards lifted and replaced without a trace. All work done as quoted with work starting on the agreed day and completed promptly. From the initial enquiry to the completion of the job communication and helpfulness were excellent. New boiler works perfectly and is heating the hot water and keeping the house nice and warm
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Couldn't recommend more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were absolutely amazing. We asked them to move our whole bathroom upstairs - nothing was too much trouble or too complicated. They worked harder and did more hours than I could have expected all to make sure the job was done to as high a standard as possible. You won't regret hiring this company.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Perseverance with problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can thoroughly recommend Ilie and his team. When we could not get hold of our regular heating engineer and contacted him through Which, he came out promptly when our boiler broke down and he quickly diagnosed the issue. He got the boiler working again and we were confident that he would return promptly if it stopped working again. He returned within his promised time to replace the affected component and diagnosed a number of additional issues that highlighted less than satisfactory practice of our regular engineer, about which we had been unaware. We booked him in for a full service earlier than scheduled and the boiler is now behaving itself with a number of issues resolved. We felt confident about his advice in relation to whether the repairs were advisable or whether we should just get a new boiler. We would certainly use this company again and hope that the excellent reviews it receives do not mean that he becomes far too busy to take on all the work generated!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service provide us with room thermostat was the job we required, Illie arrived and we felt immediately that we had made a good choice. Sorted out a boiler guarantee for us, pointed out safety issues carried out the work with Dan with in a quick time scale. Confident and knowledgeable explained every thing to us. Would recommend without hesitation.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Life Saver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler sprung a leak at about 07:00am on the 5th December. Exclusive Plumbing & Heating were here within 4 hours of our call. They fixed the problem in no time flat and made a very reasonable charge for their services. I cannot thank them enough and would recommend them to anybody who would listen. Great stuff guys.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Hard working, honest and knowledgable, more than happy to reccommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exclusive Plumbing and Heating Ltd fitted a new central heating system for me including the installation of a new boiler. Initial advice was great work was excellent and pricing was fair. I would gladly recommend their services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Ilie and his team to install a central heating system in my new home. From first meeting I Lie to the final fix of the installation he and his team were professional and completed a very neat and tidy job for a competitive fee. It was always very easy to get hold of Ilie if there were any issues. I would highly recommend getting in touch with them if you have any plumbing work needing doing.
GeorgeR, Which Reviewer Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017