We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Express Removals

Profile thumb express removals logo
4.4

27 Reviews

About

Welcome to Express Removals

Express Removals undertake removals to all areas of the UK including regular trips to the West Country, Wales, the Midlands, the North of England and Scotland. So whether you want to move a single room or a whole six bedroom home, we can accommodate your needs.
Business & Commercial Removals

Not only do we provide a first class removal service to private households, but to business clients as well. We are equipped to deal with all kinds of commercial customers from small shops to large factories.

We also offer Worldwide Removals to many destinations so whether your moving to USA, relocating to Australia, moving to South Africa, relocating to Canada or moving to New Zealand (See more).

Both full and part loads can be carried to all areas, we also offer great prices on Groupage Services for shared transport.
Containerised Storage/Self Storage

Our modern facilities offer fully containerised storage in a secure environment with 24hour security.

What we do

  • Removals

    • International removals
    • Home removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.4
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.4
Quality
4.4
Value
4.4
Sort by
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleading company to work with helpful staff, good value for money Would recommend Evan with short notice
Genie Joyce Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Swift move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved on Saturday morning the 9th of June. They came earlier than expected which worked out well for us. 1/3 they moved to our new address and then they came back to collect the other 2/3 for storage. We need to move again in October and def will use them again. Friendly and no nonsense hard working staff.
Nicolette Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Packed up and removed a complete shop in less than a day.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 1 day, just one day, to pack up and completely clear out what was left of a shipwrecked joint business, a locksmiths shop. I called Express removals who duly took on my dilemma and plight. I was panicking that it would not get done all in one day, tens of thousands of keys, huge machinery, stock, assets, fixtures and fittings. Not only did they pack EVERYTHING and secure it safely, they did it with humour on what was a tense time. The lads even asked if I felt ok, and were not only caring about my company property they cared about their client, too. They helped reduce stress no end. By early afternoon they were loaded up on the lorry and by mid afternoon everything had been unpacked at the new destination. I cannot recommend this firm enough, if you want to be moved properly and as stress free as possible then do yourself a favour and just call these guys. Do not bother going anywhere else, or even looking. They are the best!!!. Thank you Andy and all the moving guys of the day.
Lottie Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Friendly, helpful and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful staff. Took care of our belongings. Help our move go smoothly. Took a lot of stress away from the house move. Good value for money.
Dan Mc Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving mother in law from Kent to Lancashire just before Xmas. Gary and David were extremely professional and the flexibility they offered really did help keep the stress away. Reasonably priced too. Thank you!
NGhosh Posted on 01/01/2018 , work completed 01/01/2018
Made move stressless and easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just moved from Kent to Lincolnshire and the guys made this move stress less and even a laugh at times. The two G's (sorry can't remember their names) but top blokes. 5 stars every time from the Solomon family.
Matt260603 Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed by the overall experience. Firm flexible on dates and easily fitted us in. Originally planned as a two day job, the crew of two worked really hard so that we wouldn't be without our possessions on our first night in our new home. Even tolerated the children's attempts at helping with good humour.
Collo1 Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Great service, great price, great care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having never used a removal firm before and knowing nobody local who had, there were two things I wanted - good service and good price. Express filled me with confidence from the start and price matched the lowest quote I received. Being a BAR member was extra peace of mind. The packing day and the moving day bother went smoothly and if anything my valuables were over packed - with genuine care being taken with everything as if it were their own.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Express Removals and where very impressed with the professional approach throughout the whole process. Crew on the day provided an excellent service, and we will definitely use themy again in the future.
JayneC Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Good Professional Confident Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved just down the road on 3 April 2017 the crew came early introduced themselves, worked quickly and carefully, carried hubby's jukebox up 15 steps between 2 of them. Packed carefully made a very stressful exchange/complete on same day light-hearted, some banter, took the edge off, reasonable price against some of the others
Lynn Andy Tofte Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017