We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Express Removals

Profile thumb express removals logo
4.4

27 Reviews

About

Welcome to Express Removals

Express Removals undertake removals to all areas of the UK including regular trips to the West Country, Wales, the Midlands, the North of England and Scotland. So whether you want to move a single room or a whole six bedroom home, we can accommodate your needs.
Business & Commercial Removals

Not only do we provide a first class removal service to private households, but to business clients as well. We are equipped to deal with all kinds of commercial customers from small shops to large factories.

We also offer Worldwide Removals to many destinations so whether your moving to USA, relocating to Australia, moving to South Africa, relocating to Canada or moving to New Zealand (See more).

Both full and part loads can be carried to all areas, we also offer great prices on Groupage Services for shared transport.
Containerised Storage/Self Storage

Our modern facilities offer fully containerised storage in a secure environment with 24hour security.

What we do

  • Removals

    • International removals
    • Home removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.4
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.4
Quality
4.4
Value
4.4
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional office communications. Very good removal crew working diligently and professionally. Very good price as well.
PeteGrosmont Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Fantastic Service - Sussex to Derby in less than one day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first experience of Express Removals is entirely positive. I was not sure a Luton sized van would be sufficient so I arranged for their estimator to come round, and he recommended the next size van (which was more expensive), but on moving day I realised he was spot on, no way would it fit a Luton (small 3 bedroom cottage with lots of office work equipment and storage). We did negotiate to agree a price, which meant I had to be flexible about the moving day (with 24 hours notice), but they still gave me 4 clear days notice in the end. I was moving from Sussex to Derbyshire, 3+ hours in a car. The two removal guys arrived at 7:15am, they had loaded the lorry and were heading north before 9am! When I arrived in Derbyshire after saying a few goodbyes they were there waiting for me. They unloaded and had me sorted by 3pm. They took great care with my belongings, they placed mats on the carpet, protected my duvet, all without asking. I really can not fault the service at all. A+
Ashley Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company was the most competitive in the area and the lads turned up early, which was fine as it saved the worry of when we could start packing up. They were fast but careful in handling our items and took great care to make sure there were no breakages - and there was none! They were also patient and good humoured, as there was a delay in moving into the new property - we didn't get the keys until 3:40pm, but the lads worked a little past their deadline and at no extra charge. I would certainly recommend them.
Christian Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Not to be trusted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quote, friendly assessor and nice office staff but when it came to moving day, it all went badly wrong. I felt that the attitude of the main removal man was appalling and he was condescending and officious throughout the day. He threatened to leave before he even started because he didn’t agree with the parking arrangements we had made (which he then went on to use). Only 3 men were sent to move a five bedroom house. It took over six hours to load, leaving too little time to unload. So we were charged and ordered to pay on the spot for the removal men to stay until 7pm to complete the job. This was done under the constant threat of the men still not finishing the job and at one point even locking up the van with half of our possessions still inside! Astronomical prices were quoted for storage in the event of the job not being completed and the manager was ‘unavailable’ to speak to. The rest of my family had to help unload the lorry in a hurry. Items were left disassembled despite us paying for assembly. The removal man left shouting and swearing because he didn’t like the evaluation I was encouraged to write before his departure; I’d only written ‘More details to follow’. Their responses to our complaints were so unsatisfactory that we ended up having to seek resolution through an ombudsman.
ardbeg Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Poor estimation leading to very poor service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ours was a complicated removal with both our home and our business to move. The estimate seemed fair and we took the complete service, packing and removals. Fortunately there was no rush to so there was time for a day packing, a day loading and a day unloading. Unfortunately, there were too few staff to pack and load to the people doing the work on the second day were very stressed about their office and the time allowed. To make life easier time wise, I agreed to take the contents of one of the sheds myself, and I'm glad I did because I checked the other sheds before I left only to find £1000 worth of tools and stock had been left behind and that after I had pointed out the most valuable of these items while they were loading. I had then to make two 500 mile round trips to collect the remainder of my belongings. The people who packed and loaded were all polite and we have found very few breakages but we certainly would not recommend Express for anything beyond a standard small removal as they clearly can't cope with anything out of the ordinary in my opinion. Very disappointing indeed!!
DavidW Posted on 12/03/2016 , work completed 12/03/2016
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was polite, hardworking and polite packing was first class - no breakages.
Anonymous Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
A straight forward move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything ran smoothly! Good customer service - on time, helpful and polite.
D, Brighton Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Nothing broken in transit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used them for packing, storage, removal & relocation. They were prompt on the phone and informative. They stuck to the quote and I would recommend them.
R, Nottingham Posted on 01/06/2014 , work completed 01/06/2014