We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

F Smith & Son (Croydon) Ltd

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

F. Smith & Son is a family run removal company that has been operating in South London since 1930.

We offer a personal and professional service within all sectors of the removal industry, with all our staff undergoing extensive training and CRB checks to give peace of mind that your goods are in safe hands. Every move no matter how large or small will have a foreman assigned, to sucessfully guide your move from beginning to end.

We offer a full range of Domestic and Commercial relocations within the UK and Worldwide.

Visit our website today for full details of all services offered.

www.fsmithandson.co.uk

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing
    • materials
    • commercial services
    • crates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Removal Day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were fortunate to have F Smith& Son removals recommended to us by a friendly property agent. What a top tip, from the first meeting with our estimator (Steve) very professional to contact with the staff at and finally with the team who worked with us over two days led by Chris & Lee with Jim& Conner. It was a highly professional and friendly no fuss and nothing is too much trouble company. My wife can not speak more highly of this the company and their employees. Thank you for making the transition from our previous home of 45 years to our new home a smooth trouble free and pleasant experience.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
Efficient movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
F Smith & Sons moved us from Surrey to Co. Durham. The move took 3 days which was the agreed timeframe. They were recommended to us and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others. The driver communicated with us by text and was good enough to do a slight detour. They were polite and efficient in the packing, loading, delivering and unloading. They rebuilt a triple wardrobe and a desk as previously agreed. I was impressed by their processes, a very professional outfit. The staff in the office have always been friendly and approachable.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 07/07/2022
Very good service- prompt, cheerful and hard-working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of three arrived early on the day and were efficient in every way. Nothing was broken or lost. We were very pleased. Your quotation was very competitive and much better than using removers from our part of Surrey. We had not thought of using removers from the delivery end and are very glad we did. Excellent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/06/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Very impressed with the service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had stuff in storage for over five years. Finally had it returned and I was amazed at the condition of everything. It all looked like it only went into storage last week rather than several years ago. Very happy with the staff when they came to put it all into storage and also with the staff who returned it all. quickly done both times with a minimum of fuss. I would happily recommend F Smith and Sons to anyone seeking short or long term storage.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
Superb Efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
F Smith & Sons were instructed to collected furniture already stored at a warehouse in Dorset and return to Croydon to resume storage at their own warehouse. Throughout the whole matter F Smith conducted themselves with sheer professionalism, fair with their costs and exceptional with their admin. It was a pleasure to liaise with Lorraine and John Smith, both of whom at all times could not have been more helpful to ensure the project ran smoothly. Which it did. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone in Croydon who wishes to receive good old fashioned service. Something that appears to have gone out of fashion these days.
David in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided by the team was excellent from the admin at the start to the loading and delivery on moving day. We had some particularly fragile items which were handled with care and attention. Nothing was too difficult for the guys moving our items, and everything went smoothly on what can be a stressful day. Thank you
Roger in Suffolk Posted on 10/12/2021 , work completed 08/12/2021
Really efficient and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used F Smith and Son, and I wouldn't consider using any other removals firm. They are incredibly efficient, clear in their communications, and very accommodating. It's always easy to get hold of them, and they are always polite and friendly in their dealings. The removals people themselves got the job done in no time. So impressed and grateful!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
Professional with high standards of work and care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although only moving a relatively short distance we still found F Smith & Son (Croydon) Ltd. very professional in carrying out our move. Everything ran smoothly from the time we received a detailed quote with options and costs. Telephone queries and the service provided was exemplary. Everything was clearly explained and followed up promptly in writing. Prior to moving day we had a part packing service and the staff member was friendly, communicative and efficient. On the day all the staff proved to be hard working, accommodating, friendly and professional in completing our move successfully. We were very pleased with the outcome and have no hesitation in recommending Smiths removals.
Jim in Greater London Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Got the job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
F Smith & Son (Croydon) Ltd were able to help me with a short distance move with little notice. The quote was sent over quickly after submitting video/photos. Price was reasonable and extras like boxes, tape, insurance were clearly detailed and available as a choice (not required). Boxes for hanging items were included in the quote. On the move day, they arrived promptly, verified all items to move and quickly but carefully loaded everything. After a lunch break, the unloading began. We have heavy, American-sized furniture and while challenging at times to fit through awkward doorways, they didn't give up. Nothing broken/damaged in the move including glass hutch and solid wood table. Would highly recommend and use this F Smith & Son again to move.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Excellent, professional could not be more pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I carefully reviewed different removal companies and chose this one because I was really impressed with the professionalism from the start. They had answers to every question, knew how to package quite tricky things and on the days of packing/unpacking were really excellent. Coupled with this the Director involved himself as well which meant the service felt very personalised. Great professional and friendly staff, with great humour too which always helps :-)
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 10/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021