We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Farthings Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb companylogo

4.6

178 Reviews

About

Farthings Plumbing and Heating Ltd. The Farthing Family has been serving Leicestershire since 1964.

Farthings time served qualified engineers are highly skilled and experienced in providing a plumbing and heating service that is 2nd to none taking the time to ensure a quality job every time.

Farthings are gas safe registered and Worcester BOSCH accredited installers.

Farthings offer free quotations on installation and servicing of boilers, central heating systems, solar heating and other energy efficient systems. All our gas and central heating specialists are qualified professionals who work solely for Farthings Plumbing and Heating. Our trained proffessionals make sure every job is done to the highest standard and that the location of work is clean and tidy after completion.

We are combination boiler specialists and offer boiler servicing and maintenance contracts along with a fault finding service.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • tiling
    • plastering
    • carpentry
    • plumbing
    • heating
    • gas
    • fires

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
178 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Christina Margaret, Leicestershire Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good all-round work. Perfectly happy with work and attitude of gitter. Pricy yet good quality.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/08/2015 , work completed 17/08/2015
Fantastic in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, personable, informative, professional. Laid dust sheets before an cleaned up after work. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this company.
T M, Leicestershire Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Quickly resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quick & friendly response to solving a washer problem on an old & fragile bathroom tap. Reliable service as usual.
Nicola, Leicestershire Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber, Paul, was extremely professional. Very considerate regarding potential mess & damage. Didn't cause either. Have used Farthings before & they are still 1st call for plumbing/heating work.
Philip, Leicestershire Posted on 04/08/2015 , work completed 04/08/2015
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional quotation a job well done at time stated.
Philip, Leicestershire Posted on 23/07/2015 , work completed 23/07/2015
Excellent as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company regularly over the years and have always found them to be reliable. They turn up when they say they will, explain what the job involves and generally do an excellent job which is good value for money. I wouldn't consider anybody else for plumbing and heating work.
Chris, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/07/2015 , work completed 09/07/2015
Professional, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Full quotation and queries answered. Good liaison with tile supplier. Phone always answered quickly and professionally. Queries dealt with carefully. Polite staff. A very good firm.
Patrick, Leicestershire Posted on 07/07/2015 , work completed 07/07/2015
Replacement of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumbers were courteous and kind. They did a brilliant job putting the new boiler in a difficult location in the loft without complaint. Left everything clean and tidy.
Elizabeth, Leicestershire Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Brilliant job and prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The title and rating, says it all.
Margaret, Leicestershire Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015