We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Farthings Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb companylogo

4.6

178 Reviews

About

Farthings Plumbing and Heating Ltd. The Farthing Family has been serving Leicestershire since 1964.

Farthings time served qualified engineers are highly skilled and experienced in providing a plumbing and heating service that is 2nd to none taking the time to ensure a quality job every time.

Farthings are gas safe registered and Worcester BOSCH accredited installers.

Farthings offer free quotations on installation and servicing of boilers, central heating systems, solar heating and other energy efficient systems. All our gas and central heating specialists are qualified professionals who work solely for Farthings Plumbing and Heating. Our trained proffessionals make sure every job is done to the highest standard and that the location of work is clean and tidy after completion.

We are combination boiler specialists and offer boiler servicing and maintenance contracts along with a fault finding service.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • tiling
    • plastering
    • carpentry
    • plumbing
    • heating
    • gas
    • fires

Customer reviews

4.6
178 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Excellent job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New downstairs toilet fitted & new programmer fitted to central heating. New lights fitted in bathroom & boiler serviced. All work carried out by a professional team of friendly workers. Will use them again.
David, Leicestershire Posted on 18/08/2014 , work completed 18/08/2014
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when booked, did a good, clean and efficient job as requested.
Terence, Leicestershire Posted on 14/08/2014 , work completed 14/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Farthings at short notice for a boiler service and despite the busy time of year I was given an appointment on the day I needed. The service was completed quickly and efficiently and I will not hesitate to use them next time.
etdjyhfgjv Posted on 13/11/2012 , work completed 13/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not touch this company with a barge-pole. As a vendor of an empty property I encountered this company when they came to undertake a central heating check. The system had been shut down for some time, and the water turned off. The outcome of their inspection was that they could not get the boiler to fire up, the PCB needed replacing at around £280 plus fitting charge, and in their experience there were likely to be other problems. Following this visit my brother visited the property, turned the water on to fill the system, and the boiler fired up with no difficulty. Everything appeared to be working fine. Clearly this was total incompetence on the part of the company and I wonder how many others have suffered unnecessary expenditure.
Forester Posted on 20/07/2012 , work completed 20/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler installation was carried out speedily and efficiently and all the associated clean up work processed with little or no mess or inconvenience. In all an excellent job with commendable attention to the needs of the user.
countcarino Posted on 10/01/2012 , work completed 10/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seviced our Worcester boiler and Magiglo gas fire. Prompt, efficient and friendly. Would highly recommend.
dieterheinz Posted on 21/11/2011 , work completed 21/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to convert our existing oil-fired central heating system to gas. This involved installing a new gas condensing boiler in a new location, getting rid of a large steel oil tank and modifying pipework, tanks, radiators and electronics. Owing to the fact that this work was quite extensive (and the possibilities quite varied) I intended to get four quotations. In the event this turned out to be six. Having listened carefully to differing opinions and advice, and looking closely at the quality of written quotations, I decided to appoint Farthings to undertake the work even though their quote was at the upper end of all those received. I had not used Farthings before. The work was completed to a high standard and to schedule. Consideration was given to cleanliness and tidiness throughout with the minimum of disruption. Our needs and requirements were listened to and incorporated. Problems with radiators which had not been resolved by previous heating engineers were diagnosed and corrected very quickly. After a short time, I felt confident that this work was in good hands. So far (i.e. after a couple of weeks) all seems to be working very well with no problems experienced. I can recommend Farthings without hesitation. While not the cheapest, those undertaking the work were not only pleasant to work with, but also highly skilled.
Peter Bradbury Posted on 23/04/2011 , work completed 23/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After arriving home from holiday realised we did not have any heating. We are insured with John Lewis and have cover up to £1500 per visit for repairs. Eventually they send plumbers from Coventry. They look at it and say they will have to come back as he can't fix. Were left with no heating and it was during the freezing weather. We are both pensiones.After 3 days of calling got told we were not covered and we would have to pay approx. £900 to rectify and need flush out before we start. Called Farthings as they are local to us and they came out next day and managed to get the heating working. Did say that we needed a flush and would sort. They have since done this and cleaned out tank in roof. Only charged £350 for all three visits including various treatments put in system.
jennyvincent Posted on 28/03/2011 , work completed 28/03/2011