We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Farthings Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb companylogo
4.6

179 Reviews

About

Farthings Plumbing and Heating Ltd. The Farthing Family has been serving Leicestershire since 1964.

Farthings time served qualified engineers are highly skilled and experienced in providing a plumbing and heating service that is 2nd to none taking the time to ensure a quality job every time.

Farthings are gas safe registered and Worcester BOSCH accredited installers.

Farthings offer free quotations on installation and servicing of boilers, central heating systems, solar heating and other energy efficient systems. All our gas and central heating specialists are qualified professionals who work solely for Farthings Plumbing and Heating. Our trained proffessionals make sure every job is done to the highest standard and that the location of work is clean and tidy after completion.

We are combination boiler specialists and offer boiler servicing and maintenance contracts along with a fault finding service.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • tiling
    • plastering
    • carpentry
    • plumbing
    • heating
    • gas
    • fires

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
179 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Brilliant, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team liaised very well with me(the customer). Worked hard & were efficient.
Eileen, Leicestershire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Job completed on time at agreed price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replaced with minimum disruption. Very neat and tidy by courteous staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so impressed with Farthings, my boiler broke down they came out and installed a new boiler the next day as I had no heating or hot water, I am so impressed with the service from installation to customer service, thanks and I will recommend you to my friends and family
estelle Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the job quality and level of the service received. Quote was produced quickly, they turned up as planned, very clean and tidy in their work. A couple of issues cropped up which they had sorted out before we mentioned them. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for. Would recommend.
Janet, Leicestershire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional, efficient with work carried out quickly and to a high standard. Would recommend to others.
Rebecca, Leicestershire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed within the day. Pleasant lads. Worked quickly, quietly, and cleaned up well as they went along.
Andrew, Leicestershire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use this company for my boiler service which is why I choose them to refit my kitchen. Another solid and satisfactory piece of work.
David, Leicestershire Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Prompt and professional.
Mary, Leicestershire Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Efficient Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First used farthings to service our boiler when a previous plumber had let us down. Farthings are always fast and efficient and we have always been satisfied with their work.
Sue, Leicestershire Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Prompt and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt assessment of the leaking boiler. Good discussion of the options - replaced the part of a new boiler. Pleased with the installation.
Nicola, Leicestershire Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017