We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Fit-Ex

Profile thumb van2

5.0

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The complete curtain and blind fitting service.

I fit tracks, poles, blinds, and plantation shutters.

I can dress and steam the creases from curtains.

I sell all types of curtain tracks, poles, shutters, and blinds.

I work for private home owners, interior designers, curtain makers, commercial and business owners and blind manufacturers.

Please call me to discuss the window coverings you wish to have at your property.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Curtain and blind fitters
    • Plantation shutters
    • Wooden shutters
    • Roof blinds
    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
  • More Services

    • blinds and shutters
    • curtain an blind fitting service

Customer reviews

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt, quiet & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had I not valued his work some years ago, I should not have asked him back. I am very happy with the result.
June, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2016 , work completed 14/08/2016
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with jobs done. Arrived on time and quietly got on to produce a professional result. Would definitely recommend.
Catherine, Surrey Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Curtain rail replacement and blind rails repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was very efficient, clean, tidy and very courteous. He did an excellent job.
Rosemary Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
New VenetianBlind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work done, and at a good price. Recommended.
mrapollo Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
New Venetian Blind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work done, and at a good price. Recommended.
mrapollo Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Peter is a genius
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had another company come to visit who told me that I would not be able to have a bay window track made as there was not one available that could reverse bend round the wall. Peter just came in and did it. His prices are extremely reasonable and his work is precise and faultless. He is extremely busy so you need to give him a fair amount of lead time but he is worth the wait.
shoppingdummy Posted on 12/09/2015 , work completed 12/09/2015
Curtain rail fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Magyar provided an excellent service from start to finish and I highly recommend him ( polite, reliable , quality, tidy, prompt experienced)
Lucy Mac Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
Peter is an expert craftsman!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has worked for me for many years, visiting my clients & fitting curtains, blind & shutters. His polite manner, the neatness of his work & his problem solving skills are second to none. I would highly recommend Peter, as I know how tricky it can be to fit poles, tracks & blinds. He loves a challenge to figure out, but is happy to fit the simplest roller blind. Pricing is very fair, considering the time & care taken over each element of the job. He is always on time, his quotes & invoices are always correct & he is a clean & tidy workman (a rare thing nowadays)! Money well spent!
CurtainJoe Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Curtain poles fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with Peter's service. He brought samples to my home, offered good advice on fitting and did a good job.
Geraldine, Surrey Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Professional, punctual, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always does exactly what is required in an efficient & professional manner. Excellent standard of work. I have used Peter several times now & he has always done an excellent job.
Sara, Surrey Posted on 25/09/2014 , work completed 25/09/2014