We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Fitters Rates Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

40 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Window Fitters Rates based in Cardiff supply and install windows, doors and conservatories throughout South Wales, and beyond to residential and commercial customers. We supply high quality windows and doors and glazing services, at extremely competitive prices, backed by exceptional customer services and after sales care. With the assurance for our customers of glazing industry approved installers, certified, who have a great deal of glazing expertise.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • More Services

    • window consultants
    • composite doors
    • aluminium doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Value for Money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I obtained 4 quotes to replace a pedestrian door into my garage. Fitters Rates was the cheapest and were the easiest people to deal with, so I chose them. One of the other companies subjected me to an hour's hard sell. I was quoted mid-May for completion, which they comfortably met. The work was completed by 2 young polite and friendly fitters who only took an hour or so to complete the job. They cleaned up afterwards and gave advice on how to look after the door. I was well pleased with the result.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Efficient good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Mike and his team following recommendations from friends, they were also the most competitive of the quotes we found. The boys who fitted the two windows were polite and efficient, the area was left clean and tidy and they were happy to answer any questions we had. I wouldn't hesitate to use Mike and the team again.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
Highly Recommended A+++
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking at getting my windows replaced for over a year, I studied different window companies and I am over the moon that I choose Fitters Rate Ltd. They weren’t just the best on price, the quality and workmanship was spot on... couldn’t recommend this company more. Thanks 😊
Luke in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Quality products and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dexter and his team have been brilliant. The doors we needed and new window came promptly and we have been happy with the customer service we received. We have previously used them for new windows in the front of the house and they again are quality products at really competitive prices. Would recommend and will be definitely using them again.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Repeat customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Mike and the team for the great service once again. Window fitters rates were by far the most competitive of all companies that priced my windows and I’m absolutely delighted with the end result. I cannot recommend enough and am looking forward to them updating my front door in the near future.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Very satisfied customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for several years, on all our properties, and have always found them to be first class. To date they have fitted four front doors, eight windows, and a set of French doors. The work has always been carried out in a professional manner, have always arrived on time, and kept us informed if there are issues with the job. The fitters are polite, respectful of our property, and always leave the site clean and tidy, and never leave anything on site for us to dispose of. Our tenants have also given us the same feedback. We have no problem in recommending this company 100%.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
Excellent service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service from a very professional team. All prices were competitive and a range of styles. Always friendly and all work completed to a high standard would definitely recommend
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Bifold doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I researched the cost of purchasing and installing 5 door bi-fold doors to my kitchen extension. Fitters Rates came in by far the cheapest. I was a bit concerned that at the price they quoted the quality my be lower than the others but I needn’t have worried. They said they would come out to measure and that installation would be two weeks later... this is exactly what happened. The fitters were quick, efficient, tidy and polite... I couldn’t have asked for more. The door closer/restrictor bar on the main door bent after being caught in the wind. They came out to sort it. I also brought their attention to a small scratch on the inside of the double glazing. Again no trouble in replacing the whole panel. I have already recommended them to friends!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 16/09/2019
Quality products, excellent value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mike and the team to supply windows, patio doors and composite doors on numerous properties, they have a wide range of high quality products that are excellent value for money. They are professional in their approach from quotation through to installation and always on hand to answer any queries you may have. Overall a brilliant and reliable outfit.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Great service. Love my sash windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had two properties completed by window fitters rates and have never been let down. My windows are beautiful and receive many compliments due to them being grey box sash. We even had them back to complete bi-folds shortly afterwards. I have and will continue to recommend them as I found them the best for both quality and price. Thank you again
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 01/11/2019