We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Flamecare (Homeplan) LTD

Profile thumb flamecare
4.7

13 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

About

Please do not hesitate to contact us, we look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
13 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.6
Value
4.7
Sort by
Repair to gas boiler
My widowed sister, who is of pensionable age is a customer of "Flamecare of Chesterfield," having joined on my recommendation. Early this morning, her central heating failed leaving the house cold and with no hot water. She contacted Flamecare and was assured they would attend a.s.a.p. That afternoon they had been and repaired the system. Far better service than the Gas Board!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Saturday 30th October we had moved our gas cooker to clean and when we moved it back could not get a gas supply. I telephoned flamecare and explained and they sent a service man out on the Monday. Upon examining he sprayed something on the pipe and tightened a valve on the pipe. Only took him a few minutes and said a lady would phone from the office regarding payment. Imagine to my astonishment she said as he had not been there long there was NO CHARGE or call out fee. I would definitely use them again. We found them polite and very helpful
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
Wonderful Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi, just like to thank FlameCare for the brilliant service they gave us on Tuesday 19/10/2021. I Phoned them on Monday 18th and spoke with Vicky and she booked us in the next Day, Sam the fitter came round and sorted the Boiler issue and got us back running again, very knowledgeable Guy I must say. Would definitely have them back. 😊
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
new shower fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
FlameCare, have been outstandingly professional and caring in the job they recently did for my 99-year-old mother. Her shower broke and she was unable to wash by other means as she relies on the safety rails and seating in the shower to be safe. Her only relative is me, her daughter, and I live 150 miles away. FlameCare were extremely caring, saw the urgency of the situation and organised the visit and fitting to suit, liaising with me carefully (...an added complication is my mother's deafness!). Well done on all counts - a very human and professional company.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 17/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite and knew what they were doing. they were brilliant
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved into a small bungalow and decided rather than upgrade a rather old gas central heating system we would go for the greener option and 'ditch the gas'. Flamecare didn't seem to be the obvious choice of company to carry out this work given that their stock in trade would appear to be gas boilers! However, they have removed our gas fire, gas cooker and gas boiler, all the pipework and made good the outside wall. They also installed a new hot water tank and emersion heater. All the work was carried out professionally, tidily and caused the minimum disruption and all the waste was disposed of by them. We are very impressed with their work and professionalism. They turned up when they said they would and did a great job for a reasonable price. Thank you Sean for all your hard work and thank you Vicky for organising it all.
Pauline in Derbyshire Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 26/08/2021
Professional, very pleasant and extremely competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came to service our boiler - he arrived on time and, before he came into the house, we were impressed when he asked if we required him to wear a mask. Not everyone is as considerate! He has been to service the boiler before and so we knew that he was going to be thorough, which he was. Luckily the whole system was working well but, if there had been a problem, we had every confidence in Tom's ability to solve it. Flamecare engineers work to very high standards, all their staff are always so helpful and we are happy to recommend their services to anyone - we just wish we had discovered them long ago!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Flamecare service for many years and decided to contract them for new boiler and radiators installation. From sales to installation, then after sales, it was excellent service. Great friendly team work from all.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Ongoing excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Flamecare a year ago to service my boiler and took out a contract with them which includes an annual service. This was satisfactorily completed in January this year but the engineer suggested that I should think about replacing my boiler as it is almost 25 years old. The office gave me quotes for three Ideal boilers of varying sizes and warranty periods. I chose the one with the longest warranty, being a pensioner: this was also the largest KWh output. The office staff were helpful at all times when I contacted them and the installer (Jack) and his apprentice turned up on time on day one to do the installation. There was a lot to do as the old system included a Thermastore hot water cylinder which is quite complex and needed a lot of pipe cutting and joining in the airing cupboard. Jack, I have to say, was very good at explaining things as he went along and worked through the day with no meal breaks and at the end left all their work areas spotless and took all the rubbish away. I have since had a visit to check the flue gasses and a book to keep a record at annual service time. I am a great believer in using local traders and as Chesterfield is only about 12 miles by road from home, I am happy to call that local and recommend this company to you.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Issues with both my combi boiler and toilet cistern dealt with promptly and efficiently. The service engineers arrived when they said they would and were quick and professional in dealing with the issues presented. Thanks to both Jack and Sean for their excellent work.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 14/04/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020