Endorsed by Which?

Floorstylers

4.9

77 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

We are a small independent company that specialises in Laminate, Wood and Luxury Vinyl Flooring throughout the Midlands. Aswell as professional installation we also offer a wide range of hand picked quality flooring products from household names such as Quickstep, Tuscan, Elka, Kahrs, Egger, Kardean, Amtico, Cavalio and many more.

Other services we offer include Luxury Vinyl Tile (LVT) installation (Karndean/Amtico), Floor Levelling & Screeding, Underfloor Heating Systems, Floor Lighting, Steps & Stairs and Flooring Inspections.

Being the best in our line of work is very important to us and it also means a lot to all of our new customers so we have listed a few things below to show we are qualified to do the job to very high standard.

Quickstep Master Installers
National Insistute of Carpet & Floorstylers (NICF) Master Fitters
Trading Standards 'Buy with Confidence' Members
Which? Trusted Trader

We are also 'As seen on TV' after taking part in a episode of the BBC's DIY SOS Big Build in 2012

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
    • Carpet fitting
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet fitting
  • More Services

    • karndean
    • screeding and leveling
    • underfloor heating
    • steps
    • stairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement of LVT floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floorstylers was fantastic his work ethic, attention to detail and professionalism were second to none. I was delighted with the work completed and found the project was excellent value for money.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 23/03/2023
Great standard of work, job completed quickly, with friendly & extremely helpful customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was undertaken to repair previous attempts at levelling floor with a screed and laying a bamboo laminate on top, including working around the jagged stone in the hearth. All completed in great time, as agreed, and to budget. The levelling had been an ongoing issue, and this was resolved with exceptional professionalism very quickly. Standout quality, particularly with precision edges around the jagged hearth, did not expect the attention to detail, but incredibly impressed and grateful for the job. Communication was great, even considering illness in the lead up to the work, never felt out of the loop, and even got advice and recommendations for other floorwork yet to be undertaken. After the work was completed to satisfaction, paperwork was provided and completed in timely fashion, and the same great level of communication continued throughout.
Customer in Eastwood Posted on 16/05/2021 , work completed 01/10/2020
Outstanding, diligent, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and polite tradesmen. I have no hesitation recommending them for the supply and fitting of laminate or vinyl. The fitting charge was reasonable and the finish of the flooring was done to an outstanding level. These guys are real masters at their trade. If you book these guys for your work, you will have nothing but satisfaction. Great trader.
Customer in Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Extension LVT flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had them fit my kitchen floor in 2016 and we decided to extend on to our kitchen, so had Floorstylers back to see if they could still get and match original floor. They did a 1st class job and wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again in the future. Thanks
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Clean and meticulous professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote, communication, prep and floor laying all conducted clearly and professionally. Discussed all aspects of new floor fitting. Very clean work and thorough consultation delivered exactly the lock we wanted. Would use again.
Beverley, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Great work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris completed a the prep work and flooring fitting in the agreed timescales and worked around the other tradesman we had in at the time. The result looks fantastic with a neat finish.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Fantastic job and will use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job and we are delighted with the work that was done. We would highly recommend floorstylers and will be looking to use Chris again.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris laid a Moduleo luxury vinyl floor throughout our kitchen ,running through the hall to the front door. His work was first class and done exactly to his quotation. He was working around our newly fitted kitchen but we needn't have worried as his workmanship was first class. I would have no hesitation recommending Floorstylers. John and Susan Derby
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly & professional service. Chris always kept us up to date with progress. He is a very tidy worker and a pleasure to deal with. An excellent job all round. We would not hesitate to recommend Floorstylers.
Trevor, Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Perfectionist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris laid a laminate floor in 4 rooms of the bungalow. Estimated cost was adhered to. Chris spent time ensuring the patterns flowed from one room to another. Awkward sections such as the curved fireplace was cut to perfection. The edges of the rooms were finished immaculately with beading. Chris took time to ensure that the finished floor was exceptional. Throughout Chris was courteous and polite and left the house clean and free of debris. We would have no hesitation in recommending this skilled craftsman.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 15/12/2018
Brilliant job. Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris/Floorstylers have done a fantastic job of our installation. Chris is a true craftsman. Thank Floorstylers. Would highly recommend.
Michael, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Excellent attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a wood floor, skirting and architrave fitted. The work was completed to the agreed schedule and price. Chris is very polite and helpful. His work is outstanding, with excellent attention to detail. Chris has worked for us before I would recommend Floorstylers.
Martin, Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Complex contract, perfect result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris agreed to take on this very complex & demanding contract, which involved complex floor shapes, dodgy sub floor and different floor levels. The work was physically demanding (hot conservatory & hours on hand & knees). The product laid was Karndean Knight tile. He displayed a master craftsmanship with this material. His knowledge and application of this and his preparation was meticulous. The result was something to be proud of and a thing of beauty.
David, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
Outstanding quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn't be happier with our new floor! Chris does a meticulous job, paying close attention to every detail. As a result, the end product is a superb quality floor which looks good and should last for many years. The original schedule was for 3 days. More effort was required so it took longer. Rather than rush to get finished, Chris took time to ensure the finish was high quality. Very professional we thought. In all, we are very happy with the work; the floor, Chris's communication and tidiness throughout. We would be happy to recommend Floorstylers.
chris.pup Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time each day. Worked constantly in the heat. Excellent work & professionalism.
Andrea, Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Precise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding work, precise and neat. Would definitely use them again.
Lynne, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom floor. Quality of work perfect. Looking to have more work done later. Very pleased customer.
Stephen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
First class service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is very professional and caring about his work nothing is to much trouble. This is the second floor he has put down for us. Would recommend him. Service and value 5 star
Tibshelf Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Amazing Wood Floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab service & workmanship from quote to end product, would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A large job for Floorstyles but done very well indeed. Slightly tricky stairs - difficult to fit but done very well indeed. Thank you.
Deborah, Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took their time to get the job done & the result is fantastic. Friendly chap & left my house as clean as it was before they arrived. Customer service 5* +.
Rachel, Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work carried out, Chris is very conscientious, clean & tidy, we would recommend him to anybody.
Margaret, Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Fantastic result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting a vinyl floor over a ceramic tiled floor involved screeding first. The workmanship and attention to detail has resulted in a stunning floor far exceeding my expectations. I am thrilled not only with the result but the whole experience. Highly recommended!
Grace, Nottinghamshire Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided an excellent and professional service. He was polite, arrived on time and left everything tidy at the end of the day.
Caroline, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite and hardworking. Trustworthy and professional. The finished job was to a very high standard and everyone admires the work carried out by them. Thank you Chris and Mark.
Melanie, Derbyshire Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job of laying our flooring. Very impressed would recommend to anyone.
David, Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his partner were very professional. I was absolutely delighted with the workmanship and attention to detail that they provided. I would recommend them and get in touch again for further work.
Angela, Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and timekeeping. Polite, hardworking young men. Out thanks.
Patricia, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Janet, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service-clean and tidy and competent workers. Even removed existing carpet. Would recommend Floorstylers to friends.
Edward, Nottinghamshire Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Absolutely faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New laminate floor and skirting fitted to perfection by Floorstyles in two days. Highly professional, work smart and knowledgably. These guys are a credit to tradesmen.
Keith, Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very informative, helpful, polite & tidy workmen. Laid the floor, looks fab, nice finish.
Jodie, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Excellent, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfectionists in their work, extremely polite.
Laura, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are very professional, take great pride in their work, was so pleased they were recommended to us. Will use them again. Left everything clean and tidy too. Marvellous job.
Denise, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Excellence from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very helpful start by choosing a good product to complete the work. Punctual, consistent, first class completion to a very high standard.
Jean, Nottinghamshire Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish. Prompt, polite, tidy. Would not hesitate to use again.
Richard, Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Floorstyles in the past. Very polite, punctual, excellent workmanship. Would not hesitate to use again and would definitely recommend.
Barbara, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Fantastic quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time we've had Floorstyles. Always an excellent service, nothing is too much trouble from start to finish. Quality of workmanship is superb! Perfectionists!! Well done & thank you.
Linda, Nottinghamshire Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Fully professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects are great. Lovely lads, great work ethic & quality workmanship. Prompt, polite, tidy. Got it all.
Francine, Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/10/2016 , work completed 30/10/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Brilliant job. I found the workmen to be very polite and friendly. On time. I will definitely recommend.
Lucy, Derbyshire Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Fantastic service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently used Floorstylers to lay 5 floors in our new home. Chris and Mark have done an absolutely fantastic job and the result far outways our expectations. Their workmanship and attention to details is second to none. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Ian Talbot Posted on 03/09/2016 , work completed 03/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floorstylers were professional and accommodating. Quote was accurate to price of the job once completed.
Sarah, Nottinghamshire Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Totally satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LVT floor installed in the hall. The workmanship was first class, no mess and very polite installers. I would certainly use this company again and recommend them.
Barry, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/08/2016 , work completed 20/08/2016
Brilliant!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very considerate, went out of their way to please. Pleasure to have around & extremely hard working and thorough. 10/10.
Caroline, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Arrived early, were neat and tidy and managed to fix our damaged wood floor.
Leona, Nottinghamshire Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Really impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service from start to finish. Friendly knowledgeable and the finished result is very good. Definitely recommend.
Vikki, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent
John, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
Excellent job, very polite and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had laminate laid before by professionals but not as good as Floorstylers, would definitely recommend. Especially clean and tidy. Job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
Always reliable, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second job Chris has done for us and both have been perfect. Could not recommend highly enough.
Paul, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Fab Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely people to deal with, great job, clean workers.
Jayne, Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Quality throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quality experience from 1st home visit, detailed quote and completion of work. Punctual, hard working, courteous, clean and tidy workstyle. Very satisfied.
David, Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/04/2016 , work completed 30/04/2016
Really impressive job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with job and manner it was carried out.
Barry, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
On time, polite brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship, very polite, on time, all cleaned up, would recommend, excellent job
Trevor, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
1st class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, informative, great workmanship.
Kevin, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/03/2016 , work completed 20/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional and very reliable. I had underfloor heating and laminate floor fitted in kitchen. Top quality workmanship and would have no hesitation in recommending. I will definitely use again for next project.
Sue, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
New wooden floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done excellent job, very happy with work they have done, tidy, polite, punctual, good attention to details etc. I would recommend them 100%
Bez-5050 Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
Great service and quality job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank Floorstylers for the flooring I have had fitted. The service was professional and the work finished to a high quality. I would use gain and definitely recommend to others.
Abi, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
True professionals.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris responded to our enquiry quickly with a friendly manner. He came out quickly to quote, and booked us in with no trouble. Both Chris and Mark worked extremely hard, turning up early, and leaving late to ensure the job was completed. The standard of finish was excellent, and they provided excellent and professional customer service. They could not have been more helpful. Flawless service - thanks!
Alexandra, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A reliable service, and the highest quality work. I'll be recommending and returning for further work. Chris' attention to detail was second to none.
Laura, Nottinghamshire Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Brilliant job - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys replaced my old Karndean flooring in the hallway and continued the LVT into the dining room & kitchen. The result looks superb. They worked hard and long hours to get the work done, and I wouldn't have any reservation to recommend them. I am very pleased with the results.
Helen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have done the job better. Fantastic attention to detail. Kept the workplace perfectly clean.
Paul, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016
Very polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a very high standard, and Chris and Mark were a pleasure to have in our home.
Malcolm, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Careful work - excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A craftsman! Careful work with great attention to detail. Took time to get difficult mitre joints right. Work very pleasing - an excellent job completed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitting of our Laminate floor was an excellent job. It looks fantastic. The fitters were very pleasant and polite. Explained everything they were doing. I would certainly recommend them.
Patricia, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a vinyl floor installed by Chris at Floorstylers. The whole experience was an excellent one! Chris was very professional and helpful, too much was never enough! Everything was superb from the product to the service, installation and the end result was excellent. We would have no hesitation in recommending Floorstyles. Thanks again Chris.
Philip, Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Excellent service & quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service I received. They arrived on time, were tidy with their work and very courteous. The quality of the finished work was very good. I would have no problem in recommending them.
Elizabeth, Nottinghamshire Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Quality and professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did brilliant job for me, he replaced laminate flooring in one my apartments. I have met him to show the apartment, and the day I handed over the key, and finally the day he said work would be done, and it was done with quality. Will be using him again.
Subhash, South Yorkshire Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Excellent, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They took the time to discuss all the options, nothing was too much trouble. The work was completed to an excellent standard. They cleaned up after themselves each day. Highly recommend Floorstylers.
Marc-Aaron, Derbyshire Posted on 29/07/2015 , work completed 29/07/2015
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job done to a high standard by two very polite and professional tradesmen. Would recommend.
Martin, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Excellent job, service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship and service all round. I would have no hesitation to recommend this company.
Carole, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Absolutely perfect job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience with Floorstylers was excellent from start to finish. We will definitely use them again and have already recommended them to family.
Karen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Chris at Floorstylers now three times over 11 years & each time he has done an excellent job with minimal fuss. Floorstylers always complete work to the highest standard & turn up when they say they will - would recommend to anyone (and have!)
Rachael, Derbyshire Posted on 26/05/2015 , work completed 26/05/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service, product and fitting of our wooden floor. Very pleasant and cleaned away all of the mess. Would highly recommend and will be using again in the future
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diligent workers. Brilliant attention to detail and good range of flooring.
Shani, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/01/2015 , work completed 01/01/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, clean, respectful and did a good job.
Ian, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has just spent the week laying new floor in kitchen & utility room. Excellent job, very conscientious. Recommended.
Bryan, Leicestershire Posted on 28/11/2014 , work completed 28/11/2014
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is an out and out professional who takes great pride in his job and works meticulously. He is to be highly recommended.
Elizabeth, Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/10/2014 , work completed 23/10/2014