We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Flush Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb flush logo 2 p h
5.0

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Flush Plumbing and Heating Services are a trusted and professional company dedicated to the highest standards in every aspect of performance, with over 17 years experience in the trade. We're gas safe registered and specialise in boiler installs, repair, servicing, central heating works and general plumbing.

There's a great deal of care and respect which is directed towards each and every job, we are very conscientious when working in your property and it will be well-protected whilst work is carried out.

We guarantee friendly, clean and tidy service. Our office staff will make sure you're aware of our charges before you commit to an appointment. Our diaries are managed digitally so you will be emailed a time slot which has been allocated to your job.
Payment is not necessary until completion where an invocie will be emailed to you. Payments can be made by debit, credit, American Express cards and Paypal.
You can contact us during operating hours by either phone, text, Whatsapp or E-mail.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Conscientious, efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came (on time) to find the fault that had occurred with our boiler and to do a regular gas safety check. I have used him before because I value his honest and thorough approach. He was able to get the fault sorted and the boiler running. It is just a shame there aren't more tradespeople like Adam. He is so busy.
Harriet in Greater London Posted on 10/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Helpful & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam replaced the taps on my bath. He is always efficient, tidy and pleasant. Job was completed with the minimum of fuss. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
Good work, well organised company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked in a boiler service and repair, the original date had to be moved by Flush Plumbing but they immediately arranged an alternative date. Both the day before and on the morning of the appointment we were called as a courtesy. Adam was very thorough, the work was first class at a fair cost. No hesitation recommending Flush Plumbing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
So professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and the staff were professional, clear, on time, courteous and efficient. Very pleased, especially after 15 COVID months of doggy service from others. Thank you!!!
Bruce in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam repaired my boiler and I was very pleased to have heating and hot water again. Adam's work is excellent and he is very reliable and helpful. He has also done work for two of my daughters and all three of us would strongly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
Excellent and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very neat, tidy and professional job, completed quickly with no fuss. We will definitely be using Flush again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Sam and Sally
Sam in Greater London Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 24/05/2021
Great job: Straight to the issues and solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam sorted out a long leaking tap, and clogged waste pipe. He waisted no time to assess it, clearly propose and agree options, went off to get the new tap, sorted that and the slow pipe out all in the space of an hour. He’s also a lovely fellow. Thank you again Adam.
Karen in Greater London Posted on 10/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Thanks Karen. We're glad to have helped :)
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my boiler serviced by Adam. He was on time, friendly and provided a very efficient service. I will definitely be using Flush again in the future.
Fraser in Greater London Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Professional, helpful and clear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a faulty Vaillant boiler and selected Flush as they are based nearby and had good reviews. Adam replied very promptly and clearly. He turned up on time, identified the issue and went to off to collect the replacement part needed. He worked calmly and efficiently and explained the issue and the remedy very clearly. We received a digital copy of his report immediately and the invoice the same evening so a very seamless and frictionless experience. We would not hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Excellent and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came and fitted a new radiator and dropped the pipes under the floor boards. He was extremely efficient, reliable, tidy and maintained great communication from start to finish. Would recommend Flush Plumbing to anyone and will certainly use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a boiler service and I contacted Flush first because they are local to us and got excellent reviews on Which. Adam replied to my enquiry very quickly. The boiler service was very efficient and Adam described what he had done and gave me some useful information about our boiler type afterwards.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Very skilled and knowledgeable engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a service of our 12 year old Vaillant boiler that had also developed an intermittent fault. We engaged Adam because of the many positive recommendations from Which Trusted Traders and wholeheartedly agree with them. Adam was efficient and extremely knowledgeable and was able to diagnose and fix the issue as well as a giving the boiler a thorough service. We wouldn’t hesitate to use him again to service our boiler and to recommend him to others
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Excellent plumber and heating specialist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended Adam to us and we’ve been very pleased that he did. Adam has done a number of jobs for us - re- tiling shower and replacing shower pump, serving central heating and this week replacing our elderly and ailing boiler. He is invariably a pleasure to deal with, provides estimates and options and talks through what needs to be done. He works quickly and competently and doesn’t leave any mess. He really knows his stuff. I’d recommend him unhesitatingly.
Posted on 27/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Do not hesitate to book Flush Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler needed to be replaced urgently and I contacted Adam based on the ratings and reviews on Which trader. I found Adam to be professional and trustworthy. The work was completed on time and to an excellent standard. It was a home repair bill that I was actually happy to pay because the service was so good. I whole heartedly recommend Flush Ltd.
Patricia in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam has done various jobs for (boiler servicing & repair, shower repair, underfloor heating repair) and is professional, reliable, honest, incredibly accommodating and an absolute pleasure to deal with. It’s nice to know a plumber I can trust!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/09/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Great service and quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Apart from the work itself which was on time, clean and efficiently carried out I liked the quick response, to my original enquiry and to other questions relating to the job. Can definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Fault diagnosed over the phone proved correct
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everytime we turned on the water in the bathroom, a loud noise with vibrations occurred in the pipes, which seemed to come from the cold storage tank in the loft. Adam asked questions over the phone and whether the tank was accessible. He suggested that the fault was likely to be with the washer in the supply pipe, which proved to be correct. He made it clear over the phone what the cost was likely to be, which I appreciated. He arrived two days later (as this was clearly not an emergency), and texted before arrival. His service was fast and professional, and the cost was exactly what he had quoted for, plus a small extra cost for the ball valve. We are pleased with his work, and would recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
A very professional plumbing company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Flush Plumbing in an emergency situation because my boiler broke down. When I called my home emergency service, the engineer came, took one look at the flue and put a warning notice on my boiler without even looking at it. I called various companies each of whom was understandably busy during that week. When I called Flush Plumbing, KATINA was very polite and she really did go out of her way to help me. She called me back in a couple of hours after we originally spoke and told me that she had arranged for a slot with one of the engineers the next day. The engineer (Janusz) came and immediately worked on the boiler issue and also sorted out the flue which only took 5 mins to resolve. He was working on multiple jobs but still worked so hard to ensure that I had the best service. The boiler needed a new pump which he didn't have in his van so he offered to come back the next day. Katina constantly kept me updated with the ETA (so I could make my way home from work) and Janusz kept to the times perfectly. After the boiler was fixed, he told me that I still had some time 'left on the clock' and he rushed around the house and bled my cast iron radiators each one of which required a different key. Since they are so old, he had to be very delicate to ensure that the key didn't break inside. Previous engineers told me that I needed to get new radiators! I would highly recommend Flush and complement Katina and Janusz! Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 13/12/2019
Fast and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam at Flush plumbing has helped us out in two unrelated emergencies now. On both occasions he was prompt to respond and to locate the source of the problem. The work was done within an hour to the agreed budget and I have recommended his work to family and friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
An excellent knowledgeable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam did an excellent job in rectifying the mess left by another plumber. He is very competent and just got on with the job without complaint. I am very pleased to have found an excellent plumber and shall continue to employ him when necessary.
Pat Posted on 07/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
The trader replied (on 09/12/2019)
Hello Pat, thank you for taking the time to offer such great feedback, it was our pleasure carrying out the remedial works (and playing with your dog) and we hope the heating system serves you well. Thank you again, with kind regards Adam and the Flush team
Brilliant boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flush were incredibly responsive when we called up with a broken boiler situation. Someone came within two hours to check it. It turned out the boiler was bust, and Flush arranged for a new one to be installed just after the weekend. The team were courteous and it really felt like they had our back. I'd absolutely use them again for any boiler/plumbing work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam fitted a new boiler for us a couple of years ago and has since serviced it annually. I recently had two isolation valves which had siezed up on the kitchen sink and Adam replaced them with no fuss within an hour. As usual I'm very happy with the work carried out and would definitely recommend Flush to undertake any plumbing work needed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
The trader replied (on 02/12/2019)
Hello Paul - thank you for taking the time to review us and leave such great feedback - good to know, we will be recommended. With kind regards Adam and the Flush team
Reliable, and work completed within time set.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Putting this review up a couple of weeks after I had the work done. I had some radiator leaks fixed and radiator swapped out for a new one. all is fine and working great, no leaks or problems since the work was done. on time and professional... might not be the cheapest but very reliable and would use them again if need be.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 05/12/2019)
Hello Nila, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on our services, much appreciated, we are delighted to hear that you are happy and all the rads are working well. With kind regards, Adam and the Flush team
Excellent boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Flush Plumbing for my boiler installation after getting quotes from 5 local companies. Their quote was both the cheapest and also the most detailed. I found dealing with all at Flush a pleasure. Everyone who worked on the job was very professional and and I was very pleased with the final result. Adam was excellent at communicating how the work was going to be carried out and was happy to answer any questions I had. All his team were very polite and punctual. I will definitely be using Flush for future work in my property. I highly recommend them.
Andy, Islington Posted on 24/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
The trader replied (on 27/11/2019)
Thank you, Andy for your kind review. We are pleased you are satisfied and happy with the works completed and our service, and we will be in touch next year to remind you about a boiler service. Good to know we are on your list of plumbers to contact, if needed, in the future. Thank you. Flush team
Great work & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our toilet flush had completely given up. I contacted Flush and Katina was super helpful in finding us an appointment that week, as we couldn't face a weekend without any facilities! Really friendly & understanding service. Communication was fantastic throughout. There was a slight mix up on the timing for the appointment, but everything was resolved without hassle. Our bathroom is awkward (concealed cistern, light doesn't work), but the work was taken care of thoroughly and everything was fixed in a couple of hours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
The trader replied (on 27/11/2019)
Clare, thank you for your very kind comments and taking the time to review. We are pleased we were able to assist you and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the team and Sabri. Thank you - The Flush Team
Reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to look for a new heating engineer, after several poor experiences with a well known London firm. I found good reviews for Flush Plumbing & Heating online and decided to give it a try for an emergency boiler repair. The best move I have made - for once someone who actually got on with the repair and did not spend ages telling me about things that I supposedly 'needed'! Great service and good value. I strongly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
The trader replied (on 27/11/2019)
Pleased we could help and thank you for your kind review. Good to know, our services will be recommended by you in the future. Thank you - Adam and Flush Team
Immediate satisfactory service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam at Flush Plumbing and Heating responded to my text immediately, he offered clarity and asked me if it was urgent and after discussing the problem, he ascertained it wasn't. Adam was very transparent on pricing so there were no surprises. Adam and I scheduled a visit to my property the next day, he gave me a time frame of when he would be at the property. Adam even called me 30 minutes before he was due, he was on time, the job was rectified quickly, with no interruption and resolved an issue on an overflow pipe as scheduled. Adam was a pleasure and charming gentleman and I would have no hesitation in recommending Adam at Flush Plumbing and Heating, and in fact, he is now the first point of contact for any plumbing issues as his communication was 1st class all the way.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
The trader replied (on 27/11/2019)
Really pleased to hear you were satisfied with our service. Thank you for glowing review - it is appreciated and good know, our services will be recommended. Thank you. Adam and the Flush Plumbing & Heating team
Happy and completely satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Adam on this site over a month ago as the boiler service needed to be done by today and my previous (good) plumber had said that unfortunately their fees had gone up quite a lot because of the distance. I told Adam that any time today would be OK and forgot about it. He called early this morning to say that he'd get here early afternoon and arrived at 12.30. The service was done and I asked him to move the sticking tap to the garden water supply to where I could get to its more easily. He popped out, got a new (better) tap and fixed it in an ideal position for me, requiring some additional plumbing. Charming, friendly, efficient, tidy and it all cost a lot less than I was expecting. I've asked him to put me in his diary for next year.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
The plumber from heaven
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a boiler service and the manufacturer had told me they had stopped doing these. I also had a few other little plumbing jobs that had accumulated around the house. I emailed Adam, he responded promptly and we agreed a mutually convenient date. He arrived slightly early, dealt with everything I had asked him to look at and even did some online research for me to find a small part I could fit myself. He couldn’t have been nicer to deal with, left everything in good order and sent me a reasonable bill. It’s the sort of plumbing experience you always hope for but seldom get. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2004
Hive installation and Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this company twice. First to install Hive in my flat (done by Adam in November 2018) and for annual boiler service (Tarik in June 2019). Both highly professional, knowledgeable and arrived on time for the appointments. They were both thorough and explained everything clearly and I felt completely confident about them and their work. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in East London Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
A breath of fresh air!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A real breath of fresh air to deal with! I run a letting and management agency and since we've been using Adam at Flush Plumbing, we've found every aspect of our plumbing needs a lot more streamlined and this is because of Adam's brilliant communication, attention to detail and general consistency to deliver on exactly what he says he will. This coupled with being friendly, honest, knowledgeable, reliable and trustworthy makes for the perfect tradesman - excellent value for money and highly recommend (but not that he gets too busy he can't work for us!).
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Adam did a boiler service for me, he pointed out to me that the flue was incorrectly mounted on the outside of the building (it had been like that for 12 years but no one had previously noticed). He fixed the problem very efficiently and neatly, and, at my request, also changed another vent which was the wrong colour. I am very pleased with his work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 19/03/2007
New Valliant Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam replaced my boiler and modernised the pipework throughout my home which included disposing of a big old tank. The estimate was below my budget, the actual cost was in line with the estimate and the work finished on schedule. I found Adam very knowledgeable and professional at all times. The work was completed to the highest standard and I would recommend Adam to anyone. In comparison to other plumbers I have encountered Adam communicated throughout the job, advised as to all the options and definitely went the extra mile to ensure the new system was exactly how I wanted it. All in all, an exceptional job carried out by a thouroughly nice chap.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and his colleague did a fantastic job at plumbing in a new radiator. They were punctual, fast and tidied up after themselves. Thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
100% recommend - brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Adam highly enough, I found him on Which Trusted Traders after another company advised me I'd need to spend a fortune on replacing the boiler. Unlike other businesses I approached for quotes, he took the time to ask questions about the boiler issue and diagnosed it as something repairable. It was a lot of work (two days!) but Adam was friendly and positive throughout, explained what he was doing at each step and was able to restore the boiler back to its full working glory. Really reasonable rates for such a lot of work. Just wish I'd found him when I first moved in!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Great service and fixed my boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam very quickly responded to my text asking if he could fix my boiler where the pressure kept going up too high. He gave me a clear price and texted us an hour before he arrived to reconfirm. Fixed the problem on the day including going to his warehouse to get the parts and keeping us informed on the price for them. I had a couple of follow up questions (on unrelated things) which he went above and beyond in responding to quickly. Great service, very friendly and sorted our boiler out!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Great work. Helpful, thoughtful and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam installed a new central heating system in our flat. It was quite complicated but he is a great problem solver. He was very thoughtful around the approach, including on things like positioning of pipework and radiators, and we have a really good system as a result. He’s very responsive and reliable and a pleasure to work with. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Bernadette Simpson Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Fantastic and friendly plumbing and heating services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam replaced a basin vanity unit and a heated towel radiator for me. While he was here he also helped fix an issue with my washing machine plumbing, bled my radiators and fixed another towel radiator. He was very thorough and efficient on everything, giving lots of advice and tidying up completely after himself. He's previously fixed boiler issues and also serviced my boiler, so I would definitely recommend him as a top choice for any plumbing or heating work!
Nrap45 Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas safety certificate and boiler check. Appointment easily arranged, attended on time, neat and tidy, price reasonable
2011-08-01 08:14:04.673 Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Superb work, great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came to my house on Wednesday to replace my boiler. From the outset I have been impressed with his knowledge, honesty and professionalism. Adam completed the job with a minimum of fuss and left my property as clean as he found it following the job. Would highly reccomended Adam & Flush plumbing to anyone. A good plumber is like goldust and I’ve found one.
Adam Warner Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Perfect service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and basin trap repair efficiently completed. Adam was personable, punctual and professional. As a plumber I would rate him as outstanding and would highly recommend him and his work.
Anna Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam had previously done some extensive investigation work for us to find a leaking pipe which turned out to be within concrete flooring. So after being very impressed with his work we got him in again to help us with repairing and fixing another plumbers mistakes. Unfortunately we couldnt get him to do the original emergency work as he wasnt available when we needed it we should have waited for him to be free Adam is really lovely does a brilliant job and is very realistic and communicative about what the job will entail and the costs. I highly recommend Flush Plumbing.
LB, Which Reviewer Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam fitted new taps, repaired a flush, a shower mixer tap and repaired an issue with our cold water tank. He was extremely helpful in identifying the problems with the existing system and worked out an efficient solution to all the issues. The work was completed to a high standard - he was polite and accommodating throughout and finished the work on schedule and at the arranged time.
Ben R, . Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
New Loo - Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Connecting to existing ancient piping, to replace a worn-out toilet and cistern, all done without a problem. Extra work due to awkward extraction done cheerfully and at no extra charge. Took time to advise on other plumbing queries. Good at his job and a thoroughly decent guy to be able to call on.
Robin, . Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Very highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam replaced our old boiler with a new combi boiler and did half a dozen other jobs that needed to be done at the same time (new kitchen tap, new fixed shower riser). His workmanship was fantastic. Clearly takes pride in his work. Was a real breath of fresh air compared to other tradesman we've had in the past. Knowledgeable, friendly, on time, and tidy. Price very fair for how hard he worked. Wish we'd discovered him years ago!
EricKing, . Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Efficient & Fair Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although not major, we experienced a problem with a leaky tap. Flush Plumbing responded quickly to our request. They repaired the problem quickly, efficiently and at a reasonable cost. We will certainly use their services again in the future.
David Thurtell Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Thank you David, glad I could help! Nice and easy fix this time :)
Beast from the east defeated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Insufficient heat from existing radiators on ground floor. They flushed through individually and heat balance to max temp
JJM, . Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
I'm so happy to get the system working efficiently again. It was a very fine tuning process but I finally got there. Thanks for the review and the refreshments too :)
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath and shower mixer tap and water pump changed
Martin, . Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Thanks Martin, Glad you're enjoying nice powerful showers again :) Hope you're enjoying the world cup still, it's the Big game tomorrow!!
I would recommend Flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outside water pipe replaced and shower diverter fixed. Very happy with the work - prompt response, and efficient, trustworthy service
Claire, . Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Nice easy fix Claire... my favorite! Glad to help and thanks for taking time to leave me a review :)
Highly recommend; prompt response, great quality work and communication.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas safe certificate, boiler repairs, and radiator purchase and installation
Ian K, . Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Good to work so close to home! I hope the rest of your move went smoothly Ian. You know where I am if you need any further assistance whilst you're back in Australia!
Boiler change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old boiler and hot water tank changed to a new combi boiler. Adam was very good. We are very pleased with the work and he was a pleasure to work with. He said he would take three days and he did and he was very tidy too. Very pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Good plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace stopcock, service boiler & repair/replacement of a couple of pipes inside & out. Very happy with all work which was to a high standard. Very professional & friendly too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
All very nice easy jobs, and so good to work outside in this nice weather. Thanks for the advice with music production too... I'm still working on my set up:)
The go-to contact in my address book for plumbing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 30-odd years worth of plumbing spaghetti to make way for a new kitchen, fitting a bunch of lever arm valves to ensure feeds are accessible for a disabled person, relocating a boiler and installing a Nest thermostat.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
No problem, thanks for the review, and for part of the birthday cake, it was a pleasure to get the pipes in order and celebrate Lee's 40th! I'll see you when the Hob is ready to install :)
Would recommend them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler serviced and radiators balanced. Would recommend.
Sally Posted on 08/04/2018 , work completed 08/04/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thanks Sally, glad to finally get the heating system singing and dancing, Glad to help:)
Excellent, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Adam if you have a plumbing emergency or need any plumbing work done. He is polite, hard working and a brilliant plumber. Adam saved me a lot of money after Corgi Homeplan told me they wouldn't repair my boiler, as it was 10 years old and would recommend I replaced it, even though the service engineer did say it was repairable. So I found Adam and he repaired the boiler, it's been working perfectly, even through the cold spell. Since then he has also replaced to ancient radiators for me replaced a badly installed bath plug fitting, which was not an easy task! Adam charges are very reasonable as well.
Yvonne Wilson Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Hi Yvonne, Glad I could help... it was no easy task but I was determined to save the boiler! Thank you for the endless supply of tea and coffee :)
Well satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, clear pricing and two separate jobs well handled - helpful and everything clean clear and sorted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
You're welcome, Glad I could help :)
Excellent, reliable and great value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came into our lives in the week from hell- - central heating stone dead, followed by garden pipes cascading everywhere. On the coldest, snowiest day of the year plumbers/heating engineers were in great demand. Adam not only returned our frantic message but was able to squeeze in a visit that very day. He managed to temporarily restore hearing and water and came back later as promised to fix things permanently. He's a lovely, helpful chap and we were so impressed we got him to quote for some outstanding bathroom repairs and updates. He knows what he's doing, is super efficient and is a human being to boot. We would absolutely recommend him.
Dee Leng Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thanks, Dorothy... So happy to come to the rescue, the superhero plumber that I am! It's the greatest pleasure repairing boilers in desperate situations, so it gives me lots of satisfaction! :) I'll see you for the other works soon!
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our tenant reported a burst pipe and we needed a local plumber urgently. Adam was able to get to the property early morning, even in the snow. The leak was stopped and all works were carried out promptly and professionally. Would definitely use again.
ykarim Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Yosef, nice easy job too, just the way I like them :)
Six Star Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler was leaking into flat below, me panicking, neighbour moaning. Found Adam on Which? Trusted Traders, phoned him, arrived quickly, diagnosed fault, provided temporary solution, returned when he said he would with part and fixed boiler leaving no mess, at a very fair price. What more could I ask of a plumber. Thank you Adam
Janet Brown Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Glad to help Janet, thanks for the great Coffee and keeping me watered... so happy to get the system working effectively after your experience with other plumbing companies. :)
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was asked for a quotation for fitting three metal ball valves to water tanks in the roof. He carried out the job quickly and efficiently and kept to his quotation figure. He is a very pleasant person and I would strongly recommend. Other plumbers wanted photographs of the job from various angles before they would undertake the job - but not Adam
Davies Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thanks for your positive words David, I loved your property on Wimpole street! Especially the traditional toilet cisterns, it's great to see them still installed and fully functioning :)
Will use Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, fixed problem other plumbers said wasn't possible without replacing boiler. I found Adam on time, polite, friendly and trustworthy. Boiler fixed, clean and tidy. Will use again.
Edward, London Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Adam was excellent, reliable, fast and flexible!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a terrible experience with a dodgy plumber, I was delighted to find someone who a) did not try to overcharge me as a first time buyer and was realistic about the level of service needed to my heating system and b) was really helpful about approaches I can use to monitor and maintain the health of my heating system. I really appreciated the fixed price, and the fact he was very fast at fixing my tap and boiler. I would unhesitatingly recommend him to others, and have!
Heleana Quartey Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Professional & down-to-earth -- great bathroom renovation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam renovated our bathroom and serviced our boiler last week. He was professional but also down-to-earth and with honest prices . He left the flat in a good state each evening (putting his tools out of the way and re-connecting the toilet) and we were delighted with the end result! We'd happily use his services in the future, and would highly recommend to a friend.
keolaura Posted on 17/12/2017 , work completed 17/12/2017
Excellent work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam located and removed a blockage in the discharge pipe from our washing machine (not an easy job because the pipe was difficult to locate). He had to cut a hole in the wall to trace the pipe, but he repaired it so neatly that I can hardly tell that there was ever a hole! On discovering that previous plumbers had used the wrong type of pipe connection, which was likely to lead to future blockages, Adam advised me that it would be very difficult to change the connection, because of its location. However, he performed a bit of 'surgery' on the existing connection, to remove some of the existing plastic, so hopefully we won't have the same problem again. I would highly recommend Adam - he was punctual, communicative, helpful and very tidy in his work. His prices are very reasonable and the work is worth every penny.
Patricia B Posted on 19/11/2017 , work completed 19/11/2017
Trustworthy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler isolated by Pimlico Plumbers because of a possible gas leak and I was advised to at least change the flue but they recommended changing the boiler. Their prices were astronomical so I contacted Adam Burton. Adam provided me with very reasonable quotations for different possible options. He visited me on the 27th September.2017, by then I had been 13 days without hot water and heating. He checked the boiler, carried out tests and called the boiler company engineers. There was no gas leak and my boiler was serviced. Adam made me felt at ease, he never tried to sell me other services or products. He was genuinely interested in finding out where the problem was to repair it instead of convincing me to change it all. He showed me to be a man who is trustworthy and of high integrity. Adam was extremely courteous, he worried about dirtying my beige carpet and he left it all clean and tidy. Moreover, he charged me less than originally agreed as he had expected more work to be needed. I highly recommend him for his professionalism and integrity. I now know who I will be calling for if I need any plumbing work at home or if I have to change my boiler. Big thanks Adam!
M Balbas Brigido Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Best Gas engineer in london
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Change of Boiler and upgrade central heating system. Adam was absolutely brilliant he really put my wife and I's mind at ease having had cowboy/unreliable tradesmen in the past. Work was done to a high standard,was very clean and the quoted price was the price. (something we haven't had before!) Would highly recommend to anyone else. Thank you Adam!
Dennis L Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full bathroom rip out and re-fit. From start to finish, Flush were high class and high quality.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/01/2017 , work completed 01/01/2017
Adam is Ace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend Flush Plumbing & Heating enough. I had a recent boiler nightmare and the service I received was speedy and seamless. Adam is ace, very trustworthy and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Only great things to say
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They refitted my kitchen and bathroom when we first moved into our house 2 years ago. I would like to recommend Flush - they have down a few jobs for me and have recommended them to friends - all have only great things to say!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015