We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Foulger & Childs Windows

Logo on white
Profile thumb foulger

4.8

17 Reviews

About

Foulger and Childs Windows was established in 1990 by Steve Foulger and Mark Childs.
We started off with a stall on Leighton Buzzard market – and we still have it today. You can find us there every Tuesday and Saturday with details of all products, whether you are looking for Double Glazing, Replacement Windows & Doors, Conservatories, Bay Windows, Pvc-u Sash Windows, Pvc-u Doors, French Doors, Patio Doors, Porches, Gutters, Soffits and Fascias, Roofline, we can help. We're happy to provide information and advice, with no obligation. We'd be pleased to see you!

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • grp doors

Customer reviews

4.8
17 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional, friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old garden patio sliding doors replaced with new french doors which now look amazing. The team were professional and friendly from the initial quote to the installation. November was agreed as the installation time and they did exactly what was promised. Very tidy, leaving no mess and at our request returned at a later date to fit cabin hooks that were suitable for our bespoke frame. We were relatively new to the area and this company was recommended to us by several neighbours. I will certainly be recommending to family friends and colleagues.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire26/11/2019
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the level of workmanship carried out. The two fitters were very sociable and worked hard. I found the company were good to deal with. The survey quotation was very professional and comprehensive! Overall, I'm very happy with the result!
David, Bedfordshire12/12/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company. Great attention to detail. Very pleasant people to deal with and have around. So pleased with my new 'Georgian' windows.
Deirdre, Hertfordshire12/11/2018
A very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had cladding fitted by Foulger and Childs in September 2018. Joe and his team were extremely polite and friendly as well as being most professional in there attitude. It was a pleasure to have them around. I very much appreciated the courtesy they showed to both my husband and myself. My 'go to' company for any future work.
Margie, Bedfordshire14/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Foulger and Childs before and would not consider any other Company. They are friendly and courteous, and extremely professional. Even though it was a busy time of year (it being almost Christmas) they went out of their way to ensure my Patio Door etc was fitted before the event. Thank you Foulger and Childs.
LindaD6522/12/2016
Disappointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paid my deposit in June 2016 and was told the work would be completed in September, which I was happy with. September came and went, so did October and finally, after 5 months of waiting for the work to be done and various phone calls from myself and my boyfriend chasing somebody to confirm a date, it was completed in half a day in November. Not quite sure why I had to wait 5 months and chase this company on a number of occasions just for half a day's work?? Following the completion of the work, I then received a confirmation document addressed to the wrong property, so it was invalid. Back it went to be amended, but to date I have not received the document with the correct property details, and have had to chase the office, speaking to a very patronising man who told me that he would ensure his 'little lady' would amend it. For a local company that has been trading for many years, I found them very disappointing and I would not recommend. Having said that, the guys who actually did the work at my property were excellent, very friendly and did a nice job.
Customer16/12/2016
Simply the Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted this company because although we needed new windows we were very disenchanted with double glazing firms. Finding the ones that we had contacted previously rude and condescending or pushy. What a difference! They were a breath of fresh air from the initial meeting to completion. They were friendly, trustworthy and courteous. Very knowledgeable and their advice was spot on. They arrived with a smile and left the place spotless. I live in Bletchley so the distance was no problem for them. I now have, I believe, the best windows in town! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them 100%
Which? Consumer22/11/2016
Extremely HAPPY!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Foulger & Childs for a new French door in my utility room after receiving an excellent quote. They managed to fit the door earlier than expected and I'm literally over the moon with the fitting, quality, service and everything else you could possible think of. Without a doubt I will be using Foulger & Childs again very soon for other works that will need doing on my property. A very friendly family run business that give you professional results! Very VERY happy! -Mr Panteli Dunstable
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/11/2016
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Caring after sales service & input/advice, & always available/helpful. When asked all major companies with regard to external beading, was assured that this was not a problem. Many in family in police force, and it was a problem (in 1996). Foulger & Childs visited (no pushy sales-person) suggested internal beading. No problems, always trustworthy.
Fred, Bedfordshire27/04/2015
Best windows in our street
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After asking 6 companies to quote, 4 turned up, 3 quoted and only Foulger & Childs did what we wanted for the price. Excellent fitting service as well. Highly recommended.
David, Bedfordshire23/03/2015
Excellent work from local firm at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've known Steve and Mark for over 20 years when they did their first job for us. Their windows are still, as then, as good as any on the market. They leave as they find it - only the tea caddy needs a refill.
Tom, Bedfordshire13/01/2015
SoniM
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi , I would like to thank you all for the work you have taken on and completed over the years. I especially liked that I have encountered the same individuals and professionalism throughout. You did a marvellous job. My home could not have looked better. It has been a pleasure working with you all.
JollyGood25/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, careful. clean, courteous and friendly. A lovely company to do business with. No sales talk or instant discounts, just honest quotations. After sales service excellent too.
Ario09/07/2014
Door and Window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company twice and was extremely pleased on both occasions. The original review and estimate was carried out in a friendly and courteous manner they invited me to their depot to view the products and process. The quality is as good as anything else I have seen. Installation was carried out in a similar friendly fashion with the finished quality being a high standard. All mess was neatly cleaned and everything left as they found it. Prices are good value I would use them again.
RDunham10/06/2014
Workmanship' at it's best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men who came to our property were: 1. Courteous at all times. 2. Respected the rest of our property. 3. Clean conversation. 4. No loud radios or shouting. 5. Moved furniture for us that we were unable to move (OAPs)! 6. Replaced carpets & curtain poles. 7. Were punctual & worked flat out.
David, Buckinghamshire25/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used them twice and on both occasions we were very satisfied with their work and approach to the job. They have very high standards and go out of their way to satisfy the customers needs. Cannot recommend them too highly. Real professionals.
john4801/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the cheapest but very professional in providing quotation and pre-installation survey. Nice example of a local company with good teams of employees (including the son of one of the owners) who enjoy their work. Very satisfied with the result.
Jenny513/09/2010