We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Four Seasons Tree Care Ltd

Profile thumb 4seasons logo jpeg 2018

4.9

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Oct 2019

About

Four Seasons Tree Care Ltd are based in Thame, Oxfordshire, and we are specialists in all aspects of tree surgery work.

We have Approved Contractor status from the Arboricultural Association which sets us apart from the many other tree work companies in our area and it means that as a client you can be sure of a very professional service at a competitive cost.

We also uphold CHAS, Safe Contractor and Trustmark accreditations as further testament to our professional approach and commitment to highest standards of health and safety.

Four Seasons Tree Care will aim to provide an excellent service to all our customers. Our staff are courteous and helpful and aim to complete the work with the minimum of disruption.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • tree felling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Removal of large tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the professional and efficient service from Four Seasons Tree Care. The tree was removed in a safe manner without causing any damage and both our garden and our neighbour's was left in a clean and tidy state. Many thanks for a good job done at a reasonable price.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four Seasons Tree Care Ltd carried out an initial survey of a Robinia tree in the rear garden of my property and advised work to be carried out to allow more light beneath the tree, & for it to continue to live healthily. Written advice and quotation was supplied. The tree is in a Conservation Area. Four Seasons made the necessary planning application for permission to carry out works to the tree. An appointment carry out the work was made well in advance. The work was carried out exactly as arranged. The garden and parking area were left clean and tidy. The Tree workers were polite, helpful and made a minimum of noise or disruption. The invoice was for exactly the amount quoted. This was a very satisfactory experience and I will use Four Seasons again if I need works carried out in the future.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Malcolm, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
First class all around service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time using Four Seasons, after meeting Matt and receiving a quote, you understand how knowledgeable and skilled he is and what a professional company Four Seasons are. Ben and Rory arrived as scheduled and did a great job re-shaping a beech and whitebeam and pruning large hedging laurels. They worked quietly, used full personal safety protection, ropes etc. and cleared the site, leaving everything clean and tidy. An excellent job by a very friendly team.
Ian Malcolm Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Now you see it - now you don't!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and a huge gang with many vehicles turned up (well, it was a huge tree) and got straight to work. They were however careful not to damage the access route over a school playing field by putting boards down along their path. They were all very courteous and energetic beavered away until the tree was gone and then cleared the site leaving just a huge pile or root grindings as agreed. Thank you Matt and the gang.
Anthony Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time using Four Seasons Tree Care, Great reliable service and good value for money. Left site clean and tidy.
Jo, Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
This is the 2nd year that I have employed 4 Seasons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd year that I have employed 4 Seasons. I have found them to be professional & efficient. in addition to cutting the hedges they removed the debris and cleaned up exceedingly well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Several large trees needed reducing and some smaller ones were cut down into a hedge.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
First class tree surgeons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reduction in height of a number of cypress trees by approx. one third. The work was carried out with efficiency & professionalism and undertaken in adverse weather conditions (wind & heavy rain).
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
4Seasons for all round gardening support.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4Seasons have carried out several pruning jobs for us over the last couple of years, from serious tree surgery to simpler cutting tasks, and all the work has been excellent. From the initial joint assessment of what is required and subsequent completion of any planning applications to the local authority, through to completion, 4Seasons provided a comprehensive service. I have found the advice provided about the management of our trees, particularly where a tree preservation order (TPO) is in force, extremely valuable. The team doing the work are prompt, professional and accommodating and always tidy the site well afterwards. It is very useful to have the services of a firm like 4Seasons with the equipment and expertise to tackle large and small gardening projects equally well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017