We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Franks Garage

Profile thumb franks garage logo
4.9

67 Reviews

About

Formed in 1991, we provide professional vehicle maintenance for all makes and models of vehicle, from a spark plug to an engine change and everything in between.

We offer reliable, quality workmanship at competitive prices. All work is guaranteed and carried out by qualified technicians. Collection and delivery within a 5 mile radius. Courtesy car subject to availability.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • MOT testing stations
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • Exhaust centres

  • Tyre fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MoT needed while self-isolating from Covid-19 at home, Car collected, MoT completed, & returned in the course of the morning. Everything in order & at a reasonable price.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Honest and fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great to find an efficient, honest and reliable garage. I required an alternator and a new battery ( previous garage fitted the wrong size battery!) Brilliant service right from the beginning when I first called to book my car in for repair . I would highly recommend this garage and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again in the future.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Communication good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service and MOT carried out. Communication good.
Philomena, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & very sound.
Paul, Gloucestershire Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job as always.
Pat, Gloucestershire Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, definitely use again.
Pauline, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always quick to help and sort issues in a professional manner. Explains work required well and gives an honest opinion with all options to get you back on the road. Highly recommended.
Gareth, Gloucestershire Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My motor home went to the garage for M.O.T. & service & a repair to the motorised step. I was kept informed of what needed to be done & the cost involved.
Jackie, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After suffering from no air con in my Shogun for several weeks, I just had to get it fixed. I turned to my warranty cover who sent me to several garages, none of which managed to fix the problem. I took it to Franks Garage. They finally found the problem, sorted it out. I now have such super air con working in my Shogun. It is simply wonderful to have such a skilled and competent garage who can fix my car on the first attempt. Super service.
Tony P, Gloucestershire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Brilliant - work never varies
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always travel a round trip of 25 miles, to Franks. These people are fair and straight, and I would certainly recommend them. First class workmanship.
Donald Leslie, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Excellent, as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took car in with gear change issue. Had to have new clutch fitted - done within 3 days - couldn't ask for more. Has solved problems that brand specialist failed to do. Always helpful and highly competent.
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am 78 years old and recently lost my husband so now all those things to do with the car are new to me. MOT, service, this garage is most helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The little things sorting out the clock which I was not able to understand. I would recommend this trader to anyone.
Mary, Avon Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable, friendly and expert knowledge.
Nicola, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Outstanding quality of service - as always at Franks Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Franks Garage quickly identified the problem with my wife's car, booked it in and completed the work within the agreed time scale. The cost of repairs is very reasonable, considering the high quality of technical and customer service provided. Communication before and after the repair was excellent. What make service outstanding at this garage is the trust you can place on the honest advice they give and the work they carry out. Our whole family has taken vehicles to this garage for over 20 years and received unparalleled service throughout this time, without exception. Franks Garage is highly regarded as a quality business in this area.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always a good job well done, on time, great service. Highly recommend.
Robert, Gloucestershire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Franks Garage are a very friendly and professional garage. They have always serviced our motorhome and have always been very diligent and completed any required works correctly and on time. They manage all of this at a very reasonable pricing.
Nigel, Gloucestershire Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for many years now and will continue to do so for as long as I own a car. The standard of workmanship has always been first rate, the service was excellent and very friendly.
Brian, Gloucestershire Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Another great job, thank you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Might not be the cheapest but without doubt the best!
Alex, Wiltshire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly & thorough. Thanks
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Most impressed - will use them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, friendly people and work on our camper van was done quickly.
Jacqueline, Gloucestershire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and brilliant
Margot, Gloucestershire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Did a very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Franks Garage, Kingswood, Gloucestershire have always carried out a good service at a fair and reasonable price on my jeep. Getting parts at a low price.
Andy, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer service was great, they did the jobs asked of them and in a fast timely manner. I will them again for repairs and my next MOT. Great job, thank you.
Robin, Avon Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Always do a brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Franks Garage for 15 years and I've always had top marks for this workshop, never any problem.
Andy, Avon Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all works done.
Derek, Gloucestershire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did his usual top quality job so you have with a feeling of confidence and reliability in your vehicle. He is extremely helpful with his advice.
George, Gloucestershire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Proper Old School Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the very first time in over 18 years, I have had my car serviced by an independent garage. Up and till now, I always took it back to the franchise garage, in this case, Mitsubishi. Since 1990, I have been a loyal Shogun owner, having ploughed though about 12 Shoguns during this time. For the first time ever, I have held onto my Shogun past the second or third year, I'm into year four with this Shogun. I was hurried to learn that to have my Shogun serviced and MOT'ed was going to set me back £935.00. I asked for justification as to what they were going to undertaken for this amount of money, sadly they were not doing anything special. I had thought that all sorts of replacement parts were about to be fitted, but no. So, I thought I would get a second opinion, as the Shogun is out of warranty. I had heard about Franks Garage in Kingswood, and all that I had heard was no short of wonderful. So, I went to see them and was so impressed with the one to one customer service, advice, but more importantly, the no flannel approach to dealing with a customer. I had, like so many others, suffered awful customer service via my Mitsubishi garage, and to be fair, was on the point of selling my beloved Shogun and moving over to Range Rover. The way my Mitsubishi garage has treated me, was nothing short of diabolical. So, I have now had to have the Shogun serviced and MOT'ed at Franks Garage. For the first time I have been left feeling totally pleased and satisfied, both with a job very well done, and the great customer service. I would say, without contradiction, my Shogun has had possibly the best treatment it has ever had. I simply cannot praise Franks Garage highly enough. It goes without saying, Franks Garage, has now got a very loyal customer, thank you for restoring my faith in getting a job well done and treating like a customer should.
Anthony, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was very good service, value for money, also very pleasant guys. Would recommend them to anyone.
Donald, Gloucestershire Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Always reliable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable and honest, completes work on time, work is always to good standards. I would definitely recommend this garage to others
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
A Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A garage that can be relied on to do a good job at a reasonable price.
Stephen, Gloucestershire Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Fantastic workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They explained fully what was done. Great job.
Fay, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only a service on my car this time but have used this garage for many years, and on several repairs. They know their stuff, they do a good job and are friendly, efficient and trustworthy.
Anthony, Avon Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Honest and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Franks garage was recommended for their honest and reliable work. This is what we experienced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Good service & work well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At Franks Garage you always get your job done well, things explained and (if there is) any alternatives given. They always try to accommodate any extra requests e.g..- They will drop my car keys into my daughters house down the road so I can pick the car up later.
Anthony, Avon Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Clive, Avon Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Good job & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did a repair last Autumn - spotted an inter cylinder gasket by engine note. Repaired quickly & good job done. So returned for service & MOT. Vehicle feels better after he's worked on it - good sign. He explains what he's doing & shows you old parts - if you're interested. He's knowledgeable and trustworthy.
George, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Jane, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient car service, as always courtesy car provided. Would recommend this garage to anyone.
Robert, Gloucestershire Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, friendly service.
Happy Customer Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always trustworthy, professional services.
Derek, Avon Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always services my motor home. Does a good efficient job at all times at a fair price.
Robert, Gloucestershire Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very clean, friendly and efficient garage.
Peter, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Trustworthy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will not consider using any other garage. W.S Franks consistently delivers a fantastic service. They always go the extra mile to deliver customer satisfaction. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Chris, Avon Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always good service. Good and clear advice and any issues and options always explained prior to action.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Excellent service and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All my vehicles go to Franks Garage. I am always impressed by the immaculate premises, the efficient service, loan car offered and the attention to detail. Example: Radiator leak - radiator needed replacing. Phone call - Cam belt due in 1200 miles. Shall we do it while radiator out. Saved me money and showed a garage that "Thinks outside the box".
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always does a good job.
Peter, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Franks Garage are always helpful, reliable and have shown an interest in our project to keep our 15 year Jeep on the road.
Adrian, Gloucestershire Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using WSFranks for over 10 years. Always a good service and experience.
Gareth, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
Usual, excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always get all excellent level of service from Warren Franks and his team. The work is carried out to a high standard. If any extra work is required, I am contacted first to confirm that I want the extra work to be done. It is always made clear if anything requires attention before the next routine visit, e.g. tyre wear, brake disk/pad wear etc. A very good garage to have so local to where I live.
Michael, Gloucestershire Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I experienced a brake fault. It was diagnosed over the phone by Warren and booked in for repair, and a full service at the same time. The fault was repaired, the car serviced and available the same day. The charges were clearly explained and car left in clean condition.
William, Avon Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
Excellent job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for car servicing for many years now, and have always been very satisfied with all aspects of the work, and the helpful attitude of the proprietor and his staff. Full marks to them! Very professional.
Robert, Gloucestershire Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is such an excellent (and local) garage, it is just pointless taking my Saab to the main dealer. Always helpful and do a good, reliable job.
Malcolm, Gloucestershire Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a gap of using our local garage. We are very pleased with his professional experts after using the warranty on our new cars
Ali, Gloucestershire Posted on 23/09/2015 , work completed 23/09/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found this garage to be excellent in all respects. Quality of work, price and very helpful in every way. Impossible to better
Terry, Gloucestershire Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received great customer service. Highly recommended, fast and efficient service.
Keith, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/05/2015 , work completed 08/05/2015
Honest and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended garage, always do a first class job and very honest and trustworthy owner, costs are very reasonable.
Steve, Gloucestershire Posted on 07/05/2015 , work completed 07/05/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Franks have serviced and repaired our cars for over seven years and I have no hesitations in recommending them.
Gareth, Gloucestershire Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual excellent work, done when asked, at a great rate.
Stuart, Gloucestershire Posted on 31/03/2015 , work completed 31/03/2015
MOT, interim service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, professional service and MOT. Identified and rectified handbrake problem. Have used Warren Franks for several years and always had good results.
William, Avon Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
100% trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can honestly recommend this garage 100%. They can be relied upon to do a quality job at a reasonable cost.
Christopher, Avon Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job, friendly staff
Clare, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/03/2015 , work completed 04/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted me in at short notice, found problem and fixed in the way I would expect. Reliable mechanic.
Philip, Avon Posted on 18/02/2015 , work completed 18/02/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mr Franks for 15 years and would highly recommend him.
Tony, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/02/2015 , work completed 18/02/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice about work that was identified by a Skoda main dealer, but had very expensive quotes. The garage also identified a serious issue with a rear break disc which the main dealer had missed. The work required was clearly explained and quoted. The service was excellent.
Emma, Avon Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
Recommended Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use this garage consistently for MOT's and repairs. They are trustworthy, friendly and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/02/2015 , work completed 03/02/2015
MOT's & services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very personable garage - you can actually speak with the person who will be carrying out the work. They've always been happy to deal with any issues.
Andy, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/01/2015 , work completed 10/01/2015
Used for 10 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last ten years I have always used this garage for services (2 vehicles). They also look after my daughters vehicle. A great personal service and always trustworthy. I was recommended to use them by my brother, and indeed a lot of my family use them. They are not the closest to me but I would not dream of using anyone else.
Jason, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014