We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Friendly Water

Profile thumb logo
4.8

171 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Friendly Water are the leading independent water treatment specialists serving homes and businesses in Surrey, London and The Home Counties. We supply, install and service water softening and water filtration equipment, purifiers, water coolers, specialist water taps and water pressure boosting systems.

We are not tied to any manufacturer's equipment, so we honestly recommend and offer the best products for your individual requirements and budget. We supply products of all the leading brands.
Installation is by our friendly, experienced plumbers. We do not subcontract!

We also supply and deliver salt for water softeners and bottled water for office water coolers. Our prices are competitive and you'll find our service is superb!

Come and see us, our showroom in Walton-on-Thames is THE place to discuss all your water treatment needs and to get truly impartial advice.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • water filters
    • purifiers
    • coolers
    • boiling water taps
    • salt

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
171 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got our first water softener from Friendly water 15 years ago. The continued support with supplies and after aftercare have been excellent over the years. They have just fitted a new water softener and again the men were friendly courteous and tidy with their work. They also supply and fit the water filter for our fridge freezer twice a year. I would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
What a great softie!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had terribly hard water. I wanted independent advice as to the best softener. From quotation to fitting we cannot have asked for a better service. Prompt, punctual, efficient, tidy and everything explained perfectly! I have no hesitation in recommending Friendly Water, they carry a range of softeners to meet every need and all circumstances. The price quoted was exactly the invoiced price…..no need to look further!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Great from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl came to do our quote and explain the process, he also pointed out how we'd want an outside normal water tap for the garden that the competitor brand didnt mention which was clearly very important. Installation was smooth, Jimmy cleared up really well and took all the rubbish. High recommended so far.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Excellent Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had water softener, Quooker flex tap and waste disposal fitted. Job took over 7 hours but very pleased with result. Everything was fitted thoughtfully and very neatly. All areas left clean and tidy. Have had all three appliances before in previous house but fitter took time to answer any questions I had. Company was a pleasure to deal with from initial contact through site survey and fitting process. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Installation of a Water Softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd been aware of the company for a long time and had been thinking of the product for several years. I had also seen several favourable reviews on our network community website ("Nextdoor"). Initial survey and quote by Karl was thorough, polite, professional and answered all my questions. The guys arrived on time and completed within the recommended time. I was concerned about losing space under the kitchen sink but they were able to install the machine outside the kitchen wall with a protective cover against the cold. Polite, neat work, protected the carpet and tidied up any mess. I've waited a few weeks before giving this review and am happy to do so now as i'm happy with the product.
Geoff in Surrey Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new water softener was fitted and the charge was as quoted. The fitter was on time and did the work as quoted. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
Ray in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Installation of Water Softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done on time, at the agreed price and to a high quality. No complaints If I need a softener in a future house I will employ Friendly Water again
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
Water Softener/Quooker hot & filter tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to site survey and installation, Friendly Water had a professional, 'can-do' attitude. Chris Brown (who completed the site survey) has excellent industry knowledge and thought of all possible problems and solutions that the homeowner would not be aware of, also answering my many questions and re-visiting the property as required. The installation team obviously have great experience in the field and worked extremely hard to complete in one day, again seeing only solutions and work-arounds. Any call to the office is indeed dealt with in a friendly manner and there is absolutely no pressure selling.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/09/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, great support, great staff sales & fitting. Sales staff didn't pressure me to buy, fitters staff took time to explain value setting & operation. This after 6 months of running.
Graham, Hampshire Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our water softener failed while we were on holiday. Friendly Water's surveyor confirmed that it was beyond repair, and was extremely helpful in recommending a replacement, plus a new water filter. He also suggested locating the softener outside the house, which freed up space under our kitchen sink. The fitter came two days later. He did an excellent job, despite having to work in some awkward spaces. The job was completed in a morning, and everything was left neat and tidy.
Lionel, Bracknell Forest Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener and new kitchen tap installed to a high standard. Visits undertaken when scheduled. All waste removed and area left tidy. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Hague Maximiser Water Softener Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly Water engineer arrived exactly at appointed time and efficiently completed the plumbing and electrical work required. All mess and packaging etc was cleaned up/removed and the water softener operations explained before leaving.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & efficient service. Engineer worked tidily & left everything clean.
A, Hampshire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear and in-depth explanation of product without any pressure to purchase. Both sales rep and fitter were punctual and courteous. When a problem occurred with the water-softener, it was dealt with very quickly. An excellent product.
D, Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Straightforward and Efficient: Hague Water Softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old softener repaired and we were offered a new one and the cost of the repair would be deducted. FW predicted that our old one was on its last legs and it did fail a few months later. FW honoured their original quote and honoured the deduction even though we were more than 2 months from the repair. The new installation was done in a morning and all seems fine.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed and commissioned water softener - done on time, courteous and professional.
C, Surrey Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Hague Maximizer 410 Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the professional level of service provided in supplying and fitting the unit. I'm not really able to comment on the effectiveness of the unit because it's only just been installed.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good standard of work - fitting water softener in very tight space. Solved problems and produced a very good outcome.
Alan, Hampshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Organised. Professional.
Robin, Surrey Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Hague 410 fitted. Engineer arrived exactly on time, completed job efficiently, including access to loft. Impressed by engineer's professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast turn around once decision reached. Always on time, work completed to a good standard.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Very efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was the installation of a water softener. The person who came to do the work was by the name of Dave, who came promptly at 8:30 in the morning as planned. Very friendly, polite and professional. Work completed to a very high standard and I would recommend him and the company to anyone wishing to get a water softener installed.
Ranjan, Surrey Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Prompt, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new water softener (Hague 410) removal and disposal of old softener. The engineer arrived at the pre-arranged time and efficiently replaced the device in a timely and fuss-free manner. The job was done cleanly. The operation of the new device was explained clearly.
Derek, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Friendly knowledgeable trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed water softener and distilling water filters contacted friendly water from start to finish process was professional and helpful. Fitting engineer was courteous, skilled and tidy all done to our satisfaction. Thoroughly recommend.
Amarjot, Berkshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave very polite and smart appearance. Would recommend your company to my family & friends.
Mary, Berkshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a water softener installed. The workman arrived and gave the impression of knowing his job. He explored a number of ways of routing the pipes to find the best. He also solved the problem of carpet staining which had come from a cast iron pipe that had been partially replaced So there was no ongoing problem. He completed the work in half a day and left the place neat and tidy. I would be happy to have him come back if further plumbing work was needed. It seemed quite expensive to me and so I have marked them down on price. I am perhaps being a little harsh. In all other regards they were excellent.
dugal.h Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Competent and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the entire process from sales enquiry through installation. Fully recommend.
Michael, London Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done was the installation of a water softener and a drinking water filtration system, and all associated plumbing. The company's customer service is excellent, confirming appointments the day before and arriving on time. The quality of work was excellent, being completed in the time specified and in line with the quotation. Everything was left in full working order and the operation was fully and clearly explained. They listened to and implemented a couple of small requests I had without any issues. At the end everything was left clean and tidy. I would recommend the company for this kind of work.
Adrian Saul Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Friendly yes and took time explaining the options enabling informed decision.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff assessing job were friendly and helpful. Date booked for softner to be fitted. Unfortunately due to engineer football injury this was delayed for 11 days. Engineer was 1hr late arriving as he had grossly underestimated travel time. Engineer was friendly and did a good neat job, accommodating all requirements for the fitting and cleaned up after himself. However dishwasher that had to be removed during fitting was not reconnected so it is worth checking all connections before the engineer leaves. They were very apologetic and assured me this was unusual.
Jane Steenstra Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly staff. Punctual, tidy replacement of water softener. Helpfully fixed a leak too!
Deborah, Berkshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, did what they said they would do, left the work area clean and tidy, explained what they had done. No problems with new equipment (yet) overall very pleased.
Ken, Surrey Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Reassuring professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener installation initial visit was informative and helpful without being overbearing. Installation engineer prompt, efficient and friendly.
Mike, Hampshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly Water was very thorough in inspecting the location of the water pump and the feasibility of installing a water softener, taking into account the most suitable make for our house. The cost was also reasonable for our house. Chris, Dave and the owner Carl were all friendly, professional, punctual and efficient. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Joyce, London Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly water quoted for the fitting of a water softener. Their salesman, Chris, was great at explaining the benefits. It was easy to make an informed choice. The fitting was at a time and date to suite me and was quick. They left the area tidy and clean.
Deborah, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Friendly experienced & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting of water softener to my 3 floor town house was not straight forward due to lack of drain & feed on one side of house & not straight forward rising main. Work carried out in 5 hours - good going.
Leslie, Surrey Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was great, Dave, the installer, arrived when agreed, communicated well what needed to be done and gave me a clear briefing about how and when to refill unit with salt and what would be using the soft water and what would still be hard. The kitchen was left clean and tidy and he took all of the packaging etc. away with him.
Tony Makepeace Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience throughout. All personal helpful, polite & professional. Everything happened as & when it should. So far very pleased. Water system & RO system fitted today. No experience of efficiency to comment on.
Victoria, Berkshire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Efficient & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very efficient and polite from my first enquiry, the preliminary assessment visit and the work that was carried out - removal of old water softener and fitting of new one.
Mary, London Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided by a very skilled engineer.
Alistair, West Sussex Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat tidy polite professional would recommend.
Richard, Berkshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend friendly water. The engineer that came to install the unit was very friendly, efficient and left my place tidy and clean. The filter water tastes amazing and our water throughout the house is lovely and soft.
Vikki, Surrey Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, easy to deal with and I felt Friendly Water was commendably customer-focused. Understood our needs & answered all questions & queries. Highly recommended.
Martin, London Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out by Friendly Water.
Carole, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service in all respects.
Peter, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, everything done to highest standard, highly recommended.
Stephen, Surrey Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim did a great job fitting our new water softener in very unpleasant conditions - it was freezing. He was helpful, courteous and extremely professional.
Chris, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was excellent and worked very hard and efficient. Well done.
Raman, Middlesex Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly Water advised on the type of water softener replacement and supplied. They kept to time and budget, were very tidy and provided very helpful advice.
Adrian, Surrey Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
L, Surrey Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Efficient, Effective, Tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a water softener was undertaken efficiently, effectively and tidily by a pleasant, friendly expert who explained what he was doing.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Professional, friendly and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jimmy, the installer, knew what he was doing (obviously) and gave me confidence that the job would go well. A very clean and tidy installation of softener, tap, external tap and filter.
John, Hampshire Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Highly Efficient and Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressive installation of the water softener, quick, neat with no damage and very little disturbance. Very pleased with the result.
Mick, Surrey Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, professional service. Clean and tidy installation, would highly recommend this company.
Maggie, Surrey Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from everyone I have had contact with.
Katie, Surrey Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted a water softener fitted. Options clearly explained, work completed quickly.
Tina, Surrey Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and knowledgeable.
Julie, Middlesex Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly and efficient service.
Eric, Surrey Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
A Soft Touch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called on them to repair a 12 year old water softener. They were really helpful but advised I should consider replacing the unit for various reasons which were already obvious to me. An appointment was made - turned up on time and did a good job. It looks a much better installation and we noticed an immediate improvement. Thanks.
Jeremy, London Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient, very good at responding to queries.
Florence, Kent Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Professional, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall a superb company. Intelligent and very efficient solution to installing our softener and extremely professional. Also very friendly, easy-going and inspired complete confidence - not only in terms of the actual work but also for any future support in the unlikely event of any problems.
Sharman Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Polite and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salesman prompt, friendly, polite and professional. Plumber same as above.
Peter, Berkshire Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the installation. Was completed in the time given, would highly recommend.
Doreen, Middlesex Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Arrived promptly at time arranged. Performed water softener installation quickly & efficiently. Friendly & helpful engineer.
Barbara, London Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Exactly as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a full water softening system installed. Recommended appropriate system for needs and fulfilled order when scheduled for price quoted. 2 months of use without any problems. Would definitely recommend.
Lisa, West Sussex Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, delivered promptly.
Sharon, Hampshire Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Professional & great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent experience from early discussion through to installation and aftersales. We are very happy with the install itself - very conscientious and exceptionally tidy plumbing.
John, Surrey Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding job. Very well set up & installed.
Kishor, Surrey Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient
Nigel, Berkshire Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener installed. Excellent communications and professional service from all at Friendly Water from initial discussion to installation.
Tim, Hampshire Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Highly recommended independent supplier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our survey was conducted in a friendly, professional and informative manner with no sales pressure. The installation was undertaken promptly, efficiently and tidily by one of their fitters who was very polite and informative. Have no hesitation in recommending Friendly Water.
2011-04-27 00:21:52.617 Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased as it was such a professional job. Installer just got on with it. Very friendly.
Salome, London Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Brilliant professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was polite, prompt and competent. The explained clearly at the end exactly how to operate the softener.
Maureen, Berkshire Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Debbie, Hampshire Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The advice was comprehensive and courteous. The installation professionally carried out, and so neatly we would not have known they had been.
James, Surrey Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service. The water softener demo was very good and informative with no pressure. The plumber who installed it was very professional, prompt, tidy and efficient. I would recommend Friendly Water to anyone who would like a water softener.
Maggie, Middlesex Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Professional and friendly job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly engagement from demonstration, quotation and installation. Professional installation. Courteous fitter who did an excellent job with the pipe work. Great communication.
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient.
Nick, Surrey Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Quick install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed, very capable with difficult plumbing situation. Clean, friendly guys. No hard sales tactics. Happy I chose them.
Ellen, London Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
An excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of our water softener was carried out in a most professional and efficient manner.
Edwin, Surrey Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Very reliable - brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to fitting, true to word. Aftercare seems very organised too. Watch this space!! Hopefully won't need that!
Julie, Middlesex Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Water softener installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was "geographically" quite complicated but the installer cleverly overcame the difficulties. The end result was excellent, very neat & the installer was informative & polite throughout. Highly recommended.
Sybil, Hampshire Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Well planned and executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It wasn't a simple job to install and took 6 hours to fit, but was a great job. Thank you.
Jason, Surrey Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the appointment through to installation. The plumber did a good, neat job. Would highly recommend.
Patrick, Hampshire Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite and a very tidy job. Professional fitter who explained what he planned to do and then showed me the finished result. Highly recommend.
Tracey, Wiltshire Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of existing water softener done promptly and neatly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, over many years, good job well done.
G, Surrey Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Thoroughly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first contact, through rep's site visit to installation. A very satisfied customer who would recommend this company without reservation.
Edward, Surrey Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company. Pleasant staff and excellent job.
Laura, Surrey Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new water softener installed. Excellent work, friendly service.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Bill, Surrey Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
Sound advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave sound advice before purchasing product. Installation carried out with minimum disruption and all pipework neatly laid out.
John, Hampshire Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly fitter. On time, on expected date, leaving site clean & tidy.
Philip, Berkshire Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service and installation of a water softener system despite difficulty accessing the water mains piping. Friendly and courteous service.
Nigel, Surrey Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Excellent performance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A visit by a knowledgeable planner and estimate was followed by the installation of the water softener and drinking water filters with chiller. An impressive performance with sound advice in follow-up telephone calls.
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Polite efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would recommend. Polite, efficient & tidy. No complaints.
Keith, Middlesex Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seems to have done an excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial sales consultation through to the plumbing installation, everything was fully explained at our pace. No hard sell and no pressure to purchase. Really happy with this company.
Claire, Surrey Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of work was highly professional. We have no complains.
Mireya, Surrey Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
No complaints at all
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was carried out how we would wish. Prompt and room left tidy.
Bev Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Professional and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sales presentation answered all our questions. Installation went as planned despite some pipework challenges, demonstration and explanation comprehensive. Very satisfied.
Paul, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very informative visit to receive a quote on the installation of a water softener and separate drinking water filter. Installation was carried out efficiently by a tidy and friendly employee. Very pleased with the service.
Celia, Middlesex Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great advice and service.
Nigel, Surrey Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out conscientiously including additional amendments to pipe work without any further cost. It was all done to our complete satisfaction. We are delighted with the external housing for the water softener which has left free space under the sink. Delighted with the product we wish we had installed on year ago.
Happy Customer Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Water softener fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Softener fitted on day agreed for price quoted. Friendly & efficient service from both the office when making the booking and the engineer when fitting.
Nick, Berkshire Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Simply the best you can get
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Did an excellent job, clean, fast, very impressive. Water tap & softener were fitted and you would not have known that a workman had been in my house.
Irene, Surrey Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener installations more complicated than first thought, but just sorted out all the plumbing issues and has made the valves accessible without moving the softener, so much better solution. Highly recommended.
Kathryn, Berkshire Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Amazing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company is 'Second to none' from sales (Sam) to surveyor (Sorry can't remember the name) to installer (Jimmy). As an independent company they are able to be competitive sell the best of the best in product and are 'so' knowledgeable. Thank you from an exceptionally happy customer.
Gabriel, Middlesex Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to completion of installation, everything was carried out in a friendly and efficient manner would certainly recommend.
Mike, Hampshire Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & tidy
Muriel, Hampshire Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pushy sales, pleasant plumber. Efficient service on a date of my choosing.
Julie, Hampshire Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed and would definitely recommend this company.
Jennifer, Berkshire Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional
Richard, Hampshire Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Seamless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to the finished job, they were professional, efficient, on time and the work of high quality.
Camilla, London Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener was delivered and installed with minimum of fuss. Polite and professional - and friendly - they live up to their name. Would recommend highly.
Jill, London Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class professional job from start to finish.
John, Surrey Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of water softener. Professional, explained pros & cons of various water softener with recommendations. Replacement was quick & efficient and advice on maintenance was clear.
J, London Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Friendly installer explained clearly work to be carried out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Brilliant work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were fantastic, I was not sure of where to place the unit and they came out again to sort it out. Work was very neat and tidy and on time and prompt. Would recommend for sure.
Rashpal, Surrey Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Good service overall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Slightly disappointed when we were left with no hot water after installation of water softener. But rectified quickly the following day. Overall, a good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Fantastic professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out with minimal mess and a very high standard of workmanship. I could not recommend this company any higher.
James, Kent Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we have used this company and again the service was prompt, courteous, clean and also with helpful tips.
Arthur, Surrey Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly water installed a water softener and a drinking water filter. The work required some plumbing alterations and I was very happy with the quality of work.
Gurmeet, London Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jimmy the technician is a hardworking person. He explained everything about our replacement water softener. Well done.
John, Hampshire Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Water softener installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used Friendly Water to install a water softener in 2002. It worked perfectly for 14 years. I have just moved house and got them to do it again. The installer(Dave) was punctual, polite, efficient and tidy and we now have a fully functioning softener. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone considering a water softener and we'll certainly use them again if ever we move again. Ten out of ten for service.
2011-01-27 15:16:20.437 Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Excellent, friendly, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All of the above (review title) could not be more satisfied.
John, Surrey Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received faultless service from the first phone call through to completion of the job.
Carol, London Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Prompt, professional, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy and helpful response to request for quote. Very speedy delivery. Kept to agreed schedule for subsequent commissioning. 100% job.
Chris, London Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Excellent Service pre-sale and post-sale
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended this company by a kitchen installation company. The selling process was handled in an unbiased and extremely informative way and included a practical demonstration of a water softener. We were left with a number of options based on different price points. Having made a decision, the installation was completed in a timely manner. The installer arrived promptly, was very courteous and left everything clean and tidy. We would highly recommend Friendly Water.
Bazzerstoke Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly Water did an excellent job. The initial survey and quote was relaxed and non-pushy. Installer was very helpful, tidy and efficient. Good job.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
As promised, recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patient, valuable, knowledgeable sales prices. Quick, tidy install by friendly installer. Answered all questions at all times. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Simon, Berkshire Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed with the service I received. This company name is apt as everyone from customer service, salesman and engineer are friendly and very helpful. All work was carried out on time and area was left clean and tidy. I would be happy to recommend this company to anyone.
Teresa, Hampshire Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company.
Cynthia, Hampshire Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Monday am and they visited same day and fitted on Friday ( Water softener and filter)
Dominic, London Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitting of a new water softener was done smoothly and efficiently. The fitter was friendly and explained the system well.
Michael, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my new water softener. Fitted with minimum fuss by a friendly but professional man
Kim, Surrey Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Excellent job & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a fairly complicated installation and we were impressed with the engineers, evaluation, careful consideration, experience and achievement. Great result!
Jillie, Surrey Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Philip, Berkshire Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of water softener, very well carried out clean tidy and efficient. We would have appreciated some form of conformation form in writing prior to work being carried out?
Donald, Hampshire Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending them. Hague Water Softener unit installed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Charlotte, Middlesex Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new and removal of old water softener. Carried out quickly and cleanly by pleasant engineer.
Raymond, Surrey Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted water softeners in a day and in time stated. Friendly, helpful staff.
Zoe, Surrey Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient service! Dave left everything tidy, worked quickly and efficiently and explained everything clearly. Couldn't be more pleased!
Jan, Surrey Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very clean and efficient installation by Dave. Very pleased, nothing was too much trouble.
Tim, Berkshire Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Neat & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The salesman was very honest, informative & professional. Told us all in a friendly manner the pros & cons, & was not pushy. The engineer was also very pleasant & did the job in the time allocated. Work was very neat & tidy, also he cleaned up before he left. Would definitely recommend to family & friends.
Russell, Berkshire Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communications punctual, every time explained well, fitter very clean and tidy a very good all round experience.
Roger, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and friendly service.
Arthur, Surrey Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
Neatly done, and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and completed the job in a timely manner. Very neat and tidy.
Tracy, Surrey Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, competent and impressive!
Angela, Surrey Posted on 09/10/2015 , work completed 09/10/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took out the old water softener and put in a new one. Did not charge labour as we are old customers. Very prompt, tidy and helpful.
J, Surrey Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
Water softener supply and fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial visit was informative and friendly. The installation was very professional and the results are excellent. Highly recommended.
KevynM Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
Exactly as expected.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, on time, informative, and did a good job. Clean, looks good, and explained how it all worked!
Paul, Surrey Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second occasion I have used friendly water to install a water softener. Over the past nine years of dealing with them I have found them to be extremely knowledgeable about the products, very courteous, good time keeping and perform a professional job. Highly recommend
Kenneth, Surrey Posted on 23/09/2015 , work completed 23/09/2015
Prompt, professional, excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company knew we wanted the water filter installing as quickly as possible. They rang on the morning to say they had a cancellation, and could they come immediately. We were delighted. The work was done quickly and efficiently, with no mess and everything cleared up afterwards. Really good job.
Barbara, Surrey Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
On time, tidy, cleaned up.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, neat installation of both water softener and Quooker, cleared up.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 05/09/2015 , work completed 05/09/2015
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Removed old water softener and installed new one. Polite, efficient and removed all packaging and rubbish. Explained how it worked
Jean, Middlesex Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Excellent in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Clive, Surrey Posted on 12/08/2015 , work completed 12/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/08/2015 , work completed 06/08/2015
Installation of water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber arrived exactly on time. He was incredibly neat, tidy & professional. Installed the water softener and re-arranged the 'spaghetti junction' of pipes surrounding, which resulted in one very happy customer.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent All-round.
Roger, Hampshire Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been your customer for over 15 years. After moving home, I naturally contacted you again. Very happy to have my water softener again. As always, great service, no problems, reliable professional and efficient.
Afia, Middlesex Posted on 23/06/2015 , work completed 23/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class experience from first visit to final fitting, very impressed with water softener performance. No pressure selling and friendly and professional staff. I would highly recommend Friendly Water.
Mike, Berkshire Posted on 18/06/2015 , work completed 18/06/2015
Independent, knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Independent advice on water softeners - very important, no hard sell, just professional, helpful knowledge. Excellent follow-up care and almost zero maintenance. Thoroughly clean and tidy. Extremely professional and very pleased with my choice with a firm that goes the extra mile.
Niki, Middlesex Posted on 05/06/2015 , work completed 05/06/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adapted to requirements very positively. A good job done.
Peter, Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/05/2015 , work completed 27/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Sally-Anne, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2015 , work completed 18/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt/on time. Helpful and took pride in the installation to make sure we were entirely happy.
William, Surrey Posted on 07/05/2015 , work completed 07/05/2015
Complete and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great sales pitch & informative. Installation & procurement well administered. Professional install & tidy work. Highly recommended.
Sanjay, London Posted on 07/05/2015 , work completed 07/05/2015
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice, value for money, and just as important a very professional installation.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Brilliant job and prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both of the two people involved in our work were the most 'can do' people I have ever come across. Both efficient and personable. No idea on value as didn't price other companies.
Hazel, Surrey Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tradesman arrived ahead of time was professional, friendly & worked in a tidy manner. He also appeared to be efficient.
D, Hampshire Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015