Endorsed by Which?

Funktional Kitchens Ltd

4.7

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 10:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–18:00
  • Thursday 10:00–18:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our designers like a challenge.
Every project is different, each space whether large or small has it’s own unique problems and we love to find the right design solution.
The designers have a wide range of materials and equipment at their finger tips from traditional to modern. We are not constrained by one brand or limited materials.
Whether you prefer Granite worktops or modern composites. Glass splashbacks or tiles. Shaker or the latest in German kitchens. The design team will provide you with a kitchen design that is right for you.

Free plan and design service.
Bring the basic measurements of your kitchen to one of our showrooms.
Our designers will talk you through our range of products and services, taking note of all your requirements. We then suggest a variety of options for you to choose from. We design to suit the space and more importantly, a solution that is personal to you.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
  • More Services

    • free plan and design service.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Funktional Kitchens designed and installed a new kitchen to my new extension. From my first visit to the Funktional Kitchen shop, the detail and care provided was of very high quality. They have years of experience so were very good at giving advice on what would work and what wouldn't work. The designers are very experienced and have great ideas. They used brilliant digital technology to show me what the kitchen would look like all on a large screen in 3D as if I was walking into my new kitchen so you could see it from every angle and in different layouts and colours. I felt very comfortable asking questions, changing my mind and nothing was too much trouble. The plans provided and the detailed paperwork was very helpful, especially as I was also dealing with builders at the same time. Funktional Kitchens carried out site visits regularly to ensure that the measurements were all correct and going according to their plans. On the day the kitchen was delivered, their fitter attended site and checked through all the items to ensure it was all ready to be fitted the following day. Care and detail was taken in the fitting and I was surprised at how perfectly it all went. All of the staff were very helpful and the products they have are of fantastic quality. They had a very wide range of cupboard finishes and colours as well as splashbacks and appliances. I couldn't be happier with my kitchen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 01/10/2017
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen put in as part of an extension. We were impressed by all the staff we met: by Emma and Alison's design abilities and with the care they took to explain everything, and with Steve who installed the kitchen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 15/10/2017
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete new kitchen planned and fitted by Funktional Kitchens. We have been extremely happy with their expertise and customer service throughout the whole process. We love our new kitchen!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 01/07/2016
New kitchen design & fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so delighted with our beautiful kitchen. The team at Funktional Kitchens responded really quickly to our brief and came up with a neat design within our budget. All the snagging was carried out efficiently and the communication was excellent. Would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
An excellent company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are 8 years down the line with this company and our kitchen still looks amazing. The design service is great and the people are really helpful to deal with. They are not happy until you are happy. Most importantly, they still helped us this morning with an unrelated problem. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/11/2021 , work completed 29/07/2013
Outstanding service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend Funktional Kitchens. We installed an entirely new kitchen as part of our house renovation, and our experience with the team and the service could not have been better. The design and fitting of our new kitchen was very professional, and the entire experience has been a very positive. We went to different kitchen providers before making any decision and Funktional Kitchens was the best one for us. Their communication was excellent. Each step of the process was well organised, and any questions were promptly answered by email or phone. They have a great selection of kitchen designs, but more importantly they provided a solution that fitted our needs. When we came to them, we had decided on our layout, but were unsure about the colour and materials we wanted. They really listened to what we said we wanted to achieve and then offered very good advice about both the aesthetics and practical matters. The arrangement of the cupboards they suggested was very thoughtful and based on the constraints of our space. We also appreciated their appliance suggestions, so that we ended up with a very good quality/price balance. Each stage of the fitting process also went very smoothly, and we were very impressed by how good each of the tradespeople was. The appointments were scheduled well in advance, and we were always sent a reminder prior to each appointment. Funktional Kitchens really provided an outstanding service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Floating tv unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Funktional kitchens were superb in creating this contemporary design feature based on our rudimentary specification of ‘a floating tv unit’ . Fantastic quality, great communication and impeccable service. A real gem of a company to deal with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 02/12/2019
Professional, honest team, lovely kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The kitchen was actually fitted a few months back but we only moved in recently. We'd had a very bad experience with another company that went bust. Alison and team were very understanding and helpful, all communication was very smooth and straightforward and we have a really beautiful well made kitchen now. After we move in we had a couple of very minor snags so they sent their fitter back who fixed everything. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Very thorough, friendly and creative.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a completely new kitchen fitted with worktop and some equipment. We found the team at Functional very helpful, and they didn't push us to go beyond our budget - which is important. They were helpful from beginning to end with as much help and advice as we needed and found creative solutions to some knotty problems. The kitchen itself is excellent and the fitter was extremely skilled, reliable and polite.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Lovely kitchen and lovely people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We met with Vicky, last Spring, and she just got me and what I wanted. She has given me the kitchen of my dreams, and I'm so grateful. The whole team are friendly, professional and so easy to work with. The whole project, ran smoothly and without hitch and I cannot recommend Funktional Kitchens enough. Fantastic company. Well done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 26/03/2018