We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Furnish & Co

Profile thumb furnish logo and pic

5.0

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Furnish & Co Ltd is a bespoke Carpentry & Joinery company specialising in the fabrication of very high quality furniture from wardrobes to dressing rooms & kitchens, alcove cabinets, audio cabinets from free standing to fitted furniture Furnish & Co is about delivering the highest quality to you the customer.
With our own in house French polishers and specialist sprayers we can complete each project through to the end, matching colours and achieving beautiful finishes from French polish to high gloss each piece of furniture is always given our greatest attention.
Established in 1999 Neals foresight for Furnish & Co was to deliver the client an honest, reliable service to which he feels each customer deserves.
All of the furniture made within Furnish & Co is made using traditional methods but with the latest machinery. As a team we are always striving for perfection and embracing new and innovative systems in which to keep the quality and high standards for which we have achieved.
We are here to help.

What we do

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
  • More Services

    • bespoke furniture fitted furniture

Customer reviews

5.0
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal and his team helped us with a range of items for our refurbishment, a full fit out of a study, fitted wardrobes and vanity unit for the master suite and various cupboards for electrical and other items. Neal was a pleasure to work with throughout, his designs were generally spot on first time and he clearly cares about the customer experience. We have been really pleased with the quality of the furniture and the professionalism of Neal and his workers. I am sure we will use Neal again whenever we need any joinery in the future.
eborrini Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Highly Recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Furnish & Co. The customer service was excellent throughout the whole process from the initial visit until completion of the project. Neal provided us with additional ideas to compliment our own requests and kept us informed and updated throughout the process. We are really happy with the end result and would not hesitate to use Neal again in the future.
Denise Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Fantastic Quality and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal's personal commitment to customer satisfaction and his enthusiasm for his work has left us very happy customers. Our bedroom furniture is beautiful and my other half who is a perfectionist has failed to find any faults, which is very rare. Neal was happy to spend the time with us ensuring we were comfortable with the design and communicated well throughout. Everything went as planned and extra carpentry jobs were done at the same time which saved us searching for someone else. All in all, I don't think we could have found better and the price was good for he quality we received.
Joff_B Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
Very Satisified
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the previous Which? recommendations I had high expectations of Furnish & Co. I'm pleased to say that I was not disappointed. From first contact to the completion of the installation (wardrobes in converted loft) Neal was very professional. The thing that was most impressive was the consideration of the use of space; his suggested layout was really thoughtful and made good use of an odd shape. Much recommended.
gerrygforce Posted on 23/06/2015 , work completed 23/06/2015
An invaluable, bespoke service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had everything made from hallway cabinets to large bedroom mirrored wardrobes and various bedroom furniture. We required unusual furniture dimensions , so Neal Lewers bespoke service was invaluable to us. The finished products including fixture and fittings, are of a very high quality. We would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Steffi, Romford Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
Mr Willis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had built in wardrobes and wanted to keep the dressing table which was personal to us so we were able to have this re-modelled in beautiful walnut wood to match the rest of wardrobes which looked stunning we were very pleased with the work. We also had new solid mahogany front doors made which we are so pleased with our doors we would recommend furnish by Neal who designed our doors personal to what we wanted they are very thorough and work professionally throughout thank you
Lillie Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Replacement Doors & Small Porch Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil has now completed two projects for us, he has replaced our wooden front door and rear garage door with two composite doors. This was followed by the installation of a small pitched roof above our rear kitchen door that Neil made and then erected, assisted by his brother in law Matt a builder (described by Neil as the only other workman he would allow to work on his house). We are extremely picky whenever we have work done in the house but Neil and Matt's attention to detail was simply outstanding. They have always arrived on time and they were clean and tidy. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending both Neil & Matt and we would certainly use them again when the next project materialises.
Stuart B Posted on 23/11/2014 , work completed 23/11/2014
Fantastic professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal's company made us a new bedroom wardrobe & we were delighted with it.
Paul, Essex Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
Fantastic Workmanship and Design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal designed, made and installed a bespoke cabin bed, desk and wardrobe into my daughter's room. The quality of the work is exceptional.
Terry, Essex Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% Much admired work, excellent.
Graham, Essex Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014