We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Furnish & Co

Profile thumb furnish logo and pic

5.0

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Furnish & Co Ltd is a bespoke Carpentry & Joinery company specialising in the fabrication of very high quality furniture from wardrobes to dressing rooms & kitchens, alcove cabinets, audio cabinets from free standing to fitted furniture Furnish & Co is about delivering the highest quality to you the customer.
With our own in house French polishers and specialist sprayers we can complete each project through to the end, matching colours and achieving beautiful finishes from French polish to high gloss each piece of furniture is always given our greatest attention.
Established in 1999 Neals foresight for Furnish & Co was to deliver the client an honest, reliable service to which he feels each customer deserves.
All of the furniture made within Furnish & Co is made using traditional methods but with the latest machinery. As a team we are always striving for perfection and embracing new and innovative systems in which to keep the quality and high standards for which we have achieved.
We are here to help.

What we do

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
  • More Services

    • bespoke furniture fitted furniture

Customer reviews

5.0
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fitted bedroom wardrobes & cloak cupboard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish it has been a pleasure dealing with Neal and his team. It was evident from the outset that Neal was a craftsman and had the skills and knowledge when providing me with useful advice and guidance, something that was clearly missing when I had met previously with fitted wardrobe providers. The quality of work and value for money is excellent and I absolutely love my new furniture. I have no hesitation in recommending Furnish & Co.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
The trader replied (on 31/07/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. We are delighted that you are pleased with your wardrobes and cloak cupboard. It was an unusual request but we like unusual! It was a pleasure to create your new furniture and we look forward to working with you again soon.
If you want the best look no further than Furnish &Co
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third project that Neal has undertaken for us. The other 2 projects were considerably larger and I wondered whether this smaller job would be something that Neal would be happy to undertake. The work this time involved fitting a small unit with shelves above supplying a bedside cabinet and replacing wardrobe doors in a small bedroom. Neal was as always very helpful suggesting suitable colours and materials. We decided to amend the original plan after Neal had spent some time working on it. He happily came for a second visit and amended the original plan as always full of innovative and helpful ideas resulting in exactly what I wanted. Despite being just before Christmas Neal as promised delivered the work on time and with the usual professional meticulous care. I was extremely pleased with the finished result exactly meeting my specifications From the initial very helpful response to my request on the telephone through several homes visits the planning and designing stage to the final completion on time I was delighted with the result The work was completed in a very professional way with no disruption and great care taken with protecting carpets and working in a tidy and clean way. Excellent service from beginning to end and the finished job completed to an extremely high standard The designing planning and fitting that Neal personally undertakes is always executed to the highest possible standard. Simply the best.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 19/12/2019
The trader replied (on 20/03/2020)
Thank you for your fantastic review! We were thrilled to be asked to work on your third project and be able to deliver exactly what you were looking to achieve. We try our very best to listen and understand our customers’ visions and are delighted to see them come to fruition. Thank you for choosing us again.
Fitted wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Neal when we decided to replace a free-standing wardrobe with fitted ones. He responded quickly to our initial enquiry and was happy to fit around our working hours to come and discuss possibilities with us. He gave really helpful advice and even suggested an extra visit when he wanted to ensure that we had made the most appropriate choice for door handles (we hadn't!). The work was completed one day earlier than scheduled and was a pain-free process with a beautiful result. We would definitely use Neal's company again - we are delighted with our new wardrobes.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
The trader replied (on 22/01/2020)
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It gives us great pleasure to have customers that are not only pleased with the final result but pleased with the whole process. We strive to make things run as smooth as possible and to hear that it was a pain-free process is music to our ears. We are also delighted that you liked our suggestion of door handles. We hope to work with you again in the future.
Wardrobes and cupboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with Neal’s work. The jobs were on schedule and great quality. We designed our own cupboard/display unit and he executed what we wanted perfectly. Neil and the team were friendly, good humoured and happy to respond to any questions or queries about the work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
The trader replied (on 04/12/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure to fabricate the display unit and wardrobes and great to see a customer be bold with colour and ideas; we enjoyed it immensely. Looking forward to working on the next project with you.
Excellent product and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal has done a number of jobs for us now and as ever has produced work of a very high quality. We are delighted with our bootroom. There was a small issue with the finish but Neal worked very quickly to resolve it and it is now perfect. I frequently recommend Neal to friends and family.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
The trader replied (on 04/12/2019)
Thank you for your valuable review. It is a real compliment when a customer chooses to appoint us for a second or third project, you become more like family! It is always a pleasure to work with you and we are delighted that you are pleased with your boot room.
Replacement of hinges on fire doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Furnish and Co replaced all the hinges on 24 fire doors (72 hinges) as the previous hinges were not up to standard and wearing badly. They kept to the agreed schedule and budget. They arrived on time and worked throughout each day. They were friendly, tidy and worked methodically throughout our house. We were hardly aware of their presence and what might have been an ordeal was almost a pleasure. The standard of workmanship was 1st class and we were glad again that we had chosen a company from trusted traders. We will definitely recommend Furnish & Co to others and use them again for similar work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
The trader replied (on 04/12/2019)
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the service you received. All jobs are different which is why we love what we do, even if it is just hinges and doors! We hope to work with you again soon.
Oak staircase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was finished to a very high standard. Lots of attention to detail. Great communications. Much of the preparation was already done in Neal's workshop, keeping any upheaval in our home to a minimum. Great timekeeping - the job was completed according to schedule and budget.
David and Jackie Plumley Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
We are pleased that we are now able to respond online to reviews and would like to thank you for your kind comments. Updating your staircase from panels to spindles made a real impact and complemented the rest of the hall. It was a satisfying result and we are delighted to have happy customers. We look forward to working with you again.
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil designed and installed our fitted and walk in wardrobes. Neil is very friendly and knows his stuff. The whole process was very easy and before we knew it our wardrobes were installed. They look amazing and we are so happy with them. Would highly recommend this company.
Amanda, Essex Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
Having the opportunity to respond online to reviews is super! Thank you for your glowing review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Working with you on your dressing room was a joy from beginning to end, you made some great choices and it came together well. We hope to be of service again in the future.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I have used Neal. On both occasions he has been patient in understanding our requirements and has offered helpful advice without trying to steal the show. I find him very easy to deal with and we were kept updated as to progress during the build phase. Delighted with the finished product (one new fitted wardrobe in attic and one conversion of office shelves into another wardrobe space). In addition, Neal and his team completed the work and tidied up after themselves. If you are looking for high quality craftsmanship and great customer service, I would highly recommend Neal and his team.
Ed, Greater London Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
We now have the facility to respond online to your review. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful review. The two wardrobe projects were highly enjoyable and it is always a pleasure to work with you. Thank you once again for choosing us - considering your location, you have a lot of choice on your doorstep so we greatly appreciate your custom.
High Quality and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Furnish and Co built some bespoke fitted bookshelves and desks for us. It was to our design but Neal offered helpful tips and advice and spent time discussing the options. He is clearly keen to give satisfaction and make sure you get exactly what you want, and not just sell you more. The work was carried out to a very high level and meticulous attention to detail. They worked very hard to get it complete in one day but it was never rushed and they checked various details with us to make sure we were happy. They obviously take pride in their work and rightly so.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
We are delighted to be able to respond online to your lovely review, thank you for taking the time to tell us your feedback. We are so pleased that you were happy with this unique project. Incorporating desks and bookcases was a great use of space and gave us great satisfaction in achieving your goal. We hope to be of service again in the future.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal has designed, made and fitted three sets of fitted wardrobes, a walk in wardrobe, a study and a headboard for us. The walk in wardrobe and one set of wardrobes were in the loft with tricky eaves to deal with including access into an under eaves storage area. The process from start to finish was excellent. Neal designed everything and made great suggestions to fit our budget and preferences. He didn’t push the most expensive option, unlike most others (quite the opposite) and made the very best use of space (especially in the loft). He was clear with the lead time (which was very reasonable) and stuck to it will the installations. The design drawings were very helpful and he made a number of small tweaks for us to get to our perfect design. They were so clean and careful whilst fitting, they were the only tradesmen we have allowed to work in our house without us being present. The quality of the wardrobes and fitting was brilliant and the price was very reasonable. We would highly recommend Neal and Furnish and Co, you will not be disappointed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Oak stairs repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal came highly recommended to us, work was completed to a high standard in the timeframe given. All aspects of the work were discussed before work was carried out. Very proffesional, clean and tidy company would reccomend his services and will be using again in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Prompt Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent attention to detail by Neil & his team. Extremely happy with the quality of work and time frames. Highly recommended
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Recommend for design and delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal Lewer provided a first class design having listened carefully to the brief. Furnish & Co designed, built and installed a bespoke set of shelves and cupboards to renovate a chimney breast and provide a TV/Audio setting. The attention to detail is superb I am thrilled with the finished product.
Geraldine, Essex Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Transformation complete
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have hated the staircase area in my house for years. It was dark and shabby and quite frankly was a bit depressing. Furnish and co have transformed this area into a thing of beauty that transforms the whole area. Neal helped us to design what we wanted and then delivered exactly what he said he would. He also fitted in the extra works we asked for. His team were very professional and the area was kept clean and tidy throughout the works . This is the second time I have used Furnish & co and to say I am delighted with the results is an understatement . We have asked them to quote for additional works and I have no hesitation in Highly recommending them.
Radford Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, very professional, always on time, attention to detail is excellent. Will highly recommend and will most definitely use them n the future.
Terence, Essex Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Bookcase Installation - Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Furnish & Co recently completed the design and installation of bespoke bookcases in our house. We found Neal and Helen to be very professional throughout the process and the bookcases were installed ahead of schedule with no issues. The design visuals were very clear and Neal was quite happy to amend and edit the design to take account of our comments. Neal also tailored the design to work with our budget, without compromising on the quality. The finished product is fantastic and we would not hesitate to use Furnish & Co again in the future.
M Rogers Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Manufacture of Tall and Elegant Bi-fold Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had installed in a new space in our house a set of bi-fold doors, tall and elegant doors designed and made with much care and attention, and excellent workmanship by Neal and his team. They enhance the space - when closed, they provide two good living rooms, when open, they help create a light and lofty through-room. Always assured of a high-quality product from Neal, we are now at the design stage of matching bookcases.
Wendy T Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal has just completed a large fitted chest and bedside cabinets for us. From start to finish it has been a great experience. Neal listened to what we were looking for and created a design that was spot on from the outset. We are very pleased with the cabinet making, fantastic quality and attention to detail. Its so refreshing to find someone that just gets it right, first time. We will definitely be working with Neal again on our next project. Highly recommended.
Steve Ronan Posted on 27/12/2017 , work completed 27/12/2017
Super cabinetry work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal has just completed a number of bespoke pieces for our home. From the beginning, working with him was an absolute pleasure. He listened to us, worked with us and the end pieces of cabinetry were exactly what we had imagined. He always responded immediately to emails and the whole process was clear, transparent and very organised. We were given an installation date, Neal and George worked really hard - being completely respectful of us and our home at all times. We would unreservedly recommend Furnish & Co for any sort of bespoke cabinetry work.
Haakon and Ellen Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Fitted Bedroom Wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, excellent value and advice to help choose the particular style etc. Unlike most other providers all space was utilized rather than ridiculous fillers to reduce wardrobe space, and fully lined also... almost made the dreaded mistake of choosing a few providers who work this way, thankfully ended up with the right choice. Good value for the work provided and look forward to further work being done again. Thanks Neal and everyone else associated with Furnish & Co.
841836 Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil obligingly fit in with my tight schedule and made an excellent job of fitted wardrobes, at a good price. He was polite and professional on initial meeting, gave suggestions for a workstation within a wardrobe, and worked non-stop to completed the job in time. I'm looking at my alcoves now to invent some work!
Beryl Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Furnish & Co. to anyone looking for a quality product together with an outstanding service. We had bespoke wardrobes fitted in December 2016. We chose Furnish & Co. because there was no pushy sales patter but a clear and reasonable quote and Neal was very professional and friendly. During his initial visit Neal listened to what we wanted and then provided us with the various options and helped us decide what would look best. On the day of fitting, Neal was immaculately tidy and his workmanship is exceptional. Neal worked very hard to ensure the job was finished exactly on time. We would have absolutely no hesitation in using Furnish & Co. again in the future.
Tony, Billericay Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the fourth time we have used Neal and he has done an outstanding job yet again. Neal is a pleasure to deal with and a master craftsman who always delivers a very high quality job. This time he has made beautiful fitted bookshelves despite fitting them against the wonkiest of walls. Absolutely recommended.
Susie Dutton Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Furnish&co Bespoke Joinery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new kitchen fitted - good workmanship,quality product and price. Furnish and co supplied and fitted us with a new kitchen. Their advice and guidance ensured that the project met our requirements. At the end of each day the work area was tidied. Their team were punctual,courteous, efficient and quality of work was second to none.
John R Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
Fabulous as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have had Furnish & Co undertaken work for us. We had a bespoke bathroom cabinet & living room cabinet - beautifully designed & finished just what we wanted both look absolutely stunning.
Elizabeth Foster Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Furnish & Co. come highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first meeting to discuss the awkward shape, to the completion of the installation, Neal and his team were very professional. We were most impressed with the consideration given to the installation of drawers in an under-stairs space. Design, manufacture and fitting of cupboards including drawers in a very tiny second bedroom. Furnish & Co. were recommended to us by a very happy customer and I'm pleased to say they come highly recommended in every respect.
Rubicon Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Amazing service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Furnish & Co. Neal and his team were brilliant from start to finish with a very friendly and professional service. The quality of carpentry of our bespoke dressing room is outstanding and I couldn't have asked for better. Neal listened to our brief and interpreted it perfectly. The quality of work and attention to detail is excellent. We will definitely be recommending to others and hopefully being using Neal and his team for future projects.
Vicky Doherty Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Perfection!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had bespoke cabinets made by Furnish & Co. Not only is the attention to detail and quality of the cabinets amazing, but so too was the service we received from beginning to end. Neal has such a great mind and not only listened intently to what we wanted, but also made suggestions that we never would have considered and that were completely in keeping with the look of the room. I could not be happier with the finished product. So much so we will shortly be using Furnish & Co again for another project!
Jennie Browning Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Without hesitation highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are more than pleased with the refurbishment of our study by Furnish & Co which included some challenging electrical work. The work was carried out to the highest standard. Neal and his team were a pleasure to work with. They showed professionalism, commitment,enthusiasm and exceptional attention to detail. It was particularly pleasing that Neal was personally involved from the initial planning to the final fitting. Neal's professional commitment to his work and high level of skill as a craftsman were very much appreciated and the end result exceeded our expectations and we are delighted with it. We would have no hesitation in recommending Furnish & Co and look forward to working with them again.
Diana Spencer Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal and his team helped us with a range of items for our refurbishment, a full fit out of a study, fitted wardrobes and vanity unit for the master suite and various cupboards for electrical and other items. Neal was a pleasure to work with throughout, his designs were generally spot on first time and he clearly cares about the customer experience. We have been really pleased with the quality of the furniture and the professionalism of Neal and his workers. I am sure we will use Neal again whenever we need any joinery in the future.
eborrini Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Highly Recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Furnish & Co. The customer service was excellent throughout the whole process from the initial visit until completion of the project. Neal provided us with additional ideas to compliment our own requests and kept us informed and updated throughout the process. We are really happy with the end result and would not hesitate to use Neal again in the future.
Denise Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Fantastic Quality and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal's personal commitment to customer satisfaction and his enthusiasm for his work has left us very happy customers. Our bedroom furniture is beautiful and my other half who is a perfectionist has failed to find any faults, which is very rare. Neal was happy to spend the time with us ensuring we were comfortable with the design and communicated well throughout. Everything went as planned and extra carpentry jobs were done at the same time which saved us searching for someone else. All in all, I don't think we could have found better and the price was good for he quality we received.
Joff_B Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
Very Satisified
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the previous Which? recommendations I had high expectations of Furnish & Co. I'm pleased to say that I was not disappointed. From first contact to the completion of the installation (wardrobes in converted loft) Neal was very professional. The thing that was most impressive was the consideration of the use of space; his suggested layout was really thoughtful and made good use of an odd shape. Much recommended.
gerrygforce Posted on 23/06/2015 , work completed 23/06/2015
An invaluable, bespoke service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had everything made from hallway cabinets to large bedroom mirrored wardrobes and various bedroom furniture. We required unusual furniture dimensions , so Neal Lewers bespoke service was invaluable to us. The finished products including fixture and fittings, are of a very high quality. We would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Steffi, Romford Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
Mr Willis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had built in wardrobes and wanted to keep the dressing table which was personal to us so we were able to have this re-modelled in beautiful walnut wood to match the rest of wardrobes which looked stunning we were very pleased with the work. We also had new solid mahogany front doors made which we are so pleased with our doors we would recommend furnish by Neal who designed our doors personal to what we wanted they are very thorough and work professionally throughout thank you
Lillie Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Replacement Doors & Small Porch Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil has now completed two projects for us, he has replaced our wooden front door and rear garage door with two composite doors. This was followed by the installation of a small pitched roof above our rear kitchen door that Neil made and then erected, assisted by his brother in law Matt a builder (described by Neil as the only other workman he would allow to work on his house). We are extremely picky whenever we have work done in the house but Neil and Matt's attention to detail was simply outstanding. They have always arrived on time and they were clean and tidy. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending both Neil & Matt and we would certainly use them again when the next project materialises.
Stuart B Posted on 23/11/2014 , work completed 23/11/2014
Fantastic professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal's company made us a new bedroom wardrobe & we were delighted with it.
Paul, Essex Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
Fantastic Workmanship and Design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal designed, made and installed a bespoke cabin bed, desk and wardrobe into my daughter's room. The quality of the work is exceptional.
Terry, Essex Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% Much admired work, excellent.
Graham, Essex Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
First class in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous & punctual from initial quote to completion of job. Excellent value too.
Nick, Essex Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Furnish and co have completed various projects for us over the last few years . The most recent was traditional wall panelling.
Kevin Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the work was of a very high standard. Clean and tidy at all times. Very pleased indeed.
Doreen, Essex Posted on 29/09/2014 , work completed 29/09/2014
Outstanding job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been looking for a kitchen dresser for some time but couldn't find one suitable. Neal designed and built exactly what we wanted and the dresser is the centre piece of our kitchen. As well as the excellent workmanship it was delivered on the date agreed and cost less than the ones we had been looking at. Highly recommended.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 01/08/2013 , work completed 01/08/2013
Professional Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal and his team hand made a beautiful reception desk for our company Acelux Limited. The whole process was seamless. Neal's standards are extremely high and this shows in his company's work. The quality was second to none.
Kim, Essex Posted on 15/03/2011 , work completed 15/03/2011