We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GB Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Hello and welcome to GB Plumbing & Heating Ltd

I’m Gareth, the Director and I set up GB Plumbing & Heating Ltd in 2006 as a family run business serving North London and the surrounding area.

Plumbing is my passion and my business is about providing high levels of trust, honesty and integrity.

Since 2006 we’ve established close relationships with our customers to make sure we bring you a high-quality service. We aim to deal flexibly and honestly with our customers, giving you clear information about our services to build your trust in us.

GB Plumbing & Heating have also been a very established member of the website based company: Rated People since 2010. We currently have over 140 reviews all at 5 star. Check out our ratings - http://www.ratedpeople.com/profile/gbplumbing-and-heating

We are fully insured and specialise in boiler installs and maintenance. We have many returning customers and our business continues to grow on the back of recommendations.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • underfloor heating
    • gas cooker installation

Customer reviews

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Installed new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler was installed on the day we agreed at the agreed price. Gareth was efficient and courteous. Since it was installed I haven’t given my boiler another thought. The temperature in my house is as I like it and I have plenty of hot water. I have already recommended Gareth to two friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 28/03/2020
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth fitted a new Worcester Bosch boiler for me at short notice. Very knowledgeable and a tidy and efficient worker. Did a great job. His quote was also lower than the other two I sourced. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth and his team arrived promptly and completed the job within the allotted time. They were efficient and polite at all times. There was no delay in completing the job and they the left the kitchen as clean as they found it. We were very happy with the initial quote and with the quality of work. We were also pleased to find a local tradesman that we can trust and would definitely use GB Plumbing and Heating again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Excellent and professional boiler installation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth, of GB Plumbing, recently carried out our new boiler installation. The experience was seamless, Gareth is an exceptional professional, very knowledgable and friendly to deal with. From the start, he was very helpful in discussing the various options, explaining the various issues that can arise, especially in an old flat like our's, and had a real in-depth knowledge and experience. He and his team carried out the installation in a day, all super-friendly and respectful, a professional enterprise all round. Very tidy and considerate and ensured things were left clean afterwards. I can't recommend Gareth and GB Plumbing highly enough. They obviously have a lot of experience around the North London area and Muswell Hill in particular, and it's nice to have gone with a more local company. The price was very competitive and a lot cheaper than British Gas. If you need help with a boiler, don't hesitate to use GB Plumbing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Gareth to anyone looking to get a new boiler installed. He is extremely knowledgable and clearly explains all options and potential issues to make sure you choose the right boiler set up for your home. He works quickly and cleanly and we couldn't be happier with our new boiler and unvented hot water cylinder and our water pressure/flow-rate has improved dramatically, as a result of his work. We'll definitely be using Gareth for our annual servicing and any other plumbing or heating needs in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
First rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were incredibly impressed by GB Plumbing & Heating Limited. Their installation of our new boiler went exactly to plan, they went above and beyond to ensure a first class finish and I would not hesitate in using them again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently renovated our first house and we had several trades in, no one stood out like Gareth of GB Plumbing. Firstly, when he came round to quote, he took his time and explained every scenario to us as a family. Even if something was a higher price to other plumbers he would explain why he felt he would recommend it, but still give us the choice. Went with GB due to the care and thought he showed, as if it was his own project. In between quotation and start date, he even popped in when I needed help with radiator sizes and positions. When he started the job, he never disappointed; was there when he said, made sure it was completed on time and even came across a couple of unexpected speed bumps... didn’t deter them, just spent more time on it to make sure it was right. During the few days Gareth and his apprentice were here we popped in a few times with our kids and they were great to them. We ended up with a great job done, even better than what we expected, and also better than what they quoted. Other trades since, including our bathroom fitter complemented their work. I have since recommended to my friends and will continue to recommend. Not the cheapest quote we received, but best decision we did putting our new house in their capable hands.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 22/11/2019
Excellent boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth helped to explain what boiler we'd need, quoted a very fair price, installed it and improved the pipework. He was professional and a nice bloke, he also did my brother in law's boiler, we recommend him highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Great work, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Gareth and GB Heating more highly. We used GB Heating for a new boiler installation of a Worcester Bosch, as well as to fix some issues with our heating system. GB were quick, honest and open about the costing, available dates, and attended site early on the specified day and worked hard throughout the day to get our house warm again! GB were the only plumbers that correctly identified the cause of our issues and worked hard to get it fixed for us as quickly as possible on the same day. When they had finished we had heating and hot water for the first time in weeks! Cannot recommend them more highly, the service was friendly, professional and crucially effective!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Replacement of Worcester Bosch boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not praise Gareth (GB Plumbing & Heating) enough, I had been having problems with my boiler for a while and the worry and stress of making the right decision was totally removed by Gareth's knowledge, ability and patience in explaining. The installation was faultless, you wouldn't know they had even been in the house apart from the wonderful warmth and hot water! The cost and hassle involved in replacing a boiler is a challenge, Gareth made it easy and can not recommend him and his team enough. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Fixed a leaking central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth came on time to the appointment, he professionally and quickly traced the problem, fixed it and thoroughly cleaned up. Speaking with him I was impressed by his professionalism high standards and most of all knowledge. I have since asked him to quote for a replacements of my boiler and radiators. On the day he worked and fixed the problem and spoke sense. He also cleaned up every vestige of rubble and dirt. Subsequently if I phoned for any further advice on other plumbing matters, he always answered and was helpful. Thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Gareth and GB plumbing and heating. The first meeting with Gareth to assess the work to install a new Worcester Bosch combi boiler in the kitchen and repair a leak from a central heating pipe under the bathroom floor (caused by another workman) was very thorough and all my questioned were answered. The team arrived on time, on the agreed day and were very professional, hard working and clean. They were also kind and polite. The work was completed easily within a day. Invoices arrived as agreed and there were no extra costs. The new boiler is great and the leak was fixed. I am very pleased with the company and the workman. Linda
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
The trader replied (on 31/10/2019)
Thank you very much for the five star rating Linda we really appreciate this and you know where we are if you require our services again. Gareth GB Plumbing & Heating LTD.
Outstanding service and a great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth (GB Plumbing and Heating) and his team did a fabulous job in installing my new Worcester Bosch boiler. They were diligent in getting the work done quickly and efficiently - all done to precision, with a smile. The team was extremely professional and hardworking. I am someone who is very particular about who I have working in my home. Gareth stood out as a very professional tradesman who knew what he was talking about right from the inception. He readily answered all my questions and provided sound advice. He is very personable and extremely hardworking with meticulous attention to detail. I would highly recommend him/GB Plumbing and Heating – they a great company to deal with. Thank you Gareth and the team for an excellent job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth & his team did a great job in installing my new boiler, everything was done accurately and speedily. Thanks to you all from a totally satisfied customer!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Professional and respectful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend GB Plumbing and Heating. I required a new boiler to be fitted after my old one completely gave up. I received several quotes from various companies and I am someone who is extremely fussy about who I have working in my home. Gareth stood out as a tradesman as he was happy to take the time to answer every question I had. He was extremely polite when discussing things with me and explaining what was required. Importantly he was punctual and very respectful of my property, cleaning up thoroughly after the work was completed. The boiler was fitted in a day as discussed. I have a young baby and I am extremely grateful to GB Plumbing for taking this into consideration and fitting me in. Thank you for all your hard work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 16/02/2019
Great customer service, competitive quotation, speedy installation, no mess.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Which?'s Trusted Traders website to shortlist local firms. GB Plumbing & Heating responded quickly to my enquiry and their quotation for a new Worcester Bosch boiler was competitive. The work was undertaken in one day and the work area was left clean and tidy. I was kept informed at all stages.
Robert Hewitt Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Reliable, professional and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Worcester Bosch Combi installed by gb plumbing. The work entailed Before, During n After. Before- Gareth came to look at my current system and after a thorough review recommended the Combi system. During - he and his team installed the new system with professionalism, speed and integrity. It was done in less than the planned 2 days. Everything was done methodically from the laying of protection to my flooring, the installation process to completion with all the pipes neatly aligned to the new boiler and all old pipes, boiler and waste were removed seamlessly without even us noticing. Gareth is someone who clearly knows what he is doing. He promised and delivered- Boom boom boom. After- Gareth came over couple of days later without hesitation after I informed him I could not remember how to use the thermostat properly. Gareth is worth his weight in gold. I am very happy with our new boiler in its simplicity and the manner Gareth had installed it. He took the stress out of the process. It’s very refreshing to come across smart and intelligent service providers who know what they are doing in an area that is so specialized and technical. He truly understands what customer service and support is. I strongly recommend Gareth to anyone who is considering a new boiler system. I was very lucky that I found him. Am very pleased indeed. Kudos to someone so young and so technically capable n professional. He delivered n did a fantastic job indeed!! He is truly trustworthy.
Anthony Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Excellent work with professionalism and integrity
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Worcester Combi Boiler installed. Gareth recommended the capacity of the boiler after evaluating our needs. I had to give this review because he did an excellent job in the time frame as agreed. He worked tirelessly throughout and delivered with integrity, knowledge and professionalism. We have had poor past experiences with other service providers and it is sooooo amazing and a windfall for us to find people like Gareth who really know what he is doing and did it properly and with real technical knowledge. All the pipes were neatly aligned and everything was cleaned up after the work done. Kudos to Gareth who covered all areas and his ability to think ahead of the curve. We thank god for having found this engineer. He got the job done boom boom boom- 2 days ( or really 1 1/2 days it was completed.) All waste, old tanks n pipes were cleared and discarded by him. Start to finish was fantastic . This is what I call 5 star quality. Everything now is so simplified and excessive pipes we had under the old conventional system was got rid off. Finally I can only say Gareth is truly worth his weight in gold. We will not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who is looking for a heating engineer. He works with another colleague and both delivered. Thank you Gareth n team. Note: just his boxes of tools that they utilised on the job was awesome!! They are a no nonsense quality driven service providers who are focused on delivering their best in their area of expertise.
Anthony Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth and his team did an impressive work of untangling pipes from the previous boiler installed 15 years back. They cleaned up the previous mess, neatly installed a new shiny boiler, without fuss, efficiently and in time. The price looks competitive, too.
Michael Zakharyaschev Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Professional, reliable and extremely competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth and his team installed a new boiler replacing an old one that happily lived in our kitchen ( so old that no one would service it). At our first meeting it became quickly apparent that Gareth was knowledgeable, experienced, reliable , was open to suggestions , approachable and could work collaboratively. It was clear that the boiler had to be moved to the cellar and potentially, as I was told by a previous engineer, there could be quite a lot of disruptive work both in the cellar and more importantly in the kitchen. I was really impressed by how calmly and thoughtfully Gareth came up with a solution that created no disruption what so ever. After the work was finished I thought he is like Gold Dust. I couldn’t recommend him highly enough.
Pury Sharifi Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Highly recommended. Great work and professional service. New boiler system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth and his team were excellent from start to finish. We wanted to remove an old badly fitted central heating system to a new combination boiler system. Gareth started with a site visit and discussed the options we had available. He was very knowledgeable and was able to problem solve the job to fit our requirements. Speaking with Gareth it was clear he comes from a place of experience and professionalism. Once the job started, I was impressed by the tidiness of the whole team. The job was completed within the time frame and house was left spotless. I highly recommend GB Plumbing and will be using in the future when I am ready to change the radiators. Thanks again.
Shabaz Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came across Gareth when we were in a panic with our old boiler.......he spotted the problem immediately, and it was something that should have been checked yearly with our British gas service, but wasn't. When the time came to finally get a new boiler, had no hesitation in choosing GB plumbing and heating. Gareth and his team worked really hard, with minimum fuss or mess, and our new boiler is a delight! Gareth is friendly and personal, and I would recommend him unreservedly.
Terry55 Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Superb job from a professional and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In summary: Gareth and his team did a fantastic job to a high standard at a good price! The job was to replace an old gravity-fed central heating system with a new Worcester Bosch combi-boiler and Stelrad radiators throughout the whole house. They were hard-working and focussed on the job, completing it to a high standard in just 2 days while keeping the house as clean as possible. Some highlights: - Gareth gave me a lot of advice choosing the right boiler for my budget and requirements - They managed to conceal pipes that were originally going to be exposed, keeping the look of the room clean - I wanted one of the radiators raised a few inches, and they happily re-mounted and re-plumbed it without any hassle - They covered carpeted areas with non-slip plastic film for protection - Before leaving, they vacuum-cleaned thoroughly to remove any remaining debris Above all, from start to finish Gareth was friendly, honest, and professional.
Maurice Lee Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Outstanding service and a great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mother had a new boiler fitted last week and it couldn't have gone better. The service and works were outstanding. Gareth and his team were reassuring and sympathetic to my mum's needs and concerns. They were the best workmen she has ever had! They were diligent in getting the work done quickly and efficiently, all done with a smile. The whole team worked together well. If there were any problems we were not aware of them. I would definitely recommend Gareth and his team to anyone and would use them again without hesitation. I cannot rate them highly enough - a 6 star rating!
Melanie C Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Professional, good work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided that we wanted to replace our old Glowworm boiler with a Worcester Bosch. We picked three local recommended fitters. GB Plumbing was the most efficient and clear at the quote stage. Gareth gave good advice on some issues we had. He was able to fit in our installation quite quickly even though it was December. He and Chris did the boiler installation, system drainage and radiator valve replacements and cleared up well. We had a problem shortly afterwards but they quickly came back to deal with it. This was done in December 2016. We had it serviced by Gareth last year. The boiler has worked very well now for 18 months. Our gas bills have gone right down. Would recommend using GB Pumbing.
Battcock Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth replaced a combi boiler for me some months ago and I was very pleased with the service I received. Gareth took the time to answer my queries to enable me to make an informed choice as to which boiler to go for. The installation process was efficient and really straightforward and everything was left tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending Gareth and his team to anyone.
PTCARR Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Totally professional work and would always use Gareth going forwards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Gareth install two domestic boilers for me over the past few months. In each case the quality of service received has been exemplary. Gareth has not only done a high quality installation, he has been prompt, courteous and reliable. I would very strongly recommend him.
B Morris Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
The trader replied (on 28/08/2018)
Hi Brett thank you very much for the great review. I really appreciate you choosing us not once but twice to carry out the boiler installations. You now have peace of mind for the next ten years on both Worcester boilers. Hopefully see you on the annual service GB Plumbing & Heating LTD.
Superb work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth and his team fitted my boiler nearly three years ago (and were superb at the time). Since then there has been excellent follow-up service, particularly getting in touch for annual maintenance and supplying replacement parts. I have recommended this company to friends with confidence!
Laura Proffitt Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/08/2018)
Hi Laura thanks for the fantastic review. I'm glad you are happy with the high level of service we have provided over the years and look forward to seeing you on the next service. GB Plumbing & heating LTD
New Combi Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Very pleased and impressed with the service from start to finish. Gareth walked me through exactly what work would be done and what boiler would be best for my house and sent me a very competitive quote that same day! Gareth and Chris did an amazing job working flat out for five and a half hours without a break, and you wouldn't even know they were here.. no mess at all! Everyone was very friendly and courteous throughout. I paid exactly what he quoted after all the work was completed. Thanks alot for quick turnaround. Highly recommend.
Michael Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 21/07/2018)
Hi Michael thanks for the great feedback. I really appreciate you choosing to use us and I'm glad you are happy with the all round service provided by me and Chris. Thanks for choosing GB Plumbing & Heating LTD
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our conventional boiler died, and we decided to take the plunge and change to an unvented system. Having seen the good reviews, I called Gareth. He completely understood the urgency of the job (three teenage daughters and no hot water!). He provided us with a very detailed quote, started work immediately, and did an amazing job. He had to replace and move both boiler and cylinder to our basement, change the pipes, flush and rebalance all the radiators, and did all this with no mess or disruption. Gareth is a true professional, and his work is of a very high standard. He is happy to tackle a complicated job, and work out solutions to any problems that may arise.
Lizzie B Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/07/2018)
Hi Lizzie really appreciate the great review. We are always up for a challenge and your heating system did not disappoint with that. As we are Professionals we got on with the job and did everting that I outlined in the quotation. Thanks again for choosing our services GB Plumbing & Heating LTD.
I have read all the reviews about GB Plumbing before I contacted Gareth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is until he did the job of replacing my old boiler that I found all the positive reviews here are true. They are the honest ongoing testimonials of Gareth's works. He is reliable coz he took the trouble to reply every enquiry I made via emails. A good plumber is always super busy but he is able to fit my job in at his earliest availability which I can't thank you enough. His quote is the best, both money and quality-wise. He first won my confidence by showing me all the relevant certificates and he was the only one to describe mine is a straightforward job whereas others told me the contrary. He replaced the old boiler and some of the pipes behind the kitchen cabinet, secured the flue outside the wall (second floor of a block) . . . efficiently and professionally; job done from 8:30am - 1:30pm. Gareth and Chris kept the job's noise level to the minimum. They covered all the working areas with cardboards and towels, if need be. They bought their own powerful hoover to make clean every corner that they had worked at. The job was completed, mpney paid, bu I still received his email today, informing me that the registration certificate and warranty cert. are still to come. Last but not least, both Gareth and Chris are friendly and polite. Summing up, a truly hassle-free experience. All the best, Chings
Chings Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
The trader replied (on 11/06/2018)
Thank you very much Mr and Mrs Ching for such a great review. We do our up most to put 100% into every job. Thanks for choosing GB Plumbing & Heating LTD
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A burst pipe somewhere in a bedroom, water running down the wall. I turned the water off and went to Trusted Trader. This was the 5th one I rang. I was so relieved when Gareth said he would come that afternoon. He came as promised, found where the pipe was, he removed an architrave without damage, removed the old piece of lead pipe and capped it off as well as another hot water pipe that I asked him to do. Gareth was straight forward, efficient and a pleasure to have in the house. I would definitely use him again.
Waterleak Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
The trader replied (on 11/06/2018)
Hi Susan thank you for leaving a great review. We will be more than happy to help out in the future with any other plumbing problems.
Excellent service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GB Plumbing and Heating installed our new boiler and did an excellent job. When Gareth initially attended he clearly explained what would be required, and the options we had for location of both the boiler and pipework. All the work was completed as described, within estimate, and agreed time frame. He even managed to fit the boiler within an existing kitchen cupboard and left the whole work area as clean as when he arrived. I wouldnt hesitate to use GB Plumbing and Heating again, and would recommend for similar work.
JamesOakley Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
The trader replied (on 14/04/2018)
Thank you James for the great feedback. Glad you are happy with the works and thanks for choosing GB Plumbing & Heting LTD.
Very happy with a boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth replaced my ageing boiler with a new Worcester-Bosch combi boiler. He did an excellent job and I couldn't be happier about the work: * Identified all issues with the existing system (such as a lack of drainage for the condensation pipe), explained how they need to be addressed and included it in his quote - no surprises on the day. * Worked efficiently and thoroughly to install the new boiler, fitting it accurately in the tight space available. * Worked to a high standard: The new piping and wires were all lined up properly so the overall result looks very tidy. The soakaway was installed with careful attention so it is barely noticeable. * Moved all of the wiring for the controller from the hot water tank next to the boiler, so I would have an easy time upgrading the controller. * Used floor protection and cleaned up after his work, I didn't have to do as much as mop after him and his colleague. Overall I was very happy with Gareth's work - in terms of speed, efficiency and quality. My heating system is in a much better shape thanks to him and the whole process was as trouble-free as possible.
Eran Me Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
The trader replied (on 24/03/2018)
Thank you Eran. Glad to hear you were happy with the stanadrd of work and of course the soakaway. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth and Chris were great. They were very professional and explained what they were doing and listened to what I wanted done. Excellent job and very happy to recommend to friends and neighbours - in fact I already have.
M Gifford Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Please use with confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth and Jason were excellent from start to finish. The quote for a full boiler installation took 1.5 hours and was extremely detailed. We were given dates and a time frame which were both stuck to and there were no hidden costs that popped up throughout the job. They were really pleasant to have around and made what could have been a stressful few days really easy. I will definitely be using them again - please use with confidence.
ainsley123 Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional. When he visited us he pointed out problems and gave solutions that had been missed by others. His quote was lower than others. He arrived on time and completed the work within 48 hours. Work was clean and tidy with minimum disruption. Five stars all round. Highly recommend.
Moulsdale Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Excellent plumber - only take note of the good reviews, the other one makes no sense
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second boiler install by Gareth for me and my family. Always very easy to get along with and build trust. Has excellent knowledge and skill with this trade and gave us full confidence again in his ability to do a great job. Offered loads of good solid advice, and executed the work in good time with no problems. I have him back for any future service jobs and will recommend him to others
I trust a trader! Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Fantastic Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very capable tradesmen from start to finish, they changed my immersion heating to a combi , I am a tradesmen myself and know that knowledge and then delivering it to a fast friendly clean high standard is what sets the real tradesmen apart from the rest, and these guys are the real deal, hands down hightly recommended. thanks fellas
chris Posted on 06/08/2017 , work completed 06/08/2017
Reliable, tidy and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, tidy and competent. We had a reasonably straightforward boiler replacement carried out, but other issues the managed to identify and solve other issues with the electrics that have been sorted out. Very pleased with their service and would recommend them highly.
blueshift Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
Boiler Installation (Removal of Back Boiler for Combi)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth provided exceptional work and service when installing our boiler. His prices were competitive. His explanation of the work before, during and afterwards was comprehensive. He covered the floors and always cleaned up when he finished for the day. He always arrived at the time he organised beforehand. I would use his services again and would be more than happy to recommend him to anyone needing a boiler installation.
EarlAyers Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth was quick to respond, competitively priced and had the installation done efficiently and effectively. He and Chris made sure they covered the floors and cleaned up properly then they had finished. I'm very pleased with the work they did.
Which? consumer Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Takes no responsibility for shoddy workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't believe you are featuring Gareth Butcher as a trusted trader. We used his services to install a new Worcester-Bosch combi-boiler and replacement shower in May 2014. I since had to get another plumber, and an electrician, to fix his installation. Various issues with the quality of his work: 1. He installed the condensate pipe to the waste going uphill! After about 2 months the boiler failed with an error code, as the condensate siphon was full. Had to call out a Worcester Bosch engineer to fix this (under warranty). He couldn't believe the pipework had been installed going "uphill", and I had to get another plumber to fix this. 2. Where he removed the control unit for the old boiler, he put on an ill-fitting face plate. When I went to replace it with something better, there were live bare cables behind it (my mains tester screwdriver was glowing), which had not been terminated. I emailed him about this, but no response. I had to get an electrician to tidy this up safely. 3. Where he replaced the shower, he didn't even fill the old screw holes from the old shower. 4. All rubbish was left outside our house. He was more than happy to take the old copper hot water tank, though. 5. We noticed a name and number written on the wall of our airing cupboard. He obviously took a call from another customer, and didn't have any paper to hand, so wrote on our wall.
MisterMike Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
The trader replied (on 24/03/2018)
GB Plumbing and Heating prides itself on high customer service. Please see all of our reviews that have five stars. In respect to this review that was posted three years after the job was done, we wish to make clear several facts. 1. GB Plumbing and Heating is a Diamond accredited installer for Worcester Bosch. If there was a fault within the installation, Worcester Bosch have a duty to contact the installer to rectify the work. Worcester Bosch have never contacted GB Plumbing and Heating regarding this job 2. With regards to the ill-fitting plate, the customer agreed to have a standard blanking plate fitted – as stated in the quotation. The wires were tested as redundant using an industry standard ‘IP54 Rated’ voltage tester. GB Plumbing and Heating were not contacted about this 3. With regards to the old screw holes for the shower bar kit the customer stated they would be happy to fill them in, despite being given an option 4. Our terms and conditions state that we will remove all rubbish 5. GB Plumbing and Heating have strict rules with regards to data protection. Writing a customer’s name and number on a wall does not comply with The EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) In summary, GB Plumbing and Heating work closely with all its customers providing high levels of trust, honesty and integrity.
Brilliant and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time Gareth quoted on replacing my boiler, to the fantastic and swift work he and Chris did in replacing it, I knew I had chosen the right engineers. They were considerate, very knowledgeable, kind, clean and did a fantastic job. I know who to contact for any further plumbing work. Thanks so much Gareth and Chris.
vickyalhadeff Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Top Quality Heating Engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G B were very capable heating engineers from start to finish, they changed my immersion heating to a combi , I am a tradesmen myself and know that knowledge and then delivering it to a fast friendly clean high standard is what sets the real tradesmen apart from the rest, and these guys are the real deal, hands down hightly recommended. thanks fellas
Christo Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed by Gareth when he came to survey what we needed and to offer us advice about a new system. It became clear then that he was extremely knowledgeable and experienced. His suggestions were really helpful and when it arrived, the quotation was easy to understand and very clear. The price was competitive. The work was completed on time and efficiently. The overall result was that we now have an excellent system. No mess was left and the team were friendly and helpful. The new pipes are a work of art! Gareth is a perfectionist!
kenjames Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Worcester Bosch boiler and cylinder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth is experienced, hard working and reliable. I have a Worcester Bosch boiler and cylinder installed. Gareth worked none stop and completed the installation on time. I would recommend Gareth to the neighbours. Ms Ji from N20
bucks201516 Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Professional guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to find a trustworthy plumber to changed my system boiler to a combination one, and I did have several quotes. However, they all gave me different plans about which boiler I have to choose or where to put the boiler. Gareth's was very straight forward and clear, and most importantly thought things in my position. Before I made decision, I worried our water pressure was not enough with a combi (it was very low when measured via kitchen mixer tap). Only Gareth came to our home again, and managed to measure it from the washing machine side. He is super professional and technological, very good at his job, personally, he is also quite polite, and very patient to his customer. His team completed everything on schedule and well tidied up everywhere. Highly recommend to everyone, actually I have already give his number to any friend who need plumber.
Xiaorui Posted on 23/04/2017 , work completed 23/04/2017
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Required a replacement boiler and water softener. Very knowledgeable, received a prompt and competitive quote and a quick appointment (which was kept). Super professional and highly recommended.
DavidOElder Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been an extremely satisfied customer of GB Plumbing and Heating Ltd for over five years. Highly recommended.
P&M Ryan, Bricket Wood Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Totally reliable, professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GB installed our new boiler 5 years ago, we went for the one they recommended and have never had one single problem in all that time. They service it once a year and that's it. We've probably saved the cost of the boiler in insurance and energy savings over that time - brilliant, couldn't recommend them more.
sharonmurray101 Posted on 13/11/2016 , work completed 13/11/2016